East End condo rental - Amazing view from our balcony
Amazing view from our balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

East End Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Experience Life at its sweetest. Private and quiet location. within the gates of Point Pleasant Resort. We offer all the amenities you would expect at a major resort, three pools, one new restaurant, concierge services, ocean views. Great location on the North-East end of the island. Close to Red Hook ferry terminal for St John day-trips, or dining out at many of the fun restaurants, this area can offer. Several Beaches nearby to swim & snorkel.We have supplied La Dolce Vita with everything we think you would need while on vacation. Much like home, with all those extra amenities you want: DVDs, Music Library, plenty of Towels, Beach chairs and Beach towels, cooler. We provide you with brochures, reading material and Island information to help you decide how to spend your stay with us. We are glad to assist in any way we can.

WE OFFER FREE AND PRIVATE WIFI

Owner's website: WWW.LADOLCEVITAVI.COM

Local Activities: Day sail trip right from our resort, or rental powerboats in Red Hook. Visit Coral World, a short walk from our beautiful resort. Check out all the fun things to do in nearby Red Hook Marina, just 2 miles East. Take the Ferry boat from Red Hook to visit St-John and its National Park.The visitor center can supply maps & info for the Hiking Trails, Sugar Mill Ruins, and underwater snorkel trail at Trunk Bay. Spend a day at world famous, Magens Bay Beach... take a book, relax in your beach chair. Drive into the historic downtown of Charlotte Amalie. Take a walking tour of the many beautiful spots, One of the oldest synagogues around, the Moravian Church, the old Fort, 99 steps, and much more to see, plus tax free shopping!!

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 207772 on East End, Virgin Islands

Charming and quiet condo, with a fantastic view of the Caribbean Sea
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Charming and quiet condo, with a fantastic view of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207772
East End St. Thomas
Boston, MA
5

Simply Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Two friends and I just returned from here yesterday and had such an AMAZING time! The condo was perfect - Point Pleasant is a wonderful location, slightly off the beaten path with the most down to earth, fun staff and beautiful scenery. We attended a wedding at the Marriott Frenchman's Reef, which is referred to as one of the nicest hotels on the island, but we were so glad we stayed here instead. The condo was so much nicer than staying in a hotel room, we felt we were truly guests of the owners and were really taken care of. They are very thoughtful with the amenities that are provided and do have a beautiful place. We would most definitely stay again. If you stay here though you simply MUST book a day sail on the Morningstar - just go down to Fungi's and book it at We Be Jammin' - you will not regret it!

Happy Travels!
Trisha
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thankyou Trisha. Your comments are really appreciated. As owners, we put a lot of time and energy into making sure our guests would feel right at home in our condo. We love our place and Point Pleasant resort. You are more than welcome to stay at our condo whenever you come back to St-Thomas.
We named our condo La Dolce Vita because we want our guests to live the sweet life when they stay with us!!
Best Regards,
Jacques, Owner La Dolce Vita condo, St-Thomas, USVI
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Charming and quiet condo, with a fantastic view of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207772
East End St. Thomas
Fall River, MA
5

Great Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I just completed a 25 day stay here. It was fantastic! Everything we needed was available to us. The views and breezes were fabulous. We would definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming and quiet condo, with a fantastic view of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207772
East End St. Thomas
5

Wonderful Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My Fiance and I stayed at the condo for a week. We had the time of our lives visiting the island! The condo was clean and comfortable. Although we did not use the items in the condo it appeared well stocked with pots, beach chairs, snorkel gear, cooler, etc. I can't imagine having a better experience staying at a hotel on the island we would definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming and quiet condo, with a fantastic view of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207772
East End St. Thomas
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My friend and I rented this condo for a week vacation and we could not have had a better experience. The condo was a perfect size, comfortable and stocked with tons of information about the island. The view from the balcony was beyond beautiful and the three pools and tiny private beach area were very clean and perfect for relaxing all day in the sun! We ate lunch one day at Jack's restaurant, right on the water, and the food was great and the view was even better. We could have spent all day just pool hopping and exploring in Point Pleasant itself. It was very easy to walk across the beach over to Coki Beach, just across the bay, as well as catch a $1 safari cab into Redhook. I would definitely love to return here as the owners really do a nice job of making sure their renters are equipped with all of their vacation needs! We were honestly sad to leave!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming and quiet condo, with a fantastic view of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207772
East End St. Thomas
5

