St. Lawrence Gap condo rental - The view from your patio of the Caribbean Sea and our private pool
The view from your patio of the Caribbean Sea and our private pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

St. Lawrence Gap Condo Rental Photos and Description
Very spacious 2 BR, 2 BA on two levels, sleeps 4. Views from both levels

Stunning sea views from the living room/outdoor patio and both bedrooms. Located on the sea and small beach in the heart of the famous St. Lawrence Gap on the south coast of Barbados. A quaint spiral staircase separates both bedrooms from the large living area. A fabulous family accommodation with easy access through the apartment to the sea and pool.

Greetings from beautiful Barbados! I am an American lucky enough to have met and fallen in love with a wonderful man from Barbados. Actually, I fell in love not just with the man but with his beautiful island home.

Owner purchased this condo in 2008

5 Reviews of Property 207705 in St. Lawrence Gap, Barbados

Charming 2-BR on the Beach in St Lawrence Gap Barbados
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Charming 2-BR on the Beach in St Lawrence Gap Barbados
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207705
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church
Hampshire IL
5

Beautiful Barbados

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and best friend rented the 2 bedroom unit from Jane. It was a spectacular unit. We loved that our bedrooms opened up to the pool making it easy to go in and out. The staff was great and Ricardo and Jerry were the best in answering any questions that we had. The Gap area was awesome! We loved that we had so many choices for dinner and drinks with the majority of them having ocean views. Dover beach was a short stroll and it was easy and inexpensive to rent a beach chair. No need to rent a car. We found Mike a local taxi driver and he took us on a 7 hour tour of this beautiful island. We were amazed by all the history and beauty. Must sees include Mount Gay Rum tour, Huntes Garden, Friday fish fry in Ostins and the big rock at Bathsheba. The churches are spectacular as well. I could go on and on about what a wonderful time we had. We fell in love with Barbados and the people. We have traveled many islands and by far this is the best one! We can't wait to return and yes we will book with Jane again. We can't get back there soon enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jackie. It was lovely having you stay at the St Lawrence Beach Condominiums and I thank you for making your reservation through me. After so many e-mails between us I loved bumping into you at the washing machines of all places! I loved how you embraced this beautiful island fully; even when the weather wasn't entirely cooperating you were so upbeat and positive about the time you spent here.

See you again in paradise! I'm glad to see that Barbados worked its magic on you :)

xxJane
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Charming 2-BR on the Beach in St Lawrence Gap Barbados
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207705
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church
Rhinebeck,NY
5

AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was my 1st trip to Barbados and our stay at the condo was great! The photos are right on and everything was super clean. We were greeted by Ricardo within minutes of arriving and he was fantastic during our stay. Having the beach and pool was great for my boys.....sandcastles by the beach and football in the pool. We had a wonderful stay : )
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming 2-BR on the Beach in St Lawrence Gap Barbados
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207705
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church
Joplin, MO USA
5

Perfect 20th Anniversary Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My wife and I wanted something very special for our 20th wedding anniversary and Barbados was the ideal choice! The beautiful website pictures pale in comparison to the REAL thing. Crisp blue skies, crystal clear water, hypnotic waves whooshing against the beach, private pool, solitude right in the middle of all the action - perfect, perfect, perfect! Better than anything we had ever experienced, even Hawaii.

The condo location was fabulous, on the water and right across from the best happy-hour and late night clubs on the island. Our bedroom was downstairs so we were not disturbed by any of the many late-late-night entertainment clubs. Huge bathrooms, bedrooms and storage, very modern kitchen with everything we needed, and a veranda view that stretched for hundreds of blue-sky miles. Certainly the best value of the many, many rentals we reviewed.

We first toured the island via private taxi to get the "big picture". It was worth the fare. Later we walked the short distance along the harbor to catch local buses (75 cents US) for shopping and dining along the west coast. Very easy.

We love fish and dining out was such a delicious treat. Friday night's Fish Fry was the BEST food and very inexpensive. Every meal, whether at a cafe or fine restaurant, was superb - flying fish, marlin, mahi mahi, kingfish, shrimp - all fresh with beautiful presentation. Even the tap water is enjoyable.

Jane made our planning and arrival so easy. She answered every possible newbie question and supplied us with a ton of visitor pamphlets and great recommendations. I cannot say enough about the kind, caring, and professional staff. Jerry (evening watchman) was a fountain of heart-warming insight into the true Bajan life.

And oh - I've never heard so much laughter and seen so many bright gleaming smiles. Bajans are blessed and they pass those blessings on to their visitors. We always felt safe and received warm greetings from dozens of strangers. I think everyone works for the Visitor Bureau because folks would greet us on the street and ask if we were enjoying our time. I believe their strong Christian faith gives the entire island its peaceful atmosphere.

So much to see and do, yet quiet, slow and very romantic. I'm already trying to determine how we can retire to this paradise on Earth.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Charming 2-BR on the Beach in St Lawrence Gap Barbados
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207705
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church
hampshire
5

Fabulous, will return again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
This is only our 3rd holiday in the Caribbean renting properties but this one tops everything ! The views from ALL rooms are things you dream about, pool to blue caribbean sea - even saw turtles off the beach !

The size of the rooms were more than sufficent and when we were in we spent most of the time on the balconies or around the pool.

The bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms/showers were huge and no lack of hot water.

Everything we needed was supplied in the kitchen, all the furnishing / fittings appeared to be new, dishwasher, washer/dryer, tall fridge/freezer, microwave, everything you need to make life easy on holiday, although a starter pack with the basic's and cleaning materials would be a nice touch.

The staff should get a very special mention, all very friendly and helpful, we had a power cut for a few hours one evening, the security staff came and checked that everyone was OK & if we needed anything. In some ways it was a blessing as looking out over the beach into the darkness we saw dozens of fireflies which we would never have seen otherwise. The house keeping staff attended regularly and did a fabulous job.

On the noise side of things, we had one disturbed evening when there was a wedding reception in the restaurant next door, otherwise as both the bedrooms faced the ocean and had no contact with 'The Gap' main street we really had no problems.

You must try some of the local restaurants & bars, wonderful atmosphere and always felt safe.

Day trip musts:- Harrision Caves, Swimming with the turtles (try and go with the smaller boats much nicer atmosphere), east coast drive, concorde display by the airport.

I'm sure if you book this apartment you won't be disappointed, it's on the edge of The Gap, regular taxi's & buses if you dont want to drive, but would recommend driving or getting a tour of the island at some stage of your stay.

HAPPY HOLIDAYS !!! I will be returning.........sooner rather than later.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Charming 2-BR on the Beach in St Lawrence Gap Barbados
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207705
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church
Batavia,Il
4

Nice Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We had a wonderful time. Beautiful condo, very clean. Good location, close to restaurants and beaches. The only problems we encountered were it can be very noisy between 11pm and 3am. I really did not want to run the air at night but if you wanted to sleep you had to. It would help cover up the noise.Also most rentals I have had come with basic provisions when you arrive ie; papertowels, dishsoap, salt and pepper etc. This one didn't. Not a big deal because we ate out most times just inconvenient. Maid service was fabulous and often. Security was good, they were always around at night. Lots to do... Enjoy!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7