Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Part of Living Room and Dining Area
Part of Living Room and Dining Area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Relax and enjoy breathtaking sunsets and gentle breezes from your private lanai overlooking the 9th fairway at the beautiful Fairway Villas. Located in a lushly landscaped and gated complex, you are surrounded by the Waikoloa Beach Golf Course 9th Fairway to the west and the 2nd Tee to the east. Furnished with island furnishings, all stainless steel upscale appliances, a large new High Definition TV and Blue Ray DVD player, granite counter tops, side by side refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, washer/dryer, free WiFi and CAt-5 broadband internet access and many more amenities. Bedrooms have their own TV's. A dedicated carport is close by. Mountain views include Mauna Kea, Kohala and Mauna Lani. See below for a full description of Fairway Villas amenities and all the activities and conveniences within a very short walking distance. The second floor access is by nearby elevator or stairs.This is non-smoking unit.

We are at Waikoloa Beach Resort NOT Waikoloa Village, which is 6 miles inland.

Additional Information: The recommended airport is the Kona International Airport located 20 minutes south of Waikoloa Beach.

Detailed driving directions, gate and lock box code, parking pass and further information will be provided to you after you make a booking deposit. Please feel free to call or e-mail us for additional information about our unit and the benefits of Fairway Villas central location in Waikoloa Beach. Although a car is recommended to see all the beautiful sights on the Big Island, it won't be necessary to access almost all of the Waikoloa Beach Resort dining, shopping, sights and activities.

The unit includes a private carport.

Broadband Internet Service: Broadband internet service and Wi-Fi in our condo are both free for your use.

If you use the Cat-5 connection, please remember to leave our cable when you check-out.

We have a local dedicated manager available if ever needed.

Personal chef and catering can be arranged through Hawaii Gourmet Society (Red Water Cafe). Guests at this unit get preferential rates and attention.

More Details
Hide Details

Originally this was our winter escape when we lived in Virginia, however, we moved to Tucson, Arizona and decided to turn this into a Vacation Rental. The reason it is so well furnished and equipped is that it was our home away from home for several years.

Barry purchased this condo in 2003

Absolutely the perfect location. Everything within walking distance. Only better location is million dollar plus property across Waikoloa Beach Drive, 2 minutes closer to the beach, but not closer to anything else.

Location, location, location, and views, views, views plus an almost botanical garden quality gated complex with first rate amenities.

27 Reviews of Property 208805 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Luxury & close to Beach - Check out our low rates & excellent reviews!
average rating of 4.962963 based on 27 reviews
business
Luxury & close to Beach - Check out our low rates & excellent reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208805
+1 520 615-1712
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Grand Junction, CO
5

Tropical setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Condo was very nice and clean, close to shopping and surrounded by beautiful tropical plants and trees and with a golf course view. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury & close to Beach - Check out our low rates & excellent reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208805
+1 520 615-1712
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Good place to stay. Owner provided great service.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a good place to stay if you want to visit the many beaches the Kohala Coast has to offer. You can walk to the beach of A' Bay from here, but it is a longish walk through the golf course, and if you have a car (and you'd have a tough time getting here without one) it is probably easier to drive. Plus, the owner provides some boogie boards and other beach toys (look in the closet out on the lanai), so driving may be easier on all counts.

The place was stocked with some basic cooking supplies - check out what is there before you go shopping, as you might not need to get things like salt, pepper, spices, etc. The owner/manager put out some chocolates and coffee, which was a nice touch.

It was very clean and well maintained. There is TV and WiFi, but I didn't use those too much so I can't comment on their quality.

The owner provided a thorough and helpful info packet before our arrival describing how to access the property and what to do nearby, and I found myself wishing the other folks I rented from had done the same.

Don't expect too much in the way of unique charm, as it is part of a large condo complex on a golf course, but if your goal is to visit Kohala's beaches, this is a great place to use as a home base.

Downsides:

The master bedroom is nice, but the second bedroom's windows open right onto a public walkway, so if you want a breeze at night, you either need to accept that people can see you or sleep in the living room (on the available air mattress - another nice touch). You can get around this by running the AC, but while we were there, the weather was so pleasant it seemed a waste.

It is also lacking in sound insulation, which means you'll hear your neighbors if they raise their voices, move furniture, or when kids (I assume) sprint around the unit above you.
business
Luxury & close to Beach - Check out our low rates & excellent reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208805
+1 520 615-1712
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
United States
5

MMR4517

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Clean, clean, did I mention it was CLEAN! The condo was upscale and comfortable, and was close to golf, shopping, the beach, and pool. Not a commercial location in that it was quiet, while at the same time was so close to many sites and activities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: As we said best location in Waikoloa Beach.

