Gulf Shores condo rental - Lagoon Tower 1101 Living Room with amazing Gulf views
Lagoon Tower 1101 Living Room with amazing Gulf views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Gorgeous Luxury Building with Great Amenities, Quiet Beach, Breathtaking Views. You won't believe how beautiful it is until you see it for yourself!

Lagoon Tower 1101 is a large, 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo on the 11th floor.

Lagoon Tower has only 2 Condos per Floor and this Gulf Side condo has unbelievable 180 degree views of the Gulf. You'll find large rooms including 3 Bedrooms, each with a Private Bath. The Large Living Area is open to a gracious Granite & Stainless Kitchen complete with island seating and a serving bar with an Under Counter Icemaker. This area opens to an amazing Large Terrace with Amazing Gulf Views.

The King Master features Gulf views, a private entrance to the terrace and a Large Luxurious Bath with Double Vanities, a Jacuzzi Tub & Separate Shower. The 2nd Bedroom features a Queen Bed & Private Bath. The 3rd has a Twin over Full Bunk with a pull-out Twin Ttrundle underneath and an Adjoining Bath. All three bedrooms have TVs and Floor to Ceiling Windows with outstanding views of the Gulf and Little Lagoon.

Lagoon Tower was designed to provide lots of privacy with one or two condos per floor so you won't see anyone from your terrace and you are sharing the beach, pools or pier with lots of people.

You'll enjoy Deeded Beach Access to a quiet area of residential West Beach. No crowds here! Indoor and outdoor pools plus an indoor hot tub surrounded by floor to ceiling windows overlooking Little Lagoon provide refreshing relaxation no matter what time of year you visit. You'll also find a waterfront fitness center and we have a private pier complete with boat slips for your use. You can bring a small boat or jet skis (yes, we have a limited amount of boat trailer parking) or you can rent a pontoon boat for the day and a local company will deliver it for you.

Lagoon Tower is about 3.5 miles west of where Hwy 59 intersects with Beach Boulevard so you are away from the area of condo after condo, but still just a few minutes from an array of restaurants, shops and attractions. This is a quiet, family-friendly area, we do not rent Lagoon Tower 1101 to students.

Come enjoy our high ceilings, luxury amenities and quiet beach--You'll never want to stay at a small, older condo again!

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 208555 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

3 Bedroom 3 Bath Gulf View Deluxe Condominium
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath Gulf View Deluxe Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208555vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Rochester, MI
5

Excellent condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is one of only a few condos with 180 degree views because there is nothing on either side of you. The views are spectacular no matter what the weather. The location is in a largely residential section which means less traffic, noise and people. You also have an indoor and outdoor pool.
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath Gulf View Deluxe Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208555vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Dardenne Prairie, MO
5

Great location and very nice amentities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We just got back from a week's stay in Lagoon Towers 1101 and really enjoyed our time there! Great access to the beach and even during a busy holiday week, the pool was never too crowded and the elevators were always available. Property owners were quick to respond when we had an issue. We would strongly consider returning to Gulf Shores for a future vacation but not during the week of the 4th of July because the traffic was horrendous down Hwy 59. Took us an extra 2.5 hours to get in on our arrival day because of stop and go traffic for 40 miles straight. The property owners were nice enough to send an email out the Saturday before we left, however, advising us to get on the road early on Sat. morning to avoid serious delays. We left by 7:45am and didn't hit any traffic on the way out. THANKS GOODNESS! Overall, great vacation!
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath Gulf View Deluxe Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208555vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Carrollton,Ky
5

Charlene Terrell

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place was awesome. the view was great. We really enjoyed it. The managers of the property were great. LOVE IT
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath Gulf View Deluxe Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208555vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Lexington, KY
5

Excellent Location and Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay at Lagoon Towers could't be better!! The condo is gorgeous and is in the perfect location. Access to the beach and the pier/lagoon were simply wonderful. The property caretakers Carrie and Vic were fabulous too! They were so pleasant and took a great deal of pride in their work. The condo is spacious and has all that you need! We absolutely love it and would highly recommend anyone to vacation here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath Gulf View Deluxe Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208555vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
East Tennessee
5

We're ready to come back!!

