Kailua Kona house rental - this is the sun going into the ocean as seen from the lanai. It is awesome!
this is the sun going into the ocean as seen from the lanai. It is awesome!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beautiful 2400 square foot private home FEELS LIKE A GIANT TREEHOUSE!

This is a PRIVATE home. You will not be sharing this home with anyone but your guests.

Our home has a 575 square foot covered and screened lanai with amazing ocean and sunset views. We are located at 1350 foot elevation for a temperature perfect after a day at the beach!

The home has two giant master bedrooms that each have their own bathrooms and lanai. The third bedroom has a queen sized bed and a beautiful view of the garden .

This home has a FULL kitchen. Full sized refridgerator, Full sized oven and a dishwasher.

We also provide a pack n play, high chair and toys for the little ones.

This is a luxurious and practical choice for a family or a professional needing a vacation or extended stay that wants more space and privacy than a Condo.

Located close to world class beaches, shopping dining and activities.

We keep this home in top condition. It includes upgrades amenities like tile throughout, custom window coverings, ceiling fans with remotes, built in dishwasher, private washer and dryer, and a LARGE SOAKING TUB!!

THIS IS A QUALITY RENTAL FOR A FAIR PRICE. WE PRICE OUR RENTALS SO EVERYONE CAN AFFORD THEM. PLEASE CALL US WITH ANY QUESTIONS YOU MIGHT HAVE.

YOU WILL LOVE THIS HOUSE AND WILL LOVE THE MONEY YOU SAVE.

Keywords: Private Home, house.

More Details
Hide Details

We bought this home in 2004. We moved from California to Hawaii to live the dream! We sold our home , quit our jobs and made a giant leap of faith. I had always heard that we regret the things we don't do the most, and our dream of living in Hawaii was one thing I did not want on my 'what if' list.

We still live on Hawaii Island so we are accessible to our guests and can handle your requests with a personal touch rather than a management company that has no real interest in your comfort beyond the commission.

It is our dream to someday give this home to our son who was born in 2009.

We hope you will feel the good vibrations of this home the way did the first time we saw it.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

This location is close to world class beaches. It is close to Kailua Kona town. The home has amazing 180 degree ocean views. You can even see Maui on a clear day. The home is at a cool elevation(1350 ft), so it is cool at night. This is a quiet area of family homes. The is a great home

3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. 2 king size beds in the 2 master bedrooms. the 3rd bedroom has a queen size bed. free internet access. full kitchen with dishwasher. Washer and dryer. Beach gear including chairs , beach towels and cooler.

9 Reviews of Property 208241 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Sale 699/wk!!!! $699/wk-3BR/3BA Private Home Ocean & Sunset Views
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Sale 699/wk!!!! $699/wk-3BR/3BA Private Home Ocean & Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208241vbi
8086409004
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great property - perfect location for seeing all the sites in this quadrant of the Big Island.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved our stay here at this house! 4 adults, one infant, we all had our own rooms which worked out great! Location was perfect for seeing all the sites here for most of the island but we concentrated our site seeing to this area. So much to do and see here we had no problem filling up our days. Nights are cool, which is perfect, at this elevation at night. Small grocery store near by for the little things and only 12 min from airport going right up the big hill. House was clean, modest, and had all the amenities one could ask for. The best part was the enclose lanai where we spent most of our time here. Great spot to unwind at the end of the day. I would definitely stay here again if we come back to the Big Island. Thanks Cheryl!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sale 699/wk!!!! $699/wk-3BR/3BA Private Home Ocean & Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208241vbi
8086409004
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Hot Springs, Arkansas
5

A Paradise Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband & I spent our 35 th wedding anniversary in Hawaii and stayed in this beautiful home! We felt at home, had so much room and the home is centrally located to all area sites...with the most GORGEOUS OCEAN VIEW! You actually feel like you are in paradise the whole time you are there, with ocean breezes, birds singing & we even had a surprise papaya left on our doormat one day! I would definitely recommend this home for it's affordability, cleanliness, up to date appliances, and the hugh lanai! Very enjoyable!!! The highest marks to the owner also, who was very accommodating in answering questions or anything else we needed!!! Thanks for the time of our lives!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sale 699/wk!!!! $699/wk-3BR/3BA Private Home Ocean & Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208241vbi
8086409004
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Cambridge, Massachusetts
5

