Bijou Pines cabin rental - Game room w/fooseball table
Game room w/fooseball table
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bijou Pines Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin - 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 6)

South Lake Tahoe charmer with River Rock Harth Tamarack stair case with knotty pine interior spaces. Large, traditional Cabin with great open living space with game room, new hot tub, and deck area.

Winter: short walking distance to restaurants, bowling, short driving distances to skiing and clubs, easy walking distance to ski and casino shuttle.

Summer: lots of outdoor chairs, recliners, picnic table , BBQ for outdoor cooking, great parks at the lake for you to enjoy the rare beauty.

FREE WIFI

Our rates for this beauty are far below the big box rental companies with twice the home-like atmosphere.

Pet friendly, but must discuss pet amenities first.

The location of this cabin is close to everyting. Walking distance to major market, bike rental, bowling , restauarnts, and ski rentals. Also walking and driving distance's to public swmming pool, skate park, ice skating rink, kids rec areas.

14 Reviews of Property 208914 in Bijou Pines, California

Secluded and Quiet But Close to All
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews
business
Secluded and Quiet But Close to All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208914
650 279-1023
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
El Dorado Hills, CA
5

Great time had by all ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great weekend at the cabin. There were six of us ... two adults and four boys. The cabin is really spread out so you do not get the feeling of being crowded. It is also well stocked. The foosball table was a hit and we were in walking distance of many stores. Kept the boys busy. The cabin was also cozy. Lots of fun was had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Secluded and Quiet But Close to All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208914
650 279-1023
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
5

wonderful and cozy place to stay in tahoe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
There were 3 of us in my group and one pup and we just loved staying here and want to come back! The neighborhood is very quiet and just a short walk to the beach! What really sold me was having a fire pit and hot tub as well as the BBQ for cooking out! It was perfect. Thank you Vernon!
business
Secluded and Quiet But Close to All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208914
650 279-1023
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
5

Lovely Tahoe experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I stayed here with five friends during the spring break. We had a wonderful time here. Great choice for get-together, warm and convenient, close to shops, restaurants, etc. Also close to Heavenly ski resort, only 2mile drive! Within walk distance (5-10min) to the lake. Thanks Vernon for the timely reply. All the best!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded and Quiet But Close to All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208914
650 279-1023
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
5

Cozy Cabin! Everything you need for a get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We rented this cabin at the end of March 2012. Working with the owner was very easy, he responded quickly to our inquiry online. Upon arriving to the house, the house was clean and cozy. The next day was when we realized all of the amenities this place has to offer, from a foosball table, to televisions in every room! wifi internet (which was very important to us!) and of course the hot tub!!

The decor lets you know you are in a cabin in the woods, which we enjoyed very much. We had 4 adults, 1 child and 2 small dogs, all of us enjoyed this place very much!

We are already planning our second trip here!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded and Quiet But Close to All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208914
650 279-1023
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
5

Lovely cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Lovely little cabin with three good size bedrooms and very conveniently three bathrooms so no fight for the showers after a long day skiing. The hot tub was a godsend and made our holiday, again really good after a long day skiing. We were near to Heavenly which was one of the reasons we chose this cabin. The temperature of the cabin was easy to control so we were never too hot or too cold and the kitchen was fine for a holiday, we cooked a few nights and ate out a few nights. The bedding provided was really cosy, especially the electric blankets, so we were all very comfortable. Vernon was very friendly and easy to deal with and returned our deposit in full. Thank you Vernon for providing us with a wonderful Christmas holiday home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded and Quiet But Close to All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208914
650 279-1023
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
1

Not that good

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had six people. Once we arrived, We felt comfortable and warm of the interior. Until to night, everything was going good. At 9pm, when we were playing card games, we heard some unusual noise came from the largest washroom. One of my friends went to have a look, and he saw the water out-gush from the toilet. We started cleaning things up and try to stop the water. The most important thing is no one had use the toilet before. After we finished cleaning, we discovered another problem. The blankets are full of dust and smelly.

Now the owner charge us extra money for some weird reasons.
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, this review was posted after the tenant received a reduced deposit due to an extra charge for additional cleaning required. The cabin was left excessively dirty and stained and the hot tub water was green. Still trying to figure out how they did that.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded and Quiet But Close to All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208914
650 279-1023
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Clean, well kept, and in a convenient location. The beach and the Safeway were a short walk away. The casinos and Heavenly lift are approximately 2 miles away. The house was very comfortable and the hot-tub was clean and much appreciated. Very dog friendly... there is even a dog run built into the front yard.

The owner was very easy to deal with and everything went exactly as planned. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secluded and Quiet But Close to All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208914
650 279-1023
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
Phoenix, AZ
5

Great house with a fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Just spent 3 nights and had a great time. We were close to the beach, dog park, shopping and casinos. Walked the dogs around the neighborhood and met a lot of nice folks; everyone was very friendly. The house worked out perfect for us. We took advantage of the close beaches, the hot tub and the firepit in the front yard. Spent some time in NV for dinner and trying our luck at gambling...which was more of a donation.
Overall the house and its location made our trip so much fun. Would definitely stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secluded and Quiet But Close to All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208914
650 279-1023
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
Rohnert Park, Ca
5

Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My Husband, Daughter and I loved this cabin. The Owner was very prompt in his correspondence. It was very clean and very cozy. Close to downtown and my daughter enjoyed playing in the snow in the front yard. I would recommend this place to anyone needing a getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded and Quiet But Close to All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208914
650 279-1023
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
Hercules, CA
5

The perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My family of 2 adults and 2 kids along with another couple stayed in this cozy cabin for the weekend and we couldn't have been happier or more comfortable. The kids and adults alike enjoyed the foosball table and hot tub. The living room was comfortable and all of us were able to lounge around after a day of skiing. The kitchen is well equiped and has enough room so that a few of us can be in their cooking together. The dining room was also the perfect size for us to sit around, chat and enjoy our homecooked meal. All the rooms were nice and warm as the heater worked perfectly. There were enough bathrooms for all of us to get ready at the same time in the morning. The loft was perfect for my friends who didn't have kids as they could retreat upstairs when they wanted a little peace and quiet. The neighborhood is quaint and definitely close to everything. We felt right at home and in fact, my kids want to move in permanently. Vernon is great to work with and responds to emails almost immediately. We would definitely rent this home again and would recommend it to anybody looking for a clean, comfortable home away from home on their Tahoe vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3