Branson cabin rental - Moose Canyon Lodge - Branson vacation rental
Moose Canyon Lodge - Branson vacation rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Branson Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Let me take this opportunity to share with you a great way to stay in Branson. Our Branson vacation rental cabin “Moose Canyon Lodge” sits on a quiet hill just 9 miles south of the busy Hwy 76 strip in Branson and less than 15 minutes from the Branson Airport (BKG).

After a full day of shopping, shows, and fun in Branson, your home away from home offers a relaxing setting to help you get ready for the next day. You could enjoy: Private hot tub, watching a family friendly DVD, playing games on our game table, the whirlpool tub in the master bath for those intimate moments, saving $ by cooking your own meals with our fully furnished kitchen, a fire in the wood burning fireplace to enhance the experience.

There is even a washer and dryer in case something needs washed. And for those of you who can’t stay away from the world too long, we have wireless high speed Internet and cable TV.

For those of you looking for a romantic getaway, our whirlpool tub, hidden accent lighting and rock fireplace provides a great atmosphere to enjoy your loved ones company. Two of the bedrooms offer private access to the back patio for that late night soak in the outdoor hot tub.

As you know, Branson is a great place to bring the family on vacation and what better way to make it special than to stay in our “Moose Canyon Lodge”. And don’t forget to count the moose around the cabin and sign our guest book to let us know about your stay.

The photos here and on the cabin's website were updated 5/29/2009.

The golf course has been converted into a Disc (Frisbee) Golf Course.

“But as for me and my household, we will serve the LORD”. Joshua 24:15 KJV

More Details
Hide Details

Let me introduce you to the Younger family. And yes, I am a distant relative to the Younger Brother gang, but not a direct descendant. My name is Brian, then there is my lovely bride Shelly and my oldest daughter Lindsey and my youngest daughter (who thinks she is older than she is) Paige. We are a family of pilgrims, just passing through.

Brian Younger purchased this cabin in 2008

Branson has always been a favorite vacation spot for me and my family. We enjoy all the live entertainment. We especially enjoy the fact that it is very family friendly. There's always something new to do in Branson.

53 Reviews of Property 208095 in Branson, Missouri

Real Vacation Log Cabin - Private Hot Tub, Wifi, Fireplace, Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.9210525 based on 53 reviews
business
Real Vacation Log Cabin - Private Hot Tub, Wifi, Fireplace, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208095
918 639-1519
Branson Missouri
Inola
5

...So much more than just a cabin....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Three words come to mind when I think of your cabin: Clean, comfortable, and cozy!! Our stay was wonderful! Not only is there easy access from the highway to the cabin, but you park only steps away from the front door. Also, you know it's a great place to stay when your children, teens included, do not want to leave the cabin to go into town! I often heard about cabins where the owners claim to offer all of the amenities of home, but this one goes above and beyond anything we could have imagined!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you were pleased with your stay. It is very gratifying to know that our cabin fit the needs of your family while visiting Branson. We hope your schedule will allow you to visit the cabin again soon.

Take care and God bless,

Brian
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Real Vacation Log Cabin - Private Hot Tub, Wifi, Fireplace, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208095
918 639-1519
Branson Missouri
5

Great Location for a Family Outing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The cabin was great -- excellently stocked with kitchen supplies and in a great location for visiting sites and shows in Branson as well as a day trip to Dogwood Canyon and ziplining at Branson Zipline. Our grandchildren totally enjoyed playing disc golf right outside the cabin. And we very much enjoyed sitting on the back deck for the afternoon sun. Brian was very responsive both before and during the trip, answering any questions about the location, activities in the area, and equipment in the cabin. We will certainly consider Moose Canyon Lodge when traveling to the area again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words about our cabin. We are so glad you enjoyed its many features. Hopefully you can join us again soon.

Take care and God bless,
Brian
business
Real Vacation Log Cabin - Private Hot Tub, Wifi, Fireplace, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208095
918 639-1519
Branson Missouri
5

Awesome Family Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented this cabin to begin a new Christmas tradition. Our mother, grandmother passed away in November which made Christmas a little sad this year. Spending it in Branson, with the grandkids and kids made it so relaxing and enjoyable. The cabin was fantastic with the rustic home feel, warm fireplace, nice hotub, room for all the roam and be relaxed. We were a short distance to Branson and enjoyed shopping at the tanger outlet and the Dixie stampede Christmas show is a must. We plan to return very soon. Thank you to the youngers for helping our family start a new beginning and make many memories as we close out this stressful year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry for your loss. You are right, Branson is a wonderful place to spend time at Christmas. It is pleasing to know that our cabin helped in making new memories for you and your family We would love for you to stay in our cabin again.
Take care and have a blessed Christmas,
The Youngers
business
Real Vacation Log Cabin - Private Hot Tub, Wifi, Fireplace, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208095
918 639-1519
Branson Missouri
Hot Springs,AR
5

Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an amazing time, the cabin was beautiful and was well stocked and we felt right at home. We will be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for being great guests. We look forward to your next stay.
Take care and God bless,
Brian
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Real Vacation Log Cabin - Private Hot Tub, Wifi, Fireplace, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208095
918 639-1519
Branson Missouri
Des Moines, IA
5

Our stay at Moose Canyon Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time staying at the cabin. It was exactly as portrayed in the website. It was very clean, well maintained, furnished nicely and convenient.

