Lake Seminole cabin rental - Front row seating for 'Natures Evening Concert' Hear the tuning up beginning
Front row seating for 'Natures Evening Concert' Hear the tuning up beginning
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Seminole Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bdrm, 1 full bath, sleeps max 6

Terrific getaway for a weekend, week or month. A great Little Rustic & Charming Fishing Cabin for fishing tournaments, relaxing, getting away or hunting. Book with us & come hear the quiet while reading a book, check out our small towns and life around the Lake or just fish til your hearts content. Sensored flood lights off porch for walking to dock or grilling in yard. Grill out & dine on screened porch or deck. Fish cleaning area with covered shelters for your catch of the day with running water. plenty of space to park boats/autos. 18 hole golf course less than 10 miles. Seminole State Park 2 miles, movie theaters, shopping and more restaurants in Bainbridge, Colquitt & Donalsonville, GA or. Approx 16 miles from Donalsonville, 17 miles to Bainbridge. Many public boat ramps into Big Water. Fully stocked kitchen, always clean/fresh linens & towels. DVD's ,TV, Local channels movies/ weather/local news. AM/FM w/CD player. Free Wi-Fi @ Seminole Country Store & Deli, can NOT guarantee you can get on. Smoking ONLY in YARD @burn pit for your butts. NO SMOKING inside OR NO Smoking on our porch/deck.

Local area towns & Restaurants/Shopping: Many boat landings into Big Water all around Hucks. Only 10 miles to Silver Lake for hunting/fishing, staying with us is like really getting away. We are NOT a hotel chain. Hucks is an original fishing/hunting cabin with lots of perks & always comforts of home. Seminole Country Store & Deli around the corner has friendly folks, good home cooked food,+ Laundry facility., gas/groceries. Big Jim's Oyster Bar - lively place-good food, on the water (favorite hangout) only 2miles, The Pond House (Great Ribeyes & Seafood), Paces Fish Camp (catfish all you can eat for 50+ years). 'Fishing License' for Big Water, can be purchased @ Seminole Grocery & Deli along with Gas & groceries. Faith's Burgers @ Fire Station (4 way stop). Dollar General Store @ 4 way stop for your last min purchases. 15 miles from Donalsonville, 10 miles Donalsonville Country Club - 18 hole golf course. 16 miles Bainbridge, movie theaters, grocery stores, Walmart. Colquitt, GA (home of www.swampgravy.com) & Terrar Inn dinning. Dothan, AL - 50 miles.

DETAILS FOR SEMINOLE STATE PARK: Park Details

Seminole State Park 2 miles for swimming, john boat & canoe rentals for $25 - 24 hrs. Miniature golf, hiking trails. Seminole State Park FACILITIES:

604 Acres Lake and Swimming Beach Group Shelter (seats 75, $80-$90)

Gift Shop, 5 picnic shelters, miniature golf, Lake swimming beach, 5 boat ramps, 3 boat docks, seasonal john boat & canoe rentals, 2.2-mile gofer tortoise hiking trails - see gofer tortoise burrows, wetland boardwalk, geocaching, gift shop, Wildlife animals include gopher tortoise, alligators, osprey and bald eagles. Parking Public Restrooms Accessibility for mobility-impaired.

General Info @ Huck's Hideaway: Great fishing off dock while you watch the sunsets. Enjoy your early morning coffee/breakfast on screened porch or the deck overlooking the water. Electric motors ONLY in this body of water.

NO swimming 'except' @ Seminole State Park. Many public boat ramps into 'BIG WATER' of Lake Seminole

Military discounts available 10% for rates- all active duty or Vets.

Microwave, fridge, stove/oven, always fresh linens/towels, etc. Fully stocked kitchen, furnished cabin with all the comforts of home. Wash/Dryer around corner @ Seminole Country Store & Deli. OR Owner can arrange to use wash/dryer at another property with no charge. Must ask owner 334-714-9498

We speak to ALL who wish to stay at our cabin, plz call us or we will reach out to you, if you provide valide phone contact #.

More Details
Hide Details

Love life and truly enjoy having our guests come and enjoy their getaways @ Hucks Hideaway Cabin.

Owner purchased this cabin in 2005

You will love getting totally away, relaxing, fishing or taking day trips to Tallahassee, FL, Panama City Beach, FL or any of the wonderful small towns that surround Hucks. Colquitt, GA is a great little town with Swamp Gravy Plays and The Terrar Inn for dinning. We have a great location & it is a wonderfully quiet private setting on the lake.

The dock & view of the water are wonderful and a good place to find privacy in a quiet lake front neighborhood. Close to Seminole State Park and many public boat ramps into Big Water. Our beds are very comfortable, always clean with all comforts of home in our little rustic comfortable cozy hideaway.

