Seaside Heights house rental - Take a walk to the back and....WOW!
Take a walk to the back and....WOW!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Seaside Heights House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1/2 bath, sleeps 16

Come stay at this stunning bay-front home in Seaside Heights, NJ. Located on Pelican Island, it is just a short five minute drive to the beach and boardwalk. Some amenities are a game room, steam shower, great room, laundry and swimming pool. What else is needed to enjoy your vacation? You'll have a mall, movie theater, miniature golf, beach, water park, boardwalk (with games and rides) and great food all within a 4 minute drive. Atlantic City Casinos and Six Flags Great Adventure are just one hour away.

A 'one of a kind' designed home that will provide memories to last a lifetime. East to get to. Close enough to the beaches and boardwalk, yet far enough for the peace and quite of the night.

Spectacular views. All of the comforts and amenities to make your stay most enjoyable.

11 Reviews of Property 207543 in Seaside Heights, New Jersey

Spectacular Bayfront home with pool and breathtaking views
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Spectacular Bayfront home with pool and breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207543
848 565-0280
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
5

Our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We had an excellent time at this rental!
All the rooms were clean and we had plenty of room.
This house is beautiful and David was great to work with.
Everything went smoothly.
Thank you David for a wonderful. memorable time!
business
Spectacular Bayfront home with pool and breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207543
848 565-0280
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
Brooklyn
1

Owner indifferent. Place has construction occurring

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented this house on a September weekend. The house was had several remains of filth including old food and crumbs and wrappers spread across the floor, crust in the appliances such as the refrigerator microwave and coffee maker which we had to scrape away . the beds were covered with stains and assorted fluid residuals, hair and crumbs. In addition, There is a complete construction site with giant bulldozer 15 feet away from the house with active construction and demolition occurring during our stay. Beware of small kids as we did not let our kids outside. I called the owner who said that he does not know what goes on at his own property as he hadn't been there for several weeks. That he was sure the house is clean and that he thought we were the type of people he would never be able to make happy. And then hung up on me. I wish he was just honest about at least the construction before we rented.
Owner's Response: There is SOME truth to this.....
1). Yes, they did rent the house.
2). Yes, there was a bulldozer next door clearing my neighbors property, however unknow to me at the time. It turns out that the house was already torn down prior to them checking in. The dozer was cleaning the last of the debris.
3). Yes, I did hang up the phone on him.

Here is some more "truth".....
I received a phone call from them complaining about my neighbor's bulldozer. I advised him that I was unaware that my neighbor was taking down his storm damaged home. When I told him that there is nothing that I could do about it, he told me that he wanted a discount. When I told him that this is no justification for a discount, he then threatened to post a bad review. It is at this point that I told him that I felt that "they are just the kind of people that I will not be able to make happy" and yes, I did hang up on him.

More truth.......
THIS group, out of spitefullness, left the property a mess. There were dirty diapers left on furniture throughout the bedrooms, garbage left in the house, dirty kitchen and dirty dishes in the sink and dishwasher.

This is my 11th year in renting my outstanding property. I have repeat renters every year for the past 9 years and counting. My cleaning crew has been with me since day 1. The home is always impeccable.

In 2013, I have invested over $38,000.00 in improvements in the property, such as new carpeting on the entire 3rd floor, stair ways and 2nd floor hallway. New ceramic tile in the Dining Room and Bathroom. New sink and toilets in 2 Bathrooms, new swimming pool, entire interior of the home repainted, new billiard table, new bedroom furniture, 2 new mattresses, and so on.

Renters are always welcome to come and view the property before commiting to renting it.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Spectacular Bayfront home with pool and breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207543
848 565-0280
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
Crivitz, Wisconsin
5

WOW, What a wonderful vacation, Thanks Dave.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is an absolutely fantastic home, exactly as described. Our family and friends enjoyed this home for two weeks, I brought my boat and docked it right at the house, we went crabbing and fishing right off the dock. This home is located not far from the boardwalk and nightlife of Seaside Heights, but not close enough for it to interupt a quiet vacation if that is what you prefer. The views from the upper balconies are breath taking. Thank you again, Dave, for allowing us to make your home, ours, for our vacation. Hope to see you again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Bayfront home with pool and breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207543
848 565-0280
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
5

Gorgeous house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is by far, the best beach house we have ever rented.
The house is very well maintained, comfortable and nicely decorated. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook.

We loved our time at this wonderful house. It is amazing! Quiet. Gorgeous scenery. This beach house exceeded our expectations.

The owner is a wonderful caring person. I would recommended this house to anyone that is looking to relax and create memories for their family. Mercy Martinez
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Bayfront home with pool and breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207543
848 565-0280
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
5

The nicest home in Seaside

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was the best family vacation we have ever had. The home is unbelievable and minutes away from everything. My wife, our two daughters, and I joined two other couples for this week long vacation. The home is gorgeous and left nothing to be desired for. There was nine of us total and we had plenty of room. The home is fit for a king. We tied our jet skis at the dock located just off the pool, this home and location is unreal. The kitchen has plenty of room, the game room with pool tables and ping pong kept the kids busy. There was something for everyone. You are minutes to the boardwalk yet far enough away to be very private. This is the mansion to choose when thinking Seaside. The owner, Dave, is a pleasure to deal with and straight forward, the house is everything he says it is and more. We already booked a week for next year. Thanks Dave for a great family memories!!
Owner's Response: Thanks guys! There is nothing better then happy customers! I look forward to having you as guests again next year. See you soon, David.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Bayfront home with pool and breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207543
848 565-0280
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Place is just as advertised. Very spacious...right on the water...somewhat secluded...and only a 15 minute walk to the beach/nightlife/etc.

Owner was great to work with. Our friends definitely enjoyed and lots of amenities. Would go again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Bayfront home with pool and breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207543
848 565-0280
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
Toronto, Ontario
5

WE LOVED IT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
To all potential renters,

Short version: Best place I have ever rented hands down.

Long Version: I love to do research and I spent hours looking for the best place in Jersey Shore to accommodate 14 and this was it. It may seem pricy but if everyone is splitting the cost it’s not bad at all. So I went ahead and booked with David the owner. I live in Toronto, Canada so it took a little effort getting him the deposit but he bared with me till I got it to him. Everything that was described in the house was exactly as expected. The location was amazing 5 min drive from the boardwalk but far enough to have your peace and quiet.
The only situation that we had was that my wife is a real friendly girl she got a little too comfortable with the neighbor’s and invited them over for a coffee. All seemed fine till we realized that he and his girlfriend somehow stole $1300 from one of my friend’s wallets. At which points we called the cops they took a report nothing really happened with that. But once we told David how disappointed we were and that this has caused our mood to change for the worst he quickly offered to give us the $1300 from his own money. Just to prove that not all people our bad and so we can concentrate on our vacation and just enjoy. This was obviously unexpected but highly appreciated. This made everyone so happy and proved to us that David is not in this business just to make money he genuinely wants everyone to experience this beautiful home in one of the greatest spots i've seen in the U.S.
So in closing I’m not sure if I’m going to go visit Jersey Shore again but if I don’t I know where I’m staying. And if you’re going this is where you MUST stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spectacular Bayfront home with pool and breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207543
848 565-0280
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
Jersey Shore
5

Sheer Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Every year a large group of my Mommy Friends takes along weekend off from beings Mommies. We cook, laugh, drink wine...relax...and we have stayed in a number of different vacation home son the Jersey Shore. We will no longer be looking for another location. Our 3 night stay in this glorious home was sheer perfection. The home's immense size and comfort was so luxurious. The house was spotless, well equipped and clearly well maintained. David was very kind and easy to communicate with. The gentlemen who manage the hands on aspects of the home were also friendly and easy to get a hold of. We are already trying to figure out which weekend we'll be back next year. Thank you thank you thank you!!!! We all left out with a renewed spirit and vigor for Mommying :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular Bayfront home with pool and breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207543
848 565-0280
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
5

Four Generations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family spent a week at this property and it felt like we were at a high end resort. We gathered four generations ranging in age from 11 month old to 87 years old. The house is beyond gorgeous! The rooms are larger than appears in any of the pictures. Although we had sixteen people staying in this house, we never felt crowded and had plenty of alone space if we needed it. The children needed no entertaining between the pool right outside and the game room. The short drive to the beach was very easy, but we were all so content here that we only went to the beach a couple of times. I have been taking my vacation at the shore for more than 35 years and this is by far the best and most relaxing week ever. Our family is already looking forward to spending our vacation time here next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Spectacular Bayfront home with pool and breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207543
848 565-0280
Seaside Heights Jersey Shore
Western Connecticut
5

A memorable Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Our whole family, (ages 10 months to 71) spent 4 nights celebrating Thanksgiving at this very bright lovely home. Everyone loved being there. Many games of pool, pingpong, cards, boardgames and lots of movie watching. The kitchen is a delight to work in and the dining areas are so pretty. I loved the little sitting area; hard to just sit and read as the view was beautiful. We took bikes and rode on the boardwalk. The pool must be wonderful but not in season so can't say from experience. We loved the fireplace. No bedrooms on the first level and there are lots of stairs if that is a concern. There are lots of shopping areas nearby. Our family wouldn't hesitate to go again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/8