East End condo rental - ON THE BEACH!!! LISTEN TO THE OCEAN FROM THE DECK!!
ON THE BEACH!!! LISTEN TO THE OCEAN FROM THE DECK!!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

East End Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 bathroom, sleeps 5

Secure Beachfront Vacations!!!! Be on the beach and hear the ocean as you fall asleep or waking up! Really a comfortable place to chill and relax. All the watersports you could want yet lots of beach for sunning. This is a gated community with 24 hr security. Walk to the Ritz and enjoy 5 different beaches within 5 minutes drive. St Thomas Yacht Club is on the same beach for the sailors. CARIBBEAN FISH MARKET, a gourmet restaurant, and SANGRIAS, more of a burger, sandwich, pizza place are both on site and within a minutes walk of the condo!! Walk home in seconds!

This is one of the nicest beaches and there is no cruise ship traffic so you really do have some nice privacy.

The swimming pool has a waterfall and the Jacuzzi is always hot!!!

You'll be a short drive ( 5 minutes or less) to Red Hook, with excellent shopping, a huge selection of additional restaurants, the Ferry Dock with trips to St John and the BVI's, American Yacht Harbour Marina, to many bars to mention and all kinds of stuff!!

If your looking for a fabulous beach, steps to the ocean, and close to everything else, this is your choice.

More Details
Hide Details

41 Reviews of Property 209014 on East End, Virgin Islands

Surfside Villa ,Beachfront, comfortable, cozy secure and on the water!!!!
average rating of 4.9512196 based on 41 reviews
business
Surfside Villa ,Beachfront, comfortable, cozy secure and on the water!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209014
340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
Hollis, NH USA
5

Our personal get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
After a very busy year and no vacation, we went back to our favorite location. Bob is the best for squeezing our mini vacation in between people. Thank you Bob! Every time we go back it's like seeing an old friend. Bob really knows how to treat his guests, the condo is always stocked with games, toys, coolers, towels, sunscreen ect. Not only is the property self sufficient with beach, pool, hot tub and restaurants, it is not far at all from the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. Once again, Bob has a lot of knowledge of the island, where to go what to see and what's fun to do. We will go back again and again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Surfside Villa ,Beachfront, comfortable, cozy secure and on the water!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209014
340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
Seagrave,Ontario,Canada
5

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Surfside Villa ,Beachfront, comfortable, cozy secure and on the water!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209014
340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
5

Beautiful location, everything we needed, great owner -- perfect for this family of four!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We just spent a wonderful week at this lovely place and find ourselves still listening for the sound of the waves on the beach and the breeze in the palm trees now that we are back home. The location is stellar -- literally steps to the beach and our two daughters were in the water within minutes of arriving. We so enjoyed spending time on the balcony and just watching the water (especially fun to watch local kids taking sailing lessons in the bay) and listening to the waves while going to sleep at night. The condo is clean, well stocked with everything you would need, and Bob, the ever-attentive owner is quick to help out with anything that might be lacking (thanks for the toilet paper, Bob! ;-) While it's not luxe, but we found it to be rather charming in a fun, beachy way and were very comfortable there. The condo is in a gated community and the beach is essentially private -- very few other folks around while we were there. The grounds are nicely landscaped and the nearby pool is also fantastic. There are two restaurants on site (both are OK -- we probably enjoyed the more casual place the most where the pizzas were pretty good). We found it especially nice to be away from any hustle and bustle but to also be able to get into town to grab groceries or go out for a bite of dinner. We loved Latitude 18 which is definitely an adventure to find but well worth the trip up the dirt road -- great setting, good food, live music. We also booked a great 3 hour kayak/hike/snorkel trek with Virgin Island Ecotours that was fantastic. We are usually not prone to making repeat trips to vacation destinations, but this may well be the exception -- our daughters (9 and 5) enjoyed themselves so much that they are already planning when we can go back. Thanks, Bob, for a wonderful and memorable family vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Surfside Villa ,Beachfront, comfortable, cozy secure and on the water!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209014
340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
Collegeville, PA
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a spot! This unit is the best location in the complex. Literally steps from the water. Bob, the owner, greeted us upon arrival to make sure all was good. The condo itself has everything you need, right down to beach towels and extra sunscreen. Kitchen is fully stocked. All you need to do is pick up a few groceries. Beach toys for the kids, books to read, coolers for the beach, even a pair of binoculars to look out into the water and surrounding islands. Great pool 50 yards away. Shopping and restaurants on site or a 5 minute drive to Red Hook. You can't go wrong with Bob!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Surfside Villa ,Beachfront, comfortable, cozy secure and on the water!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209014
340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
5

Cowpet Bay Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great location, nice swimming, some snorkeling. Very nice pool and beach front bar and grill. Location was very private and quiet. Condo was fully stocked with every kitchen tool you would need and owner Bob was always checking to make sure we had everything we needed. We shopped at the local grocery store and saved a ton of money on food. Great snorkeling 10 minutes from condo at Coki Beach (a must see). A 20 minute drive to downtown Charlotte Amalie to see the local attractions and souvenir shopping.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Surfside Villa ,Beachfront, comfortable, cozy secure and on the water!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209014
340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
Anchorage
5

perfect for families with small children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay with our toddler was perfect. Beach and kid-friendly pool just steps away; restaurants & beach bar as well. Owner terrific - very responsive. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Surfside Villa ,Beachfront, comfortable, cozy secure and on the water!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209014
340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
Washington, DC Area
5

New Year's Eve in Paradise

New Year's Eve in Paradise
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our vacation was one of the most relaxing we've had in a very long time. Bob was super helpful. He went out of his way to provide very useful tips. The condo is in a prime location. We went to several different beaches but loved the beach right in front of the condo. The facilities located in the condo complex were excellent. The condo was centrally located to Red Hook and some really great restaurants. Our family would go back to Bob's condo in a heart beat. A day did not go by that Bob did not check in to make sure that we had everything we needed. Great price in a great location!!! We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Surfside Villa ,Beachfront, comfortable, cozy secure and on the water!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209014
340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
5

Best condo location in Cowpet West!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The condo is in the ideal location, you can literally hear the waves sitting in the living room as you drink your morning coffee. If you don't want to go anywhere else on the island, you really don't need to. There are 2 restaurants right on the beach (one cheaper, one more expensive), an awesome pool, a beach bar, a water sports rental shack (free bloody mary party Sunday's at 11am!) and plenty of beach chairs. The beach is not too crowded which is a nice bonus and since it's a private gated community you don't get the cruise ship crowds. The condo literally has everything you need, coffee pot, blow dryer, plenty of beach and bath towels, cooler, crock pot, etc. Bob was very accommodating and drove us in to Red Hook to get groceries the first day since we didn't have a car. He also brought us dish soap and toilet paper mid week when we ran out. We had 4 in our party, 2 couples and had plenty of space, each had own bedroom and full bath. Our shower had a very nice river rock stone floor. The condo is in walking distance to the Ritz if you want to go to Blue Water grill (expensive but well worth it) or they have a nice sushi bar where the local "Bushwacker" drink was supposedly created by their bartender. I highly recommend getting a rental car. We didn't have one and paid $5 a head to go into Red Hook, which adds up if you plan on doing any exploring or going to St. John. Not the end of the world by any means, but we will definitely get a car when we come back. We also saw local deer across the street from the front gate which was very cool and there are iguanas all over the entire grounds which is really neat as well. All in all, you really can't beat this place. If you're still looking for a place to stay on St. Thomas, look no further!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Surfside Villa ,Beachfront, comfortable, cozy secure and on the water!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209014
340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
4

winter get away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Condo location was great. Just a short walk to the beach and a beautiful view from the balcony, Condo was very comfortable but in need of some repairs and updates.
Bob was very helpful and extremely pleasant to deal with. Wish we could have stayed longer than 2 weeks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Surfside Villa ,Beachfront, comfortable, cozy secure and on the water!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209014
340 626-3128
East End St. Thomas
Rosemount, MN
5

Great vacation location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Bob's Condo was very nice and in the perfect location. He was extremely helpful before and during our stay. I would stay there again and recommend it to friends and family. The photos are extremely accurate. We were right off the beach. I think the closet condo, and for sure the easiest access, to the ocean. The beach was well maintained and the restaurants were very good. Cowpet Bay was very beautiful and peaceful. We enjoyed going into Red Hook and eating at XO. Their appetizers were amazing. There was great live acoustic music at the Saloon and Latitude 18. (Both also had good food). My favorite bar/restaurant was Latitude 18. It's a bar with no walls, great food, and music every night of the week. The local sailers go there so it feels very authentic. We also kayaked the mangroves, which included hiking a coral beach and snorkeling. The snorkeling didn't have as bright of colors to the fish and the sea bed, but the guides were very interesting and engaging on what we did see and do. And the kayaking was so much fun. In summary the whole trip was amazing. I'd go back for sure and stay in Bob's condo. It's a great location with close assess to the Red Hook ferries for future trips to St Johns and Jost.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway