Del Mar condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Del Mar Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

LOCATED JUST STEPS TO THE BEACH AND DEL MAR VILLAGE!!

BOOK NOW! Perfect for the entire family!

The beach is only 60 yards away, the park and beach restaurants are only a block away and you can walk to the village of Del Mar for great food and shopping.

Only one mile from the famous Del Mar Racetrack! Only 20 minute drive to downtown San Diego and many other local attractions like the famous San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, Wild Animal Park, and Legoland. Many public golf courses available nearby, including Torrey Pines Golf Course, site of the 2008 U.S. Open, which is only about 4 miles south.

Tennis courts also available nearby.

Wifi internet access, flat screen tvs/dvds in each bedroom. Cable provided. Very nice and clean with granite countertops in kitchen, and a BBQ available on patio. We provide beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, and some boogie boards. There is also a pool/jacuzzi available in the complex for your use. We also have two parking spaces available in the gated garage. So come stroll on the beach at sunset! Del Mar beach is a wonderful family vacation!

A one week minimum stay is required in summer. Contact us for more details. You'll love this newly renovated vacation rental!

View video: http://www.previewfirst.com/vt/35002

****BOOK NOW FOR SUMMER 2014!!!*****

Keywords: Condominium/townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

We've been married for 20 years and bought this vacation place for our three kids. They really enjoy the beach and this is a great location for everyone. We love being able to walk across the street to the beach and the park for picnic dinners. We can easily walk into town for dinner or just across the street at the beach restaurants. The snack bar is so close for the kids too. We hope you will enjoy as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

We chose to buy a vacation rental in Del Mar because it is such a great place for the whole family. We actually live nearby in San Diego but love going to the beach with our kids or just to run along the beautiful coastline. It's great to just walk into town in the morning for coffee or for a nice dinner. We feel like we're out of town even though we're only 15 minutes from home.

We put new plasma tvs in each room of our townhome. There is a firepit table on the patio that's nice to sit around in the evening with family and friends. Our kids love making smores after dinner. One thing our unit has is a gated jacuzzi and pool. After a day at the beach, it's nice to sit in the jacuzzi and relax.

12 Reviews of Property 208406 in Del Mar, California

DEL MAR BEACH COLONY 3BR/3BA TOWN HOME: STEPS TO BEACH!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
DEL MAR BEACH COLONY 3BR/3BA TOWN HOME: STEPS TO BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208406vbi
Del Mar San Diego County
Scottsdale
5

Lovely Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This condo was perfect for our family trip to Del Mar. Clean, well-stocked and super comfy beds. We are a family of 5 with a 2-year-old and infant twins. This condo was the perfect set up for our brood and it was even stocked with 2 pack 'n plays for the babies. The location was first rate - even our 2-year-old could handle the short walk to the beach. The main drag in Del Mar and great parks are within easy walking distance. Sharon was great to work with. We look forward to coming back. This is our new go-to place in the San Diego area.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
DEL MAR BEACH COLONY 3BR/3BA TOWN HOME: STEPS TO BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208406vbi
Del Mar San Diego County
Sacramento, CA
5

BEST LOCATION IN SAN DIEGO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We both grew up in San Diego and moved away for college. We have rented before in other areas of San Diego. But nothing compares to this location. This is simply the best place to be. We spent every day at the beach, which we literally walked to in less than 2 minutes. We woke up to beautiful mornings and ended our day with perfect sunsets.

The condo itself is great. 3 big bedrooms with 3 full bathrooms. There is a great balcony off the master bedroom, a patio out front and an enclosed porch off the back with a BBQ and fire pit. I did some work out there and loved it. Such a great spot.

The kids enjoyed it as well. They asked to go back before we even left.

