Hallandale house rental - Front veiw of home
Front veiw of home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Hallandale House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10-12

This home is all about vacation with location,without the big price.The pool and dock has southern exposure with lots of sun. A 4500 sq .ft. sprawling ranch and over 2000 sq. ft. covered patio for outdoor living. 4 large bedrooms with 1 smaller bedroom with double beds. Family room, living room, over sized master are very spacious. Your family and friends can party in luxury with out that big price of a hotel. There is 2 driveways for lots parking sense the home is on a corner lot, plus your 80 foot Yacht or R.V. if you want to bring them. A two car garage with washer and dryer and a fenced yard for the kids and dogs.You can walk to the beach or the gulf stream casino and race track, Minutes from Fort Lauderdale airport.

Maybe take a ride on the everglades airboat, you will be so impressed with the alligators. Don't forget south beach is 25 minutes away great clubs and restaurants.

Sports: Miami Dolphins, Florida Marlins, Calder horse track, 15 minutes away. Gulf stream casino racetrack and Golf at the Diplomat club just minutes away! Charter a deep sea fishing boat just minutes away. Miami heat basketball 25 minutes away!

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 207888 in Hallandale, Florida

Water front with heated pool, hot tub, and deep water dock
average rating of 3.6923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Water front with heated pool, hot tub, and deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207888
Hallandale Miami Area
1

Retract review

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have stayed here for several years, our last stay in 2013 was not good.
I have written a great review a year ago...
Pool , hot tub, ice maker, dishwasher all did not work for the first 10 days of our stay.
We did not re book for 2014, we have emailed, tx'd, phoned the owners several times for our deposit...to NO avail.
We also informed the property manger, the owners mother we were having
trouble getting our deposit back, no response.
We are now taking legal action, not because of the amount of the deposit but because of the rudeness....We always left the home in better shape than what it was when we arrived, always paid in full weeks before it was due..I thought we had a friendship with the owners but I guess I was wrong.
I would NOT advise anyone to stay at this home.

Donna G.
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Water front with heated pool, hot tub, and deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207888
Hallandale Miami Area
Raleigh, North Carolina
3

Nice house but no deposit repay.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
It was a beautiful home and I love the stay there. Me and my friends enjoyed.

The owners did not return my deposit. I have tried contacting them several times through emails and phone calls. Received no response.
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Water front with heated pool, hot tub, and deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207888
Hallandale Miami Area
Raleigh, North Carolina
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This vacation rental was a great! My friends had a great time. We had our yearly get-together in Miami and we loved the house. The house was very clean and they provided many towels in the house. The pool and patio was great. Really nice to sit out with a drink at night. The music system in the patio was really nice. Very comfortable stay for 10 to 12 people. The only problem we had was we never found the pool lights. We searched so hard and never could light the pool up, but that's a real small complain. We'll definitely come back to this rental in future.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Water front with heated pool, hot tub, and deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207888
Hallandale Miami Area
4

Love it!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was the 2nd year we rented this home.
Yes, it did have some MINOR problems but the owners were right on it!
They told us to make a list of any issues and give them to their maintenance man.
All issues were addressed and taken care of.
One thing people have to remember this is a home and things do happen, if the owners ignored them then there would be a problem.
If the people renting don't alert the owners then they have no way of knowing!

The owners are really nice and eager to please!
We are already booked for 2013!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Water front with heated pool, hot tub, and deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207888
Hallandale Miami Area
5

Great home, location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Really no complaints about the house. Exactly as described in Homeaway ad. Hope to go back next year.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Water front with heated pool, hot tub, and deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207888
Hallandale Miami Area
1

**PLEASE, STAY AWAY from this rental!!!**

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
At our arrival, the house was unclean and the bathrooms were dirty. During the whole duration of our stay, we numerous had problems with the plumbing. The water of the shower stayed in the bath. We spent a hundred dollars for cleaning products.


Moreover, we found cockroaches in the house; we were compelled to buy product to kill the insects. We even found dead cockroaches in the kitchen.


During the process to rent the house, I had a lot of difficulties to communicate with the owner. While we were living in the house and trying to enjoy our vacation, it was impossible to communicate with the owner: the phone number that I had was not working and nobody was answering to my email.


We had trouble with the Internet connection and the Wifi and I received a reply email at the very end of my stay stating that the password that we had was the right one even if it wasn’t.


In a rapid succession :

-The house was very old and needed a lot of renovations.

-The owner took a long time to refund our security deposit.

-For your concern, the beds are NOT confortable at all, and the hottub wasn't working well.

-In the kitchen, the countertop at the end (kind of extension) is again ready to fall at anytime.

-The voicemail is always full.


And by the way, Jana H. is working with the renters, so I don't think she is a bonafide review writer.


It's my 6th year using the "Homeaway" website, and it's the first time that we are so frustated about the result!!!!! I think that my message is clear for everyone!
Owner's Response: We are very sadden to hear this from our renter. We are very flexible with this home, we want you to feel at home while you are there, we are also very true to our word. Melanie S. wanted to arrive a day early at the home so we let her, even knowing that the cleaning service would be their later that day. First of all she stayed at the home for 49 days at $235 a night, The best deal in the area for these prime date's, it's a 5 bedroom home, 12-15-2011 too 2-1-2012. She had a Labrador retriever and lots of family.[FUN] We supply cleaning products, just to help renters out, we know that most renters don't travel with Windex. The pluming is just fine in the shower, if you wash your dog in their, hair will build up on top of the drain, and you have to remove it. As for bugs we treat the home with terminix every two weeks. their are not cockroaches. Some renters leave a mess on the outside patio like a spilled soda, and it will draw ants and other insects, if its not cleaned up properly. During her process to rent the home it was taking time to go through, because she was not first in line for those date's,even though it was the 4- July weekend. Why is she complaining about that after the fact, seems like WE were domed from the start. We received 1 e-mail from her during her stay. NO CALLS, NO messages from her at all. The Internet or wifi has a set password, she was having trouble getting it to work. We opened the e-mail to see what was wrong and sent her a technician the next day their was nothing wrong, just had to log onto it properly. On stays over 30 days we GIVE a $350 dollar allowance toward the electric bill. Anything over that is taken out of the deposit, we have to wait to see what the light bill is going to be before we send the deposit back, it takes some time, ALL the beds are top of the line mattress, The hot tub is just that a hot tub it gets very hot and is very relaxing, it has a good flow to it. IT is not a Jacuzzi tub. We have a cleaning service if you are not happy with the home's cleanliness we will send them back to re clean the home again.
We are proud to have a lot of renters that come back year after year and we have no trouble with any of them. Although the home is a million dollar home, the kitchen has not been updated.[counters,cabinets] The appliances have. it is not a gourmet kitchen but very functional. Remember if you arrive early it takes almost 8 hours to fully clean this large home.
Best Regards Rob &Marguerite
Helpful votes: 13/15
business
Water front with heated pool, hot tub, and deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207888
Hallandale Miami Area
Edmonton, AB Canada
4

Love this rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This is our second time staying here. WE love this home, big and great for families and groups. For the bug problem. It is humid which causes bug to seek cool damp areas. So anywhere you go you will find bugs. After the first night the owner sent a guy to spray the house with eco friendly killer which solved the problem. As for the ac we did have one half of the house which wouldnt work. She did send someone to fix it but still wouldnt work after all. For the pool area it was clean but the hottub both times doesnt heat up. So if your looking for a hottub this is not the place. But the pool and back yard is amazing!! I would rate this property 3-4 star. But please note beds are hard so be prepared for that. We will stay here again as we love this home and the owner is very helpful when you need something. Its less than a 5 min drive to the beach. 20 mins to fll airport. And 30 mins to south beach. So great locations for lots.
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Water front with heated pool, hot tub, and deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207888
Hallandale Miami Area
Hallandale Beach, Florida
5

What was That Guy Smokin""

What was That Guy Smokin""
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I wasn't going to write a review, but after reading the bad one I decided to let people know that it isn't true what he said. I don't what house that Danny guy stayed in but it wasn't the same one I stayed in. We had the most wonderful vacation we have ever had. This house is gorgeous, Clean, fully stocked with all the amenities. The pool and hot tub were a real bonus. The location is perfect so close to everything. The price was reasonable also. We had absolutely no problems with the house. I would recommend this house to anyone. It's beautiful.
Thanks
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Water front with heated pool, hot tub, and deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207888
Hallandale Miami Area
1

STAY AWAY FROM THIS RENTAL

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Here's a recap of our week at this place; for more info you can contact me directly:
could not use the pool at our arrival we couldn't see the bottom of the pool and a hose was forgotten in the pool and water was running in the canal; we were told the next day that the water of the pool would not be clear until late the next day but we could swim in 2 hours; we waited 5 hours and got in the pool with the kids: result the 4 of us got sick ( vomit,diarrhea, fever, los of appetite ) for 3 days.
at our arrival:
got to clean the kitchen floor
had to clean the microwave and the plate in it
dirty plates in the dishwasher
dirty towel in the master bdrm
washing machine full of water and dirty towel
AC set to 80!!!
one of the brdrm has a window that won't closed ( funny at 100 degrees)
had to kill 2 cockroach
tv in the living room is loosing signal constantly
1 trash can full of party hat and condom
the toilet in the master bdrm jammed at least once a day
one of the extra chair in the dining room is broken
AC is not powerfull enough some of the rooms don't have any
GRASS was overdue
2 grocery shopping cart are on the front lawn
there was a kid pool half inflated left beside the pool; this kids pool is full of red stain.
First drawer of the left sink you will find about six papers of ‘’stay free hygiene feminine product’’ and I am sure it is still there. No need to say that we did not use that drawer
IN THE KITCHEN:
The countertop at the end (like an extension) is ready to fall at any minute; we had to put it back in place numerous times.
door to go outside can lock at any time when you close the door (really cool when you are outside and you locked yourself out).
About half of the bath towels have stains on it either brown…or kind of red like the stains in the kiddy pool...
We found food under 2 of the couches (the blue ones) in the living room.
The house is huge and that’s about it for us; outside and inside the house needs to be taken care of and needs some attentions here and there. We are not asking for perfection we understand that it is a rental and that people come and go; but with all that we have had to deal with this house is far from acceptable.
Sent 3 emails to the owner asking for a refund and telling everything that is wrong with the house and got no answer from them except an email from paypal for the security deposit.
I've been triyng to call them also and the mailbox is full...
Helpful votes: 12/15
business
Water front with heated pool, hot tub, and deep water dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207888
Hallandale Miami Area
New Jersey
5

We do Florida every year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Folks,

Our family meets in Florida every year and we usually do Lauderdale-by-the-Sea. This is an excellent option though, especially for a get together, because there's something for everybody.

The location is beautiful for the beach seen and it's really clean. There are two Casinos in Hollandale that are nearby. Publix is down the street for shopping and the resturants are all over the place -- both formal and casual. You should drive down to Miami Beach, we had a reservation at one of the nicer places. Valet is not too expensive, so use it.

The swimming pool at the house is refreshing and one of the single-unattached older kids brought over a WII from their house and we watched NetFlix and played video games till all hours.

I like to cook, so the kitchen is important, but that was a slight dissapointment here, but so are most of the rentals we've done -- they all lack what you're used to. You can't make artisian bread, but you can make just about anything else -- we had baked zitti and a few other wonderful delights. The grille area is superb -- it's commercial grade top of the line and 6-minutes on either side of a steak and you're done.

Oh yeah, if the place is clean when you get there, it's because the cleaning person busts her rump before you get there. I recomend you leave a tip if you like what you see and smell -- she'd appreciate it. By the way, it's a great value for what you get, so I give this place 2 thumbs for the money.

The Drake Family...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3