Pigeon Forge cabin rental - View's from Bears Den
View's from Bears Den
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

****LOCALLY OWNED & OPERATED *****

*** Please consider renting and staying with the local owners.. See our other nearby listings also on www.vrbo.com/209753 www.vrbo.com/ 253641 www.vrbo.com/247736ha

*** NO STEPS INTO CABIN ***We fully stock our cabin so all you need to bring are your personal items & food..

*Has Handicapp ramp into cabin*

**Perfect for Senior Citizens **

* Beautiful SUNSET Views !!!

* 3 KING Master Suites

*2 Queen Sleeper Sofas

* Security gated community & ADT 24/7

* Private Hot Tub located on deck

* 1 Mile to Dollywood/Splash Country

* Free Wifi

* Sleeps 10

* Stacked Stone Gas Fireplace

* Bedside Jacuzzi

* 5 HDTV TVS

* 5 DVDS

* 1-VCR

* Washer/Dryer

* Walk to Yr Rd Covered Heated Pool

* Pool Table,PS3 Games, Air Hockey

* Movie Libary

* Pet Friendly

Bears Den is only 1 mile to Dollywood/Splash County and features Beautiful Sunset Views from deck!!!,Free Wifi,Yr Rd Covered Heated Pool,Private Hot Tub located on the deck,Jacuzzi,Pool Table,PS2 with games,HDTV Satellite TV,HANDICAP Ramp into the cabin no steep steps,Gated Community.ADT Security 24/7,Pet Friendly Only 2 mile to parkway in Pigeon Forge Tenn,Dixie Stampede,Comedy Barn,Old Mill,Racetrack,Bungee Jumping,Tubing,Fishing,Golfing,Horseback Riding,Resturant's,Shopping,+ much much more

Just the place for your Great Smoky Mountain vacation near the Dollywood Theme Park! Bears Den is located in the beautiful Hidden Springs Resort that is a family resort in East Tennessee offering a year round indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, Jacuzzi, and pet friendly cabin rental in Pigeon Forge Tn. Bears Den has all the comforts of home plus more!!

Plan your Escape to a luxurious, upscale but affordably priced, privately owned, spacious vacation rental . Bears Den is located near The Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Pigeon Forge Tn, Gatlinburg Tn, Wears Valley, and the Cades Cove Tn area. It is only 2 miles from the heart of PIGEON FORGE where all of the live shows, great resturants, horseback riding, swimming, tubing, shopping, etc. can be found.

Enjoy the beautiful views,mountain scenery and the perfect sounds of nature from one of the two large decks while relaxing in the swing and listening to the train whistle blowing (from Dollywood), or just relax in one of the many rocking chairs. Enjoy the year round, covered and heated swimming pool, or just relax in your own private large hot tub located on the deck. If you've had a long day you may want to sit back and enjoy the jacuzzi located in the upper bedroom. After a day of terrific fun, you can relax in front of the beautiful stacked stone fire place, while watching the 42 inch LCD TV with satellite, DVD, and VCR. If you want to have a little friendly competition enjoy the pool table & air hockey located in the lower level or grab a deck of cards and start a rousing game!

Bears Den Cabin rental has 3 spacious beautiful KING bedrooms. All 3 bedrooms are on different levels making this cabin ideal for 3 couples who long to have some privacy of their own. The sleeper sofas are ideal for children who come along on the trip! All 3 bathrooms are on separate levels as well so these are private bathrooms specifically for those staying on that level! Not only is this cabin ideal for couples, but for larger groups as well. You're sure to enjoy your stay and the amount of privacy you can get at Bears Den!

Mobility problems are not an issue at this wonderful cabin. A ramp located at the door makes getting in easy, and everything you could need is on the main floor.

Keywords: vacation,home,rental,owner,cabin,tennesse,great smoky mountains national park,log cabin,Gatlinburg,Cades Cove,accommodations,indoor pool,outdoor pool,hot Tub,jacuzzi,Dixie stampede,Splash country,Hatfields & McCoy's,Comedy Barn,Wonderworks,Country Tonight,Smith Family Theater,golf,mini golf,WIFI internet,pet friendly

More Details
Hide Details

I have retired to BEAUTIFUL Smoky Mountain Tn...and NOW living close enough to my cabins that if you decide to spend your vacation at one of my cabins you are dealing directly with the owner..We work very hard to make sure your vacation is 100 % to your satisfaction !!!...

Tom purchased this cabin in 2008

This beatiful cabin is located in Beautiful Hidden Springs Resort and is only 1 mile from Dollywood/Splash Country...and 2-3 mile from the parkway in Pigeon Forge Tn..I never ever wonted to go on vacation and drive 5 mile or more to see & do everything in the area..this was the #1 reason for purchasing Bears Den BUT also fell in Love with the cabin it truly HAS IT ALL !!!...

I fell in love with Bears Den the very first time i entered the cabin....the full wall of glass with the awesome views !!!..the location to Dollywood/Splash Country was a big plus..also have family kids & grandkids and Bears Den was large enough to have my family all stay together at Chistmas & Thanksgiving and not spend all our time driving to where we all wonted to go..We LOVE having our family all together .... I truly fell in love with BEARS DEN !!!...

140 Reviews of Property 207287 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Got it All U'All ! View, 1mi Dollywood,Yr Rd Pool,Wifi, Hotub,
average rating of 4.9256196 based on 140 reviews
business
Got it All U'All ! View, 1mi Dollywood,Yr Rd Pool,Wifi, Hotub,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207287vb
(540) 239-8879
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Jacksonville, FL
5

Terrific! Awesome! Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This was our first time staying in a cabin in Pigeon Forge and my family could not have had a better experience. The view was spectacular and the cabin was very well equipped and maintained. Lois was very friendly and easy to work with and we loved that we could bring our 12 year old cockerpoo with us on our vacation. If you are looking for a fantastic cabin, I highly recommend Bears Den. . .you will not be disappointed. When we come to Pigeon Forge again, I will be contacting Lois about Bears Den. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love our pets! We wouldn't encourage anyone to go on vacation without their own! We hope to give many more customers an enjoyable experience at Bears Den Cabin. We enjoy giving our customers all of the luxuries of home, and a memorable and hassle free experience! Please feel free to contact us at any time with questions, concerns, and reservation requests! We look forward to our future rentals here at Bears Den!
Helpful votes: 32/33
business
Got it All U'All ! View, 1mi Dollywood,Yr Rd Pool,Wifi, Hotub,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207287vb
(540) 239-8879
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Awesome Cabin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This cabin was great. There was enough room for the family to spread out. The kids loved the air hockey table and the community pool. Grandma loved the very equipped kitchen and we loved the fantastic view and the hot tub!! Tom was easy to work with and promptly responded to my emails. I cannot wait for another opportunity to come back soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Got it All U'All ! View, 1mi Dollywood,Yr Rd Pool,Wifi, Hotub,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207287vb
(540) 239-8879
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Ala
5

5 Stars PLUS to owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful stay in your cabin . Everything was so nice , cozy,comfortable and just to let you know that you have the best cleaners (5 star's) to them..I have traveled all over the US and never had a owner to call me after check in to make sure everything was ok and that i got in alright..Tom is a awesome owner so nice and friendly so therefore he would have to have 5 stars plus....Reservations and Check in was a breeze..We got a lot of use out of the fireplace because it was cold, My Daughter loved the whirlpool tub, and the cabin is really nicely equipped with everything we needed..We found this cabin on VRBO.COM and highly recommend to every one to rent from these owners..We have found the perfect place for our family's vacation
James & Dianne
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Got it All U'All ! View, 1mi Dollywood,Yr Rd Pool,Wifi, Hotub,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207287vb
(540) 239-8879
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
W Va
5

