Hollywood townhome rental - VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Hollywood Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Duplex, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.25 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

PLEASE READ!!!: When making a request, please send an EMAIL request first before calling, thanks! We try to keep thorough electronic records so we can better serve you and avoid booking complications! There is a 3-Night Minimum Stay unless there's last minute vacancy, and there is also a cleaning fee :-) we are no longer using the vrbo calendar, please ask about availability.

Amazing Enormous 2200 square foot Spanish-Style Two-story Townhome built in 1926 with BREATHTAKING VIEWS of Hollywood and downtown Los Angeles in the CHARMING, HISTORIC, neighborhood of HOLLYWOOD HEIGHTS. We ALSO have a large 1-2 bedroom unit in the same building, so if you have a larger group you may book both to accommodate your party.

Hollywood Living at it's Finest! Just 5 BLOCKS from the Metro and the world-famous Grauman's Chinese Theatre, yet still private and intimate. Why drive when it's a quick walk down to EVERYTHING? Want to go to the Hollywood Bowl? Four blocks. Get on the freeway? Five blocks, yet it is completely unheard and unseen. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!

Originally built for a silent film star, this home has had a long history of famous tenants, including the Oscar-Winning screenwriter of 'The Sting'! Ten-foot ceilings in the living room are flanked by 6' tall windows and fireplace and beautiful spiral staircase with original 1920's ironwork. The Master Bedroom has it's own fireplace, and Bedroom 2 has incredible views of another less-known Hollywood landmark, the statuesque Hightower! Both full bathrooms have showers.

This townhome was gorgeously appointed by a professional designer with high-end furnishings including B&B Italia sofa, B&B Italia bed, mid-century modern pieces by top designers of the era, lots of fine art, as well as contemporary and antique pieces, and custom window coverings. Enjoy extraordinary comfort with our luxurious 600 thread count bed linens and a 46' plasma TV. we know you will not want to leave this beautiful home. there is a small one car garage for your use. if you plan on using it(recommended!), please bring a small to medium size car

WALKING DISTANCE to:

Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood & Highland, Tours of the Stars Homes, Kodak Theatre, Disney's El Capitan Theatre, Grauman's Chinese Theater, Madam Tussauds, Hollywood Bowl, Hollywood & Vine, Pantages Theatre, Jimmy Kimmel Live, Hollywood Christmas Parade, as well as the newest and hottest night clubs, bars, & restaurants in Los Angeles.

SHORT DRIVE to:

Griffith Park, The Observatory, Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, LA County Museum, MOCA, Little Tokyo, Japanese American Museum of Art, Geffen Contemporary Museum, the Disney Music Hall, China Town, LA Zoo, Farmers Market at the Grove, West Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica Beach, Malibu, Pasadena Rose Bowl & Rose Parade, Getty Center Museum & Getty Villa Malibu, Norton Simon Museum, Disney Land, Six Flags, Watts Towers, Hollywood Sign, Malibu Beach, Los Angeles International Airport, Burbank, Burbank Airport, North Hollywood, Studio City, and MUCH MORE!

HOLIDAY DECOR CAN BE PROFESSIONALLY DESIGNED & INSTALLED AT AN ADDITIONAL COST

Keywords: Townhome, home, house, duplex

More Details
Hide Details

Hello, we are Kevin and Michael. Michael is an Environmental Designer and Kevin is an Entertainer.

kevin stea purchased this townhome in 2004

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! THIS IS THE PERFECT LOCATION. HISTORIC, PEACEFUL, RESIDENTIAL, BUT IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING EXCITING!

WALKIG DISTANCE OR A SHORT DRIVE TO HOLLYWOOD LANDMARKS, HOLLYWOOD STUDIOS, ACADEMY AWARDS, WORLD CLASS RESTAURANTS, NIGHT CLUBS, BARS, AND SHOPPING.

