Sea Pines house rental - Nestled in the heart of Sea Pines
Nestled in the heart of Sea Pines
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sea Pines House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 3 bath home - sleeps up to 8!

Our cozy ocean forest bungalow is located in Greenwood Forest in the heart of Sea Pines Plantation….just off the Sea Pines bike trail and just a 10 minute bike ride to the beach, Harbor Town and South Beach Village. We have all the features and comforts you’ll need to have a relaxing vacation and enjoy the natural beauty of Hilton Head Island. Our home is perfect for golf vacations, girls' weekends, and family vacations.

Our home has both a huge Carolina porch and outdoor patio, overlooking the palms and water oaks, a newly-updated kitchen, a large master bedroom with an over-sized king bed, a queen bedroom, and a twin bedroom. We provide 7 free adult bikes, with children's accessories, to ride on Sea Pines famous 15 miles of bike trials.

Our home is WiFi-enabled and also has 4 plasma TV's, 4 DVD players and a Play Station 2 (with games) for your entertainment.

3 Pine Court has a large open floor plan with 24 foot vaulted ceilings. A large open living room is the perfect place to relax. Our home also has a large master bedroom with an over-sized king bed, its own full bath, and private access to the relaxing Carolina Porch. The second bedroom has two twin beds and its own full bath, while the third bedroom has an over-sized queen bed with its own bath as well. We also have a queen-sized sleeper sofa, so you can comfortably sleep up to eight people!

Peek into the garage and you’ll 7 adult bikes ready for you to ride on Sea Pines’ 15 miles of wonderful bike trails. If you’re bringing your kids….no problem…..we also have a tandem attachment for your youngster and 2 bike trailers as well! The garage is also stocked with all the beach chairs and beach toys you’ll need to have a great time at the beautiful beaches of Sea Pines.

As a guest in Greenwood Forest, you’ll have access to our private neighborhood pool, play area, and tennis court. You’ll also have free access to Sea Pines’ Beach Club. Our home is a 10 minute bike ride to Harbor Town and its wonderful restaurants as well as a short bike ride to South Beach’s famous Salty Dog Café.

Greenwood Forest is almost equidistant from the Beach Club, South Beach, and Harbour town--10 minutes by bike or 2 minutes by car to any of the three!

FAQ: Beach Proximity: The Sea Pines Beach Club is a 2 minute car ride. There you can rent beach chairs and umbrellas, sip a cool drink at the Beach Bar, or grab a freshly grilled burger from the Grill. The Beach Club also has children's activities, full baths, and a shore store. The ocean is a 10-12 minute walk. If taking children, we recommend hopping on a bike (we have 6 adult bikes, 1 tandem attachment, 2 bike trailers and 1 youth bike) and loading up our beach trailer to visit the beach.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi - we're Jim & Shea Geeslin, and we live with our four children in Atlanta, GA. We vacationed in Hilton Head several times and knew that it was a special place beyond all others. Sea Pines is especially unique. We loved it so much we decide to buy a home there and enjoy sharing it with others.

Shea Geeslin purchased this house in 2008

3 Pine Court is a great home in a wonderful location. As soon as you wake up the first morning and hove your coffee on the Carolina Porch surrounded by the live oaks and spanish moss - you'll know you're in paradise.

Our neighborhood is in the heart of Sea Pines in a beautiful ocean forest filled with huge live oak trees covered in majestic spanish moss. We are the only neighborhood with community pool for our guests and we are less that a 30 second ride to the famous Sea Pines Bike Trail. You can easily bike to the beach, Harbor Town, and South Beach Village.

14 Reviews of Property 207624 in Sea Pines, South Carolina

Cozy Ocean Forest Bungalow with Bikes & Neighborhood Pool
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Cozy Ocean Forest Bungalow with Bikes & Neighborhood Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207624
(770) 330-5368
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Pittsburgh Area
4

207624

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We had a lovely time while Vacationing in Hilton Head Island. This Sea Pines home is situated amoung the enchanted live oaks and offers quiet surroundings and the sounds of nature. The bike path is a plus, as is the access to shopping and the Harbor. This home is spacious, comfortable and clean.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cozy Ocean Forest Bungalow with Bikes & Neighborhood Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207624
(770) 330-5368
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Canfield
5

Wonderful home in a great location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Despite being experienced users of VRBO in Hilton Head and elsewhere, my wife and I have never submitted a review following a stay at a VRBO property. However after staying in this beautiful home, we are compelled to do so! From our first contact with the property owner, Shea, we knew that our vacation was in good hands. When I tell you that she thinks of everything, it is truly everything. The home is beautiful and clean. The location is convenient. Bikes are provided to make moving throughout Sea Pines easy and fun. The home is a short bike ride to Harbour Town Bakery in the morning for breakfast, and an even shorter ride to the beach for an afternoon of relaxation. We got to enjoy a week with our adult children and spouses in a setting that was perfect in every sense of the word. Thank you Shea, and we are looking forward to the first opportunity for a return visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Ocean Forest Bungalow with Bikes & Neighborhood Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207624
(770) 330-5368
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Where do you live?
5

Great home, perfect location, fabulous experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
First, I would like to say that my family and I have rented many times through VRBO, and though all ended up being fun vacations, none held a candle to this one. Shea has thought of everything to make the entire experience seamless, from booking right through to check out. Communication was stellar, all emails were replied to within 6 - 12 hours. Payment was also handled professionally and I received a confirmation email each time. Even when Shea found out that the Greenwood Forest pool would not open as scheduled, she immediately arranged for pool passes for us at another pool and easy bike ride away.
The house description and pictures were spot on. The location felt so private backed up to the bamboo and trees. We even spotted a doe and her fawn from the Carolina porch! The bikes all functioned well and my 5 year old felt like a queen with daddy pulling her all over Sea Pines in the trailer. We also really appreciated the option to bring our Australian Shepherd on vacation with us. He and I enjoyed our morning walks around the plan and all the neighbors were very friendly and welcoming.
This central Sea Pines location can't be beat! We rode the bikes everywhere, the furthest ride in sea pines being South Beach and that was even an easy 15 minutes. We especially loved exploring the tidal pools at South Beach at low tide. Being from western PA, we had a laugh when we discovered the Pittsburgh themed Giuseppi's pizza shop in Sea Pines Center, which, by the way, had great pizza, especially after a long drive.
I will absolutely recommend this property to any of my friends taking a trip to Hilton Head, it was truly a "home away from home".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Ocean Forest Bungalow with Bikes & Neighborhood Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207624
(770) 330-5368
Sea Pines Hilton Head
5

Lovely home in quiet cul de sac setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our week at 3 Pine Court was perfect, even great weather contributed! From the initial inquiry with Shea, communications were timely and everything was exactly as described. Minor, and I stress minor, details were dealt with quickly and again, that is so appreciated when you are vacationing for only a week. The house is spacious (we were 4 adults, 2 children) and nicely furnished. We all had plenty of personal space, and cooking was easy in the well laid out kitchen. A nice counter bar/island kept observers out of the way of cooks, everyone was happy. The large sun porch which runs the length of the house was a nice haven for reading and relaxing. The house is on a cul de sac in a lovely residential neighbourhood, kids could ride bikes safely and access bike paths without getting near a busy road. We rode everywhere, the house is so well situated in Sea Pines. From South Beach to the Tennis Center and the Beach Club--all are easy rides from this house. Highly recommend this house and we are planning to come back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Ocean Forest Bungalow with Bikes & Neighborhood Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207624
(770) 330-5368
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Bethany Beach, Delaware
5

Cozy bungalow with plenty of individual space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I have been renting from Home Away/VRBO for years and in many different locations (including Hilton Head). This home is, by far, the absolute best. All amenities are exactly as described (as are the previous reviews from other renters). We had a minor problem but Richard (on site manager) had it corrected within an hour. I would recommend that, after arrival, you take a minute and read all in information that Shea has made available for you. It answers all your questions about the area. We loved the availability of the bikes, watching sunsets, enjoying the entertainment while sipping a cocktail in Harbor Town. This house is in a great location - close enough to all activities but situated in a quiet neighborhood. The Ocean Club is the best that I have been to in HIlton Head. If you want to do something different, take a day and drive to Savannah (about 45 minutes away). There are tolley tours available and they are located or the right hand side just as you come into the town.
I would highly recommend this home to anyone
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Ocean Forest Bungalow with Bikes & Neighborhood Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207624
(770) 330-5368
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada
5

Just like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We have been enjoying this house every spring for the past 3 years. Shea has been excellent to deal with and has never let us down. I would highly recommend this property for the price, location and comfort. It's location is within a short bike or car ride to many of the attractions the Hilton Head area has to offer.
If you're thinking of renting vs staying in a hotel, this is the place. Peace, comfort and proximity. This home has it all.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Ocean Forest Bungalow with Bikes & Neighborhood Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207624
(770) 330-5368
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Colorado Springs
5

What a great place in a Beautiful Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This rental home was perfect for the six of us!

We had four adult and two toddlers in this home and it worked out great. The toys that were provided helped entertain our children in this very kid friendly home. We enjoyed dinners and late night games on the Carolina porch, the kitchen had all amenities needed, and the beds were very comfortable. The bikes were wonderful to have access to as we road them daily. The location of the home on the island was centrally located and provided easy bike access to all the activities available in Sea Pines (Salty Dog, Beach, Sea Pines Club, Harbor Town, petting zoo at the Lawton Stables, etc...)

I would recommend both Sea Pines and 3 Pine Ct. to anyone I know. I will be trying to get friends to go with us next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Ocean Forest Bungalow with Bikes & Neighborhood Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207624
(770) 330-5368
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Cataula, GA
5

2 generations plus dogs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This lovely home was exactly as presented on the website. It was very well-equipped and had room to spread out and have privacy or togetherness. The bikes and attachments were wonderful; we biked all over Sea Pines. The suggestions posted on the bulletin board helped tremendously especially in finding a private beach. Shea was so accommodating especially since I left clothes in the guest room drawers and she had them mailed home to me. Thank you, Shea.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Ocean Forest Bungalow with Bikes & Neighborhood Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207624
(770) 330-5368
Sea Pines Hilton Head
St. Louis, Missouri
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We celebrated our very first family vacation with our then almost 2 year daughter at 3 Pine Court. We could not have been happier with our choice. The house was immaculately kept, peaceful, and relaxing. The location was fantastic, and we enjoyed daily bike rides to the beautiful beach (loved the onsite bikes and baby trailer!).

Both the house and Hilton Head were perfect spots for our vacation with a toddler. There were plenty of activities to enjoy with our little lady (we especially enjoyed The Sandbox Children's Museum, Island Playground, and a pony ride at Lawton Stables), but also a perfectly serene environment in which to relax and unwind.

For families with children, the house is beautifully decorated, but also baby-ready. Decor was safe and child friendly (there were even covers on the electric outlets!), and the home is located on a quiet cul-de-sac.

Shea was a joy to work with, and we'd highly recommend her home. In our daughter's words as she sat in the middle of the kitchen floor at 3 PIne Court, "I am so, so, so happy!!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Ocean Forest Bungalow with Bikes & Neighborhood Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207624
(770) 330-5368
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Glen Allen, VA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Our family stayed in this home in mid-October. The house was extremely clean and comfortable. The renovations made the home extremely comfortable and the amenities (bikes, movies, toys, games, etc) made this rental feel like a real home. We vacation in Hilton Head every year and have grown out of the Westin Hotel given our expanding family. All the details were there courtesy of the owner. In addition, Shea (the owner) was amazing to deal with and extremely pleasant and flexible. Thanks again for sharing your wonderful home and we will definately be back. :)