Anna Maria house rental - Backyard view of canal and pool.
Backyard view of canal and pool.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Anna Maria House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps up to 8)

Paradise Found at this Anna Maria Island canal front pool home with private dock. Located just 3 blocks from the beach, this spacious and recently renovated home boasts two master suites and comfortably sleeps eight. Just steps to free island trolley and two blocks from shops and restaurants. Other amenities include heated pool, washer/dryer, Internet, cable TV, DVD, VCR, and outside pool/beach shower. Ideal location and quality furnishings make this your perfect vacation rental!

Keywords: House

Great beaches, relaxing atmosphere, and close to Tampa. Walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants, and the island trolley line.

A quiet place to enjoy being with your family. Split floor plan with open common area. Two master suites with adjoining bathrooms allowing for more privacy for couples or family vacationing together.

9 Reviews of Property 207751 in Anna Maria, Florida

Paradise Found in Anna Maria - Canal/Pool Home/Close to Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Paradise Found in Anna Maria - Canal/Pool Home/Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207751vbi
+647 885-4418
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Chassell, MI
5

Wonderful home with great pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a very relaxing stay at Paradise Found. The pool is great and it's very nice to swim at night in the warm pool. The beach is a quick two blocks away and had lots of neat shells. There are fun restaurants and shops on the island. We drove into Sarasota and visited the Aquarium and drove to Ellenton and shopped at he outlet mall. The trolley makes it easy to get around if you don't want to drive while on AMI. I would definitely recommend this light filled and airy house for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and recommending Paradise Found. The first time we walked into the home, the airy and light filled rooms is what enticed us to purchase the home.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again at Paradise Found soon!
Best regards,
Pamela
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found in Anna Maria - Canal/Pool Home/Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207751vbi
+647 885-4418
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

A Lovely Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family stayed here in April 2013 for a week. The heated pool was amazing and was a wonderful highlight of our trip, as the weather was a bit cool that week. The pool is just steps from the kitchen and had a nice view of the canal. There is enough room to spread out between the pool area and the dock. The living room and open concept kitchen were great for relaxing with family. The decor is very nice and cheery! It is a few short blocks to the beach. This home is a great value. We all felt rested and happy after a week at Paradise Found! Also, Vernon was a great communicator and very nice! His daughter, Kim was very sweet and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review! We are so glad you had a nice stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards from Paradise Found!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found in Anna Maria - Canal/Pool Home/Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207751vbi
+647 885-4418
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Castle Rock, CO
5

Perfect place to bring families/friends together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife, 9-year old son and I recently visited Paradise Found, from Colorado, along with my in-laws from Texas, who met us there.

Let me start my review by first mentioning the owners. Fantastic people! Friendly, honest and helpful, the type of folks who you trust and feel comfortable dealing with, Vernon, Brenda and Kimberly, thanks so much to y'all!

As for the property, what we appreciated and loved most is the layout/floor plan. Having an open center that included living, kitchen and dining in one large area, combined with two Master Suites on opposite ends of the house provided the best of both worlds....a large open space that really brought the family together, while having privacy for both couples when that time came. Perfect for two couples with kids, be it family or friends.

Next, the pool and the dock are perfect places to relax!! We would hang out back for hours, lounging and swimming by the pool and fishing off the dock. We also rented a kayak from Beach Bums, kept that stationed on the dock and cruised the canals and Bimini Bay twice a day, at least. Saw a dolphin and manatee, and caught our share of fish from the dock (which by the way, you do not need a fishing license to fish from the dock or from City Pier, but you will need one to fish elsewhere on the island. We bought a three day license from the Bradenton Wal Mart)

The location is also ideal. Less than one block to the island trolley, a few more blocks to the beach, and generally a great neighborhood to just take casual walks around.

