Austin house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms (+optional apartment 1/1)

The Hancock Guest Cottages Austin vacation rentals--7 cottages to call your home away from home. Hancock Guest Cottages Austin short term rentals and corporate housing are ideally located in central Austin minutes away from downtown, museums, the Capitol, Medical Center, and the University of Texas.

ABOUT THE HANCOCK RANCH HOUSE SHORT TERM RENTAL

Vacation in the beautiful Hancock Ranch House in a safe established Austin neighborhood. Spend your afternoons relaxing on the covered patio, or take a walk in the nearby 30-acre park.

Want to live nestled in the trees in Central Austin? Enjoy the beautiful Hancock Ranch House in a safe, established neighborhood. This beautiful home is situated in Allandale in the Shoal Creek area, a tranquil neighborhood with quiet, tree-lined streets.

The 2300 square foot Hancock Ranch House and/or optional Hancock Petite Suite apartment features 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (or 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms), with an open floor plan with an abundance of natural light.

The Ranch House features stained concrete and oak hard-wood floors. The home has been completely remodeled and the kitchen features stainless steel and concrete counters.

Secure Online Booking at our website hancockcottages com.

You will enjoy the beautifully landscaped backyard with covered patio and large trees, just two blocks from the 30+ acre Northwest Park. The Park has a huge pond, swimming pool with lap lanes, diving boards, and a children's wading pool, lighted tennis courts, basketball court, children's playground, and baseball field.

The Hancock Ranch House short term rental can be found in the quiet, tree-lined streets of Austin's Shoal Creek neighborhood, just 10 minutes from Downtown, the Med Center, and the University of Texas. You may rent the Petite Suite apartment separately or as part of the Hancock Ranch House.

Get away from the hustle and bustle in the Hancock Ranch House vacation rental, located in the tranquility of historic Allandale. Austin attractions abound, eat out at a dozen restaurants within a mile, or stay in shape on the 8 mile jogging path just one block away.

Stroll in the park or dine at the numerous nearby restaurants and cafes.

WHY DID WE CHOOSE THE ALLANDALE NEIGHBORHOOD?

Allandale is a highly desirable neighborhood in Austin due to its central proximity to Downtown, the University, the Arboretum, and the Domain. We love that there are so many families in Allandale as well as a 30+ acre park complete with pond, tennis courts, and swimming pool. You'll enjoy taking long walks and bird watching--there are more trees in Allandale than anywhere. We love Allandale--we live there ourselves! It's the perfect location and a great Austin experience.

Very cool, convenient, centrally located neighborhood with lots of character and conveniences: The Alamo Drafthouse (Austin's most popular movie theater), Bartlett's, HopDoddy, The Goodnight Bar and Bowling, Suzi's Chinese, Upper Crust Bakery, Yoga Yoga, Sun Harvest, Zen Sushi, Starbuck's, Billy's Burgers, Amy's Ice Cream, Blue Star Cafeteria, Satay Thai, and Alborz Persian are all within 5 minutes.

RE-LOCATING OR LOOKING FOR REAL ESTATE?

Re-locating or looking for real estate in Austin?: The Hancock Guest Cottage is ideal for filmmakers, professors, or anyone here on temporary work assignment.

Getting married? Why not host your family in the Cottage rather than renting two or three hotel rooms?

Are you in transition? If you are moving or relocating to Austin or are renovating your property, this is the perfect location for your family. As realtors we have experience assisting individuals and families repatriating from around the world. We help homebuyers search for real estate in Austin and offer competitive rates on short leases.

BOTH OWNERS ARE LICENSEES OF TEXAS REAL ESTATE COMMISSION (TREC), TEXAS ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS (TAR), NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS (NAR), AUSTIN BOARD OF REALTY (ABOR), INTERNATIONAL ESTATE AGENTS.

Hancock Guest Cottage Austin vacation rentals are perfect for SXSW, ACL, Formula F1, UT games, graduations, weddings, and family gatherings.

Try our other properties in the Hancock Guest Cottages family: Hancock Guest Cottage, Hancock Guest Nest, Hancock Ranch House, Hancock Petite Suite, Hancock Pool House, Hancock Loft Hideaway, Hancock Modern.

