Prince Edward County house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Prince Edward County House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6 max)

Year round home on West Lake, Sheba's Island (available via causeway)with spectacular views of Sanbanks Provincial Park Dunes, in Picton, Ontario in beautiful Prince Edward County on the Quinte Peninsula. All modern appliances, neat clean, furnished with local antiques. Dock and canoe included in rental price.

Keywords: House

Owners are Ted and Candy Obourn and can be googled. We have owned our rental house for 15 years and have been enjoying West Lake and 'The County' for 32 years.

Theodore Obourn purchased this house in 1995

4 Reviews of Property 208564 in Prince Edward County, Ontario

Lake House - Sandbanks - West Lake - Picton, Ontario
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Lake House - Sandbanks - West Lake - Picton, Ontario
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208564vbi
+585 (585) 208-4462
Prince Edward County Ontario
5

Perfect Cottage Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We absolutely loved our weekend at your cottage. It is a traditional, cottage feel with modern amenities. The location and view are spectacular! Sheba's island is our favourite place to stay in The County. The owners were easy and a pleasure to deal with. Cottage was very clean and well furnished. It had everything we needed. It is so relaxing there! Definitely hope to get back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake House - Sandbanks - West Lake - Picton, Ontario
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208564vbi
+585 (585) 208-4462
Prince Edward County Ontario
Burley-in-Wharfedale
4

Idyllic setting

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Absolutely gorgeous setting for this property and the weather made it just about perfect. Nothing nicer than sitting on the porch or the deck on a beautiful day watching life on the water (and feeding the fish!). The house itself was lovely and clean, and full of character with loads of outside space. Our only quibble, and this was maybe a cultural thing, was that there was only what we would consider as one large double bedroom. The other two bedrooms each had what we in England would call "a three-quarter bed" and so very small for the 6'4" husbands! Also one of the rooms was very hot as there was no way of keeping out the early morning sun at the top of the window - beautiful and just what we wanted, but not in a stifling bedroom! But overall, discounting this, we had a lovely few days and would certainly recommend the property to others bearing in mind what we consider small double beds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: There are two queen beds in the rental and one double bed, all standard sizes. We have installed an air conditioner in the bedroom that gets the early-morning sun.
business
Lake House - Sandbanks - West Lake - Picton, Ontario
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208564vbi
+585 (585) 208-4462
Prince Edward County Ontario
Toronto
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a lovely winter stay at the Lake House near Sandbanks. The house was very well equipped and clean. The view was beautiful. The owners were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Lake House - Sandbanks - West Lake - Picton, Ontario
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208564vbi
+585 (585) 208-4462
Prince Edward County Ontario
Montreal, Quebec Canada
5

Great winter getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The property was clean, comfortable, very well equipped and the location was beautiful. The owners were extremely helpful and I would be happy to rent here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway