Palm Springs house rental - Sparkling Saltwater Pool and Spa
Sparkling Saltwater Pool and Spa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, sleeps 8

Knock down Mountain Views towering behind the house! Stretch out by the saltwater pool and grab a drink- and get ready for serious rest, relaxation and fun! This Palm Springs Alexander was taken down to the studs and restored to its original splendor... Super nice and cool- home was once owned by Oscar nominee Jackie Cooper. Walls of glass and the dead-on mountain views- the ultimate in California indoor/outdoor living. The house offers everything imaginable outside- supercool firepit lounge for you to relax and enjoy the beautiful views at night, an outdoor BBQ island right off the kitchen. The kitchen window opens up all the way so you can connect the outdoor BBQ area to the indoors kitchen- making it one seamless indoor outdoor experience. This house truly offers the best in California outdoor living. Simple, Elegant, FUN!

The classic MidCentury open style of this Alexander makes it a perfect entertaining space. The kitchen and dining area connect to the great room with vaulted exposed beam ceilings, 56' wall-mounted TV, a huge circular couch, large windows with incredible Mountain Views and several sliding glass doors providing an abundance of light inside this hip desert retreat. Bring your Ipod and plug into the home sound system You’ll find the kitchen well stocked with anything you might need to enjoy and have a great time.

The 4 bedrooms comfortably furnished with Queen beds, fresh linens and alarm clocks with Ipod docks. All have their own TV. Two bedrooms have their own private patio space with chairs to relax among the fruit trees. Ensuite baths for the two master suites at opposite ends of the bedroom wing. The bathrooms are new and updated with Skylights and windows to keep things light and bright.

Every last detail of this house is brand new; new bathrooms, new kitchen with stainless appliances and ceaser stone counter tops, new salt water pool and spa.

The views, from inside and out, don't get any better than this.

The location is terrific, walking distance to downtown Palm Springs and the famous Palm Canyon Drive Strip. People are attracted to the neighborhood for the same attributes that made it popular originally. Vista Las Palmas is close to downtown -- 15 minutes by foot -- yet feels remote because it lacks streetlights and through traffic, has all utility lines buried, and is in the shadow of the San Jacinto Mountains.

Residents love gazing at the hills, which provide the neighborhood with an awesome backdrop. You wake up and see the mountains and your pool. Imagine back in the heyday when Jackie Cooper owned this house- Think that Dean Martin, Sammy Davis Jr., and Frank Sinatra could have cavorted out by the pool... Peter Lawford's open-beamed home is in Vista Las Palmas- imagine Marilyn Monroe stopping by -- and so, people say, did Jack Kennedy.

NOTE: WE DO NOT ADVERTISE ON CRAIGSLIST. IF YOU ARE CORRESPONDING WITH SOMEONE IT IS A SCAM

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up in and Eichler in Northern California and love Mid Century Modern Architecture. Palm Spring has always had a strong pull for me and I enjoy coming down as much as possible.

Margaret Healy purchased this house in 2006

Vista Las Palmas has a wonderful history and the best views in Palm Springs. When I found this house was in a sad state. It had been remodeled into a Spanish Style Adobe in the 80's and had sat partially demo'd for over a year before I bought it. It took the work of a talented architect to see the true Alexander bones underneath all the mess. I am proud to have brought her back to life- and still can't get over the Mountain Views.

This house isn't a rental- it's my dream home. I like to share it with others who will enjoy it as much as I do. The location is awesome too.

35 Reviews of Property 207373 in Palm Springs, California

Incredible Mountain Views Vista Las Palmas All New Alexander
average rating of 4.9714284 based on 35 reviews
business
Incredible Mountain Views Vista Las Palmas All New Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207373
650 787 4683
Palm Springs California Desert
Palo Alto, CA
5

This home is spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We LOVED our stay! Thank you so much. The home is first class, pool outstanding and we just can't get over the views! Thank you so much- we are already trying to figure out when we can come again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: SO happy you enjoyed the stay!
Helpful votes: 10/14
business
Incredible Mountain Views Vista Las Palmas All New Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207373
650 787 4683
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Wonderful Accomodation in Old Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were looking for a house to rent close to Palm Canyon Drive in Palm Springs to host a family vacation for our four adult children, their spouses and a couple of young grandchildren. We had been to Palm Springs four times before, staying at either the big resort hotels in Palm Desert or the small retro style small boutique motels in Palm Springs.
This turned out to be an excellent choice for us. There are four very large bedrooms, the master with a large ensuite, and a second bedroom with a small ensuite. The other two bedrooms share a small bathroom with a shower. None of the bathrooms have a tub. All the bedrooms have big screen TVs.
The house is very clean and well equipped and is set up as a true rental (all the large closests and the dressers are empty). There must be about 50 white fluffly towels neatly stacked up for use at the pool or the bathrooms. There is a new stacked washer and dryer. All the floors are polished concrete.
The salt water pool is large and a great temperature (we opted for the daily heating). The photos do not do the pool or the outdoor fireplace justice.
The house is in an expensive, safe and quiet area. While the exterior of the house is well lit, if you are arriving after dark you better have GPS or your route carefully mapped out as the street signs and house numbers (as in most Palm Springs neighborhoods) are very difficult to read.
It is about a 20 minute walk to Palm Canyon drive (you meander somewhat through the neighborhood). It is a very dark, but safe walk at night.
The airconditioning and the furnace both work great.
The house is on a bike route for Palm Springs. It would be great if the owner bought a couple of bikes for use of the renters as I expect we would have used them for quick trips to the store (the closest one is a 7 Eleven about a 35 to 40 minute walk away).
The house is about a 3 minute drive to Palm Canyon drive and about a 10 minute drive to the airport - important if people are coming and going there at different times. It is also in close proximity to a number of good hikes in the mountains adjacent to the property.
Overall an excellent choice for a larger family or three couples sharing the expense.
business
Incredible Mountain Views Vista Las Palmas All New Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207373
650 787 4683
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Beautiful, clean home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Beautiful home in a great neighborhood. Close to shops and great restaurants.
business
Incredible Mountain Views Vista Las Palmas All New Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207373
650 787 4683
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Great vacation property...!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The property had 4 large-sized bedrooms with large flat screen TVs in each - very comfortable. The living area - kitchen/living room area were perfect. And the pool and hot tub were great. The sitting area by the outdoor fire was so great to have a drink and chat. The entire house was clean and modern. Great location if you are wishing to see and do everything in Palm Springs.
business
Incredible Mountain Views Vista Las Palmas All New Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207373
650 787 4683
Palm Springs California Desert
Studio City
5

Just as great, if not better in person!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a great weekend. I rented this house for my 40th birthday party and it was just perfect. The great room & kitchen was plenty big for all of my guests to visit with each other. The home owner provided plenty of extra towels (big plus!). We enjoyed playing in the pool by night and sitting by the outdoor fireplace by night. There is no reason to leave, just order in some takeout and enjoy!

The location of the house is perfect as well if you are looking to be close to town. Palm Springs can be very spread out but this house is in a prime location. We were no more than 2 miles from anywhere we wanted to go.

Best of all the home owner was very responsive and went out of her way to make sure I was going to have a great birthday party. I just might have to rent this house again next year!
business
Incredible Mountain Views Vista Las Palmas All New Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207373
650 787 4683
Palm Springs California Desert
LA
5

Amazing house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This place is awesome. The saline pool rocks, the fire pit area is perfect for nighttime hangs, the bedrooms are spacious and the common area is everything you'd need. The views in all directions are dynamite. Really close to town, too. Can't say enough good things -- rent and enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Mountain Views Vista Las Palmas All New Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207373
650 787 4683
Palm Springs California Desert
Santa Fe
5

Great Palm Springs House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We (a group of women in our early thirties) stayed here for a bachelorette weekend and had a great time. The pool area was fantastic. We especially enjoyed the pool toys. House was pretty, spacious, comfortable, and they had tons of towels. Only complaint was that the fire pit did not work. All in all, though, it was a great rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Mountain Views Vista Las Palmas All New Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207373
650 787 4683
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Wonderful open space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Vista Las Palmas is a great open space with large windows throughout the house...a true vacation home feeling.

The pool is surrounded by greens and mountain views. The salt water is a nice touch as well! We also enjoyed the bbq outside.

So close to town as well which was a great plus.

Definitely looking forward to make it back and will recommend to my friends and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Incredible Mountain Views Vista Las Palmas All New Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207373
650 787 4683
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Perfect Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the perfect house for a wonderful weekend with our friends and family.
business
Incredible Mountain Views Vista Las Palmas All New Alexander
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207373
650 787 4683
Palm Springs California Desert
Houston
5

Perfect for our Family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had such a fantastic time at this house from hanging out in the pool to sipping wine around the outdoor fireplace at night (even thought it was still pretty warm outside), and finishing in the jacuzzi. It is a 1.6 mile walk to the Marilyn Monroe statue in the heart of downtown Palm Springs which is a lovely walk past some amazing houses.

I would highly recommend this house. In fact, we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children