25 Reviews of Property 208878 in Hollywood, California

Historic Hollywood Hills Townhome! 3+3 Views HUGE 2200sf 2-story Spanish
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 25 reviews
business
Historic Hollywood Hills Townhome! 3+3 Views HUGE 2200sf 2-story Spanish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208878vbi
1(818)209-9579 (California, USA)
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Michigan
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Just returned from Hollywood with two friends who'd never been to LA. The location was perfect for all the touristy things they wanted to see. The home is charming with all the amenities you'd need. Kevin was a great host and very responsive to all contacts made in setting up our vacation rental. My only criticism would be the parking situation. The dead-end street is more like a paved alley, and if we could have gotten into the garage, we couldn't have gotten out with the cars parked all along the alley. Often, it was difficult to find a large enough space to turn around. A very small car would have been more practical, but we did manage. With that caveat in mind, I would definitely recommend the home for its ideal location and historical charm. Thank you so much Kevin.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Hollywood Hills Townhome! 3+3 Views HUGE 2200sf 2-story Spanish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208878vbi
1(818)209-9579 (California, USA)
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Knoxville, TN
5

Excellent Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Kevin has a wonderful vacation rental. It is very convenient to major attractions and also very clean. I was impressed with our communication from the time I inquired about the house, until I checked out. Will stay there again. Thank you, Kevin.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Hollywood Hills Townhome! 3+3 Views HUGE 2200sf 2-story Spanish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208878vbi
1(818)209-9579 (California, USA)
Hollywood Los Angeles County
London, UK
5

Brilliant Hollywood Home, Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Before I say anything else, the photo's do not do this place justice, it's really great! and even better than we expected! It has a very unique style, with lots of ample room, all within a safe and secure neighborhood, AND walking distance from Hollywood Blvd (approx 15-mins)!

The location is key, and is a great base for all your LA sight-seeing needs (Universal Studios, Walk of Fame, Downtown by nearby metro, Santa Monica, etc).

The house itself has great views, and a great social room / space for relaxing after a long day running around the city. The bedrooms are very comfortable, with brilliant quirky features and amenities.

I would definitely recommend this property and would stay here again. Kevin was great to contact, and very informative when we had questions. Thanks again Kevin! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Hollywood Hills Townhome! 3+3 Views HUGE 2200sf 2-story Spanish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208878vbi
1(818)209-9579 (California, USA)
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Washington, DC
5

Wonderfully decorated Homey Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I rented this house for 5 nights and I can't explain how fabulous it is. It's in a perfect location, quiet, the patio and courtyard makes for a great place to relax and the inside is wonderfully decorated. Kevin was a gem to deal with and we felt right at home. We travel to LA a lot to visit family so it was a perfect choice to have as our home-away-from-home. Definitely recommend and we will definitely stay there again. Thanks so much Kevin!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Historic Hollywood Hills Townhome! 3+3 Views HUGE 2200sf 2-story Spanish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208878vbi
1(818)209-9579 (California, USA)
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Kevin was so kind and prompt in returning our emails to him. We adored this home; it was spacious, perfect for our group of 6, and conveniently located near L.A.'s finest features. We loved having a nice kitchen to cook in, a table to share meals, a grand living room to socialize, and amazing views! Our beds were comfy we were glad to find blow dryers :) Bring wood if you want to use the fireplace and make sure to bring basic kitchen items if you plan to cook (salt, pepper, butter, etc.). This place is stunning, comfortable, and we would absolutely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Hollywood Hills Townhome! 3+3 Views HUGE 2200sf 2-story Spanish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208878vbi
1(818)209-9579 (California, USA)
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Asheville, NC, USA
5

Old Hollywood at it's best

Old Hollywood at it's best
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a very large and comfortable place. Spanish style house. Stucco, arches, all that. Real 20's Hollywood. A little worn, a little tired, but very evocative. We grew to enjoy it more every day. Less than a mile to Ralph's supermarket and In N' Out burger. But it's in the heights so you may want to drive and avoid the climb back home. The garage is small but you could probably stuff any sort of vehicle in there. The problem can be getting out of the garage, and that's where having a small car really pays off. If Glencoe Way is is full of parked cars it will take some twisting and turning to get out. Do yourself a favor and and ask for/demand the smallest car the rental agency has. A Prius works fine.
Like all rentals ( in my experience) bring your own knife(s) if you are really going to cook. No IPod hook up or stereo interface so if you want music you might want to bring a small speaker. The Direct TV service has music channels if that will suffice. Very close and convenient to the 101 so easy to move around LA. Great value even if you don't need all that room. Just think about what you will save not having to tip the valet at the hotel for in and out service. I would happily rent it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Hollywood Hills Townhome! 3+3 Views HUGE 2200sf 2-story Spanish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208878vbi
1(818)209-9579 (California, USA)
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Melbourne, Australia
5

Great for families - perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband, two teenage boys and I stayed in this lovely home for one week in early December. Kevin was helpful and responded to my enquiries before we arrived. The home was very clean and especially spacious , with everyone able to have their own space when needed. The location, in a quite street in the Hollywood Hills made us almost feel like we were locals and was in easy walking distance to Hollywood Boulevard but was away from all of the hustle/bustle. Everything you need for an enjoyable, comfortable stay is provided. Shops close and convenient. Just one word of caution - the garage is very small and difficult to negotiate so as mentioned in the information about the property, a small car is recommended. However, we had a large 4WD and managed (due to expert driving by my husband).
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Historic Hollywood Hills Townhome! 3+3 Views HUGE 2200sf 2-story Spanish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208878vbi
1(818)209-9579 (California, USA)
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Omaha, NE
4

Family Weekend Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Five adults stayed at Kevin and Michael's wonderful townhome in the Hollywood Hills. We met Kevin upon arrival and I must say he was extremely accommodating (from the minute we contacted him regarding the rental to our visit). The pictures reflect the townhome perfectly; however, the view from the window was better than shown!

Our only recommendation is to be mindful of when events are being held at the Hollywood Bowl (as it is right around the corner and traffic can be heavy) and bring a smaller car so you can utilize the garage parking. Parking on the street can be difficult.

There is so much to do within walking distance! And the neighbors are extremely nice and helpful! The townhome was perfect for our extended weekend. We didn't use the kitchen other than the coffee maker, toaster and dishwasher, but there were coffee filters, paper towels and other items available for use (besides plenty of dishes, pot/pans, serving utensils).

The bedrooms are in the basement and based on the timing of our visit, it was perfect as the rooms were nice and cool for sleeping! Thank you Kevin and Michael!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Historic Hollywood Hills Townhome! 3+3 Views HUGE 2200sf 2-story Spanish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208878vbi
1(818)209-9579 (California, USA)
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Rotterdam, the Netherlands
5

Hollywood at it's finest!

Hollywood at it's finest!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We (2 couples) recently stayed in this beautiful house, last month and we had a very pleasant stay. 2 big thumbs up for the communication with the owners! They replied within moments and took care of our queries!
The information guide provided was more than helpful, this certainly got us around :)
Waking up every morning, enjoying the great view from the living room, or just sitting in the courtyard, could not have asked for a better way to start the day. This was pure bliss!
The neighbourhood is great, very friendly and helpful neighbours (we had a very large car and parking is not so easy in the neighbourhood but we managed with a little help). Walking up and down the hills to get to the Hollywood Boulevard certainly made for some good exercise :)
The house is very spacious and tastefully decorated, we immediately felt at home.
This place is perfect if you want to be in the middle of it all and yet away from all the hustle and bustle that Hollywood has to offer.
Thanks again Kevin and Michael, will certainly recommend your property to other vacationers!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Historic Hollywood Hills Townhome! 3+3 Views HUGE 2200sf 2-story Spanish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208878vbi
1(818)209-9579 (California, USA)
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Los Angeles
5

Great Old Hollywood Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I rented this house for my visiting family, and all I can say is wow we were all blown away by the house. It was even better then the beautiful photo suggest. The property was very clean and comfortable. The Towels and Linens were luxurious, and the beds were very comfortable. The owner was very helpful and responsive to questions, and the welcome information was very informative and useful. The location could not be better, walking distance to hollywood tourist attractions, but up above it all in the hills. In the evenings during our stay we heard Coldplay (performing at the Hollywood Bowl just up the street) from the comfort of the garden. During the day we enjoyed the sun streaming in those large beautiful windows while looking out over the hills and taking in the great view. The surrounding neighborhood is a pleasure to explore on foot. Winding narrow streets and stairs make getting around easy and interesting. Just up the street is the Frank Lloyd Wright Freeman House, a little further is Yamashiro Japanese Restaurant, if you can check it out on a Thursday evening there is a very cool farmers market (with an amazing view of hollywood and greater LA) in the parking lot of the restaurant. This house and area has so much to offer for all ages. Next time I have out of town guest coming to visit I will be booking them in here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1