Waikiki condo rental - Private lanai with sweeping sunset oceanview
Private lanai with sweeping sunset oceanview
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description
Studio with 2 double beds 1 bath sleeps up to 4

Beautifully renovated and totally private 20th floor unit at the Ilikai Condominium Hotel Waikiki. This unit is unique as it does not face any other units or buildings, unlike most other units.

Relax and enjoy sunsets on the private lanai - with one of the best views in the complex. Great location next to the Hilton Hawaiian Village and Lagoon. New 42' flat screen TV and DVD player, central air conditioning, and full kitchen. Open floorplan with bed area open to living room - with great ocean views from throughout the unit.

Walk to Waikiki and Ala Moana Beaches, Ala Moana Mall and downtown shopping.

Parking is not included but can be arranged through the hotel or across the street.

Please click the CALENDAR tab above for availability.

Ginny & Tom Apke

8 Reviews of Property 208418 in Waikiki, Hawaii

Waikiki Deluxe Oceanfront - Sweeping Ocean View
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Waikiki Deluxe Oceanfront - Sweeping Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208418
Waikiki Oahu
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
5

Our little piece of heaven!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I decided to take my mom on a special holiday to Hawaii in celebration of her 70th birthday. She had always dreamed of a trip to Hawaii, but had never managed to get there so I decided this was the time. Along with my two daughters, we headed to Oahu for a trip none of us will ever forget. This condo was perfect for us. The view never disappointed us morning, noon or night. It was such a treat to look out and enjoy such a beautiful sight day in and day out (we were regularly pinching ourselves to make sure we weren't dreaming). The double beds were very comfy and clean. Although we didn't use the air-conditioner much at all, it worked like a charm when it was needed. We ate breakfast every morning in the condo and managed to stock up on all our supplies at Walmart which was about a 15 min walk from the condo and then took a taxi back with all our groceries. We had a number of dinners in the condo as well and all the appliances worked very well. We never used the microwave, but it looked like it was in great shape. The Wi-Fi was generally ok - but my mom had some trouble with face time on her iphone. Honestly, that was not a big concern since we wanted to relax and enjoy the sights of Oahu. The Ilikai is a lovely hotel with tons of history and on a number of occasions they were filming for the TV series Hawaii Five O on the marina side which was fun to see. Parking at the back of the hotel by the marina was only $1/hr which was a great deal. It also happened to be a perfect location when taking any bus tours as the buses tend to start their pick ups right in front of the Ilikai so were always the first on the tour buses and got our choice of seats . We also tended to be the first off at the end of the tour! Public transportation was also very convenient for Pearl Harbour #20 or #42 across the street. For Diamond Head #23 right near the front of the hotel. The concierge at the Ilikai also gave us a great rate on a mustang convertible rental car $73/day which was about 50% of the cost at most of the rental car agencies around Waikiki. The pool is open from 7am - 7:30pm and is lovely and warm with salt water. Lots of Aloha spirit. Thanks so much to Ginny for the beauty spot to stay. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waikiki Deluxe Oceanfront - Sweeping Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208418
Waikiki Oahu
4

Best sunset view, quiet aircon, high floor

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a minor issue with payment via Paypal as they do incur a 4% fee EACH time you pay even if it's sending to a friend and Ginny sums up the total but does not include the cleaning fee in the total (she writes it down but it's not added up). Check-out was an unnecessary hassle, IMO, as the instructions were outdated & we wasted time searching for the office with our bags in tow only to have it done in 2 secs for a search that took us 15mins. Seriously, why when it's a code-locked door? Loved 'checking-in' though, as you just walk to the door :)
Otherwise, the condo was perfect for us (young couple in mid-20s-30s). Two comfy beds (I got very itchy on the 2nd night and had some bites over my body but my partner was fine sleeping on the same bed, so maybe I have sensitive skin?; we slept on the second bed nearer the balcony the 3rd night and all was fine).
We lay out on the sofa one evening and watched the sun go down. Even lying on the sofa we could watch the sun set, front and centre. Large TV, DVD player didn't work to our region. Wireless was good. Room was QUIET, with great views. Beach umbrella and surf board at the balcony. 2 bags for shopping/beach in wardrobe if you needed.
Plenty of towels on a rack next to the bathroom door, which was handy for placing toiletries/clothes. Ginny provided a tube of shampoo, 2 bars of soap, and body lotion which lasted amply over our 3-nights for two of us.
The shower looked old but boy, was it POWERFUL, and worked really well temperature-wise too. Felt like a mini waterfall.
There is a tube of sunscreen in the bathroom cupboard in case. Hairdryer worked well.
Very clean, only wish a pair of disposable bathroom slippers were given as the kitchen floor was uncomfortably sticky. Would have appreciated a cleaning pad/sponge for the dishes at the sink area.
Laundry just a corner away worked fine - lobby staff at the Ilikai Hotel will give you the change in quarters you need to operate. You have to buy soap too if you didn't bring it. I actually appreciated how close it was to the laundry as it made it really handy. No noise at all from lifts nor laundry.
Was nice to have a little coffee and tea provided for our first day use. Huge fridge.
Reception area was surprisingly nice: cool, lots of seating, water features. Coffee shop downstairs. The property has pretty much everything you'd need. If you want a view of the fireworks on Fridays over Hilton though, find one facing the lagoon or walk to the lobby.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waikiki Deluxe Oceanfront - Sweeping Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208418
Waikiki Oahu
Adelaide/ South Australia
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful stay - 2 adults and one child....the apartment had everything we needed and the beds super comfy...only thing the sheets didnt match the bed size (think they were queen size sheets on a double bed..so the sheets were always slipping off. Beautiful views and the Ilikai had everything within walking distance. I actually enjoyed staying just out of waikiki as it wasnt as crowded at the beach and Alo Moana Beach Park was next door aswell. The apartment had a great view from the 20th floor and we didnt need much more - there was a mini mart on the ground floor of the hotel which had the basics if we needed anything. The big foodland was at Alo Moana shopping centre which again was within walking distance - buses were right outside the hotel which was great when doing shopping !! Would recommend this apartment !! It was a great stay and would stay again !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good stay. We were not aware of the issue with the sheets, we will look into that. thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waikiki Deluxe Oceanfront - Sweeping Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208418
Waikiki Oahu
Australia.Gold Coast
4