More Details
Hide Details

We've built up a very good reputation with our seven Hancock Guest Cottages over the past eight years--feel free to Google us--or please check out our Yelp and TripAdvisor reviews!

rachel is a founding member and is on the Board of the Austin Rental Alliance and is one of the original 70 vacation rental owners here in Austin.

We love all the interesting people we meet through renting our Hancock Guest Cottages in Austin. Nick is English while rachel is tried-and-true native Texan.

We thrive on home remodeling and crafting gorgeous gardens. You may have seen us on HGTV Home and Garden Television. But the thing we are most proud of is being the new parents of beautiful twin girls.

We are also Realtors so if you are thinking of moving to Austin and want a hand in your search, please let us know.

nick or rachel purchased this house in 1996

You will enjoy the beautifully landscaped backyard with covered patio and large trees, just two blocks from the 30+ acre Northwest Park. The Park has a swimming pool with lap swim lanes and several diving boards plus a children's wading pool, lighted tennis courts, basketball court, fishing pond, children's playground, and baseball field. If shopping is for you the Hancock Ranch House is less than a mile from The Domain and the Arboretum. The Hancock Ranch House short term rental can be found in the quiet, tree-lined streets of Austin's Shoal Creek neighborhood

Why Did We Choose the Allandale Neighborhood?

Allandale is a highly desirable neighborhood in Austin due to its central proximity to Downtown, the University, the Arboretum, and the Domain. We love that there are so many families in Allandale as well as a 30+ acre park complete with pond, tennis courts, and swimming pool. You'll enjoy taking long walks and bird watching--there are more trees in Allandale than anywhere. We love Allandale--we live there ourselves!

16 Reviews of Property 207511 in Austin, Texas

HANCOCK Ranch House & Optional Petite Suite Nestled in the Trees
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
HANCOCK Ranch House & Optional Petite Suite Nestled in the Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207511
+1 5122973945
Austin Austin area
near Abilene, TX
5

Comfy and welcoming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great home with beautiful surroundings. My family enjoyed time together on the occasion of a friend's wedding. We ate on the back porch and loved it....kitchen well appointed, location close to everything we needed; very clean! We needed to press some wrinkles out of a shirt and the iron and ironing board came in handy. Beds comfortable; bathrooms well appointed. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
HANCOCK Ranch House & Optional Petite Suite Nestled in the Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207511
+1 5122973945
Austin Austin area
5

super thrilled w/ every aspect of the ranch house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Super thrilled with the hancock ranch house. The photos on the sites could not capture what you feel when you walk through the door: the feeling that you know you picked a winner.

the spacious house is set in a nice neighborhood of austin, that is green clean and safe... a relaxing respite from the city. felt like real residents! it is spacious and well equipped, and clean. we are fussy travellers and found nothing to pick at with this place.

wi-fi was strong and easy to connect, washer and dryer worked great, dishwasher was handy with our dinner party, it was great place for our 2 year old with some toys already there and a choice of 2 high chairs. a bbq grill in the garden back yard. this was the kind of place i'd move into if we move to austin permanently

location was good too. a very short drive to a supermarket. and not too far to mopac highway 1 so you can get anywhere pretty easily.

the only negative i can come up with is that you'd probably need a car, but i find that true of all austin with so much to see around.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HANCOCK Ranch House & Optional Petite Suite Nestled in the Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207511
+1 5122973945
Austin Austin area
5

super thrilled w/ every aspect of the ranch house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Super thrilled with the hancock ranch house. The photos on the sites could not capture what you feel when you walk through the door: the feeling that you know you picked a winner.

the spacious house is set in a nice neighborhood of austin, that is green clean and safe... a relaxing respite from the city. felt like real residents! it is spacious and well equipped, and clean. we are fussy travellers and found nothing to pick at with this place.

wi-fi was strong and easy to connect, washer and dryer worked great, dishwasher was handy with our dinner party, it was great place for our 2 year old with some toys already there and a choice of 2 high chairs. a bbq grill in the garden back yard. this was the kind of place i'd move into if we move to austin permanently

location was good too. a very short drive to a supermarket. and not too far to mopac highway 1 so you can get anywhere pretty easily.

the only negative i can come up with is that you'd probably need a car, but i find that true of all austin with so much to see around.
business
HANCOCK Ranch House & Optional Petite Suite Nestled in the Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207511
+1 5122973945
Austin Austin area
5

