Crossville lodge rental - Driveway into the lodge
Driveway into the lodge
 
  • Bedrooms10
  • Sleeps32
  • 10 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Crossville Lodge Rental Photos and Description
10 Bedrooms - 10 Baths - (Sleeps 32)

Come and relax at our rustic hunting lodge and get away from it all!

Our lodge was built over 60 years ago and is family owned and operated. We are a full service hunting lodge with guided hunts for wild boar, ram, goat, deer, elk and buffalo on over 2000 acres. During our slow time for hunting we offer our lodge out for rent.

The rooms are like a hotel, each room with its own private bath. We have 10 bedrooms in the lodge. We have rooms with a king, queen, double and bunk bed rooms. We can sleep 32 in all.

Do something different and come enjoy the peace and quiet of the wilderness. You are also welcome to fish in one of our three lakes during your stay with us.

We are located only two miles off I-40 (Plateau Rd, Exit 311) in Crossville TN. Crossville is the golf capital of Tennessee with over 14 golf courses with just a few minutes drive.

10 Reviews of Property 208451 in Crossville, Tennessee

Stay at Our Rustic Hunting Lodge
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Stay at Our Rustic Hunting Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208451
+1 931 277-3113
Crossville Tennessee
Prescott, WI
5

Luxury at it's best!

Luxury at it's best!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I recently stayed at the Lodge for my birthday weekend. The southern hospitality and cooking made our stay incredible. The high end furnishings of the rooms were better than resorts we have stayed at! The staff and owners of the resort treated us like family, and very helpful with area attractions (winery tour, shopping, dinner) The lodge stay was an incredible memory and we will for sure bring our kids back - they have bunk rooms for the kids - or perhaps we will stay at the newly built cabin - which we toured and is amazing! This place would be perfect for small or large groups!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We hope that you had a enjoyable and relaxing birthday getaway! We would love for you to bring the kids next time. They would have a blast fishing in the ponds, discovery the wilderness on a hike, roasting s'mores at the fire pit or taking a horse-drawn wagon ride. Hope ya'll come back to see us again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay at Our Rustic Hunting Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208451
+1 931 277-3113
Crossville Tennessee
Ringgold, GA
5

A Piece of Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This being our first VRBO experience, we didn't know how it would stack up against hotel stays. Any concerns quickly disappeared as we found the accommodations well above expectations and hosts personable and helpful. Walking into the lodge was like walking into a different world: taxidermied animals/heads adorned the floor/walls (what a great educational opportunity!).... the richness of the leather furnishings begged to be used.... the tables, arranged for great group dynamics..... All of our worries were left behind. We rented three rooms and found them comfortable, well-maintained with high end mattresses, linens, and beautiful stone (bathroom). We had no worries about leaving our teenaged children in the next room. We appreciated that not all rooms were furnished with tvs, but that a 'tv room' was available for enjoyment. It felt good to be unplugged from the outside world.
Our hosts were on-site, and provided excellent dinner recommendations; additionally, we were treated as if we had known them for some time as they shared the history of the property as well as what animals could be hunted on the premises. We were completely put at ease and made to feel welcome. We appreciated the tour of the large cabin across from the lodge and are making mental notes of when we might return to rent it! This has been the highlight of our summer. If you are looking to have a memorable experience, you will have found it here! Will we be back? Most definitely, and with our camera!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Oh thank you so much. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the Cumberland County Playhouse. It is much more fun to stay with us than in a hotel. Your group was such a delight and a joy. We look forward to having you stay with us again in our lodge or in our brand new luxury cabin. See yall soon!
business
Stay at Our Rustic Hunting Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208451
+1 931 277-3113
Crossville Tennessee
West KY
5

Eric from West KY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was a wonderful 5 STAR stay. We love our accomodations and the warmth that was shown to us from the owners. Thanks guys for making us feel so at home with your family. The race was great Kyle B did not win (yes), however Dale Jr did not either (sad). Good luck with the new IPAD and your daughter. We will be back again every time we go to Bristol.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stay at Our Rustic Hunting Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208451
+1 931 277-3113
Crossville Tennessee
5

80th Birthday/Family Reunion Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thank you so much for helping us make our 2nd Family Reunion (and celebration of my Dad's 80th Birthday) such a success! From my first inquiry through our entire stay we received excellent, friendly and personal service. The new cabin is exceptional and of the highest standards - top quality from the linens, bedding and furnishings to the fully equipped kitchens. We were a group of 22 (from 5 - 81 yrs) and everyone enjoyed the entire stay! Kids kept busy with fishing, toad catching and even a game of corn hole- when they could talk the adults into giving them a turn! We had a group that enjoyed golfing at a couple of courses nearby while some of us spent time in Crossville doing a little shopping and sightseeing. :) The outdoor kitchen was great for grilling brats and cooking our Low Country Boil. I feel certain that anyone choosing to visit Crossville couldn't go wrong renting this beautiful cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay at Our Rustic Hunting Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208451
+1 931 277-3113
Crossville Tennessee
5

GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I would recommend this place to families and even couples..I just recently had a family reunion here and the accommodations were great..Watching the kids fishing was great..The outdoor pavilion provided enough room for us to eat together..Bobbie Jo and her husband were so friendly and always there when we needed anything..The house was so clean and have the double kitchens really helped when we were trying to prepare food..I would definitely recomment this property to friends and to anyone who is looking for a nice place to relax and enjoy the outdoors...Having the rocking chairs on the porch and being able to sit outdoors and enjoy the air was enjoyable..There is not alot of traffic that you hear..There was shopping and places to eat that were maybe 10 to 15 minutes away..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay at Our Rustic Hunting Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208451
+1 931 277-3113
Crossville Tennessee
Ava, MO
5

The Cousins agree Caryonah is Top Notch!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Bobbie Jo, Our 1st cousins reunion was perfect thanks to you and everyone at Caryonah. The twelve of us staying at the lodge were so comfortable.... we had pictures, memorabilia and snacks spread out all over the small sitting room, just like we owned the place! You were helpful and so sweet from the first phone call until we walked out the door waving good-bye. We agree with other posters to this site, the beds, linens and towels are heavenly...... we'd take Caryonah over a 5 star resort any day! The breakfast and lunch served were excellent - down home country cooking. You helped us find restaurants in Crossville for our evening meals. We highly recommend Caryonah to anyone wanting a first rate place to host a reunion, or just a get together. Thanks again for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you to all the Cousins!! We enjoyed hosting your reunion and are so glad everyone enjoyed their stay. We look
forward to seeing you again next year.
business
Stay at Our Rustic Hunting Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208451
+1 931 277-3113
Crossville Tennessee
Owensboro, Ky
5

Wonderful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
What a great place to stay! We enjoyed the beautiful bedrooms, large common rooms, extremly clean, friendly staff and owner/family who always provide the extras. I would like to keep this retreat to myself. Thanks again and look forward to a return stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Carol-- Thank you so much for staying with us during Hwy 127 World's Longest Yard Sale and also for your great comments. We are so glad you found our wilderness retreat and were able to relax after a hard day of shopping. Can't wait til you guys come see us again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stay at Our Rustic Hunting Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208451
+1 931 277-3113
Crossville Tennessee
Onaway, Michigan
5

Rustic Luxury!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I stayed at this Resort/Hunting Lodge while my Granddaughter spent a week at the Crossville Flip Fest (gymnastics camp). It was a wonderful week, the owners are friendly, the lodge is quiet and the accommodations are down right luxury. First class decor, beds, linens and towels, like you find in the five star hotels that charge $200 to $300 a night.

I would definitely ecommend this Lodge, it would be wonderful for a Family Reunion or a destination wedding, plus the first class hunting trips they offer.

You are close to Crossville for shopping, and some first rate golf courses in the area, also State Parks & Recreation Areas offer sight seeing and hiking. Falls Creek Falls and Burgess Falls are two of my favorites. Knoxville is about an hour away and has everything a big city could offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for noticing our attention to detail with our decor and linens. We take great pride in offering nice accommodations along with the small details that complete your luxury wilderness escape. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
business
Stay at Our Rustic Hunting Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208451
+1 931 277-3113
Crossville Tennessee
OHio
5

5 star at 2 star price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This is a wonderful place. The room totally 5 star.Very Clean! Beautiful scenery. The best part was the people, they were terrific.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I have passed on your comments to everyone and they all said to say Thank You!
I hope you guys can come back and stay with us again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay at Our Rustic Hunting Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208451
+1 931 277-3113
Crossville Tennessee
Auburn, Ohio
5

Great Accomadations! Great People! Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I had the pleasure of staying at the Lodge with my husband in January. It is very relaxing and the accomadionts are wonderful. The room was warmly decorated with a private bath. The great room has a fireplace which helped warm us on the cold January evenings. There is an outdoor kitchen with a covered pinic area. We walked to the lake to enjoy the outdoors. Overall it was relaxing and enjoyable and I am looking forward to our next stay at the lodge.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and Mike enjoyed your stay! You guys are great guests and we can' t wait to see again in June.
Helpful votes: 1/1