Vashon Island cottage rental - Eagle Heights Cottage - Front Garden
Eagle Heights Cottage - Front Garden
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Vashon Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
One bedroom, one bath, sleeps four

Eagle Heights Cottage is located on Vashon Island in the Puget Sound. We like to call it a B&V--for bed and vegetables--because we offer our guests fresh, pick-your-own vegetables, herbs, and fruit in season, grown naturally without chemical fertilizers or pesticides. Eagle Heights Cottage is located on the bus line and is easily accessible from Seattle, Tacoma, or the Kitsap Peninsula, with or without a car. We offer satellite TV, DVD player, Wi-Fi, CD player/radio, double bed, queen-sized sofa bed, bath and shower, washer & dryer, easy access to public transportation, vegetable and flower beds, outside seating area with grill, and a distant view of Sound.

12 Reviews of Property 208744 in Vashon Island, Washington

Eagle Heights Cottage B&V
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Eagle Heights Cottage B&V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208744
+1 206 304-7188
Vashon Island Puget Sound
5

A wonderful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Eagle Heights Cottage was the perfect retreat to provide much needed respite. The accommodations were exactly as described--warm, cozy, clean, quiet, & quaint. Elizabeth is great and ensured I always had everything I needed during my 2 month stay. Hope to return again!
business
Eagle Heights Cottage B&V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208744
+1 206 304-7188
Vashon Island Puget Sound
5

Fresh eggs from the back yard!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Such a great cottage with fresh vegetables and eggs from the back yard.
Loved it!
business
Eagle Heights Cottage B&V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208744
+1 206 304-7188
Vashon Island Puget Sound
5

Such a wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We came to Vashon Island to visit our daughter and her family who recently moved to this great place. The Eagle Heights Cottage was just what we needed. Very relaxful, only a couple of miles from our family and had everything we needed. We were there in the winter so there weren't a lot of vegetables to pick, but we did get fresh eggs for breakfast two mornings. Elizabeth was very helpful and it's clear that she takes great pride in her cottage. Highly recommend to any travelers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Eagle Heights Cottage B&V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208744
+1 206 304-7188
Vashon Island Puget Sound
5

Vashon Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Elizabeth very kindly accomodated our very last-minute escape to Vashon when my daughter had a terrible allergic reaction to our mid-remodel Seattle home. I made our reservation at 3:30, and when we arrived just 2 hours later, the house was warm and cozy, despite the cold rain outside. My itchy-eyed, lethargic kid immediately perked upon our arrival! The house was very conveniently located mid-way between the ferry terminal and town, making it the perfect homebase for exploring the island and an easy commute from the ferry. While the garden was in its winter dormancy, the many raised beds and herb garden hinted at what was was to come in spring and summer. And the sunset over the western-facing back patio? Fantastic! We would love to come back again to see the garden in its late-summer glory. Thank you, Elizabeth, for your back-to-nature-yet-close-to-town retreat!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eagle Heights Cottage B&V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208744
+1 206 304-7188
Vashon Island Puget Sound
5

Lovely Fall Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What a delightful property! Charming garden and darling chickens in the big yard. Wonderful fall visit to be remembered! Very accommodating and interesting place.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Eagle Heights Cottage B&V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208744
+1 206 304-7188
Vashon Island Puget Sound
Sequim, WA
5

Great little cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
One of the best places my wife and I have stayed in years. Very personable owner and a wonderful help.
We plan on staying again, this time longer. The price is more than fair.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Eagle Heights Cottage B&V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208744
+1 206 304-7188
Vashon Island Puget Sound
Tricities, WA
5

Homey and welcoming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We had a great time. Vashon was incredibly relaxing and Eagle Heights was perfect for us. It's a house with a history so if you're looking for crisp and trendy you won't find it here-- but if you want a welcoming cozy house with a beautiful garden, Eagle Heights is the ticket. The garden is very well tended and the fresh veggies a real treat. Deer in the field next door morning and evening, hummingbirds at the window feeder and a community of songbirds at the feeder in the garden. We loved it and the kids loved it-- we'll be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Eagle Heights Cottage B&V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208744
+1 206 304-7188
Vashon Island Puget Sound
Ukiah, Callifornia
5

charming private little cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
This cottage is delightful and charming with all you need to be self-contained. It has a small view of the sound and a beautiful view of the mountains and the sunrises are extraordinary. The gardens look like they would be wonderful in the spring and summer. The owner is very pleasant and amiable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Eagle Heights Cottage B&V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208744
+1 206 304-7188
Vashon Island Puget Sound
Wasilla, Ak
5

A perfect haven on a wonderful Island.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Staying on Vashon Island was a real treat. The Farmers Market, area markets, and the people were so friendly. But what really made the stay perfect was staying at Eagle Heights Cottage. It is such a clean, quaint little house that the tranquility is hard to leave. Surrounded by vegetable gardens and flowers,including the walk through lavender and an opened field next door, I was hardly aware of the cottage being on the main road. it isn't surprising to see deer in the evenings.
My stay all in all was exceptional and will never be forgotten. A great get away from the hustle bustle of everyday life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Eagle Heights Cottage B&V
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208744
+1 206 304-7188
Vashon Island Puget Sound
Seattle
5

Adorable setting, great ambiance, amazing garden!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Title really sums up the entire setting. The cottage itself is incredibly well maintained, clean, and welcoming. Has all the fixings you need in the kitchen and the garden itself is amazing! Fresh vegetables both nights to cook. The owner is very helpful and respectful of your privacy. My only recommendation is to BRING SHAMPOO/SOAP. The bathroom does not come with toiletries. Other than that, A++++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4