Longboat Key condo rental - our own beach
our own beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Longboat Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

The resort with our condo is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico and is popular for its friendly and family atmosphere. It is completely reconstructed in 2008 including a beautiful new landscaping. We, the owner, yearly update our tastefully decorated condo to make sure, that our guests feel like at home.

Bright, shining furniturs. Italtien tiles in all rooms exc. bedrooms.

New kitchen fully equiped. Walk in shower with glass doors.

Extreme HD TV in best quality. No charge Pay TV with many HD channels as Discovery, Sports, Golf and many more. Blue Ray DVD. Nice Patio with great view

The owner will contact the guests during their stay, to ask about guest satisfaction, any help, any question.

We guarantee there is nothing you will miss. Sufficient towels for beach and bath.

In the condo is a booklet with all information you need for your stay, as, medical help, grocery stores, shops, outlets, restaurants, golfing, information about the invironment, Long boat Key, Sarasota, Bradenton etc..

Just come with your personal belongings and enjoy the warm sunny days, the luxury condo, the white sandy 11 mile long beach just few steps over the lawn, the turquoise water of the Gulf of Mexico, or the big heated pool surrounded by a special designed landscaping.

Enjoy watching the spectacular sunsets and dolphins swimming not far from the shore. There is all you need in the close environment as: medicine health care, Publix Supermarket, restaurants, world class cuisine and exclusive shops and boutiques restaurants in elegant St. Armands Circle.

Few minutes away across the bay in Sarasota you will find a rich cultural heritage alive with superb galleries and performing arts. Sarasota and Bradenton offers more than 40 golf courses.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I are German and married since 1967. As I worked with Lufthansa,German Airline, we had been able to travel a lot, i.e we saw many nice places around the world. But we always had been very happy to come back to Longboat Key. So we decided to buy a condo on our favorite place,Longboat Key. This was one of our best decision we made in our life. Every year we stay there for 3 months and are always eager to come back. Therefore our condo is our second home. Everything is there we and our guests need to enjoy the vacation time.

6 Reviews of Property 207443 in Longboat Key, Florida

Condo with own Beautiful Beach.Great Reductions,great Reviews,Sept.special Rate
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Condo with own Beautiful Beach.Great Reductions,great Reviews,Sept.special Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207443vbi
+49 6154 1855 (Germany)
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
lanark scotland
5

s&t

s&t
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our second 3 week vacation in 212 Sand Cay.We have found a condo which is truly a home from home. The lounge is bright with beautiful decor and looks onto gardens with the gulf in view. The kitchen is extremely well stocked with every utensil one could possibly need along with an abundance of pots and pans. The master bedroom is spacious with a large comfortable bed and an en-suite with walk-in shower.The owners are very friendly and helpful and always contact us to ensure everything is to our satisfaction. We have travelled extensively over Europe and Far East but since discovering LBK we are happy to return year after year. The beautiful gulf is on your doorstep and memories of the wonderful sunsets linger on. Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo with own Beautiful Beach.Great Reductions,great Reviews,Sept.special Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207443vbi
+49 6154 1855 (Germany)
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fauteux
5

Great stay in a wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I had a wonderful month in this great condo on Longboat Key. The unit was exceptionally clean with new ceramic tile throughout. The kitchen was stocked and had all the usual appliances and utensils that we have at home. The owner contacted us upon arrival just to make sure that we were happy with the unit. It was a personal touch that we very much appreciated. The staff at Sand Cay were very friendly especially to our grandchildren who visited us during our time. We will certainly return to Longboat and will stay at this very comfortable unit. In fact, we have already reserved for 2014.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear guest,
thank you very much for your positive review.
This confirms our efforts to update our unit every year when we are there ourselves. Our goal is that our guests feel like at home and miss anything.
Our personal contact to you is very important to us. So we get informed whether everything is perfect, if not, we can react immediately ensuring a great vacation and giving you tips about dining, shopping etc..
It was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Thanks again
The owner
The Owner
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo with own Beautiful Beach.Great Reductions,great Reviews,Sept.special Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207443vbi
+49 6154 1855 (Germany)
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Beaconsfield, Quebec
5

