Townsend cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Townsend Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms plus loft, 2 full bathrooms with spa tub, sleeps 6

Rooster Creek Cabin is set in the peaceful side of the Smokies! Where rocking on the screened back porch and soaking in the spa tub are great favorites of past guests. Our guests come back again and again to relax and to view the mountains that surround the meadow, bike the local paths, visit the park for picnics and wildlife viewing, or ride horses through the forest.

The cabin is located 15 miles from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, which offer great nightlife, shopping, and restaurants. You will find a tremendous variety of activities, enough to please everyone.

Activities change with the season; view the wildflowers in the spring, tube the river in the summer, watch the leaves change in the fall, and enjoy the fireplace in the winter. Mild weather all year round encourages outdoor activities, but if you want to stay home, nothing beats the back porch, the comfy beds, and the spa tub at Rooster Creek cabin.

9 Reviews of Property 207189 in Townsend, Tennessee

Ask about special winter rates at Rooster Creek Cabin.
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Ask about special winter rates at Rooster Creek Cabin.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207189
+1 561 743-0270
Townsend Tennessee
5

Rooster Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Rooster Creek was marvelous! My daughter and I spent 2 weeks at the house and thoroughly enjoyed it.

It was clean, well-maintained and beautifully decorated. You can see the pride of ownership in how it is kept. We had all the amenities of home.

Townsend is on the "quiet side of the mountain", but close enough to Knoxville, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg for those who enjoy attractions and night life.

We hope to stay again next summer.

Thank you Kathy for a wonderful, restful vacation.

Dara and Christi
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that our guests love our cabin as much as do! Thanks.
Kathy
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Ask about special winter rates at Rooster Creek Cabin.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207189
+1 561 743-0270
Townsend Tennessee
Knoxville, TN
5

Rooster Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a great get away. The cabin is clean and well equipped. Pets have room to roam and it is close to all in Townsend and if you want to go to Pigeon Forge it is 30 minutes away. Best rental we have ever had in the Gatlinburg area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ask about special winter rates at Rooster Creek Cabin.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207189
+1 561 743-0270
Townsend Tennessee
Carriere,Ms
4

ROOSTER CREEK

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at this very nice,and clean cabin.I was pleasantly surprised at how well stocked she keeps it. I have rented several cabins in the area and never have we been supplied with fire wood (enough to last all week). In the kitchen we found all kinds of seasonings and the bathroom even had shampoo!The utility room was nicely located on main floor and would you believe there was a bottle of clothes detergent.The beds are exceptional! Soooo comfy. The location was awsom,very close to cades cove which we LOVE and we saw 7 bear during the week,actually saw 2 mama's and their babies. SO EXCITING!! We definately want to come back to this cabin. Loved it!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ask about special winter rates at Rooster Creek Cabin.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207189
+1 561 743-0270
Townsend Tennessee
5

Very Enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We enjoyed this cabin very much and thanks to the owners for sharing it. The location is only about 15 minute drive to the park which was perfect for us. Even though it's not far from the main road through Townsend, it was very quiet and peaceful. There is one cabin next door, but at the time it was empty and for sale. It does sit right at the road, but the road is higher and there is very little traffic.

Not that this matters, but in case you rent this cabin so you won't be surprised when you're looking for it, the picture of the outside of the cabin is after it was first built. It looks nothing like this now. It's stained dark brown and has lots of nice landscaping. :)

We plan to come back.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ask about special winter rates at Rooster Creek Cabin.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207189
+1 561 743-0270
Townsend Tennessee
Clanton, Alabama
5

Rooster Creek Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed for The Fourth of July. We always go to the montians for the fourth. This was a great cabin. Well stocked, even with alot of things we usually have to buy when we stay at other places. Peanut, our baby (dog) finally got to go with us. From the moment we got there he settled in and loved it. I would like to think you for letting us bring him. We would love to visit agian. I love going to Cades Cove and the cabin was so close we went in the morning and at night. Thanks agian. The house was clean and beyond my expectations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Ask about special winter rates at Rooster Creek Cabin.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207189
+1 561 743-0270
Townsend Tennessee
Fairfax, VA, USA
5

Great Place to stay, value for money

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Rooster Creek is very well organized and was fully equipped with necessary stuffs required for the entire family. I would deinately go back to Rooster Creek Next year.

Thank you Kathy, you have a wonderful home and we loved it.

Sudhi
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ask about special winter rates at Rooster Creek Cabin.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207189
+1 561 743-0270
Townsend Tennessee
Miami, Florida
5

Great family cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Awsome cabin! The kids loved the loft and played with the childrens games available in the cabin. The cabin was all it was portrayed to be and more. What a Location, we went down the foothills parkway and in the back side of the park at Abrams creek. We then drove down, the dragonstail highway. Awe inspiring scenery. We needed to go to Tennessee on business and we were able to rent this cabin on short notice and the owners were so extremely understanding and nice. She went out of her way to accomodate us and it was truly appreciated because we truly enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ask about special winter rates at Rooster Creek Cabin.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207189
+1 561 743-0270
Townsend Tennessee
oviedo florida u.s.a.
4

Nice place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Very nice & extremely clean inside. The owner was an absolute doll as was her maintenance personnel. We were an exteremely short fuse reservation and they (both) went WELL out of their way to accommodate us.
We really appreciated that!
Only "iffy" thing that we might mention was that the online ad is little bit misleading as to what the property offers.
Ad says 3bdrms but it really has 2 private bedrooms w/baths and a loft area with two twins beds. The loft guests have to walk into the 2nd bdrm to access their private bath. You also have to walk through a portion of the loft to access bdrm #2. Privacy is all but non-existent in the loft, especially for a couple. However kids would probably do just fine.
In the photo's, it appears as though this location offers a lot of privacy. Aside from being in a quiet area, it really doesn't offer privacy. It's in a relatively quiet section of town but sits right on the road. Not a high traffic area but when on the porch, you can still hear the traffic on Rte.321 and since there are quite a few homes up the road from this cabin, you can see & hear every passing car. You are just a few minutes walk to Rte. 321, it's restaurants & shops.
Also there is another house right next door. There is virtually no privacy between the homes as they sit pretty close to one another.
We never found the gazebo, nor the back meadow it sits on. Perhaps it was beyond the barbed wire fence?
Overall, we were VERY happy with the owner, her staff and the very clean accommodations. While we (personally) prefer far more private & rural settings, we would definitely rent from this owner again if we wanted to stay right in town. In a heartbeat!
Thanks "K" & "E"!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 21/22
business
Ask about special winter rates at Rooster Creek Cabin.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207189
+1 561 743-0270
Townsend Tennessee
West Palm Beach, Florida
5

We love Rooster Creek.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Rooster Creek is a wonderful oasis in the Smokey Mountains. We loved it so much, we returned for a second visit. The cabin is just as described and is top-notch, with all of the amenities one would expect at a luxury resort: fluffy towels, comfortable beds, spa tub. Our favorite things to do were rocking on the back porch, enjoying the view, looking at the beautiful wild flowers, and listening to the singing of the birds. Cades Cove, with its scenic drive, is close by, as are many other activities that will appeal to all. We can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6