Perdido Key condo rental - The Wow Factor of 302 La Playa is unequaled Family/Game Room Gulf View
The Wow Factor of 302 La Playa is unequaled Family/Game Room Gulf View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Perdido Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms - 3.5 Baths - (Sleeps 6 Maximum) 1 King Pillow Top and 2 Queens

Exquisite Beachfront Residence Boasts Spacious 450 Sq Ft Balcony Overlooking Rolling Waves of Gulf

Come experience 302 LaPlaya...Tucked quietly away on Sandy Key Drive, 302 LaPlaya is situated just moments from the convenience of Perdido Key Drive and is within walking distance of the unspoiled natural beauty of the Johnson Beach National Seashore and Park. LaPlaya is an immaculately maintained luxury property with only 12 floors and 3 residences per floor. Several restaurants and bars including a local favorite, 'The Reef' and 'Vallarta' are within walking distance and provide easy access for dining or enjoying a drink and live music after a long day on the beach.

LaPlaya has a gated entry, porte cochere and covered parking. The property also has private beach access leading to 300 feet of Gulf front beach. A new beach boardwalk has amenities including a shower and seating, making access to the beach easy for all ages. The spacious 36 x 30' workout facility, located on the ground floor, is fully equipped with first class equipment and has floor to ceiling windows overlooking the heated pool and rolling waves of the Gulf. The property's low building density ensures easy, uncrowded access to both the workout room and heated pool.

Why choose 302 LaPlaya? Our condo's 'WOW' factor is the sheer magnitude of its Gulf front views and sprawling balcony. Compared with other Perdido Key properties twice the size that have 9' ceilings and 160 sq ft balconies, our condo boasts 10' ceilings and one of the widest Gulf front footprints around-a whopping 450 sq ft for a 2,000 sq ft condo! Our prime location on the 3rd floor of the property means that this spacious, 450 sq ft covered balcony is the perfect height for exquisite 'horizon views' of the beach and Gulf that are truly breathtaking. You may never make it to the beach with views this stunning! The balcony runs the entire length of the property and provides guests with easy access and magnificent views from the dining room, great room and master bedroom and master bathroom.

The gourmet kitchen features cherry cabinetry, granite counter tops, tumbled tile backs plash and stainless steel appliances. It has a fully equipped kitchen with all the necessities of an upscale residence. The great room features luxurious furnishings through out the dining area, gathering area and game table area with a wine bar and custom powder room/half bath for visiting guests. The updated electronics include flat screen TVs, VCRs, DVDs, Stereo, Video Library and board games to provide in residence entertainment.

Our residence has never been rented and there are absolutely no pets of any kind or smoking allowed in the condo, on the balcony or in front hallway/entry way. This Is Strictly Enforced!

More Details
Hide Details

Lin and I moved from Ohio to Atlanta in 1971.We have always been true beach and water lovers.We currently own a home on Gerogia's Lake Lanier.We are both Realtors with ReMax Paramount Properties in Alpharetta Georgia.

Joe Piersante purchased this condo in 2004

We have always LOVED the Gulf Coast and our move to Atlanta in 1971 gave us the perfect opportunity to really enjoy the beauty and serenityof the Pan Handle on family vacations. Over the years we hvae rented properties from Ft Walton to Panama City and Destin to Rosemary Beach.We have always dreamed of one day owing a little piece of that beach. In 1995 we discovered the perfect place to do it Perdido Key.The Key's proximity to Atlanta ( 6 hrs drive ) to the Pensacola Airport, coupled with its large stretch of National Seashore made us fall in love with it immediately.We knew that this would be the place where we would finally realize our dream of owning a beach home. Since that time we have owned 4 conods on the Key looking for the perfect one.

302 LaPlaya is the condo we chose as our perfect property.It is located on a small dead end side street that leads to the Johnson Beach National Seashore 1 mile away. During construction we spent hours inspecting the views to find the perfect unit on the perfect floor.This provided our view out of the 'wall of windows' in the Kitchen/Great Room Area to be a perfect horizon view ( not too high/not to low ) The 450 sq ft covered balcony overlooking the Gulf provides 180' views and the breeze and sound of the waves crashing on the shore. We are walking distance to restaurants,bars,shoping and 10 minutes from the National Naval Air Museum ( Free Admission ) We are a quiet Low density building. We are a close ride to Orange Beach Al and Gulf Shores Al with all the other activities you may want to explore. If you enjoy eating out you will only be able to sample a few of the large number of fine restaurants. This will allow you to revist us again. The beach scene is perfect for all ages and kids will find it easy to find new friends on the beach. The National Seashore has miles of deserted beach for fishing, walking and exploring. It is the perfect place to escape to when you want to get away from it all and enjoy unspoiled nature. It is a' Perfect 10 for Biking '

13 Reviews of Property 207922 in Perdido Key, Florida

LaPlaya-Gated Luxurious Low Density 3rd Floor Gulf Front Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
LaPlaya-Gated Luxurious Low Density 3rd Floor Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207922
+1 678 427-2699
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
5

Pam N

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We rented the condo for the month of Feb and have just loved it.... It is beautifully appointed and has everything you need for a perfect vacation. The views are amazing and the building is secure and very quiet. I highly recommend staying at this Gulf paradise.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Pam,
It was a true pleasure to have you and your family
enjoy our beach residence at LaPlaya for the month.
Lin and I hope you leave relaxed and full memories
of your Beach Getaway. Please think of us again when
you plan to come to the "Key"

Sincerely

Lin and Joe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LaPlaya-Gated Luxurious Low Density 3rd Floor Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207922
+1 678 427-2699
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
5

Exquisite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful time staying here. Joe was always quick to answer my e mails inquiring about the property. All correspondence with Joe was professional and very organized. Our 15 month old granddaughter was with us and the condo is equipped with porta crib, high chair, toys. Fully equipped kitchen allowed us to shop at Blalock's fish market and cook most meals at the condo. It was hard to leave the condo or the beach to go anywhere.

Property was well maintained and very clean....very nice towels and comfy sheets on beds was really nice. Would suggest they provide beach towels, as these were bulky to travel with by plane. One non teflon frying pan would be a great addition to the kitchen....several there but all teflon.

This condo provides plenty of privacy and room to spread out. Much time was spent on the balcony. Most nights we slept with sliding glass door open to master bedroom with sounds of the ocean which for me is the ultimate. And oh, by the way, the key lime pie at Blalocks fish market cannot be beat!
Owner's Response: This review is very accurate and the suggestions made are great ideas for our future
guests. We will implement her constructive ideas in the comming week. Since a majority of
our renters are local and drive its good to hear suggestions from those who fly in.

We appreciate the time and effort involved in writing this review
and hope that the family time and memories they had will refresh them in the months to come.
As owners we understand the hetic lives we all live on a daily basis.Our goal is to provide
the best possible enviorment for a relaxing, stress free vacation.

Sincerely

Lin and Joe
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LaPlaya-Gated Luxurious Low Density 3rd Floor Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207922
+1 678 427-2699
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
Kingwood, Texas
5

Absolutely fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Your photos of the ocean view through the living room windows was what drew us to your condo and we were not disappointed! The views are stunning (& better in person), as is your beautiful condo. We have stayed at many condos over the years along the Gulf Coast and yours, is by far, our favorite. The unit was very comfortably decorated and even on the couple of days we had afternoon showers, was light and bright. The building is well maintained and is also the quietest complex we've ever stayed in. We never heard a peep from any neighbors or ever had to wait for the elevator which added to our enjoyment during our stay. The security staff were great and very friendly and the beach was beautiful. The only negative...having to leave 302 LaPlaya! We highly recommend Joe & Lin's beautiful condo and we look forward to returning next year. Thanks for sharing your little piece of paradise with us :O)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Charles and Debra
Lin and I are so very pleased you and your family enjoyed 302 LaPlaya.
We have owned 5 Condos along the Key over the past 10 years. LaPlaya is the one we hope to keep for our family and guests like your family.We appreciate your your gracious review and look forward to your return.

Sincerely

Lin and Joe
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LaPlaya-Gated Luxurious Low Density 3rd Floor Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207922
+1 678 427-2699
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is definitely a first class place to stay! The condo is beautiful, updated, roomy and very clean! It had everything we needed to be comfortable and to feel like it was our own home on the beach. The view is spectacular. The building is super quiet. We did tend to travel to Gulf Shores and Orange Beach for some of the activites we had planned to do. But that was only a 20 - 30 minute drive from the condo, so it wasn't in any way out of the way. It's in a very convenient location, being right across the bridge from the grocery store and other shopping as well. It was a perfect place to stay for me, my husband and son (2); along with friends of ours with a child about the same age. They had plenty of room to play on days we stayed in and they absolutely loved playing on the patio.

We will definitley be coming back to stay at Joe & Lin's place in the future. They were wonderful and efficient to work with.

We thank them again for sharing their home away from home with us.
Owner's Response: Michele,
Lin and I are thrilled you and your family had a great vacation at our beach home.
We strive very hard to make it feel like home for our guests and their families.
Lin and I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our beach home.
Your review accurately describes what we continually try to achieve for our
guests and feel that other vacationers would very much appreciate reading your
review as a guest.

We are hopeful you will think of us when you come to the Key again

Sincerely

Lin and Joe
business
LaPlaya-Gated Luxurious Low Density 3rd Floor Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207922
+1 678 427-2699
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
5

302 Laplaya

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
As the other reviews stated the Condo and facilities are first class. The interior is awesome and the view from the balcony makes you feel like you are right on the beach. My parents, son (10 year old), nephew (13), wife, all really enjoyed the stay and found plenty of things to do. The elevators, parking accomadations, awesome balcony, pool, and wooden walkway to the beach made it very easy for those of us who don't get around so well to feel like we are part of the activities. There was plenty enough things for the kids to do to hold their attention for the week too, like the beach, pool, catching gecko's, fishing, and watching the Blue Angles fly over head. I was also concerned about the "spring break factor" and being a little noisy at night. However, of the 13 condo's only a few people rent them out so it was very quiet. While the general surrounding area is somewhat underdeveloped as compared to the golf shores, which makes the setting very peaceful and low traffic, there are still plenty of restaurants to eat at. If you feel the need to hit the "touristy" spots then the southern shores is about 20 mins away. Overall, it was a great stay and we can't wait to go back again.