I looked around at other places before we booked this one. I saw places that cost more and less. There was no place that came close. This is THE place to go if you want to explore San Diego, spend some quite time at the beach, or just get away for a week. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
DEL MAR BEACH COLONY 3BR/3BA TOWN HOME: STEPS TO BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208406vbi
Del Mar San Diego County
phoenix az.
5

Excellent place to stay! Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had such a great time in this lovely condo.. The location is perfect, steps to the beach, children's park, great restaurants..
The condo was very clean, linens all fresh.. The little ones enjoyed the bunk beds..
The kitchen is equipped with everything you need.
We could bar b que on the patio and toast marshmallow's in the fire pit.
We highly recommend this place! We will be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
DEL MAR BEACH COLONY 3BR/3BA TOWN HOME: STEPS TO BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208406vbi
Del Mar San Diego County
Seattle
4

Great house and location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our family of four just returned from this perfectly situated condo in Del Mar. The house has great furnishings and is really across the street from the beach and within easy walking distance of all the shops and restaurants. The pool was a little chilly but we spent most of our time exploring the area or at the beach so it wasn't a big deal.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DEL MAR BEACH COLONY 3BR/3BA TOWN HOME: STEPS TO BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208406vbi
Del Mar San Diego County
tucson AZ
5

Great home for a "beach" family vacation!

Great home for a "beach" family vacation!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We really enjoyed this condo/house; it was MUCH nicer than I expected. The owners did an excellent job of updating...from granite counters, wood floors, beautiful updated Master bath, outdoor fireput...I could go on and on. We had three kids and there was plenty of room and things to do for ALL! The red wagon to pull EVERYTHING to the beach was very convenient & helpful. The beach was 1/2 block away; an EXCELLENT location!

Sharon was very helpful in answering my many questions; and had everything perfect for our arrival. Thanks so much for a wonderful holiday; hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
DEL MAR BEACH COLONY 3BR/3BA TOWN HOME: STEPS TO BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208406vbi
Del Mar San Diego County
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The McKinnon family was so gracious and helpful--thinking of all the "little things" that make a beach stay so fun. They went out of their way to accomodate us and the house was adorable. Our two sons had a blast and we loved being in this perfect location, just steps from the water. We would be happy to return here anytime!
business
DEL MAR BEACH COLONY 3BR/3BA TOWN HOME: STEPS TO BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208406vbi
Del Mar San Diego County
bozeman
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Lovely Condo, great location. Well appointed rooms and kitchen. Nice pool area and patio. With in walking distance to beach and most services . Was a pleasure to relax in !!!
business
DEL MAR BEACH COLONY 3BR/3BA TOWN HOME: STEPS TO BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208406vbi
Del Mar San Diego County
Tucson, AZ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
What a FANTASTIC vacation home! Our family has stayed in Del Mar every summer for the past 20 years and this is our favorite house yet. GREAT location, the girls loved how close it is to the beach and falling asleep to the sound of the ocean. Our teenage son and his baseball buddies LOVED the TVs (of course), pool and BBQ area. GREAT VACATION. We will definitely try to book for next year!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
DEL MAR BEACH COLONY 3BR/3BA TOWN HOME: STEPS TO BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208406vbi
Del Mar San Diego County
Dallas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
All 6 of us stayed in the condo for 3 weeks. It was
very nice and very comfortable. The location was ideal
for the beach and for the restaurants and shops up
the hill. We highly recommend this condo and would
stay there again!
business
DEL MAR BEACH COLONY 3BR/3BA TOWN HOME: STEPS TO BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208406vbi
Del Mar San Diego County
Westlake Village, Ca.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This was the PERFECT place for my husband and I and our 3 boys PLUS a nanny!! Everyone had their own quarters and the boys were thrilled with the bunk beds/video game/movie set up downstairs! It was clean, updated, and the location could not have been better. We walked everywhere and the beach was very easy to get to and safe access. We roasted marshmellows for smoars every night on the fire pit! Hopefully the neighbors weren't mad about the boys playing handball at 8am on the patio:)The best place we have stayed in 4 years! Where do we sign for 2010? And thanks for the free movie and gym passes!