Condo 190883

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I unit is in the best location at the IlIkai Hotel.It is comfortable and an amazing view.The facilities were great the beds very comfortable.I did find that the microwavew is ok if you are tall, (and I am not) and it was a problem lifting things out for me. It also would be nice if you supplied a welcomne pack of maybe 2/3 teabags or coffee, and small milk.It is the first thing you need when arriving from a long journey. But I would book this again with out any hesitation. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waikiki Deluxe Oceanfront - Sweeping Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208418
Waikiki Oahu
Philomath, Oregon
5

We believe in Waikiki now!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Before we stayed at this condo here in Waikiki, we had an admittedly negative preconceived notion that Waikiki was crowded, loud, obnoxious, and dirty; after staying here, boy were we wrong! What an absolute gem of a place. Imagine being able to relax at will and soak in incredible ocean views in relative quietness, be able to walk 5 to 10 minutes to the hustle and bustle that is Waikiki and then return to that relaxed quietness; that is this place. Catch a Waikiki Trolley to cruise 3 different routes through town, (2 of which stop in front of the Ilikai), rent a car for the day across the street, enjoy the shallow lagoon next door at the Hilton, or walk 20 minutes to Magic Island for a perfect place to swim with toddlers. This condo is so incredibly centrally located that we didn't even rent a car; rather we caught a Robert's of Hawaii shuttle at the airport for a round trip deal and walked everywhere; so much stress lifted off our trip by doing that. Ginny was so helpful in answering any questions, however random, that we had and checking in and out was a breeze. Our 2-year old loved the pool (which is very simple) and we enjoyed coffee on the lanai in the morning and drinks during sunset. The kitchen is a nice bonus if you're looking to save money by preparing meals; the downside is that traditional "supermarkets" aren't within walking distance (to my knowledge), though the ABC Store(s) have all the amenities needed. We hit up the local "Happy Hour" menus for dinner, of which there are plenty to be found; treasures were downstairs in the Ilikai (best Mai Tai's and Ahi Poke) and at the Hilton next door. The washer/dryer is steps from the unit and does an adequate job. For airplane buffs this place is golden; you have a distant visual of the airport and can watch planes take-off and land throughout the day and night and not be bothered by aircraft noise at all. Watching boats come and go is fun too. Having AC was awesome and some of the toys stored on the lanai were a pleasant surprise (beach mats, chairs, boogie board, cooler). It was also very quiet during the night and the beds are very comfortable both lending to comfortable sleep. I hate to talk this place up for fear of letting the secret out, but we had such a blast here that I feel obligated to share this in the hope that others will be able to see the Waikiki that we didn't know existed. Don't hesitate to drop the good folks that own this condo a line, you won't regret it. THANK YOU!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Waikiki Deluxe Oceanfront - Sweeping Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208418
Waikiki Oahu
Worcester, MA
5

Excellent Apartment to Enjoy your Vacations!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I stayed in this apartment for one week in April of 2010 and had a great experience. It is in the heart of Waikiki and within walking distance from everything. The owners were very helpful. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to enjoy beatiful sunrises and sunsets in Waikiki. I had the best experience while in Oahu and part of it had to do with staying here. Thanks Ginny for being so helpful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waikiki Deluxe Oceanfront - Sweeping Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208418
Waikiki Oahu
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Absolutely fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This apartment is absolutely gorgeous, it is stylish with a beautiful interior. Everything was very clean and the beds and linens seemed to be brandnew. The condo has everything that someone may need. From the lanai you will have a beautiful view over the ocean. In the morning you can see the surfers being out, probably a rainbow and at night you can watch a beautiful sunset from the spacious lanai. The hotel is right at the beach and shopping at the Ala Moana mall is very close by. The hotel is in walking distance to all shops in Waikiki. This condo is at a perfect location. I absolutely loved everything about it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Waikiki Deluxe Oceanfront - Sweeping Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208418
Waikiki Oahu
Tigard, Oregon USA
5

Best Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
The condo is beautiful and wounderfully private. We would definantly stay there again. The view was outstanding; we spent some time on the lania enjoying the sights of the marina and the ocean. We had a car so we went all over the Island. The loacation is great...its close enough to walk to the Ala Moana Mall or walk to the Royal Hawwiian Hotel. Trollies are plentiful so you can get around easily if you don't have a car. We went to "Kobie's" just around the corner and it was the best. We also went to "Willow's" which was recemended by some locals and we really enjoyed it. If you come accross a white truck that sells fresh shrimp called "Geovoni's" you must stop and have a plate full.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10