Bryan
Michigan
business
LaPlaya-Gated Luxurious Low Density 3rd Floor Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207922
+1 678 427-2699
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
5

302 Laplaya

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
As the other reviews stated the Condo and facilities are first class. The interior is awesome and the view from the balcony makes you feel like you are right on the beach. My parents, son (10 year old), nephew (13), wife, all really enjoyed the stay and found plenty of things to do. The elevators, parking accomadations, awesome balcony, pool, and wooden walkway to the beach made it very easy for those of us who don't get around so well to feel like we are part of the activities. There was plenty enough things for the kids to hold their attention for the week too, like the beach, pool, catching gecko's, fishing, and watching the Blue Angles fly over head. I was also concerned about the "spring break factor" and being a little noisy at night. However, of the 13 condo's only a few people rent them out so it was very quiet. While the general area is somewhat underdeveloped as compared to the golf shores, which makes the setting very peaceful and low traffic, there are plenty of restaurants to eat at. If you feel the need to hit the "touristy" spots then the southern shores is about 20 mins away. Overall, it was a great stay and we can't wait to go back again.
Owner's Response: Bryan,

Lin and I are pleased you and your family found LaPlaya to be the perfect place for your summer vacation. We have owned four other condos in the Alabama/Florida Gulf Coast area over the past 10 year period. We were diligent in looking for the Condo we felt met all our needs. The other properties were sold and LaPlaya has become our beach residence when we have the opportunity get away. We sincerely appreciate your review and feel it accurately explains what our other clients love about 302 LaPlaya. We look forward to your return when the opportunity arises.

Sincerely

Lin and Joe
business
LaPlaya-Gated Luxurious Low Density 3rd Floor Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207922
+1 678 427-2699
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
Kansas
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What a great spot. The condo was by far the nicest property we have rented to date. Description and pictures provided on VRBO did not say enough about beauty of the area, and the condo was nicer than described. The unit was very clean and well equipped. The month we were there went by too quickly. The Perdido Key/Orange Beach area is so pretty with plenty of good restaurants and activities. We were able to sit through a couple of gorgeous sunsets at the Sunset Grille. We were able to watch our Kansas basketball teams play enjoying the food at the Sports Bar and Grill only about 2 blocks from the condo.We are already looking at next years calendar so we can plan a trip back and hope we can stay at Joe and Lin's condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ron and Virginia,
Lin and I are happy you both had a great stay at our beach
residence.We enjoy many of the activities and restaurants you both enjoyed. We especially enjoy a day trip to Fairhope Alabama a well kept secret place on Mobile Bay. The shops and restaurants are first class and the quaintness of a small laid back Southern City is very special. We appreciate your taking the time to review our condo and look forward to your next visit to the Key
Sincerely

Lin and Joe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LaPlaya-Gated Luxurious Low Density 3rd Floor Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207922
+1 678 427-2699
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
Diana, TX
5

Great experiece

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family had a wonderful time during our stay. The condo was just as described and was clean and well stocked. The security staff is helpful and friendly. The balcony was wonderful and the view was breathtaking. The owners were helpful and responded quickly to all questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lori and Richard,

Thank You for choosing our beach residence for your family vacation
We know it is an important choice you make each year
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review
Our goal is to find friends,couples and families who are compatible with our beach residence
We will strive to make them return visitors who will respect and love the beach as we do

Sincerely

Lin and Joe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LaPlaya-Gated Luxurious Low Density 3rd Floor Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207922
+1 678 427-2699
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
Benton, AR
5

Beautiful, Immaculate Condo with Gorgeous View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Stayed the the week of June 10, 2011. Best condo I have rented in the Perdido Key area! The condo unit is in a secure complex with friendly staff. All areas of the condo were in beautiful, clean condition. The furniture was in immaculate condition. Loved the master bath! The beach access was easily accessible. "Coach" provided our beach chairs and umbrella with minimum cost everyday. Perfect place to spend with family, friends, and/or as a couple.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jenny,
Lin and I are thrilled you and your family had a great vacation on Perdido key !!
We are Realtors and have owned 5 condos on the key
LaPlaya is the one we plan to keep !!
We love the way it is located on a secondary road away from the beach highway and a
short walk to the National Seashore but still a direct gulfront property

Plese think of us when you feel the need to be beach bums again

Sincerely

Lin and Joe
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LaPlaya-Gated Luxurious Low Density 3rd Floor Gulf Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207922
+1 678 427-2699
Perdido Key Florida Panhandle
Brimfield, Ohio
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Joe and Lin, thank you for allowing us to share your beautiful condo. We have stayed in a lot of condos over the years but yours is far and away the best. Spacious, very tastfully decorated and well appointed. Best of all is the spectacular view of the Gulf! We would recommend your beautiful home to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3