39 Reviews of Property 207966 in Lake Seminole, Georgia

'HUCKS HIDEWAY' LAKE FRONT COZY, TRANQUIL RUSTIC CABIN
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 39 reviews
business
'HUCKS HIDEWAY' LAKE FRONT COZY, TRANQUIL RUSTIC CABIN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207966
+1 334-714-9498
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
5

calm serenity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Where to start ? We needed a quiet getaway and the owners delivered. We couldn't have asked for any more. The fishing was great the sights and sounds oh so relaxing .can't wait to return and enjoy peace once again to sum it up . bait 5.50 lawn chairs 70.00 our stay at hucks and meeting the owner Priceless .
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sara & Chet! Yall have become part of our extended Hucks Family and are always welcome back. It was something I never do, stop by to meet our guests, but you asked me to stop in and so we did, and I was glad to meet you guys. It was so great to see your photos of Gorgeous Crappy. They were Huge! and right off the dock @ Hucks. Driving up and seeing yall sittin facing the water in those fancy 'lawn chairs' said it all. It was a rare glimpse for a little while to see the ole place from your views, with that full moon rising over the roof and watching the lights glisten across the lake on the water, YES so peaceful. We are happy your journey brought you our way. Come again may your blessings continue. Happy Easter Sunday on Sunday.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'HUCKS HIDEWAY' LAKE FRONT COZY, TRANQUIL RUSTIC CABIN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207966
+1 334-714-9498
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
Brandon, Fl
5

Awesome!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Hi Julie & Danny,
We had an awesome weekend. The cabin had everything we could need and was peaceful, except all the laughter from the four of us. It was a perfect weekend thanks to the owners. We absolutely loved Huck's.

Julie, Thank you for all the extras you did for us they were greatly appreciated. The cupcakes were delicious and Danny loved the birthday card. Your the greatest....
Thanks again! Steve, Sandra, Danny & Monica
Owner's Response: Hello Delightful Guests,

It was our pleasure to provide a great place for friends who still gather yearly to enjoy and create wonderful memories to take home. It was a treat for me to set up some little surprise of 'Happy Birthday for Danny'. It was wonderful to hear how much all of you enjoyed your time @ the little ole cabin. Thank you all for leaving Hucks Hideaway Cabin in good order! We hope to see all come back our way again as repeat guests. Enjoy your Spring and remember to share your 'Tall Fish Tales' that were created among childhood friends, during your visit. Yall come back and we'll leave the ole flood lights on to help light your way to the water's edge.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'HUCKS HIDEWAY' LAKE FRONT COZY, TRANQUIL RUSTIC CABIN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207966
+1 334-714-9498
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
5

Cozy and nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had an awesome time. We relaxed. Caught some huge catfish.Very quiet. Cute cabin. The owners made us feel just like home. We just brought our clothes and food everything else was there. It was a great valentines weekend. Thank you so much. Will definitely come back.
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary & Fred!
We are so glad you both enjoyed fishing and relaxing during Valentines Weekend. Also, happy to know you found everything there for your comfort. Also glad to know you all caught some fish. Hope to see yall come back again. Hucks Hideaway Cabin
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'HUCKS HIDEWAY' LAKE FRONT COZY, TRANQUIL RUSTIC CABIN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207966
+1 334-714-9498
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
5

Cabin Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were lucky enough to stay a week at the end of the year. The spirit of Christmas was everywhere, complete with a gift, card, Godiva's
and wine. Thank you! We enjoyed every moment of our lazy restful peaceful
time there.

The cabin had everything we could need and was so cozy. Cool weather led us to the have many fires in the fire pit.

Watched New Years Eve fireworks from over the lake. About an hour later Alabama's fireworks went off. It was awesome!
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you all had a wonderful Christmas Day & were able to 'celebrate' just the way you wanted for New Years Eve @ Hucks Hideaway. We hope the rest of this New Year of 2014 will continue with lots of adventures for you. Plz come again!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'HUCKS HIDEWAY' LAKE FRONT COZY, TRANQUIL RUSTIC CABIN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207966
+1 334-714-9498
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Time

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
From: ----@windstream.net
To: huckscabin--
Sent: Tuesday, December 24, 2013 2:45 PM
Subject: great time

Hi Julie and Danny,
We enjoyed our stay at Huck's cabin. Thanks for all of the little extras you did for us. Thank you again for a great time.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'HUCKS HIDEWAY' LAKE FRONT COZY, TRANQUIL RUSTIC CABIN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207966
+1 334-714-9498
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

WE LOVED HUCK's

WE LOVED HUCK's
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
From: Connie ............ ..............@tampabay.rr.com
Sent: Thursday, November 21, 2013 7:04 PM
Subject: We loved Huck's!

Julie,

My Mom and I had a great time at Huck’s Hideaway. It is so peaceful and serene. It was just what we needed. We will be back next year and will try to time it when the azaleas are in bloom. It’s the perfect stop on the way home to Florida, driving down from Arkansas.

Thanks again! Connie
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'HUCKS HIDEWAY' LAKE FRONT COZY, TRANQUIL RUSTIC CABIN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207966
+1 334-714-9498
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We Had A Great Time

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
From: ROSEMARY <@.net>*note blocked for privacy
To: <huckscabin@yahoo.com>
Sent: Friday, September 13, 2013 2:30 PM
Subject: Re: Sep 9-12 -(2+1 Pet) Hucks Hideaway

Julie - we had a great time, just got back, ( check the book) wanted to let you know, I wasn't sure where you wanted me to leave the key ( I forgot) so it is hanging above the kitchen sink on a little hook. Rosemary
Rosemary also wrote in Hucks Hideaway Guest Book: Sept 9-12-2013 - Wow, Peaceful..Peaceful. Yes - We caught some fish off the dock - Had to stop when we were being attacked by love bugs! ; ) But, this was just what we needed. Went to Pond House on our last night (Thurs) Excellent!! Thanks Again. We'll be back. George & Rosemary
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
'HUCKS HIDEWAY' LAKE FRONT COZY, TRANQUIL RUSTIC CABIN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207966
+1 334-714-9498
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
Cleveland, GA
5

Loved this Peaceful Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Hucks Hideway! The setting was perfect for what we needed....beautiful area, peaceful and tranquil. The cabin was clean and well stocked with anything you could have asked for. The azaleas were in full bloom when we arrived and the place was gorgeous! My husband loved the lake and caught a couple of nice-sized bass from his kayak. I did a little fishing from the dock, but my favorite place was the rocking chairs on the screened porch. What a wonderful place to sit with a first cup of coffee in the mornings and listen to all the birds!! We loved the fire-pit, but due to some cooler weather, didn't get a chance to try it out. The owner was truly a delight to work with, and due to our circumstances, went above and beyond what you would expect in order to make our trip a memorable one!! We would definitely recommend Hucks Hideway to anyone looking to relax in a beautiful and peaceful setting. Thank you, Julie, for sharing this wonderful place with us!!!
Jackie & Mike Tone
Owner's Response: Thank you Jackie! It was a pleasure meeting you and Mike. I'm so happy you got to see the Azaleas in bloom this season. We will always welcome you guys back. So glad to hear the fish were biting and the weather was good enough to sit out on the porch. Come on back and tell Mike we are so happy to know he got out in the Big Water with a guide. His Kayak was perfect for the water @ Hucks. It's always out pleasure making your stay as comfortable as possible. Bring the little guy Chiyo on next visit. Our thoughts are with you and your entire family, may your blessings be many. Julie & Danny 4-12-13
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
'HUCKS HIDEWAY' LAKE FRONT COZY, TRANQUIL RUSTIC CABIN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207966
+1 334-714-9498
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
5

Idyllic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
After surviving Superstorm Sandy in my home state of NJ, followed by the hustle and bustle of a metropolitan holiday season, I was looking forward to "getting away from it all" in a peaceful, natural environment. Hucks Hideaway was just the ticket. It was like having my own personal lakeside cabin complete with all the amenities I'd have in my own home, not to mention the many personal touches provided by the property owners. I was able to enjoy the solitude without interruption, reading, sitting outside by the lake, and savoring the sights and sounds of nature, while having the option of pursuing more conventional entertainment just a modest drive away. All transactions between myself and the owner were handled proficiently with a touch of country charm, and the rates were extremely reasonable. This was an infinitely more relaxing experience than checking into a motel, or even a resort, for a week. Definitely a do again!
Owner's Response: We were so happy to know you enjoyed your getaway from all the struggles in New Jersey from the horrible storm that brought so much devastation & sadness to your state & local community. You know the way back and we'll hope to see you again. We really appreciate you staying & enjoying Hucks Hideaway.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
'HUCKS HIDEWAY' LAKE FRONT COZY, TRANQUIL RUSTIC CABIN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207966
+1 334-714-9498
Lake Seminole South Rivers Area
5

Honeymoon'n

Honeymoon&#039;n
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time at Huck's. Morning coffee on the screened porch watching the sun come up...and watching it go down off the dock. Cabin was rustic and cozy and a great place to settle in after fishing all day. We cooked (grilled) out on the deck every night. Sights and sounds were wonderful. We are looking forward to visiting again soon. Thanks again for the wine and gift you left for us honeymooners...We loved your place...
Owner's Response: You are very welcome! We loved helping create great memories on your Honeymoonin' Fishin' Getaway. Please come again for your Anniversary or any ole time you wanna get away from the crowds. Thank you so much for being our guests. May your blessings & Happy Marriage continue for many many many years to come. 'Hucks Hideaway Team'
Helpful votes: 13/13