Stay at Paradise Found, you will love it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at Paradise Found. We try to make our guests feel at home. Anna Maria is such a wonderful place to kick back and relax. The open feeling in the home makes that very easy. We try to treat our guests as we would like to be treated. Thanks
Vernon
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found in Anna Maria - Canal/Pool Home/Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207751vbi
+647 885-4418
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Ontario Canada
5

Great Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful home for a month. My husband, myself, our children & grandchildren had a great time. The island trolley, restaurants and beach are fantastic! The highlight for the grandchildren was having the pool to use whenever we were home. We even had a dolphin visit us at the dock.
Kim was fantastic to deal with and I would recommend this home to anyone. We certainly hope to visit this wonderful island again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely comments! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We thank you for taking care of our home and hope to see you back again sometime. Warmest Regards, Kim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found in Anna Maria - Canal/Pool Home/Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207751vbi
+647 885-4418
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Newark, DE
5

A Terrific Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This home is charming! The décor is terrific, the pool is great and overall a perfect place to unwind and relax - particularly poolside!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind remarks. . We are so happy that you enjoyed Paradise Found! We take pride in our home and appreciate you taking the time to comment. We hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Found in Anna Maria - Canal/Pool Home/Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207751vbi
+647 885-4418
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Ipswich
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a lovely time in Paradise Found. The pool was lovely, the accommodation was excellent. It was very convenient for shops and the beach. We were very sad to leave. Hope to go back some time. Thanks for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind response, that means a lot to our family. There have been a lot of memories in that home. We hope to see you come back to our home on future visits to island!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Found in Anna Maria - Canal/Pool Home/Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207751vbi
+647 885-4418
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Kent UK
5

just wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We really loved our stay at Paradise Found, it really was fantastic to stay there last week, the decor was just wonderful and helped us feel chilled as soon as we got there....love to go back next time we pop across the pond.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking care of our home. We would love to have you all back another time.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Paradise Found in Anna Maria - Canal/Pool Home/Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207751vbi
+647 885-4418
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
LYTHAM ST ANNES LANCE ENGLAND UK
5

IT IS WHAT IT SAYS ON THE DOOR "PARADISE FOUND"

IT IS WHAT IT SAYS ON THE DOOR "PARADISE FOUND"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We booked Paradise Found after hours of internet searching for our visit to Florida. Anna Maria Island came recommeded by friends living in Georgia. We had visited Sanibel and Captiva Island previously and loved it. We were this time looking for OLD FLORIDA. We found our Paradise at 508 Key Royale Drive. From the moment we were greeted by the owner and showed around the property we knew we had made the right chioce. The Villa was bright, clean, very spacious and captured the feel of the island. We had everything we needed the pool,lania,dock,bbq,washingmachine,dryer,beach chairs,towels,sunshades,toys for children if required. The beaches and resturants were excellent. The owners hospitality was wonderful, without being intrusive.We would recommend Paradise Found to familes or couples travelling together. I am sure we will return. The Lancashire Friends. England UK.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Paradise Found in Anna Maria - Canal/Pool Home/Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207751vbi
+647 885-4418
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Good morning…..all I can say is WOW…what an awesome place you have!!! Leaving there Saturday morning was a very depressing moment. My husband and I both commented how this was one of the fastest vacations we have ever taken because we were having so much fun. The boat rental worked out great and we caught a ton of fish. My son caught a ton of pin fish from your dock and on the last night we were there, a manatee blessed us with his presence and hung out there for like an hour. I can understand why people love it there. We have been to other places in Florida but the island was so laid back and relaxing and everyone we met was so nice. Please tell your Dad thank you for the restaurant tips, especially Mr. Bones…best ribs Ive ever eaten!!! I was trying to figure out how to bring back a few slabs in my suitcase. Your house was so comfortable and relaxing. My husband and I were trying to figure out how much a place like that, with those amenities (pool, canal, dock) would go for on todays market, just in case we win the lottery? That whole area on Key Royale looked very expensive to me? We saw some huge boats down there that were in the 7-8 million dollar range and some houses that looked quite spendy as well. Anyways now Im back at awful work, but thanks again for everything and we will definitely keep you in mind for future rentals and referrals. Take care.
Helpful votes: 1/2