Wonderful Home in a Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this home. Crystal made sure everything was just lovely upon our arrival, including a fruit basket and orchids in the bedroom. The location is central to the things we wanted to do, and we loved the open space. You can't do better on the Big Island, and the price is intentionally kept affordable so many people can enjoy the wonders of one of the most beautiful and exciting islands in the world.
Thank you Crystal! We want to come back every year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sale 699/wk!!!! $699/wk-3BR/3BA Private Home Ocean & Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208241vbi
8086409004
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Hawaii
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are currently staying in the house and have just added an extra month to our stay. We absolutely love it here! If you only have a week it is a great home to come and go from. Longer, it is a wonderful place to hang out on those days when you don't want to be on the go. The bedrooms are large, the soaking tub pure heaven and there is a ton of sheets and towels. The house is well kept and was spotlessly clean when we arrived. We had a water drip and Crystal had someone over ASAP, so they are on any issues. The kitchen is well stocked and you can feed people easily with enough counter space to work and more than one person can be in the room at a time. The yard is being worked on but is quite nice even now. There are a ton of birds that hang around and the neighbors are wonderful people!. The views are good, the sunsets can be amazing and morning coffee on the lanai can not be beat. For the money you can not do any better and for more money far worse! We are just two but we have had company in and out and the house suits just us or our company with ease. We highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sale 699/wk!!!! $699/wk-3BR/3BA Private Home Ocean & Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208241vbi
8086409004
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Mele Kalikimaka... Christmas in warm Hawaii... What could be better...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We did not want to leave… We felt like we were home in this awesome house. We spent 16 wonderful days here. It was very hard and sad to leave our “home” to go back to the Mainland (where it was 16 Degrees when we got back).

When we decided to spend Christmas in Hawaii this year, we wanted a place where we could spread out so the kids could get away from each other when they needed to. We also wanted a place where we could celebrate Christmas and still have great access to all the things that make the Big Island so wonderful. We found exactly what we needed in this house. The very fair rental rate made it possible for us to spend two weeks on the Island instead of just one.

The photos and listing showed us exactly what to expect when we arrived. The listing and photos are spot on with what the house looks and feels like. The house was clean and in great shape. The house was exactly as we expected.

Crystal was fantastic and very accommodating. Crystal was quick to respond to our questions and needs. We had excellent access to Crystal. Her customer service is not only excellent, it is the best. I can say with confidence that if you had an issue, Crystal would be right on top of it to correct the issue. Rest assured though, we did not have any issues that needed Crystal’s attention once we arrived at the house.

The house is fantastic. It is large with lots of elbow room. The kitchen met our needs and there is plenty of room to relax. Since we spent most of our time exploring the Island, we did not have much occasion to utilize the lanais off the back of the house. We did fully utilize the screened lanai on the front of the house overlooking the ocean. What a great fun space.

The house was centrally located for everything we wanted to do on the Island. Costco, Wal-Mart, Target and Kona Shopping are very close. There are fantastic beaches to the north about 15 minutes away or less. The house was also conveniently located for our excursions to Hilo, Mauna Kea, Volcano, South Point, Papakolea Green Sand Beach, Kealakekua Bay and many other locations.

Almost out of space to write… When you don’t want to cook, check out Bianelli’s at Matsuyama 5 minutes away from the house. Fantastic pizza at mainland prices. Very friendly staff and excellent pizza.

We had a very hard time leaving our “home” away from home. We will likely stay here again on our next Big Island trip. Mahalo Crystal for a great “Home”.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sale 699/wk!!!! $699/wk-3BR/3BA Private Home Ocean & Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208241vbi
8086409004
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Norman, OK
5

Perfect place for a family vacation - a true home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I could go on and on about how great this house is, but it looks like there's a word limit, so I'll try to summarize.