Brian followed up on all the details and answered all of our questions while we were making preparations.

The Branson area provides plenty of opportunity for fun activities (we went to Eureka Springs and Pea Ridge) but it was great to come back to the cabin to rest up and get ready for the next day.

We look forward to returning to the Branson area and staying at the cabin again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and that the cabin was a special part of your vacation. Feel free to call and stay with us again. Take care and God bless, Brian
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Real Vacation Log Cabin - Private Hot Tub, Wifi, Fireplace, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208095
918 639-1519
Branson Missouri
St. Louis
4

Sharon

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
there were no starter logs for the fire, but everything else was great and was a great time for all
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am glad you and your family had a great time. Thanks for the heads up on the starter logs. I will take care of that. Take care. Brian
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Real Vacation Log Cabin - Private Hot Tub, Wifi, Fireplace, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208095
918 639-1519
Branson Missouri
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
5

Thanksgiving 2012 at MCL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
There were seven of us from three different locations that all met at the MCL cabin for a Thanksgiving vacation. We stayed for four nights and were very pleased with the accommodations and with the location. We packed heavy for our big feast and surrounding days (we ate almost every meal in the cabin) and were pleased to see a full sized refrigerator and pantry that held all our food. We also had good luck with the appliances, had plenty of room for all of our luggage and other stuff we lugged along, and our kids enjoyed the plethora of televisions throughout the cabin and hanging out in the loft playing games. We took walks throughout the old golf course and enjoyed the view from the deck and grilled out burgers one evening. If you stay here and forget anything, you can be at a grocery store in Hollister (north on 65) in about 10 minutes. We went to Harter House grocery store and they have everything you need with good fresh produce and meats and there is McDonald’s right by it when the kids are tired of real food and want processed chicken nuggets instead. We did not hit the Branson main drag as we were not in the mood to deal with the holiday traffic, but we did shoot up 65 to 248 and went the less busy route to Sight and Sound theatre to see Joseph and we all loved it. All in all, it was a great trip and a wonderful cabin that I definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you and your family enjoyed many of the features my family enjoys when we stay at the cabin. Thanks for staying with us and I hope you can stay again. Take care and God bless, Brian
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Real Vacation Log Cabin - Private Hot Tub, Wifi, Fireplace, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208095
918 639-1519
Branson Missouri
east texas
5

awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
we stayed here thanksgiving week with our two teenagers. we found there to be plenty of room . the beds were very comfortable the house was clean. everything worked. the hot tub was a favoritte of kids on chilly nights.
as we both had to return to work on thanksgiving day we had our thanksgiving dinner on monday. the kitchen is amply supplied to cook anything at all.
i would recommend this property to anyone visiting the branson area.
i cant emphasize enough how remarkable this place is. i stay at lots of vrbo properties and i must say they always seem to have some issue...this one doesnt.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanksgiving is such a great time to experience Branson and we are so glad that our cabin helped in your experience. We hope you are able to stay again some time. God bless. Brian and Shelly
business
Real Vacation Log Cabin - Private Hot Tub, Wifi, Fireplace, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208095
918 639-1519
Branson Missouri
wentworth, mo.
5

We had no problem finding the cabin. The cabin was better than the pictures!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The cabin was wonderful ! I would highly reccomend it to family & friends! It was much better than staying at Big Cedar Lodge (we have stayed at Big Cedar several times & it is very nice!). We had a very peaceful & very relaxing time. We would love to come back soon! Everything was so nice & very clean. Thank you again! We would reccomend the chopper flight at Hollister. It was very exciting!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am very thankful that you enjoyed the cabin and for your kind words. It is too bad I cannot capture the cabin better in the photos. Hope to hear from you soon on your next visit.
Take care and God bless,
Brian
business
Real Vacation Log Cabin - Private Hot Tub, Wifi, Fireplace, Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208095
918 639-1519
Branson Missouri
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful week

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
brian, i just wanted to say thank you for a wonderful week in your cabin. from the pre-arrival email to the text to the cleaning lady saying that we have left, it was a fantastic vacation. we are a very clean and organized family and we arrived to the same - a clean, full home away from home. your cabin had everything we needed. we too left some dishwasher soap, a few rolls of toilet paper, ect to keep it going from other past guests. once again, thank you!!

oh, and do you even know how many moose are in the cabin? my husband made it a mission to count them all.... he swears he counted them all :)