Hokulia apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hokulia Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Peaceful, quiet and gated entry. 10 min. to Kona town & beaches

15 min. to beautiful Mahai'ula Beach

1 bedroom guest units with large bath & full kitchen

Our guest units are on 4 acres over looking the Kona Coast, on the slopes of Mt. Hualalai. 10 min. to pristine white sand beaches and world class fine dining at the Four Seasons Resort Hualalai. Sweeping ocean views with cool tropical breezes at 1000 ft. elevation. Kitchen is fully supplied. These are brand new units. This is a smoke free environment for your enjoyment. Sorry no pets.

Keywords: Guest Unit

30 Reviews of Property 207302 in Hokulia, Hawaii

Guest Unit on 4 Acres Overlooking the Kona Coast
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 30 reviews
business
Guest Unit on 4 Acres Overlooking the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207302vbi
(808) 895-7166 (Hawaii, USA)
Hokulia Kona Coast
5

This place is perfect..we didnt want to leave!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The place is clean, spacious and absolutely loved it. The use of all the equipment made it really nice and saved us a lot of money. We cant say enough nice things about this place and about Della. She was so kind and we only wish we could of spent more time talking to her..what a nice person. Next time we come to the Big Island..this is where we will stay...she will be our first call. We hope anyone visiting chooses this place and we know they will have a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Guest Unit on 4 Acres Overlooking the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207302vbi
(808) 895-7166 (Hawaii, USA)
Hokulia Kona Coast
5

Absolutely Perfect. A little slice of heaven among paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I needed to get away from the hustle and bustle of Seattle, as well as the impending snow. I found this rental, and contacted Della. She was fantastic. So easy to talk to, had recommendations of where to go based on what we were there for, and the reservation was made.

The kitchen is a full kitchen, with many of the essentials you would need to make your meals. The place was incredibly cute. Her directions were clear. The peace and quiet surrounding you was exactly what I needed to make my stay even more relaxing.

Located just minutes from the airport, we were in, settled, and found not only two beautiful flower leis waiting for us, but flowers throughout the unit.

She provides snorkeling gear, beach mats, beach towels, chairs, boogie boards -- it was perfect.

I can't recommend this unit and Della enough. Totally perfect for a quiet getaway. I felt like a local, with my own little place on the island. Not having to worry about hotels and that stale hotel-like atmosphere.

You'll definitely want a car, but unless you plan on staying at your hotel the entire vacation, you'd want to do that anyway.

Mahalo Della for making my vacation absolutely one to remember.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Guest Unit on 4 Acres Overlooking the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207302vbi
(808) 895-7166 (Hawaii, USA)
Hokulia Kona Coast
5

Doug & Gail

Doug & Gail
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
There is no way to beat this place for the money and It's only 10 minutes from Kona Airport. We found the place to be clean and sufficient. Della was excellent to work with. We loved the unit. It was quiet & comfy. Would recommend this place to anybody. Definitely a bargain for the buck. Loved eating the papaya's off the tree in the yard.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Guest Unit on 4 Acres Overlooking the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207302vbi
(808) 895-7166 (Hawaii, USA)
Hokulia Kona Coast
CA
5

Just perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We simply confirm the previous ratings and post. Like it! We will definitely come back and have this Guest Unit in mind.

Mahalo
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Guest Unit on 4 Acres Overlooking the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207302vbi
(808) 895-7166 (Hawaii, USA)
Hokulia Kona Coast
CA
4

Very nice, clean, convenient, with nice furniture and a full kitchen.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This unit was much nicer than expected. We were impressed with the quality and attention to detail. There are 4 units in this building and it seemed 3 were occupied while we were there. Although we were on the top floor, there was only a peekaboo view of the ocean due to the large tree, those expecting more should be aware. It was very convenient to the airport, town and to the Waikoloa Resort area and it had a washer and dryer for the units to share. It was easy to book and once there, we never saw the owner, although there was a phone number provided just in case. We would certainly recommend the unit to anyone for a short, or longer stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Guest Unit on 4 Acres Overlooking the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207302vbi
(808) 895-7166 (Hawaii, USA)
Hokulia Kona Coast
Beaverton, Oregon
5

Quiet Stay in Kona Palisades Estate Neighborhood- Above Four Seasons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place is truly a gem. Extremely clean extremely quiet, secure property. Property had everything we needed for adventures. Kitchen is fully equipped all the way to including a rice maker. Costco next neighborhood over provides access to cheap fuel and mainland food prices.

Washer and dryer on the property was a welcome addition. No pool on property isn't a problem. 10 minute drive provides access to any of the top swimming beaches on the island. Shoreline access at the four season resort 5 miles up the highway gives you access to some great morning walks and swimming.

Della treats you like ohana. This was a top stay for us, a quiet family of three. Thank you Della!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Guest Unit on 4 Acres Overlooking the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207302vbi
(808) 895-7166 (Hawaii, USA)
Hokulia Kona Coast
San Diego
5

Perfect location to explore Kona side

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My stay at this location was very nice. The accommodations were very nice and spacious I was able to explore Capt Cook, Kona, Costco, Waipio valey, etc. I actually never met Della- she has a very smooth operation upon your confirmation that you are free to arrive and leave at your leisure. You have a complete kitchen to use at your disposal, cable TV, great cell reception etc. Thanks for a very comfortable 5 night stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Guest Unit on 4 Acres Overlooking the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207302vbi
(808) 895-7166 (Hawaii, USA)
Hokulia Kona Coast
United States
5

Spacious, top-notch 1 bedroom apt at amazing value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our favorite place during our 12 day stay on the Big Island. We had the upper left apartment, and it was quite spacious. Beautifully decorated, new/upgraded feel, and well equipped kitchen. Conveniently located in Kona in quiet neighborhood (although still some rooster/bird noises in morning, not too bad for the island). It is also an excellent value.

Minor complaints: Fridge was quite loud and should be fixed. Should have reminded guests to bring shampoo and soap.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Guest Unit on 4 Acres Overlooking the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207302vbi
(808) 895-7166 (Hawaii, USA)
Hokulia Kona Coast
5

Practically Perfect in every way :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This place is beautiful! Della was really great to work with. She left the most beautiful leis for us! I would stay here again in a heart beat! The bed was comfortable, the fans worked great, full kitchen, nice bathroom; in short, Perfect. Also she has snorkeling gear, beach mats, beach chairs, and boogie boards to use! The only thing you'll need is sunblock and your bathing suit! I can't wait to go back! Thanks again Della!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Guest Unit on 4 Acres Overlooking the Kona Coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207302vbi
(808) 895-7166 (Hawaii, USA)
Hokulia Kona Coast
Anchorage Alaska
5

Great Condo near Kona Airport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Della's condo was exactly what we were looking for: cool, clean and comfortable - and close to the airport for an early morning flight. We were only here for two nights, but I could easily stay here longer. The high ceilings make the condo feel cool and airy. The neighborhood was quiet. The kitchen was well equipt. We used the outdoor propane grill for making dinner. There were beach chairs, towels and snorkel gear to use. Della left us fresh leis and flowers as a surprise greeting - really nice!
This is a great base for exploring the island, away from the crowds and noise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1