Gulf Shores cottage rental - Come and Make Some Family Memories in this Brightly Decorated Spotless Cottage
Come and Make Some Family Memories in this Brightly Decorated Spotless Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights
 

Gulf Shores Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths - Sleeps 8 with 2 Queen Beds & 2 Queen Sleeper Sofas

Relax on beautiful Fort Morgan Peninsula in Gulf Shores.The cottage is located in the Rookery Community which offers a large pool, zero entry for the little ones, hot tub for the adults and a tennis court .A Wildlife Refuge borders the cottage, a bird watcher's paradise. Easy beach access across the street,no crowds, no high rises, watch for dolphins on their daily swim. Ferry to Dauphin Island and visit Fort Gaines & the Sea Lab Estuary. Explore any of the three marked Bon Secour trails, all within a ten minute drive. Two championship golf courses are located on the peninsula. Historic Fort Morgan is only six miles away. Bird Banding April 5th-13th. Relax on the screened in porch.The cottage is decorated bright and cheerful, Wi Fi is included for your convenience. Two queen size beds. both with NEW mattresses 8/01/13 , two NEW queen sleepers in 2012. Cottage was painted for the 2014 season. Satellite TV with 2 DVD players, full size washer, dryer and dishwasher. Ample parking, bring your boat.The Rookery is a quiet ONE OF a KIND community. Not a 'party house' but a nice relaxing retreat. Come and make some family memories. Park right in front of the cottage and no elevators to carry your things up. Just like being at home.

NO PETS - Home Owners Association Rules - Sorry!

Directions to the Cottage: From the intersection of Hwy 59 and Hwy 180 (Fort Morgan Rd) in Gulf Shores, turn West on Hwy 180. Drive 14.5 miles to the '6' mile marker. You will pass the community of Morgantown on your left just prior to arriving at your destination. Drive past The Rookery III which is the first road on the right and continue to the next right and turn in to Rookery I & II. Cross the bridge and at the stop sign turn in to the left circle. Unit 701 is in the middle.

More Details
Hide Details

We are two former Postal Workers who retired to the Beach.

We like to say: RETIRED POSTAL GONE COASTAL

Jim or Jan purchased this cottage in 2005

We purchased the cottage new and lived in it from 2005 until 2008 when we moved to another cottage within walking distance. This is our only rental property and we take care of it ourselves, no management company. We also do the cleanings unless we are back in Southern Indiana visiting the grand kids.

The Rookery community is quiet and family oriented. No high rises here. Parking is right in front of the cottage. The view from the porch is the Bon Secour Wildlife Preserve. There is no place like it for a quiet get away or family vacation.

20 Reviews of Property 207401 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Well Maintained Beachy Cottage - Come RELAX and ENJOY
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Well Maintained Beachy Cottage - Come RELAX and ENJOY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207401
812 457-0025
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

The pot of gold at the end of the rainbow...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This lovely cottage was the perfect home away from home for our recent girls getaway. It was so cheerful and bright and spotlessly clean. The wonderful owners (Jan and Jim) thought of every little detail to enhance our stay, even down to the star-shaped ice cube trays!
The washer and dryer were a great perk.
We enjoyed watching the hummingbirds from the screened in porch and especially the serenity of the beach, just across the street.
The location was great - quiet and off the beaten path.
Definitely plan to return!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Well Maintained Beachy Cottage - Come RELAX and ENJOY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207401
812 457-0025
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage. The beach is a quick drive across the street (wouldn't have been a bad walk but with kids and gear, driving was easier)...and the beach wasn't crowded at all! The pool in the community was nice as well...kids loved it. The cottage is well maintained, clean, and had many necessities for our stay, even washing machine detergent! It was very nice to wash our beach clothes before heading home! My only complaint would be the comfort of the beds. Thanks again, Mr. and Mrs. Hashem, for a wonderful place to stay!!
business
Well Maintained Beachy Cottage - Come RELAX and ENJOY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207401
812 457-0025
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Alabaster, Alabama
5

vacation week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Excellent property to stay as always..................Thank you Jan and Jim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Well Maintained Beachy Cottage - Come RELAX and ENJOY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207401
812 457-0025
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a great stay! I can only say that EVERYTHING was perfect! The place was larger than I expected very clean and very well maintained. The owners were excellent in communication and also very accomidating. I will and already have recommended this property to many of my friends and family! Thanks so much for a great little mini vacation!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Well Maintained Beachy Cottage - Come RELAX and ENJOY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207401
812 457-0025
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

great unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
WILL RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ALL MY FREINDS AND FAMILY. ENJOYED SO VERY MUCH THE UNIT WAS SO CHARMING AND CLEAN. THANK YOU AGAIN JIM AND JAN . MY DAUGHTER SIGNED THE GUEST BOOK " THE COOPERS " .


LISA DALES MONTGOMERY ALABAMA
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Well Maintained Beachy Cottage - Come RELAX and ENJOY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207401
812 457-0025
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great find. Very nice and reasonably priced.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This cottage was very nicely decorated and very clean. The owners were helpful and very nice. We loved the pool and tennis courts. Only advice is to remember the bug spray. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Well Maintained Beachy Cottage - Come RELAX and ENJOY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207401
812 457-0025
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Evansville, Indiana
5

Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The rental exceeded my expectations. It was well maintained and not far from the beach. My son loved the pool. We plan on staying there again when we return to Gulf Shores.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Well Maintained Beachy Cottage - Come RELAX and ENJOY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207401
812 457-0025
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Cottage was great! A home away from home at a wonderful price! Loved the close location to the beach and wifi. Kids loved the sand toys, beach and pool. Would definitely recommend this place for someone with kids!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Well Maintained Beachy Cottage - Come RELAX and ENJOY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207401
812 457-0025
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Was just perfect for our family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed August 4-7, 2011. We had ages 4-74 and there was something for everyone to enjoy! The pool was so pretty and it was quiet there. The scenery was nice and there were several resturants we checked out thanks to the owners recommendations. I believe the accomendations were a good value. Hope we can soon return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Well Maintained Beachy Cottage - Come RELAX and ENJOY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207401
812 457-0025
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
we had a wonderful time in this little piece of paradise. It was great for teenagers and toddlers alike. The pool was amazing. The screened in porch delightful and was were we spent most of our time. The accomodations at the cottage we very thoughtful and close to the beach. The owners were very kind and professional. We would love to be back there on island time!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1