Pigeon Forge cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps20
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 2-20)

Tippy Top is a beautiful six bedroom four bath custom built log cabin located in the 24 hour guard gated community of Shagbark. This cabin is beautifully decorated and has all the amenities. Situated at the Tippy Top of the Mountain, the views are spectacular.

With 3 spacious levels of living area, 2 big Screen TVs with surround sound and 2 large stone fireplaces, your family will fall in love with it's charm and character. Three of the bedrooms have TVs with premium satellite and DVD/VHS and NFL Sunday Ticket. A large game room with pool table, Foosball, sitting area with chess table, board game/card tale, 2 person video game with 8 games, wet bar area, large stone fireplace and a huge 8 person Hot Tub with stereo in a secluded area off the game room. There's 4 lounge chairs for soaking in the sun and a picnic table in the yard. This log cabin in the Great Smokey's has it all and is truly one of a kind! Now with a 65 inch TV and free long distance service!

Keywords: Cabin

My wife Melissa and I have always enjoyed the mountains, theres just something about the atmospehere of the Smoky Mountains and especially the the Pigeon Forge area. We live in Orlando Florida, we have 2 children Gregory and Brittany

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2006

We had TIPPY TOP built in 2006 in Shagbark, We chose Shagbark because of its Park like setting and the shear beauty of the lot that Tippy Top is built on It's views are spectacular and the cabin is very comfortable from the smallest to the largest groups.

14 Reviews of Property 207136 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

"New" Tippy Top 6 Bedroom 4 Bath 3600 Sq, Ft, Custom Cabin
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 14 reviews
business
"New" Tippy Top 6 Bedroom 4 Bath 3600 Sq, Ft, Custom Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207136vb
+1 8882905771
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Louisville, KY
5

Tippy Top was wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
The amenities at Tippy Top were GREAT!!!!. We have been vacationing in the smoky mountains for years and have stayed in several cabins, and we have finally found our home in the smokies "Tippy Top".
Helpful votes: 25/29
business
"New" Tippy Top 6 Bedroom 4 Bath 3600 Sq, Ft, Custom Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207136vb
+1 8882905771
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Waynesburg, KY
5

Great Cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just got back from almost a week stay in this beautiful cabin. The photo's are beautiful but in person it is so much more. The cabin and property was very well maintained. You truly do need to just bring your clothes and food with you. We were a party of 14 and we had plenty of room. Mark (owner) was very easy to work with. Looking forward to returning again in the future. Just wish we didn't have to leave.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
"New" Tippy Top 6 Bedroom 4 Bath 3600 Sq, Ft, Custom Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207136vb
+1 8882905771
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
HATTIESBURG, MS
4

GREAT CABIN !!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family enjoyed Thanksgiving vacation at Tippy Top Cabin. Cabin was great, clean, plenty of room and wonderful view. The grandchildren loved the game room. Thanks for allowing us to stay at Tippy Top. We had a wonderful time. Hope to visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
"New" Tippy Top 6 Bedroom 4 Bath 3600 Sq, Ft, Custom Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207136vb
+1 8882905771
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Selam, Alabama
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This reasonably priced and beautifully spacious cabin exceeded my expectations! Everything was so clean and comfortably decorated to give that wonderful "like-home" feeling. With 4 baths and 6 bedrooms, the cabin could very comfortably fit twice the amount of people. The view is just gorgeous, and location is perfectly positioned close enough to all major attractions, but far enough to have that cozy-cabin-in-the-woods feel. The cabin was fully equipped with any and all household amenity desired, all I had to bring was the food. Absolutely can't wait to vacation here again, and have already reserved my next stay here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
"New" Tippy Top 6 Bedroom 4 Bath 3600 Sq, Ft, Custom Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207136vb
+1 8882905771
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Superb Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our family from MN, IN and SC held a mini reunion at the cabin and everyone agreed...we could not have picked a better place. Unlike many cabins we've rented, Peaceful actually does look exactly as depicted in the website photos. The cabin was very spacious for 10 adults and 6 grandkids. The kitchen was more than adequately equiped with everything needed. The great room area was comfortable and the view out the windows and porches toward the mountain side was wonderful. We always seemed to find someone rocking in the chairs on the 2 decks....relaxing and taking in the view. We all agreed that if we return to the Smokies individually or collectively, we will definitely rent this cabin again. It is centrally located for all the activities in the area and is very reasonably priced for everything it has to offer. Thank You Mark for allowing us to share your Great!! Cabin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
"New" Tippy Top 6 Bedroom 4 Bath 3600 Sq, Ft, Custom Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207136vb
+1 8882905771
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
3

Cabin not completely as described

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great time during our stay. The cabin is in a beautiful location and the views are amazing. The game room was a big hit! Our disappointment was that the cabin was not totally accurate on the amenities it claims to have and was not very clean when we checked in. There are only 3 king beds. The other 2 bedrooms were a double and a queen. Also the main floor bathroom does not have a shower, only a tub. This was a little disappointing considering our large group and having to share 3 bathrooms, two of which are on the top floor in the bedrooms. The house was very dusty with cobwebs on stuff and dust balls under all the furniture. One of the bedrooms even had toe nail clippings all over the floor in closet. Another thing, a lot of the furniture inside and out of the house was not in the best condition and looked as if it was ready to fall apart. The outdoor furniture made us nervous to sit on b/c the chairs were so torn. On the back door on the main level, the door handle was ready to fall off. We did call maintenance who was quick to respond but he was unable to fix it, only tighten it. With a little bit of maintenance and a better cleaning crew, this could be a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
"New" Tippy Top 6 Bedroom 4 Bath 3600 Sq, Ft, Custom Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207136vb
+1 8882905771
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

WONDERFUL CABIN!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Tippy Top was gorgeous. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. The Hot Tub was very relaxing and the VIEWS!!! breathtaking. See you next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
"New" Tippy Top 6 Bedroom 4 Bath 3600 Sq, Ft, Custom Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207136vb
+1 8882905771
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Central Florida
5

Tippy Top Magnificent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Mark, your cabin was beyond what we pictured. Our large family had lots of room in Tippy Top and the location was great. Seculded but yet close to many attractions. The soaking in the hottub with a million dollar view will forever be a favorite memory. The kitchen was well equipped and the entire cabin was just as you described. We plan on returning next year.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mick see you next tear!!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
"New" Tippy Top 6 Bedroom 4 Bath 3600 Sq, Ft, Custom Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207136vb
+1 8882905771
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a Great Retreat!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This was our second year staying at the cabin and we had a great time as before! The TIPPY TOP was in perfect shape and very comfortable. We really felt like we were at a place of our own. I would recommend TIPPY TOP to anyone! We are looking forward to going back next year! Thank you Mark for sharing your Great Cabin!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
"New" Tippy Top 6 Bedroom 4 Bath 3600 Sq, Ft, Custom Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207136vb
+1 8882905771
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Awesome Cabin with Awesome View!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This cabin was wonderful with unique decor and well maintained. The amenities for the younger crowd and the young at heart kept them very entertained (Air Hockey, Table Tennis, Pool, Darts, fooseball, Pacman table games etc.) the view was breathtaking and the cabin was very accomidating. Mark (Owner) was a pleasure to work with and very a helpful. Thanks again and see you next year.
Helpful votes: 4/4