Rio Mar villa rental - Pool view from kitchen window
Pool view from kitchen window
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rio Mar Villa Rental Photos and Description
Living/dining rooms, 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6

Almost new, exquisite BEACH FRONT villa located within the famous Wyndham Rio Mar Resort & Casino and Golf Club. (golf carts available for a fee at the golf club for players). Walking distance to restaurants and lounges, bars, full spa and other amenities of the resort. The Ocean Sixteen Condominium is a high end exquisite property, it contains heated pool and jacuzzi, owners club house and lounge with wine 'cava', pool table, fitness center and big screen plasma tv. The villa is fully air conditioned, equipped with a 40 inches LCD TV in the living area and one 32 inches LCD TV in the master room, DVD/CD Player, Washer/Dryer inside the villa, Wine cooler, Dining table for 6 persons. Some DVD movies are available for adults and kids. The master bedroom has a queen size bed and the 2nd bedroom has two beds, one full size and one tween size.

Security: There are two 24 hour guard houses, one located at the entrance of the resort to screen visitors or guest of the nearby Wyndham Resort and one guard house to enter the villa. Renter will be provided with a coded access card (or key) and two beepers (one to enter the resort and one to enter the villa) to gain access to the villa as well to other amenities in the property like the fitness center, pool and parking area.

Nearby Attractions: Ocean Sixteen is located only a couple of miles from the El Yunque National Rainforest and no more than 15 minutes from the town of Fajardo where a ferry take you to the islands of Culebra and Vieques both internationally famous for their white sand and clear tranquil waters. Famous Luquillo Beach is five minutes away by car. If you want to see your body glow, in Fajardo is also located one of the few luminiscent waters bay in the world a must see at night time . The Camarero Racetrack is located very close for races on Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Sundays. Belz Factory Outlets is also located nearby with factory stores such as Polo/Ralph Lourent, Nautica, Bass Shoes, Izod, Lacoste, Gap, Clark, Coach, Tommy Hilfigger, Levis, among others.

San Juan Night life: If night life is desire a 30 minutes drive to famous Old San Juan City is a must, there you will find dozens of fine dinning restaurants, lounges, dancing places, concerts. If you get early in the evening there are some factory stores in Old San Juan and lots of fine jewelry stores which open until 6:00 pm. Live concerts of most top hits singers/performers are presented in The Coliseum a modern venue located in San Juan, to find current or future performers/artists go ticketpop.com.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 207959 in Rio Mar, Puerto Rico

Exquisite, luxury brand new beach front villa located within the famous Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Exquisite, luxury brand new beach front villa located within the famous Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207959
+1787 3920069
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Amazing!! Can't wait to get back

Amazing!! Can't wait to get back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Villa in a perfect spot for kids or couples. Every amenity you could ask for. Beautiful, clean, light, airy, sunny vacation villa next door to all-inclusive resort for anything you need. RUN don't walk to rent this. Seriously...I couldn't have asked for anything better...
business
Exquisite, luxury brand new beach front villa located within the famous Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207959
+1787 3920069
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Washington, D.C.
5

Lovely place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I highly recommend this property. Our family visited in December 2010, and found the listing and pictures on the web page to be very accurate. The ocean-front view was lovely, and the villa was very clean and comfortable with new appliances and furnishings. The owner was extremely helpful the day of our arrival, and had made an effort to purchase items for us that would normally be found in a hotel, including shampoo, soap, and a hairdryer. He also was available during our stay when issues arose. Grocery stores were a short ride away and it was great to have a full kitchen so we didn't need to eat out all the time, so having a rental car is recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Exquisite, luxury brand new beach front villa located within the famous Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207959
+1787 3920069
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
NJ
5

Something for everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Jose (the owner) could not be more friendly and helpful. The condo is like new, clean, spacious with a modern kitchen. The verenda overlooks the golf course and ocean. We have stayed there two years in a row and have been extremely satisfied. In addition, our children and grandchildren have visited and enjoyed themselves tremendously. The hotel restaurants are above average (though slightly expensive) and there are several good local restaurants very nearby.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite, luxury brand new beach front villa located within the famous Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207959
+1787 3920069
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Westford, MA, USA
5

perfect place to stay and vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Condo was extremely spacious and immaculate with many amenities. We used the kitchen for breakfast and lunch and went out for dinners. Would highly recommend having a car...hotel restaurants pricey, and you can also save money if you do any of the hotel excursions by driving to the location vs taking hotel transportation. We enjoyed experiencing the local cuisine (10-15 minute drive), and being able to drive to old san juan, etc. The layout was perfect..open concept for dining, living, and kitchen areas. Bedrooms were large with plenty of drawers and closets (even a large walk in closet off the master bath) We felt right at home, and enjoyed having space to relax. Owner showed us around the property and provided useful information about PR as well as the resort. Very kind to provide us with his cell phone number if we had any questions or concerns. Beach and pool are stones throw away...loved hearing the ocean waves at night, and enjoying the balcony overlooking the ocean and golf course. Hotel is 5 minute walk from condo if you want to have more of a bustling atmosphere. Would highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Exquisite, luxury brand new beach front villa located within the famous Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207959
+1787 3920069
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Orlando
5

Incredible Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We really enjoyed beautiful place. Everything is brand new and the views from every room are spectacular. I will definetely go back to the same place :)
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Exquisite, luxury brand new beach front villa located within the famous Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207959
+1787 3920069
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
NYC
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We spent a week in this villa and loved every minute. The homeowner was very attentive and met us personally at the gate when we arrived from the airport. The villa is beautifully furnished and overlooks the ocean. It's not too far from the airport and close to plenty of other things to do. The heated kids pool was especially nice for our son. I definitely recommend it over the older ocean villas we stayed at previously.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4