Simply Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed here for 8 nights in January. The condo was just great. It is nice and clean, very well decorated, and fully equipped. The view from the condo is fantastic!! They provided everything we needed for the beach. We had dinner at the condo one evening when we cooked steaks and shrimps on the BBQ. It was just great to have dinner at the condo, with some fine wine. We loved the resort, the 3 pools were nice and clean. The lower pool and the middle pool offer fantastic views. The resort is close to Red Hook where we did our groceries. We also went to dinner a few evenings in the various restaurants over there. The Beaches in St-Thomas are just beautiful, the water is turquoise and calm. We also went to St-John. Trunk Bay was one of the highlights of our trip. We definitely recommend this condo and we will return soon. The owner is very nice and helpful and so his their Manager in St-Thomas. Thank you for letting us stay at your place, Lisa.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming and quiet condo, with a fantastic view of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207772
East End St. Thomas
5

La Dolce Vita - Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We have just returned form a wonderful 8 night stay in La Dolce Vita located at Point Pleasant Resort in St. Thomas USVI. The owner, Jacques, was outstanding in helping us plan our stay there and went out of his way to answer questions and provide us with information to make our preparations easier. He helped us arrange for groceries to be stocked in the fridge by his manager and were there when we arrived. Never tiring were the views from the balcony of the condo and from all the beaches were able to travel to. The condo its self had all the necessary items that we needed to make for a pleasurable stay. Point Pleasant was well kept and the staff there very friendly. As we were there over New Years people were stilling wishing us a Happy New Year days later! We loved travelling to the town of Red Hook (8 minutes away) for a very wide variety of places to eat. La Dolce Vita allowed us to learn to "do nothing" and that is something that we didn't know how to do. We spent one wonderful day, despite the rain, on the Winifred sailboat and would suggest others also take this day sail. Since we have returned home we have recommended La Dolce Vita to many family and friends. There are many things we didn't do when we were there leaving us a good excuse to return again to explore this wonderful island. who can complain about 82 degrees every day in January!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming and quiet condo, with a fantastic view of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207772
East End St. Thomas
Dallas, Texas
5

We truly loved our stay and villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We highly recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a beautiful trip with gorgeous views! The place we stayed at was just like the pictures and it provided us with everything we needed! We took a day trip and visited St John's which is highly recommended! I know we can't way to visit again!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming and quiet condo, with a fantastic view of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207772
East End St. Thomas
Cape Coral, Florida, USA
5

A Great Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just returned from an 8 night stay at "La Dolce Vita." The condo was extremely comfortable and well furnished in an island-casual rattan style, and the view from the patio all the way to Tortola is awesome. We found many nice touches at the property that made our trip convenient--the kitchen is well stocked, the owners provide coolers, beach chairs and umbrella, snorkel equipment, a charcoal grill for those lazy evenings at home, a nice library of movies and music, and lots of local information for planning a great stay in the Virgin Islands. Point Pleasant resort enjoys a very convenient location on the north shore near the ferries at Red Hook, making the condo a great base for "island hopping." We spent many days snorkeling and kayaking on St. John and in the BVI. We ate at both restaurants--Fungis is a great place to grab a burger and a beer, and the view from the Agave Terrace is unparalled, as was the filet mignon. We also enjoyed having three different pools to enjoy--all with commanding views of the islands. Jaques was a pleasure to work with and very professional. Overall, La Dolce Vita exceeded our expectations and we are glad to recommend it to others.

Vicki Scott
August 2010
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Charming and quiet condo, with a fantastic view of the Caribbean Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207772
East End St. Thomas
NOVA
5

An experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
First time in USVI. We stayed in the condo for 5 nights, I would say wonerful experience. Owner and Property Manager were very helpful. Nice, quite and clean condo with beautiful view, we were with two kids and kids enjoyed the stay as well. I would like to thank both owner and property manager for the experience we had. A definite stay for the next visit :)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Baoo,
Thankyou for your kind comments.
As a valued guest, you are more than welcome to stay at our condo whenever you are in St-Thomas. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at La Dolce Vita condo as we want people to come in, relax and have a great time. It was a pleasure dealing with you.
Best regards,
Jacques, Owner La Dolce Vita condo, St-Thomas, USVI
Helpful votes: 17/17