Hayward cabin rental - This looks out to the lake
This looks out to the lake
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hayward Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 2-6 PONTOON boat for rent 1000.00 for week

----We Now Offer A Pontoon Boat. 1000 per week. Boat will be waiting for you on the shore...This log home is a great place to get away. We are located on the big part of the lake with a great view, and lots to do! Fish,ski.snowmobile,boating, and cross country ski, Take a short boat ride to many of the areas finest restaurants, on the big chip. We are on a dead end road, perfect for long walks with your family, including your dog. Pontoon Rental Now Available: seats 8-10 with a 60hp efi 4 stroke mercury big foot

16 Reviews of Property 207391 in Hayward, Wisconsin

Eaglesnest--Log Home On Lake Chippewa--fall rates 2110.00
average rating of 4.928571 based on 16 reviews
business
Eaglesnest--Log Home On Lake Chippewa--fall rates 2110.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207391
651 303-2476
Hayward Northern Wisconsin
Blairstown, NJ
4

Tranquility

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. Great fishing.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Eaglesnest--Log Home On Lake Chippewa--fall rates 2110.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207391
651 303-2476
Hayward Northern Wisconsin
St. Paul MN
5

Ready to go right back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Just returned from an amazing stay at the Eagle Nest, upon our arrival we were taken by the quality and spaciousness of the property – the owners have let nothing to be desired. Everything was we needed was there, right down to the firewood and WiFi. All we needed for a great weekend of snowmobiling was some food and a change of clothes. Super convenient location, thanks for the excellent accommodations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU FOR POSTING THIS REVIEW, WE WELCOME YOU BACK VERY SOON!
business
Eaglesnest--Log Home On Lake Chippewa--fall rates 2110.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207391
651 303-2476
Hayward Northern Wisconsin
Fairmont, Minnesota
5

Relax & Enjoy!

Relax & Enjoy!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Eagle's Nest was a great get-away! Very homey and welcoming, the entire cabin was exactly as described. Unfortunately, the weather kept me from experiencing the outdoor amenities, but the indoors was warm and cozy...with lots to keep me entertained. I found myself wrapped up in a blankie catching up on my favorite shows on the large TV in the living room or reading in the upstairs master bedroom. I even snuck in a nap. Everything was perfect for my Fall get-away! Thanks for sharing your special place!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad you could just relax, and enjoy some "down Time" Please come stay again, Gail And Rick
business
Eaglesnest--Log Home On Lake Chippewa--fall rates 2110.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207391
651 303-2476
Hayward Northern Wisconsin
Midwest
5

Vice President

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Twas a great escape by a great lake whilst enjoying a great property with great owners who were ready to help with any need. Eaglesnest delivered in every way!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a good time, your always welcome, to come again, thanks for taking the time to write this review! Gail
business
Eaglesnest--Log Home On Lake Chippewa--fall rates 2110.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207391
651 303-2476
Hayward Northern Wisconsin
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This beautiful home was exactly as advertised. The little ones had great fun "exploring", playing in the water and catching lots of fish from the dock. It was a great place to spend precious family time. We thoroughly appreciated the fact that our "dog family" was able to be with us.

Gail checked in with us to see if our needs were met.

A rainy day was spent bowling and a sunny afternoon was spent with Wilderness Park and go carts. Of course had to have a meal at Original Famous Dave's.

We would recommend this beautifully appointed home to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Carol,
Thanks for taking the time, to review our home. I am glad you had a good time, and hope your feeling lots better. Thanks, and please come again real soon! Gail
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eaglesnest--Log Home On Lake Chippewa--fall rates 2110.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207391
651 303-2476
Hayward Northern Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

thank for the review!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thanks so much for posting a review, we always enjoy having in stay in our home. The grand baby is too cute, enjoyed seeing this new, addtion to your family! thanks and come back soon! Gail and Rick
business
Eaglesnest--Log Home On Lake Chippewa--fall rates 2110.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207391
651 303-2476
Hayward Northern Wisconsin
5

Our Second Visit to Eaglesnest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We arrived on a Friday and by Saturday the weather was in the 30's with white caps on the lake - but
we knew the weather was going to be great the rest of the week so it didn't bother us. It is very beautiful and peaceful at Chippawa Flowage and a great place to vacation for the week. The Eaglesnest log cabin is designed with great flow. We had six adults and one 4 month old in our group and everyone was pleased with their bedroom (especially our son and daugher-in-law who called dibs on the loft bedroom with the fireplace, tv, bathroom, and king log bed). The lake is VERY close to the cabin on
flat ground with a private dock which worked out great for us cause we are in our 60's. We caught some fish, but because of the late spring the lake was about 50 degrees and needed to be warmer for better fishing. Yes, we would recommend the Eagesnest and hope to stay there again! John and Bev
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Eaglesnest--Log Home On Lake Chippewa--fall rates 2110.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207391
651 303-2476
Hayward Northern Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Christmas stay at Eaglesnest Escape

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Hi Gail:

My family wants to say thank you a million times. We enjoyed your
cabin so very much. You designed your cabin so cozily and comfortably,
we could just simply relax. Yesterday, my family didn't want to leave
your cabin even though we had to. We cherished every moment in your
cabin.

Thank you for preparing everything for us and it was the best cabin
we've stayed in.

Also, my son did a sketch of the garage and snow trail in front of
your cabin. I'll e-mail you the painting when it's done.

Happy New Year!

--
Tzung
business
Eaglesnest--Log Home On Lake Chippewa--fall rates 2110.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207391
651 303-2476
Hayward Northern Wisconsin
Illinois
5

Our annual "Road Trip"

Our annual "Road Trip"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Each year we take a week vacation in mid-September which we have come to call our "Road Trip" vacation. For the past 3 years our Road Trips have been determined on VRBO properties that meet all of our needs: waterfront, close to hiking trails, dog friendly and a really nice residence where my spouse and I can feel at home. We were both impressed with this property. We loved the "North Woods" theme used to decorate the entire home. We prepared many of our meals and this kitchen was stocked with ALL the necessary pots, bowls, skillets and a panini grill that was sooooo much fun to use. Our bedroom was huge and it came with a fireplace! The deck, firepit, and sandy beach front is exactly what we were looking for. In addition, we had access to a pontoon, canoe and row boat! We could not have been more satisfied. We have rented a property that we found on VRBO in the past and I will just say that the picture were lovely but we were very disappointed once we arrived at that property. Not so with this cabin. Also, Gail and Rick could not have been more helpful or "service oriented"; we experienced a somewhat embarrassing mishap with our pontoon boat and Gail and Rick resolved the little problem by giving us another pontoon (within like a few hours)!! When it got to called for the outside fire pit with simply started a fire in the great room - and Gail, if you are reading this, we loved the leather sofas!. This is certainly a property that we will be revisiting! The service, floor-plan, decor, appliances, and cleanliness of the property were outstanding. You get what you pay for and then some!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you for all the kind words! Rick and I do pride ourselves with making sure our guests feel both, at home, and pampered. Being renters before ourselves, its so nice to get so many wonderful people like yourselves, renting our home, and taking such good care of it. We both look forward to your return visit! thanks again, Rick and Gail Rahlf
business
Eaglesnest--Log Home On Lake Chippewa--fall rates 2110.00
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207391
651 303-2476
Hayward Northern Wisconsin
Naperville, IL
5

Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband, brother, sister-and-law and I stayed at this property last week and had a wonderful time. The place is beautiful inside and out. The house is very clean and appliances/fixtures look like new! They also provide just about everything you need. No skimping! Just bring your food, clothes, and towels...that is all you need. They even provide coffee! Wonderful place, great deck and view of the lake.
Only trouble we had, was the water level was down about 2 feet that week and my brother bent the prop on his boat. this lake is very large, but you do have to be careful navigating. There are a lot of shallow places. Otherwise nice clean lake with lots of weeds for the fish.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers