Napa house rental - View of the front, plenty of grass for croquet
View of the front, plenty of grass for croquet
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Napa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Library, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Storybook home nestled in a 3 acre gated and private creek side garden setting. The kind of property one does not wish to leave, although it is minutes away from the beauty of the Silverado Trail and Highway 29 where one can discover the best wineries. It is perfect for a quiet family retreat or a romantic getaway. It is surrounded by hills, mature oaks and redwoods. You will enjoy the fountains from the pond as you play on the bocce court, toss horseshoes or swing in the hammock.

The flavor of the gardens is Mediterranean, with expansive decks, large pool, spa, and enough space to just roam around. There are citrus trees, a vegetable garden, many roses, and blackberries to pick. Children enjoy climbing trees and exploring the creek. Deer abound but they are safely fenced out of the property. Exploring the area on bikes ( 2 provided) is a wonderful way to spend the day.

The house is newly furnished as of 2009 in the manner you would expect. It is the perfect spot for those seeking tranquility and who wish to savor a true taste of the beautiful Napa Valley.

Keywords: Compound

More Details
Hide Details

It is just so lovely and I love the gardens and trees

5 Reviews of Property 208016 in Napa, California

Storybook Country Compound
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Storybook Country Compound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208016vbi
(415) 563-4236California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
New York, NY
5

Excellent, Charming, Big, Convenient, Well Maintained, Hygienic, Scenic & Fully Equipped Property!:)

Excellent, Charming, Big, Convenient, Well Maintained, Hygienic, Scenic & Fully Equipped Property!:)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Had an amazing long w/end in this house!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Storybook Country Compound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208016vbi
(415) 563-4236California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Chicago
5

40th Birthday Celebration!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I decided to celebrate my 40th birthday by renting a house in Napa and inviting friends to join me for a week of sunshine, relaxation and wine! I came across this property and immediately fell in love with it. Upon our arrival, I was not disappointed. The layout was perfect and the kitchen was well stocked to suit our needs. The owner was very sweet and quite helpful with lots of suggestions for things to do. The location was perfect. Not too far from downtown Napa and right off the Silverado Trail. I was worried about the location before our arrival but found it to be perfect for all that we did. The only precaution I would say is that there is no a/c. We were there during the September heat wave but if you open the windows and doors at night, the house stays cool throughout the hot days with no problem. The only issue would be if you are a person who has severe allergies and can't sleep with the windows and doors open. Overall, it was an amazing time and the house was fantastic. I will defintitely look to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Storybook Country Compound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208016vbi
(415) 563-4236California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
CT
5

Getaway Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What a beautiful property, location and home! I was part of a 40th Birthday weeklong celebration here and Storybook exceeded my every expectation! From the beautifully appointed home, to the pool and convenient location for sightseeing, it was a relaxed and tranquil getaway!
I would highly recommend this home for a family or a 'girls getaway' (which our group was!) or even two-three couples travelling together. With one master and two more bedrooms with attached baths, the home offers plenty of space to spread out and have privacy, yet lots of space for entertaining as well.
I would love to return with my husband to show him the beauty of Napa and hope to return to Storybook as well!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: They were such a lovely group of women and it made me happy that enjoyed being at my house. Thank you for sending a review.
business
Storybook Country Compound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208016vbi
(415) 563-4236California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Toronto, Canada
5

Perfect and relaxing holiday in Napa...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our recent experience at Storybook Compound in Napa was fantastic!
The home was incredibly spacious for our family of 4 adults and 3 children. The kids loved the pool, and exploring the natural beauty on the property. We saw lots of deer and other wildlife without leaving the pool deck. The home itself was beautifully furnished, with high-end appliances and entertainment.
Contrary to another recent reviewer, our own experience with the owner was totally positive, from the initial email enquires to meeting us to tour the property. It is true that travellers seeking a full-service facility may be better served in a hotel, rather than a VRBO property. Don't forget this is someone's personal home, and should be respectfully treated as such.
Locale was perfect - a five minute drive to downtown Napa and all its restaurants/wine bars. The Silverado trail is a few minutes away, and is the more scenic route to travel the Napa Valley. Don't forget to visit the Oxbow Market for fresh foods, particularly on farm market days (Tues/Sat).
Overall fabulous experience!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Storybook Country Compound
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208016vbi
(415) 563-4236California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Berkeley, CA
4

Beautiful Property, Difficult Owner

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house is truly beautiful but I wouldn't come back because of the difficult owner. She made us feel like we shouldn't touch anything (be careful of the marble countertops!, don't use the hot tub too much!), reacted poorly when we called to ask a question, and nickle and dimed us on the return of the deposit. Very disappointed.
Owner's Response: What a surprise as I remind everyone that the counter tops are not granite but marble and porous. The hot tub has to be tuned on in a certain way, but I never suggested that it be used less. I did ask that they not keep the heat on all night. They stopped up the toilet and I told them where to find a plunger. I had never before had this problem. I think she was annoyed because I subtracted $15 for the 2 towels that they ruined. That was hardly an overcharge...Never had a complaint before, but I guess it is hard to please everyone all the time.
Helpful votes: 3/3