Vacation Homes in Marco Island house rental - Cul-de-sac lot in quiet neighborhood
Cul-de-sac lot in quiet neighborhood
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 6)

Marco Island has it all, that is, pristine beaches, endless sunshine, great fishing and boating and activities for the entire family. Big enough to host great restaurants and shopping, yet Marco Island is as friendly as a small Midwestern town.

My home is close to all that Marco Island offers. It is on a cul-de-sac lot in a quiet, newer neighborhood just 1.7 miles from beautiful Resident's beach. The southeast views are spectacular and access to Gulf fishing is just a 10 minute boat ride from your own dock. The spacious yard is filled with fruit trees.

The heated pool is long enough for laps and sunny most of the day. Take in the long water views in three directions from the spacious screened patio. Enjoy the views from most rooms inside also. All four patio doors slide completely into the walls for unobstructed sight lines and warm Gulf breezes.

All the amenities of home are provided, including a fully-equipped kitchen. Bedrooms include the master bedroom suite with king-sized bed and it's own private bath. The guest bedroom has a queen-sized bed and the third bedroom has a queen-sized bed also.

Well-behaved pets are welcomed for an additional nightly charge.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 207518 in Vacation Homes in Marco Island, Florida

Upscale Home with 160' on Water!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Upscale Home with 160' on Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207518
561 901-9490
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Indpls, In
5

Wish we could stay all winter!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
How relaxing! The interior and rooms are larger than the pictures lead one to believe. Very quiet and peaceful area. The pool was great, water temp just right. Glad we found this spot!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Home with 160' on Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207518
561 901-9490
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
4

P&P

P&P
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great location. Quiet. A wonderful property which met all our needs.
Boat was great fun and gave us a different viewpoint to the area.
Thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Upscale Home with 160' on Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207518
561 901-9490
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Ramsey, Mn
5

Perfect vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you, Ann, for sharing your amazing home with us. The home was more than we could have asked for. It was very clean when we arrived and we could not have asked for better views! The three bedrooms worked perfectly for our family of five (kids are 10, 8, and 6). There is no doubt we will be back and have already recommended the home to some friends. This home helped to provide for an incredibly relaxing family vacation...parents could relax while the kids were having a blast in the pool. We miss you already, Marco Island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Home with 160' on Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207518
561 901-9490
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
New York
5

Vacation haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was clean and very comfortable. The pool area is expansive with great views of the water. We often saw dolphins and caught some varied small fish. The house is minutes away from resident beach and south beach. Our stay was relaxing and very pleasant.Unfortunately, we had to leave early because of Isaac.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Home with 160' on Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207518
561 901-9490
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Central United States
5

Beautiful Home, fantastic time on Marco Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our first trip to Marco Island and we chose Ann's home based on the rental price and the previous reviews. Ann's house is wonderful!! It's spacious, wonderfully decorated, the pool and lanai are awesome and the views from two of the bedrooms and the lanai are awesome to! We were there unfortunately during Tropical Storm Debby:(. We arrived on a Saturday, the next day the power was out on the entire Marco Island. We called Ann and she kept track of the situation for us. We ended up going to Miromar Outlet Malls in Estero, Bass Pro shop and the beach at Bonita Springs. The millionaire homes on the way to this beach are a must see. While Tropical Storm Debby managed to hang around for the next 3 days, we did manage some beach time and a bit of boating time around the canals. The end of the week brought a totally different beach as the water was calm and gorgeous!! The storm did bring in some amazing shells and my son found 2 HUGE conch shells. The house does have umbrellas and chairs you can take to the beach which is very helpful. We bought styrofoam coolers at the Dollar Store and left them for the next people to use. There are also some fishing poles, bikes and pool toys in the garage. Nice touch. We ate at Nacho Mamma's, Mangos, ordered Joey's Pizzeria pizza, and Stonewalls(my personal favorite). I wouldn't really recommend Snook Inn, very expensive and noisy and not worth it. It was great having breakfast and lunch by the pool or out on the boat. I will say the only disappointing factor in our visit to Ann's was the storm(not helped) but the fact that Shannon the boatman was very hard to get a hold of. After many phone calls he finally came for 5 minutes to show us the boat, and said he would be in touch to show us where to go, but we never got a hold of him again. But the use of the boat was still a blast and there are fish right off the dock to! We are looking forward to visiting Ann's home again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Upscale Home with 160' on Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207518
561 901-9490
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Chesapeake, VA
5