We're ready to come back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Coming back to work was surely hard after our dreamy vacation last week! The condo was just right. We greatly appreciated the security features of Lagoon Tower. We had three adults and three kids. Our kids enjoyed the bunk room, it was perfect for them, so Aunt Donna had a room all to herself! Perfect! The kitchen has just about everything you can think of. We added a new hand mixer for future guests! Enjoy! (We had to.....Health Toffee Fruit Dip is a beach vacation tradition and you can't mix that stuff with a spoon! Heehee). The pool people are great and super friendly! We loved the hot tub, indoor pool and, of course, outdoor pool. Just can't rave enough about the location. Wedged in between breathtaking views of the ocean and the Little Lagoon.....We felt like we had the place to ourselves until about Thursday of our trip, then we had to start sharing the pool with other families! But they were sweet families and we made some new friends along the way. If your coming to Gulf Shores, you must eat at Lulu's (Lucy Buffett's restaurant), Lamberts (in Foley) and Tacky Jacks. Those are the must do! Other than that, I would highly recommend toes in the sand, lounging pool side, floating on a raft in the ocean (which we did all week because the waves were super calm). I could go on and on! Thank you for a wonderful family vacation!! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath Gulf View Deluxe Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208555vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Marshall, MI
5

Relaxing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We stayed at the Lagoon Tower in 2010, but still look back at it being one of the best vacation weeks that we've had. This was our first trip to the Gulf for vacation from our home in Michigan. The condo was extremely nice, quiet, and comfortable. The views from the balcony were unobstructed to the water. The walk to the beach was fairly short and direct. We used the pool and exercise room a few times. We had two of our kids and they both enjoyed their bedrooms as well. Everything provided was in great condition.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath Gulf View Deluxe Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208555vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Arkansas
5

Lagoon Tower #208555

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Loved the condo! Was perfect for our family of 7. I was a bit concerned about being across the street from beach, but this was not an issue at all. The street was a 2 land road, little traffic, and we had gate access to beach. Easy access to beach! Beautiful condo, loved the view! Only complaint, was there was not a lock on door of Master Bedroom suite. We hope to visit again, but please add lock for privacy in Master bedroom.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath Gulf View Deluxe Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208555vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Louisville, KY
5

Fantastic views made the trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The minute we walked into the condo we were impressed with the amazing view of the ocean. It is truly the centerpiece of the living room. The condo is located across the street from the ocean with private beach access. On the day it was too stormy to be on the beach, we spent the day at the indoor pool. The rooms were all very clean, the kids loved sleeping in the bunk beds and having their own bathroom. The kitchen was well stocked with any equipment needed for making dinners and a community grill was available outside. I would absolutely recommend this property to a friend. The only negatives I had were the TV in the kid's room couldn't connect to digital cable, rendering it useless, and the DVD player connected to it didn't work properly (which wasn't that big of a deal because we spent most of the days out of doors). The other negative was that there was no lock on the master bedroom door...inconvenient when you have children with no concept of privacy when you're dressing/undressing for the beach/pool. Other than that, it was a perfect, perfect place to stay and we'll be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: While you are here, please CALL us if you have any problems! In this case selecting a different input on the tv remote fixed both of these issues but only after the guests were gone because they didn't want to bother us. It is no bother to make sure our guests have what they need! This one could probably have been covered by phone, but if not, we live nearby.

We want you to have a great experience and to want to come back again and again. Please know that when you are here, we want to take care of any issues that come up.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath Gulf View Deluxe Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208555vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Crystal Lake, Illinois
5

Illinois Renters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this unit in Lagoon Towers (month of February). Would have been interested in resigning for next year, but understand it had already been rented for that period. The location and condition were excellent..a very pleasant stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Our returning guests have first right of refusal for the same dates next year as well as preferred rates at any of our places. You'll want to answer quickly if you do want to line up the following year! In this case, our January guests for the last 3 years had decided to extend their stay through February for all future years before these guests had stayed with us so we were able to let them know upfront that it was reserved so that they could explore options for their future winter "home away from home".
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath Gulf View Deluxe Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208555vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Crystal Lake, Illinois
5

Illinois Renters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this unit in Lagoon Towers (month of February). Would have been interested in resigning for next year, but understand it had already been rented for that period. The location and condition were excellent..a very pleasant stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1