Barry
business
Luxury & close to Beach - Check out our low rates & excellent reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208805
+1 520 615-1712
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
whitehall, PA
5

very clean and well-stocked condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I have stayed at this condo a few times and it is always dependable. I always know what I am getting, which is a clean, well-appointed condo that is very well maintained. I know from personal experience that not all the condos in the complex are this way. It is on the second floor and has a beautiful view of the golf course. The location is quiet and peaceful, and the walk to the restaurants and shops is only about 5-10 minutes. Great restaurants in the vicinity....Roy's and Merriman's at the Kings Shops are my favorites. Red Water Cafe is a top notch restaurant just a short drive away in Waimea. I highly recommend this restaurant for their delicious fish entrees and the sushi bar. Always a great meal here.
This condo is stocked with plenty of beach towels, bath towels and washcloths as well as laundry detergent, TP, etc. Lots of cooking supplies/utensils and the gas grills are right next to the pool, which is a 1- 2 minute walk from the condo. Fun exchange of island stories while grilling with other families! I highly recommend this condo.
The owner is very quick to respond to your questions and truly concerned that you enjoy your stay in the "home". The property is actually much nicer than what the pictures display. You will not find a better property in this area of Waikoloa. (And the price is great)!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We strive to keep all our guests this happy!!
business
Luxury & close to Beach - Check out our low rates & excellent reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208805
+1 520 615-1712
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Yerington, NV
5

Our month in Waikoloa Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Very well located property and was all that it was promised. The ONLY complaint we had was there were not enough dishes in the cupboard so we either had to wash plates, (only 4), every time we used them or run the dishwasher much more often than we would have liked. I noticed in the cupboard above the stove were plates that were either badly chipped or broken. Maybe a sturdier set such as Corell Living wear?
Beds were very comfortable and other than lack of dinnerware, condo was very well appointed.

We ate at the Lava Lava Beach Cafe and though expensive, very good food and amazing sunsets. Also ate at Brewhause in Waimea which had good beer and pretty good Mexican food. Ippy's at Queen's Market food court was good Hawaiin food and Paradise at the food court was good for a down and dirty breakfast but did not open until 9:30 am.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback, Carol: We will replace the dinnerware with a new set very soon. Barry
business
Luxury & close to Beach - Check out our low rates & excellent reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208805
+1 520 615-1712
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Jose
5

Great Kohala Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The condo was very clean and quiet and looked just like the photos and description. It had a comfortable couch and chair in the living room. The kitchen was really nice and was stocked with condiments and spices (Very nice) and also has pool toys, beach towels and chairs. Beds were comfortable and nice bathrooms. Plenty of televisions and a great private view from the lanai. Private parking and a nice pool/bbq area. We could walk to the beach, great restaurants and bars. Owner was very nice and responsive. Tip: Put a couple of cheap golf sets in the condo. I would recommend this property to friends and relatives. Thanks for a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy to keep our string of satisfied guests in tact and always welcome suggestions to improve, thank You Sharon.
business
Luxury & close to Beach - Check out our low rates & excellent reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208805
+1 520 615-1712
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This condo was absolutely perfect! It was very spacious, clean and quiet. The location was great - across the street from Anaehoomalu Bay and the Marriott (which has a fabulous luau). It is close the King and Queen Shops - both great for eating and shopping. I would recommend this condo to anyone who was interested in a vacation on the Big Island.

I will definitely return and stay at this condo!
Owner's Response: We are so very glad that we are keeping our guests more than pleased with our condo. We have a lot of pride in our property and its perfect location.

Barry
business
Luxury & close to Beach - Check out our low rates & excellent reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208805
+1 520 615-1712
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Abbotsford, BC
5

Great Resort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed in this unit in the Waikoloa Beach Resort, nice, quiet condo right on the golf course! Walking distance to 2 different shopping centres as well as the beach! Will recommend to others!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury & close to Beach - Check out our low rates & excellent reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208805
+1 520 615-1712
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
west chester, ohio
5

A Real Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have stayed in several Fairway Villas condos in the past, but this one was best It was very clean, The kitchen was well equipped and the bathrooms had plenty of bath and beach towels. The outside storage room had beach chairs and boogie boards. The high speed wireless worked great. A welcoming basket of local fruits, chips and coffee was a pleasant surprise. Barry - the owner - answered a few questions for me when I inquired about the unit and within 15 minutes, I had a Paypal request for a down payment and a full packet of condo information including directions parking passes and codes for the front gate and condo access. It was the smoothest rental transaction we have experiened in our 13 visits to Hawaii to date. We will definitely return to Barry's condo next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad my team is keeping our guests experience 5 Star.

Barry
business
Luxury & close to Beach - Check out our low rates & excellent reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208805
+1 520 615-1712
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Anchorage, AK
5

Fairway Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Great place to stay for the money. Fairway Villas is an excellent location in Waikoloa. This condo located at the end of the villas. Very quiet and peaceful. Sunset views from the lanai. The welcome basket with Hawaiian goodies was a nice touch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2