Great house in super location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We used to live in Austin and found the house convenient to all the places we wanted to go back and visit. There was plenty of room and we loved the outdoor space. It was very clean and had everything we needed for cooking. The neighborhood was great for taking walks. We highly recommend this house!
business
HANCOCK Ranch House & Optional Petite Suite Nestled in the Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207511
+1 5122973945
Austin Austin area
austin
5

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We rented the Hancock Ranch for the week last week and it was LOVELY. Very clean, well appointed, quiet, comfortable, convenient. Each of the 3 bedrooms were so well furnished and comfortable it was hard to choose a favorite, the bathrooms, kitchen, dining room, all marvelousI would rent it again in a heartbeat! Thank you very much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HANCOCK Ranch House & Optional Petite Suite Nestled in the Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207511
+1 5122973945
Austin Austin area
Tucson
4

Petite Suite

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
I stayed here for about 10 days and LOVED the suite, the location and Rachel and Nick bent over backwards to meet my needs and requests, and offered more than was advertised. Hope to stay here again. This would not be good with kids, only 2 people who want to share the very comfy bed will fit, but it was a perfect place for me this month!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
HANCOCK Ranch House & Optional Petite Suite Nestled in the Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207511
+1 5122973945
Austin Austin area
5

A better way to travel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Rachel,

Thank you so much for letting us celebrate birthdays at this amazing house. We loved every bit of our time down here and will definitely be staying here next time we come down.

Thanks again! You Rock!

Katie, John and Lauren
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
HANCOCK Ranch House & Optional Petite Suite Nestled in the Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207511
+1 5122973945
Austin Austin area
Dallas, Tx
5

Luxurious Home--have to see to appreciate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Thank you so much, Nick and Rachel, for opening your home to us. After seeing your website, we were prepared for a very comfortable stay, but we were pleasantly suprised that your home had all the luxuries of home plus so much more! The kids loved watching their favorite videos on the ginormous TV, and we loved the open living/kitchen area. There was plenty of room for everyone, and the walk-in closets were an added bonus! The master bath shower with the dual shower heads was absolutely amazing (now we'll have to renovate our own, hehe)! The home was immaculate, roomy, with an interesting eclectic decor. We visited the Austin Children's Museum (mentioned their "open door access" for free admission), and ate at the Burger House (fantastic food at a great price)! The kitchen was very well equipped, and we were able to make enchildadas, rice, and beans using your cookware. What a joy to be able to relax and look out the back door to watch the children play in the fenced in yard, with no worries for their safety. We were even able to put your iron and ironing board to good use to ensure we looked our best for church on Sunday! We highly recommend your home for anyone visiting the Austin area--so much better than a hotel, and even better than home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HANCOCK Ranch House & Optional Petite Suite Nestled in the Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207511
+1 5122973945
Austin Austin area
Dallas, Tx
5

Guestbook Comment

Thank you so much, Nick and Rachel, for opening your home to us. After seeing your website, we were prepared for a very comfortable stay, but we were...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Thank you so much, Nick and Rachel, for opening your home to us. After seeing your website, we were prepared for a very comfortable stay, but we were pleasantly suprised that your home had all the luxuries of home plus so much more!

The kids loved watching their favorite videos on the ginormous TV, and we loved the open living/kitchen area. There was plenty of room for everyone, and the walk-in closets were an added bonus! The master bath shower with the dual shower heads was absolutely amazing (now we'll have to renovate our own, hehe)! The home was immaculate, roomy, with an interesting eclectic decor.

We visited the Austin Children's Museum (mentioned their "open door access" for free admission), and ate at the Burger House (fantastic food at a great price)! The kitchen was very well equipped, and we were able to make enchildadas, rice, and beans using your cookware.

What a joy to be able to relax and look out the back door to watch the children play in the fenced in yard, with no worries for their safety. We were even able to put your iron and ironing board to good use to ensure we looked our best for church on Sunday!

We highly recommend your home for anyone visiting the Austin area--so much better than a hotel, and even better than home!
business
HANCOCK Ranch House & Optional Petite Suite Nestled in the Trees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207511
+1 5122973945
Austin Austin area
San Antonio
5

A Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Nick and Rachel,
Thank you so much for opening your home to us! We throughlly enjoyed the weekend.
Thanks again,
Carmel and Adrienne
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing