Doral Woods house rental - Very private on large lot
Very private on large lot
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Doral Woods House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 2 bathroom, sleeps a maximum of 10 - free wireless internet, Disney

We have high speed wireless internet, flat screen tv in Living room . Doral Woods is a quiet residential location noted for its beauty - 15 minutes from Disney, and a short 10 minutes drive from the 192 resort area, golf, horseback riding, Disney Wilderness Reserve, restaurants and supermarkets. The home is built on quarter acre wooded lot, and is spacious and tastefully furnished. Relax and eat by your own pool and patio sun deck, or use the community pool and tennis court. Many guests report seeing hawks, tortoise, squirrels, and raccoons in Doral Woods. If you need some relaxation time, as well as Disney this is where to stay. This property has free long distance and free International phone calls available for the duration of your stay – quite a plus for overseas guests!!! – Yes, it really is free.

Detailed layout of the property: Our home is decorated and furnished to a high standard. The large master suite has a king bed, TV and French doors out to the pool area. The bathroom is upgraded with sunken garden tub and separate walk in shower, plus separate toilet, there is also twin vanities. The other 3 bedrooms are located at the other side of the house - for privacy. These are set up as queen, 2x twin rooms. The bathroom has a pool door, tub and shower. The family room also has a door to the pool, FLAT Screen TV and Video, DVD player. There is a second living room so plenty of space and has a nice view with doors out to the pool area. The kitchen over looks the second living area, has a breakfast bar, plus table and chairs. The appliances in the kitchen are upgrades. There is a formal dining area off the kitchen, plus our washer dryer are in a utility rooms, so quiet and under air conditioning. The garden is very private - not over looked, we have a fence at the back, trees and a natural setting.

Booking Policies: Reservations: £100 is required to make a reservation,comes off your final balance. Remaining balance plus £150 damage deposit (refunded 7/10 days after stay)is due 60 days prior to arrival. We accept VISA or MasterCard, sterling or US Dollars, and money orders. If you prefer to pay in US dollars : Send $100 booking deposit , remaining balance plus refundable $200 damage deposit is due 60 days prior to arrival. Please make cheques payable to: Behlor Reality Inc., we handle a high number of UK reservations. You can pay on a credit card or transfer a payment into barclays bank onlinein sterling, or send a dollar international money order available from your local bank. We make your payment how you prefer to pay, and convenient. Damage deposits can be charged back to your credit card if you prefer.

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 2088 in Doral Woods, Florida

Luxury pool home, Doral Woods, Kissimmee, Orlando near Disney, very private
average rating of 4.8 based on 32 reviews
business
Luxury pool home, Doral Woods, Kissimmee, Orlando near Disney, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2088
+1 (0)407 8702371
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
4

Doral Woods Disney Experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Hi!

Our family of six descended upon this nice quiet residence in Doral Woods to visit Disney World for the week. Had a very positive experience from this place - lots of space, the screened in pool was excellent and was within 20min of Disney. I would recommend this spot to any family of young children as an great means to have very good accommodation at a reasonable price; at a workable distance from Disney.

Kevin
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Kevin,
Good to hear your enjoyed the house and area,
Michelle
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury pool home, Doral Woods, Kissimmee, Orlando near Disney, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2088
+1 (0)407 8702371
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
4

Great Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is our second stay at this home and it was just as we remembered. We are now thinking of a third visit. It is a very private location which we love and is important to us and the property well maintained. The pool was warm and enjoyed by us all....adults and children. We had an incident where we accidentally locked ourselves out of the house and after two phone calls we were able to get back into the house within 5 to 10 minutes. (Thank you Stephen) It is good to have the managers phone number with you on your cell phone.....just in case! We had gone to Epcot and to Magic Kingdom, to the Premium Outlet Mall which is amazing for sales. Bahama Breeze restaurant had amazing food and is close to the Premium outlet mall. We had full house majority of our stay and was very roomy. Looking forward to returning.
business
Luxury pool home, Doral Woods, Kissimmee, Orlando near Disney, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2088
+1 (0)407 8702371
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
4

Enjoyed property as usual.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rated 4 star but would have been 5 star this was due to the fact we thought the property was not throughly cleaned, i.e. ensuite toilet to master bedroom and bathroom leading to pool had lots of dead flies on floor and around the basin, we cleaned these up and there was not a further recurrance which led us to believe the property had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. All outside funiture had to been thoroughly washed before we could use them. At least 7 light bulbs need replacing within the house, neither of the table lamps in the master bedroom worked, only one of the 3 in the pool area, the fans in the pool area were really dirty and debris in the pool which didnt get cleaned until 3 days before we left.
Owner's Response: It really is a shame that this guest did not call the office about these light bulbs and dirt in the pool - service is once a week, so I am not sure how that got overlooked. The lamps in the master work fine, just have to have the switch on the wall in the correct position. The house was certaily cleaned after the last booking, but there was a 10 day gap before this guest arrived, in love bug season, so that may have been the issue, but yes it would have been nice if we had picked up on it ahead of their arrival. Ouside fans do get mildew and bulbs do burn out - we just need to know to help, and come up to the hosue to rectify any issues. out side fans were replaced in January 2014!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury pool home, Doral Woods, Kissimmee, Orlando near Disney, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2088
+1 (0)407 8702371
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

Great holiday home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 5 stayed at this holiday home for two weeks and we had a wonderful stay. The house had enough room and was very well cleaned when we arrived. The kids (18, 15, 12) all had their own bedroom and shared the bathroom. A big plus was the pool! It was big enough to swim in and the temperature was nice, so we spent a lot of afternoons swimming. At night we sat outside reading or watched TV.
Everything worked fine, except for the coffeemaker. Michelle found this out and a few hours later we got a new one. The only thing we did miss in the house was a radio, it was very quiet sometimes. But overall we had a great stay and the privacy the house offered was very nice.
business
Luxury pool home, Doral Woods, Kissimmee, Orlando near Disney, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2088
+1 (0)407 8702371
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

A great stay at this property!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at this property for 13 nights and had a wonderful stay! The pictures show a lovely place and it is just as lovely in person. We arrived to the rental where everything was just as pictured. The house was clean and nicely decorated (again just as pictured!). It was the perfect size for our family of five and we loved having just enough space to spread out! Our 12 and 7 year old loved the pool and swam in it almost every single day! We loved how quiet it was in the neighbourhood. We found it easy to get to all of the attractions with Disney only being about 25-30 minutes away and approx. 40 minutes for Sea World & Universal Parks. It was also very close to restaurants and other amenities like grocery and such, maybe 10-15 minutes down the road. All very convenient. It was easy to travel and get around as the main road we took to the house connected to us to everything. We also appreciated the many details provided in a binder at the house that gave info about the rental and the area. We realized the benefits of this house in the quiet neighbourhood vs. a busy resort area as well as the cost & space benefits of this house vs. a hotel! Bottom line, we loved this house! We were also very happy about the price! It is a fantastic deal to have a house that gives us the ability to spread out, enjoy a pool in the hot summer and to have the cost-saving benefits of making several meals at home! It was the perfect fit for our trip! Michelle at Behlor Realty was fantastic to deal with and it made the visit that much better! She was very pleasant, answered any and all questions AND promptly! Any concerns or questions we had about the house were dealt with immediately and resolved (although there were only a couple minor things), she made sure that our stay was perfect. Right from the initial inquiry, through calls and/or emails during our stay and even a message when we left, Michelle was great! Thanks! I will happily book with you again should we visit. I highly recommend this house and booking with Michelle!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury pool home, Doral Woods, Kissimmee, Orlando near Disney, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2088
+1 (0)407 8702371
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful and clean house for a family vacation. Located in a community but set apart from the main road to ensure a great deal of privacy and enjoyment. Very quiet neighborhood, close to all major Orlando attractions. Loved the pool and bathtub in master bathroom. Most importantly Michelle was a pleasure to deal with and made booking this trip very easy. Would highly recommend this home and can't wait to come back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury pool home, Doral Woods, Kissimmee, Orlando near Disney, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2088
+1 (0)407 8702371
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

Lovely home & nice quiet stay in Kissimmee

Lovely home & nice quiet stay in Kissimmee
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This home in the Doral Woods area is situated on a beautiful, quiet cul-de-sac. The property is even better than the pictures and the description -- we found it to be spotlessly clean, with nice decor, and a welcoming (and warm!) pool. The house is equipped with every convenience, and there are lots of nice extras, like games, puzzles, etc. The property is not too far from Disney and Universal Studios -- we enjoyed the opportunity to get away from the busy, noisy areas surrounding the theme parks after the long days in the parks. We highly recommend this rental to any families who are looking for a nice quiet option close enough to the theme parks to be convenient, but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury pool home, Doral Woods, Kissimmee, Orlando near Disney, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2088
+1 (0)407 8702371
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

A Wonderful Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at this house for the very first time in December and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. The house was very clean and neat and had lots of space for our family. The Doral Woods sub is very quiet and peaceful. The kids enjoyed the pool and we really liked the private setting. We also liked how all of the major attractions and shopping areas were conveniently located.

Michelle was very helpful throughout the process and answered all of our questions. She ensured the entire process was very smooth. I was pleasantly surprised how quickly our security deposit was returned.

I would definitely recommend Michelle/Behlor Realty as well as this house.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury pool home, Doral Woods, Kissimmee, Orlando near Disney, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2088
+1 (0)407 8702371
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

A Wonderful Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at this house for the very first time in December and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. The house was very clean and neat and had lots of space for our family. The Doral Woods sub is very quiet and peaceful. The kids enjoyed the pool and we really liked the private setting. We also liked how all of the major attractions and shopping areas were conveniently located.

Michelle was very helpful throughout the process and answered all of our questions. She ensured the entire process was very smooth. I was pleasantly surprised how quickly our security deposit was returned.

I would definitely recommend Michelle/Behlor Realty as well as this house.
business
Luxury pool home, Doral Woods, Kissimmee, Orlando near Disney, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2088
+1 (0)407 8702371
Doral Woods Kissimmee Area
5

Lovely family home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful vacation home. The house was well maintained and very clean. We prefer to do our own cooking and the kitchen was well equipped.
As we are nature lovers, we mostly visited the State Parks around Orlando during our stay. We can really recommend Wekiwa Springs and Blue Spring State Parks but also very nice are Lake Louisa and The Nature Conservancy/Disney Wilderness Preserve. This last one is only 10 minutes from Doral Woods.
Michelle was very helpful with the booking and she will answer any questions you may have about the house or activities in the area.