We loved our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed at the Sand Cay for the 2nd consecutive year and we absolutely we loved every minute. Room #212 was perfect - clean, updated and has a beautiful view of the garden and pool. Our daughter and children visited for a week and there was enough room for everyone. The Sand Cay is definitely the jewel of LBK not to mention very affordable. We hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Condo with own Beautiful Beach.Great Reductions,great Reviews,Sept.special Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207443vbi
+49 6154 1855 (Germany)
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Trip of a lifetime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had the most fantastic stay at this condo - it was perfect! As the above said there really was nothing missing and we too appreciated the phone call! The beach is gorgeous, the water so warm it was like a bath :) The reception staff were helpful and there were FREE dvds to rent, popcorn, cookies and chocolate/ sweets plus washing machines - oh and the sunsets every night! We only wish we could go back again - better start saving the money! Thankyou Wolfram and Sieglinde so much for sharing your condo with us
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Condo with own Beautiful Beach.Great Reductions,great Reviews,Sept.special Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207443vbi
+49 6154 1855 (Germany)
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Scottsdale, Az
5

The best kept secret in Long Boat Key

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Recently, we had the pleasure of staying at the Allendorf’s condo in the beautiful Sand Cay’s resort in Long Boat Key. The condo itself was spacious, meticulously clean, and furnished with all the amenities we could have hoped for. Mrs. Allendorf even called to make sure everything was okay! The resort was exceptional as well. It has a large salt water pool, grills, and a pristine white sandy beach. We will most certainly stay in this condo again when our travels take us to Long Boat Key!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Condo with own Beautiful Beach.Great Reductions,great Reviews,Sept.special Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207443vbi
+49 6154 1855 (Germany)
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Greenville, SC
5

My family & I loved this place & can't wait to return!!!

My family & I loved this place & can't wait to return!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This condo was amazing! This was our first stay and we are already planning a return trip. While we were planning our trip, the Owner responded very quickly to any questions we had. He actually called a few days into our stay to make sure we had everything we need. I appreciated his call very much and it made me feel that it was important that we were enjoying our stay.

The condo was very & clean and well maintained. We could not get over how well the condo was stocked with everything you need - 3 complete sets of china, every knife & kitchen utensil you could imagine, nearly enough pots & pans to cook all week without doing dishes! There were sand toys & beach chairs and umbrellas, cooler, bocce ball set - I even saw a Christmas tree with ornaments in the closet! I also saw hair dryers, curling irons, etc. so the ladies don't have to bring all their own. We started to try to see if we could find something that the condo didn't have, but there would have been too many things to list that it had!

The Unit's furnishing were very comfortable & clean - the MBR even has a TempurPedic mattress. My daughter thought it was funny that it didn't bounce. The wifi plus 3 HiDef TVs with 200+ channels was a plus for the guys. There is also a very nice balcony that has a slight view of the water. Breakfast out there was very nice.

This unit is overlooking the pool but is only a 60 second walk to the beach. All of the buildings are connected by decking so it feels like the beach is just outside your door. You don't have to walk across the whole complex to get to the shore. I felt very safe walking through there at night. I wouldn't hesitate to plan a trip there with just my 4 yr old daughter.

The pool is a nice size with saline instead of cholrinated water. There are many chairs / lounges & tables with umbrellas on the pool deck. On the beach, the resort provides lounge chairs so you don't have to carry your own. The 2nd & 3rd floor units don't have a washer / dryer, but there is a coin laundry right next to the pool & office.

We checked-in on Sunday & the Office is closed then. They had left our key in a slot near the door
with a note saying to come by the next morning. They were nice as well. I would definately suggest this Unit to friends & family, but not too many! I don't want them taking my dates!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3