Cape Girardeau apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cape Girardeau Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

The Building is reminiscent of eighteenth-century New Orleans architecture, and was built sometime before 1883. The condo is on the second story and is always being updated with new and exciting improvements. The 'Kage House' is located at 120 Broadway in the downtown historical district and is less than a minutes walk to Main Street and less than a 10 minutes walk to the 'Isle of Capri Casino'. On Main Street you will find many fine shops and restaurants, or just enjoy the scenic area as you walkabout.

The bedroom is furnished with a king size bed and flat screen tv. The living room is furnished with a 'Lazy Boy' queen size sleeper sofa with a built-in inflatable air mattress and a 45' flat screen tv. The condo is fully equiped. Internet/wifi usage, as well as cable with several movie channels are included in the price of your stay.

While you are staying at the 'Kage House', be sure to visit 'Sweet Designs Boutique' located in the lower level where you will find many unique items!!

Enjoy relaxing outside on the deck with a view of the Mississippi River and downtown area.

You will most certainly enjoy your stay here in comfort and with a bit of history to boot.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 207311 in Cape Girardeau, Missouri

Historical 'Kage House' Short Term Rental
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Historical 'Kage House' Short Term Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207311vbi
6363994020
Cape Girardeau Missouri
Knoxville
5

Mary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time staying at Cage House. We highly recommend it for anyone wanting a relaxing place to stay. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Historical 'Kage House' Short Term Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207311vbi
6363994020
Cape Girardeau Missouri
5

Kage house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Absolutely wonderful. Everything from the price to location was brilliant. I would definitly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Historical 'Kage House' Short Term Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207311vbi
6363994020
Cape Girardeau Missouri
5

Kage house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great location. The house was cozy and everything went smooth. Would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historical 'Kage House' Short Term Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207311vbi
6363994020
Cape Girardeau Missouri
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
much better than the pictures, Clean, Close to everything, Had a wonderful time. Very comfortable place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historical 'Kage House' Short Term Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207311vbi
6363994020
Cape Girardeau Missouri
Georgetown, Indiana
5

Weekend in the Cape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The location and the accomodations were excellent. Being downtown enables you to walk to restaurants, shopping, entertainment, farmers markets and the Mississippi River. Previous reviews were accurate when describing the exterior noise at night. The location is downtown near a busy intersection and a bar. We just used earplugs and slept like babies.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historical 'Kage House' Short Term Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207311vbi
6363994020
Cape Girardeau Missouri
CLEVELAND TX
5

GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
THIS PLACE IS THE GREATEST,MY HUSBAND AND I LOVE TO STAY HERE,FAMILY REUNION IS IN MAY AND HOPEFULLY WE WILL BE ABLE TO STAY THERE AGAIN (IF NOT BOOKED)WILL BE THIRD TIME FOR US .FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historical 'Kage House' Short Term Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207311vbi
6363994020
Cape Girardeau Missouri
Abilene, TX, USA
5

Feels like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I stayed here with my Mother, Sister and Best Friend. We all had a blast! We were visiting family in the area and this was the first time we had every stayed in a vacation rental. It was a great experience. The deck is very large and the BBQ grill was great. Everything was in order when we arrived and Kieth was awesome. I look forward to staying again. Hopefully next time with my Fiance.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Historical 'Kage House' Short Term Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207311vbi
6363994020
Cape Girardeau Missouri
Fort Myers, FL
5

Kage House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just perfect for us. Hard to improve on "EXCELLENT!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Historical 'Kage House' Short Term Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207311vbi
6363994020
Cape Girardeau Missouri
Alpharettal, GA
5

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at the "Kage House" for the Rolex Girl's Golf Championship at Dalhouise golf club, in which my daughter played. We did not tour the city though, we really enjoyed the golf and the staying at "kage house" where it had all the needed after a hot long day on the golf course. There was some construction around the house/area, however everyone worked there was very nice and let us know before they were to make some noise.

Thank you Keith!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historical 'Kage House' Short Term Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207311vbi
6363994020
Cape Girardeau Missouri
Newport, Ar. 72112
5

Darrell and Sheila

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The " Kage House" was a beautiful building and a extra nice apartment! It was very well appointed with all the things to make our stay very comfortable and had many extras. We really enjoyed sitting on the deck in the mornings drinking coffee and watching the river. We would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1