Amazing Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rather than staying in our timeshare on Marco Island, we rented this house this year so that we could accommodate our entire (immediate) family. We wanted to have a vacation that would make memories of a lifetime for 4 generations .... and we were not disappointed! The house is located in a quiet area of the island with awesome boating access to the Gulf. Our family fished off the dock at the house, and in the Gulf around the 10,000 islands every day and were never disappointed with the wide assortment of fish & sharks caught (almost on every cast!) We cooked most meals in the (very well stocked) kitchen and had all of the comforts of home. Recommended restaurants are: Pelicans Bend (Isles of Capri) for their sauteed fish & shrimp, Little Bar on Goodland (house creamy garlic dressing is yum, yum), Capt. Brien's for Grouper Bites & onion rings, NeNe's for breakfast/brunch, Hoots for lunch, and for a fun evergaldes family dining experience, go back up 951 N toward the airport and eat at Cracklin' Jacks. You will enjoy the experience and homestyle "vittles". (Gator bites & frog legs are good ... as well as "normal food" choices). We experienced visits from the landscapers, pool cleaners, boat maintenance, & housecleaners. All of whom were very polite, pleasant and mindful to not interupt our vacation experience. Apparently the family with the negative feedback met very different people than we did, or perhaps are the kind of people who just cannot be pleased ..... (sadly). For a fun energy burner for any little ones, take them to Mackle Park (off Heathwood). Awesome public park with a squirt/water feature that my grandson LOVED. After 2 full weeks in this house, we were so sad to leave. Despite our timeshare, we will definitely return to this house for future vacations to our favorite place in the world !!! Thank you for making this home available for families like ours!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Home with 160' on Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207518
561 901-9490
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Barrington, IL
5

You can't beat this home with a boat for the $!

You can't beat this home with a boat for the $!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is our second time staying at Ann's wonderful house and we will be back again! The property is beautiful and spotless, the completely screened-in pool is large, and the view is fabulous. This is an exceptional value and your expectations will be exceeded. Once again we stayed for two weeks and regretted leaving. Several times we saw dophins in the canal behind the house, we fished off the pier/boat dock, and we took the boat out to the barrier islands where we explored our own private beaches with fabulous shelling. The fishing was great: speckled trout, pampano, whiting (all delicious) and we even caught a half dozen bonnet head sharks (biggest was 36"). The neighborhood is perfect for evening walks as the home is on a quiet culdesac. If you are looking for a fun family vacation, a relaxing get away, or an adventure this house and Marco Island have it all. Make sure you dine at Pelican's Bend on Isle of Capri (sauteed fish is the best in the world).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Upscale Home with 160' on Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207518
561 901-9490
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Great Time in Marco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family enjoyed staying in Miss Ann's home while we visited family in nearby Naples. We have two young sons and were able to spend the day relaxing at the pool and nearby beach.

The home is nicer than the pictures give credit for and our family of 4 had plenty of room to spread out and relax. We were able to fish from the back yard and also saw several dolphin swimming by.

The location is very convenient to nearby shopping and restaurants. However we ate most meals pool side which was simple in the well stocked kitchen.

We hope to return on a few years once the boys are old enough to enjoy the boat available for rent.

We would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a place to stay in Marco.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Upscale Home with 160' on Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207518
561 901-9490
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Barrington, IL
5

Excellent home better than you can imagine!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family of eight stayed in this home for over two weeks and from the moment we stepped through the front door, it was far nicer than we had anticipated! The pictures are not current. The flooring has been redone with wide slat dark stained bamboo and is beautiful. Additionally the kitchen was also redone with maple cabinets and granite counter tops. Far more spacious than we anticipated all of the rooms are large and the great room is enormous.

The pool is well maintained and the paver patio around the lanai is great. Swimming day or night is wonderful with NO bugs to bother you. As for the location, it is exceptional. We've been to Marco five times and we will never stay anywhere other than a house and this one is top notch! You have a wide water view a we saw dolphins swim by a few times. Fish are plentiful right off the pier as well. The boat rental option that is offered is excceptional and adds to the fun and value of this very wel maintained home.

We had a huge shock on our trip as my wife had to have an emergency appendectomy at the hospital in Naples via ambulance escort. Thank God all was went well and my wife is doing great but Ann's generosity to allow us to stay in her home the extra few days we needed post surgery were greatly appreciated!!! It's nice to know there is a great hospital nearby just in case.

You are a five minute drive to either South Beach or Tigertail Beach ($8 a day parking, good at either beach for the day) and as always Marco's beaches are exceptional.

If you are looking for a wonderful retreat for you and your family you are going to be hard pressed to find a nicer home, on the water, with a beatiful pool, at this price point anywhere, especially Marco! It will exceed your expectaions. We've stayed at The Eagle's Nest and South Seas several times and this single family home blows them away for similar or even LESS money! By the way, the neighborshood is great for evening walks together and the house is located on a quiet culdesac lined with towering palm trees.

Lastly, for a great restaurant, go to Pelican's Bend on Isle of Capri ten minutes away. Go over the Judge Jolly Bridge, take a left at the first light, and continue down winding around and it will be on your right hand side. Their sauteed fresh catch of the day is the best you'll find! Very casual and basic but great food and good prices. Enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Upscale Home with 160' on Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207518
561 901-9490
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
toronto, canada
5

great family home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We loved our stay on Marco Island. Ann's home was clean and comfortable. It was stocked with everything you need to feel right at home. We enjoyed our morning, afternoons, and evenings by the pool. We have a daughter, under a year, and she loved our family vacation!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1