Key Biscayne condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Key Biscayne Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Full Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Located in the heart of Key Biscayne, just a few minutes walk to shops and restaurants and a few blocks from the beach, parks, and award winning Key Biscayne Community Center, with state of the art exercise facility, lap pool, art and jewelry classes and more (fees apply). Key Biscayne is an idyllic island paradise approximately 10 minutes from downtown Miami and an additional 10 to 15 minutes to Coconut Grove, South Beach and the brand new Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts.

This allergy-free 1 bedroom condo has separate living room with sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and full bathroom with tub/shower. It was just recently updated (will be completed November 2008) with eco friendly low VOC paint and brand new furnishings. Eco friendly and allergen free products are used and supplied.

Sorry No Pets or Smoking allowed.

7 Reviews of Property 207262 in Key Biscayne, Florida

Key Biscayne Condo Just remodeled (March 09) -Allergen-Free Accommodation
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Key Biscayne Condo Just remodeled (March 09) -Allergen-Free Accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207262
+1 305 3053731441 x 12
Key Biscayne Miami Area
Washington, DC
5

April in Key Biscayne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This condo was very comfortable - spotlessly clean, linens fresh and of high quality, and the colors and decor bright and pleasant. Not a big place, but all the space used to maximum effect. The little kitchen had all the right appliances and utensils, great flat-screen tv, and the pull out couch was actually comfortable. Nice pool too. Owners were very easy to deal with - all was done over the Internet, including payment, and they very thoughtfully provide pre-arrival grocery shopping service so that we could get started right away with our vacation! My kids and I found it a very relaxing place to come back to each evening after full and active days in the Miami area.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Key Biscayne Condo Just remodeled (March 09) -Allergen-Free Accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207262
+1 305 3053731441 x 12
Key Biscayne Miami Area
4

Wonderful stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I truly enjoyed staying at the cottage! It was clean and well-stocked with a lovely, private patio to sit for my morning tea or evening dinner.

It is a great location too. I was able to walk to stores and loved the park just down the block. The ocean is just a few blocks away and getting over the bridge into downtown Miami was a breeze.

With on-site laundry and a pool there were days I didn't wander too far!

I would stay here again. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key Biscayne Condo Just remodeled (March 09) -Allergen-Free Accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207262
+1 305 3053731441 x 12
Key Biscayne Miami Area
nnone 333 street
4

Not a cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Sand on the floor. As I entered I slipped, I use a cane which helped me maintain my balance but it was close. The sand (concrete or beach not sure) was just inside the door I fell backwards somewhat, falling against the door jam using my cane to control the stumbling.

Not a cottage!

Stay was pleasant and the room wasn't bad at all = could use a bit of attention to update literature and to cleaning - dust (perhaps from the sand) was on the table. It seemed like no one had used the place in awhile. Aside from these complaints it really wasn't a bad place at all.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very sorry if your expectations were not met, we wish someone would have let us know about any complaints and we would have sent someone over right away, otherwise we assumed they were enjoying themselves.

Our units are cleaned frequently ,weekly at a minimum since we are close to 100% occupancy especially in February, and since they are allergen free units we do make a special effort to make sure we do not have any dust. Not sure what might have happened there. Regarding our unit not being a cottage; the photos of our units are posted on the homeaway site and also on our website, what you see there is what they look like so when arriving there should not be any surprises. Again we feel badly for your complaints but with the 4 out of 5 stars I am guessing the stay was somewhat enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key Biscayne Condo Just remodeled (March 09) -Allergen-Free Accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207262
+1 305 3053731441 x 12
Key Biscayne Miami Area
Stanhope, New Jersey
4

Quaint little hideaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband, my nine month old son, and I stayed at the condo for 8 days. It was very clean and provided all the basic necessities. It is very conveniently located: walking distance to every shop, and the parks, of Key Biscayne. You can walk to the private beach (the key/chip comes with the rental), but it'll take a good 20-25 minutes, and the other beaches are nicer. The supermarket was only a quick 5 minute walk through a park which also had a cute little playground. The pool in back of the apartments was great for the baby, and very private. Ideally, the in-wall air conditioners will eventually be replaced by central air, as they are quite noisy (esp at night), but otherwise the condo is a good casual vacation spot, and a great value for the money.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Key Biscayne Condo Just remodeled (March 09) -Allergen-Free Accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207262
+1 305 3053731441 x 12
Key Biscayne Miami Area
London, UK
5

Perfect accommodation & child friendly location

Perfect accommodation & child friendly location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I have just returned from our family vacation to Key Biscayne and Miami and stayed at the condo detailed here. It was perfect in many ways - accommodation itself was exceptionally clean and well equipped with ample room for myself, my husband and 20 month daughter. Location was ideal, near to the park and the jungle gym used on a daily basis, walking distance to the local stores and restaurants and a ten minute walk to the serene beaches. The pool was very pleasant albeit a little cold on a couple of days!! We were able to fully explore Key Biscayne and can highly recommend buying fresh local fish from the fisherman on the Key as you head out towards the main land. The Miami Sea Aquarium was a real treat for our daughter and a great family day out. Over to the mainland so much to explore and many beautiful suburbs including Coconut Grove and Coral Gables - Vizcaya House is simply stunning and well worth a visit. Miami beach and the wonderful Art Deco architecture is great to while away an afternoon or two and the beach is wonderfully clean and great for people spotting.
I could not recommend this location or accommodation more highly.
Just waiting to book again next year.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Key Biscayne Condo Just remodeled (March 09) -Allergen-Free Accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207262
+1 305 3053731441 x 12
Key Biscayne Miami Area
Crawfordville
5

eco-friendly accomidations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We very much enjoyed staying at the condo. We were impressed with the eco-friendly products that were used from the mattress to the cleaning products. The staff was wonderful and the cleaning mid-way through the week was wonderful. When looking for condos to rent, we stayed here because of the "allergy free" advertisement, but were even more pleased to find it went well beyound just allergy free.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key Biscayne Condo Just remodeled (March 09) -Allergen-Free Accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207262
+1 305 3053731441 x 12
Key Biscayne Miami Area
Brussels, Belgium, Europe
4

Perfect Key Biscayne base

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Just came back from a wonderful experience on Key Biscayne.
We stayed in this newly furnished little condo in the center of Key Biscayne village. For a small size condo it does offer all the amenities you need, not a single detail is missing. The interior decorator did a fantastic job to make it both contemporary and cosy.
It is a perfect base for exploring Miami and Key Biscayne, walking distance from the beach and restaurants and pretty quiet.
The only down side is that the airco in the sleeping quarters did not work properly . We were offered to move to the condo next door and the airco would be replaced next week, so it should be fine. The outside terrace can be used in the morning but does get very hot in the afternoons.
However, you can cool down in the small pool in the back of the building.
The condo is very well maintained, everything is brand new.
Price/value is excellent for Key Biscayne. Perfect for two people.
You need a car because there are hardly any taxis on KB.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: This is an accurate review. It is very positive overall, however, with respect to the less than perfect notes, as the guest mentioned one of the two A/C units was not cooling well. We suggested/offered to move them right away to another upgraded, higher priced unit (at no charge of course) but they preferred to stay where they were. We replaced the A/C with a new unit the same day they left because we were not happy with the repair option and did not want any future guests to be inconvenienced.
Regarding taxis, you can not find them in the street on Key Biscayne like many places but you can call several taxi and car service companies. Sometimes you might have to wait a bit, or you can walk to the Ritz Carlton and there are always plenty there. Many people, including residents get around walking, biking or by golf cart (you can rent bikes and golf carts) as an alternative to renting a car. Getting around Miami you do need a car. Public transportation is not great in Miami.
Regarding the outside terrace getting hot in the afternoons, there is an umbrella but we do have a lot of sunshine here in Key Biscayne, Florida and it can get warm, however, a dip in the pool or ocean is a great remedy, or of course one could go inside when they get too hot.
Helpful votes: 5/5