Cabin is Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My sister and I enjoyed our visit very much.Your cabin is beautiful & well kept..Enjoyed the Hot Tub . I'm from WVA my sister from Ohio and our friend and her sister are from Michigan ..The view is breathtaking from the upper deck ..Scenery is beautiful..the show's are awesome & our time to short..Cabin is decorated beautifully , Love the Bear Theme..
God bless you and yours always .....
Darlene & Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Got it All U'All ! View, 1mi Dollywood,Yr Rd Pool,Wifi, Hotub,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207287vb
(540) 239-8879
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
KY
5

Very Comfortable & Cozy

Very Comfortable & Cozy
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Thank you Tom & Lois for a delightful time ! We enjoyed the cabin it was very comfortable , cozy and so homey.. The hot tub is great.. We also enjoyed Wonderworks & hiking Laurel Falls in the Smoky Mountain National Park ..We would recommend this cabin..
Rena & Paul
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Got it All U'All ! View, 1mi Dollywood,Yr Rd Pool,Wifi, Hotub,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207287vb
(540) 239-8879
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
VA
5

Peace and Quite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us..Wish we could of have stayed longer..We enjoyed relaxing and the wonderful peace and quite place..We alway's visit the Apple Barn each time we come here..Also a ride through Cade's Cove in the evening Tom is a great guy to rent from and so helpful with everything .. Best cabin i have rented in 25 years visiting the Smoky's....... Would recommend to all !
GOD BLESS YOU ALWAYS !
Jennifer
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Got it All U'All ! View, 1mi Dollywood,Yr Rd Pool,Wifi, Hotub,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207287vb
(540) 239-8879
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
MI
5

Best Cabin Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Best cabin we have ever stayed in and trust me i have stayed in a lot of them. The jacuzzi was wonderful.the downstairs was a wonderful place for the 10 & 12 year old to claim as their own. While in town make sure you go to the Smoky Mt Brewery best wings and excellent beer tasting.Cant wait to come back !.. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!....
The Palmers & Dog
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Got it All U'All ! View, 1mi Dollywood,Yr Rd Pool,Wifi, Hotub,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207287vb
(540) 239-8879
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
MI
5

Best Cabin Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Best cabin we have ever stayed in and trust me i have stayed in a lot of them. The jacuzzi was wonderful.the downstairs was a wonderful place for the 10 & 12 year old to claim as their own. While in town make sure you go to the Smoky Mt Brewery best wings and excellent beer tasting.Cant wait to come back !.. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!....
The Palmers & Dog
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Got it All U'All ! View, 1mi Dollywood,Yr Rd Pool,Wifi, Hotub,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207287vb
(540) 239-8879
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Ala
5

Cabin Was Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Thank you for contributing to our wonderful vacation. The cabin was great the whole family loved setting on the deck with the amazing views.. we would definitely stay here again many memories were made including a Birthday celebration and our Wedding in the Smokies .. It was totally AWESOME !!!... Thank you Tom ....
P.S All should try the seafood buffet at Captain Jim's .. Pricey but fabulous crab legs !!!..
The Tyson Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Got it All U'All ! View, 1mi Dollywood,Yr Rd Pool,Wifi, Hotub,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207287vb
(540) 239-8879
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
IN
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time in your beautiful cabin. The view is fantastic , so beautiful.. Our girls ages 5 & 2 loved the bear d├ęcor.. They were hoping to see a real bear.so thankful that didn't happen ! .. The cabin was very clean and well equipped . A pizza cutter might be a nice addition to the kitchen but otherwise we had everything we needed... Our girls loved the indoor pool it was snowing and they loved swimming and watching it blowing snow around outside the pool area....We visited Ripley's Aquarium, Dixie Stampede , The Track, The Smoky Mountain National Park , The Old Mill and shopped till we dropped, We thoroughly our stay here, The reservation process was so easy and it has been a pleasure to work with Tom.. When we visit the Smokie's again we would definitely return to this cabin. We will tell our friends & family as well.
Thank You
Teresa & Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1