Killington chalet rental - Fall
Fall
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Killington Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Located on Route 100 just five miles from Killington's Skyship Base Lodge, and nine miles from Okemo. Close drive to Killington and Okemo golf courses. Summer and fall adventure center at Pico close by. Beautifully decorated Chalet has 4 bedrooms. Bedrooms include 1 Cozy Loft with a Queen Bed, first floor Bedroom with Queen Bed, and two downstairs bedrooms, one with a Double Bed and the other bedroom with two singles. Roads are maintained and plowed, however 4 'Wheel

Drive' is recommended during winter months.

Outstanding fall & winter views of the Green Mountains. Chalet is located in the midst of Calvin Coolidge State Park. The State Park offers snowmobiling trails, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, ice fishing, hiking, mountain biking, swimming in numerous lakes, fishing, etc. Walk to the Catamount Trail for miles of hiking & biking, part of the VAST Snowmobile system.

Mountain biking at Killington and road ride Route 100! Fun!!! Visit our Facebook page: Cozy Stay Chalet

Ski Details: Killington's Skyship is just 5 miles away, and Okemo is 9 miles. The Catamount Cross-Country Trail is a short walk away. The Vast trail is easily accessed from the Chalet.

Summer Fun: Located in the Lakes Region, enjoy the many Lakes just a few miles away. Camp Plymouth State Park offers Kayaking, Boats, Fishing and hiking. Mountain Bike the Catamount Trail or Killington.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 208731 in Killington, Vermont

***Spring Skiing Specials ***
average rating of 4.769231 based on 14 reviews
business
***Spring Skiing Specials ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208731
+1 2013170993
Killington Killington Area
5

Perfect for a Ski Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was a great house and so close to Killington mountain, which just happens to be my favorite mountain in Vermont. Perfect house for a nice getaway weekend with friends. It was clean and included everything from kitchen utensils to fun board games for our entertainment. My friends and I did not want to leave and were already talking about renting this house again for another fun filled weekend getaway. Thanks Laurie!

Meaghan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Spring Skiing Specials ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208731
+1 2013170993
Killington Killington Area
4

Comfy, Warm, and Inviting

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house was just as pictured. Very spacious. The drive to Skyeship was no more than 10 mins each way... Don't listen to the other people who said different, they must have been going to the Killington lift. We definitely plan on coming back again. And dont bother with the Wobbly Barn... way overrated.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
***Spring Skiing Specials ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208731
+1 2013170993
Killington Killington Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Exchange - Property Swap

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had the wonderful experience of doing a property exchange with a Homeaway member who has a property on Cape Cod, MA. It was great, both of us were pleased and felt like we had equal exchange and found this idea to be very fair and easy. We both plan on exchanging properties again.
business
***Spring Skiing Specials ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208731
+1 2013170993
Killington Killington Area
5

Cozy Stay in a beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I had to write this because not only did my family have a great stay in a beautiful home, but I noticed the last review is not remotely accurate...the skiing is very close! Not at all a 25 minute ride to either Okemo or Killington. It is very convenient to Killington's Skyship gondola which was about 5 miles max. Bear Mountain lodge is a little more than about 6 miles,,,,unless u have a horse and buggy it should only take a few minutes to get there! :) Such a nice view overlooking the mountains! After skiing we loved the Back Behind rest. Fried pickles? Who knew?? Also our family found great rentals at the Aspen East. The home was so comfortable for sleeping and very clean and well taken care of. So nice to find a quality rental. Thanks for a wonderful getaway! We will be back next season for sure.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Spring Skiing Specials ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208731
+1 2013170993
Killington Killington Area
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Nice and warm with everything you need. We stayed there for 9 days.The house is big enough for 2 families.It is definitely a bang for your buck cottage. Driving to the slopes takes more than 25 minutes, though.
Owner's Response: Our Chalet is exactly 5 miles from the Skyship Gondola on Route 100, a short 8 minute drive. In fact Bear Mountain and Sunrise Mountain access points are about 6.5 miles from the chalet. Not sure how this guest traveled 25 mins to any access point of Killington. During the early season and if there is low snowfall sometimes the Skyship is one of the last entrances to the mountain to open.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
***Spring Skiing Specials ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208731
+1 2013170993
Killington Killington Area
5

Cozy stay at chalet-Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Stayed here with a few friends in summer and loved it here. This was our first time to Vermont and was a fantastic experience. The chalet is cozy and and welcoming in many ways. Property is clean and very well maintained. This is really a great location and we enjoyed some local attractions such as Long Trail Brewing, a cute little pancake house not far away, and a nice little drive to Burlington. This is in a great location with a beautiful view from the deck. We also enjoyed a nice mountain bike ride on a side trail around the chalet. Beautiful scenery all around you. I would love to enjoy a future stay here in fall or winter and would highly recommend this place to others. The owner comes highly recommended and was excellent to us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
***Spring Skiing Specials ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208731
+1 2013170993
Killington Killington Area
florida
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a GREAT time in Vermont. The chalet was Nice and Clean, well stocked and cozy. We were there in September and the leaves were turning--it was beautiful. We would get in the car and go a different direction each day and see what we could find. We got to pick apples in Rutland, loved Woodstock, Shopped in New Hampshire and were 17 miles from Canada at one point. Thanks Laurie for a really nice place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
***Spring Skiing Specials ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208731
+1 2013170993
Killington Killington Area
Queens, NY
5

Little piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just enjoyed our second summertime stay in this beautiful chalet. It is so peaceful and beautiful. The house has everything you need, and the surrounding area is filled with trails - great for hiking with kids in summertime, or cross-country skiing (Catamount XC ski trail crosses within a mile of the house by trail.) We stayed for two weeks, and wish we could have stayed even longer. Camp Plymouth State Park nearby has beautiful, crystal clear lake swimming, along with boat rentals, and if you have your own boat, there are plenty of places to put in. This is such a gorgeous, natural corner of Vermont, with the activities of Killington and Woodstock/Quechee so close by. We were here with our 4 year old daughter, and the area is just filled with things to do with young children (as well as older!) We hope to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
***Spring Skiing Specials ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208731
+1 2013170993
Killington Killington Area
Moosup, CT
5

Ski Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My wife and I recently stayed there for a week long vacation. The Chalet was very beautiful and clean! Restaurants in Killington are a short drive away and the Killington Sky-Ship Gondola is even closer! Would definately stay here again! Really enjoyed the mountain views, especially when it started to snow! Also loved the Wood Stove! Very relaxing week!
Thansk!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
***Spring Skiing Specials ***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208731
+1 2013170993
Killington Killington Area
caldwell, NJ
4

Ski Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We were really happy with this chalet. It had plenty of space in the loft, main floor, and the basement. We didn't notice one of the bedrooms at first because it was tucked behind the stairs haha. We also didnt notice that they had sleds until our last day. The decor was homey and quaint, which we much preferred over a sterile hotel room. In the kitchen, they had plenty of cups, plates, utensils, etc so we made a full breakfast every morning. It also had a good mountain view through the big windows. Everything was clean. It was farther from Killington than we liked because the bear mountain area was closed at the time, but once full season starts this lodge is only ~5 min from the closest lift. I'd just caution people with ATT service because we did not have reception/wifi there, but we'd definitely consider staying again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1