-The owners are amazing. Crystal was lightning-quick to respond to all my emails and texts from the day I sent my inquiry to the day we left. She is on top of things and ready with an answer to any and all your questions.

-The location is prime. You're almost halfway between Kona and Kohala in a quiet residential neighborhood, away from all the resorts and super-touristy stuff. There's a fantastic little grocery store / pizza place (Matsuyama's - go!) 5 minutes up the road, and everything else you could possibly need is 10 minutes down in Kona. The nearest beaches are an easy 15 minute drive away in either direction, and you have a clear view of the ocean from the lanai (which, btw, doubles as a bedroom and TV room). About the view: the roads are steep here, so the front of the house is on stilts and you can see right over the tops of the houses the next street down..lovely view from a "treehouse." The elevation definitely makes a difference in that it's nice and quiet, nice and cool, and much less buggy (the adorable resident geckos do a great job of making sure it stays that way)! :) Also, *no coqui frogs!*

-The house itself is huge. Why stay in a two room hotel suite or three room condo with neighbors on the other side of every wall when you can have 2,400 sf of HOUSE for the same price - or less?! (Having a full-size kitchen makes a huge difference when you're traveling with kids, too..we saved a ton of money on food.) The photos on VRBO show how light-and-airy all the rooms are, and with the windows open, you get a terrific breeze going through the whole house. With fans in every room, it's the perfect temperature all the time (and they say we were there in the hot season...ha! If only our hot season here in Oklahoma were like the Big Island's hot season!) Our family of 5 was more than comfortable. Comfy beds, plenty of pillows and blankets, lots of towels. Free WiFi so your teenager doesn't have to wait a week to post all his beach pics on Facebook (a must, of course!).

It looks like my wordcount is almost up, so if you've been shopping around or are narrowing it down based on user reviews and recommendations, you can stop reading this now and go tell your family you've found the perfect place to stay!

p.s. Thanks, Crystal! We'll definitely be back. :)
p.p.s. Tell the geckos our kids say "hi!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sale 699/wk!!!! $699/wk-3BR/3BA Private Home Ocean & Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208241vbi
8086409004
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Victoria, BC
4

Beautiful Hawaii

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just got back from spending one month in beautiful Hawaii. The house was a lot bigger than we expected. Two of my sister joined us for a couple of week and both of them enjoyed the place very much.
We watched the sunset from the lanai every night with a mai tai or longboard. We would notice how much cooler the location was after a full day in the sun and was very much appreaciated. We enjoyed watching the birds and geckos from the outside lanai. As the previous renter mentioned the low cost made it possible to enjoy all that the Island has to offer. It is nice to be able to find a place like this at such a reasonable rate. The home had everything that we needed to make this a very nice vacation for us. Mahalo Crystal and Mike
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sale 699/wk!!!! $699/wk-3BR/3BA Private Home Ocean & Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208241vbi
8086409004
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
California
5

Hawaiian Style - it really is like staying in a luxury treehouse!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
WOW!! What a fantastic home. Great sunsets, Great location. This home has such a wonderful vibe in it. I felt at home the minute I walked in the door and cried when I left.

I loved soaking in the giant tub with that great skylight looking at the stars.

You can tell these owners really care about the comfort and happiness of their guests. We have stayed in a few of this owners homes. They are so nice and so responsive. They are the best!

We will be back soon. Mahalo!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Sale 699/wk!!!! $699/wk-3BR/3BA Private Home Ocean & Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208241vbi
8086409004
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Moore, Oklahoma
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Crystal and Mike, your place is beautiful. There is so much room in your house, we didn't feel cramped up like we would in a hotel. The view from the Lanai is great but we specially enjoyed just looking out from the house and see all the beautiful plants and trees in your property. We had an amazing time in Kona! The only reason why my family did so much while on the Big Island is because we were able to save up when we found a great deal by staying in your house! Aloha!
Owner's Response: aloha and mahalo. we love happy guest!! come back anytime. Mike
Helpful votes: 10/12