Captain Cook house rental - pool with waterfalling jacuzzi
pool with waterfalling jacuzzi
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Captain Cook House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Office, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Aloha & Welcome to my slice of paradise. The Ohana is on 5 acres with your own private yard & patio BBQ area. There are incredible ocean views from your private lanai . A short 5 minute walk will get you to the waters edge where snorkeling, scuba, & kayaking are the best in the world. Spinner dolphins & whales along with tropical fish abound. This is the famous site of Captain Cook's Monument and King Kamehameha's final reign.

The Ohana has a gourmet kitchen with views to ocean and the great room where conversations will flow during your delightful meal preparations. At the pool is a outdoor shower & bathroom for your use. Play a game of volleyball on the sandy court, or stroll on the walking path. This Ohana is brand new ,so come and be one of the first to enjoy this slice of paradise. A welcoming basket will greet you upon arrival. The Ohana is fully furnished, with all you need for your stay. Including beach/pool towels and beach cooler. I will be available to answer any & all question's about the area & things to do. This completely private compound is your's to make this the best spot for your vacation/retreat.

(Check-in 4:00pm Check-out 11:00am)

*FOR LARGER PARTIES, YOU CAN ALSO RENT THE MAIN HOUSE. (8 GUESTS MAXIMUM) AT- VRBO #251046*

**ADDITIONAL GUESTS - There is a $50per/day charge for each guest in excess of the maximum or a previous made reservation. All guests changes must be approved by the owner.**

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

HELLO, I AM DAN THE OWNER

You can find the house at these GPS coordinates

N.Latitude - 19deg 28min 24.3sec

W.Longitude - 155deg 54min 50.7sec

Dan Stenberg purchased this house in 2006

I BUILT BOTH THE MAIN HOUSE 2001-2003 & THE GUEST OHANA 2005-2006

INCREDIBLE VIEWS OF THE OCEAN AND THE QUIET OF COUNTRY LIVING

34 Reviews of Property 207105 in Captain Cook, Hawaii

Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 34 reviews
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
5

Perfection in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place has a panoramic view of the Captain Cook Bay.
The property is private, safe, secluded and gorgeous.
The owner was very helpful regarding where to eat, snorkel and sightsee.
The house was super clean and very comfortable.
Everything was well appointed and well thought out.

We would highly recommend coming here!
Don't pass this up!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Naples, FL
5

JOLLY JOURNEYIER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
SEVEN DAYS IN PARADISE WITH ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL VIEWS IN HAWAII LOOKING OUT IN TO THE BLUE BLUE PACIFIC WITH CAPTAIN COOK'S MONUMENT ACROSS THE LAGOON. THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFUL WITH EVERYTHING ONE NEEDS TO HAVE A WONDERFUL VACATION FROM THE INFINITY POOL LOOKING OUT TO SEA TO THE BEAUTIFUL SONG BIRDS VISITING EACH DAY. IT BECAME A GAME TO WAIT FOR THE BIRDS TO ARRIVE TO GET THEIR PHOTOS TAKEN EACH DAY. LOVE THE LUSH FOILAGE IN THIS AREA AND MAKE SURE IF YOU COME TO VISIT THE KONA COFFEE AND FRUIT COOPERATIVE. THE WALK THROUGH THE ORCHARDS (FREE) WAS WONDERFUL AND WE SAW SOME REALLY DIFFERENT EXOTIC FRUITS AND GOT TO SAMPLE SOME. IF YOU WANT A GOOD CHEAP DINNER L AND L CAN BE THE ANSWER. THE SALMON THERE IS AFFORDABLE AND DELICIOUS. TAKE A FISHING CHARTER WITH CAPTAIN BOB SYLVE FOR HALF A DAY (ALSO VERY AFFORDABLE) AND YOU MIGHT HAVE DINNER FOR HALF THE WEEK. WE DID AND LEARNED TO LOVE THE ONO. GREAT PLACES TO SNORKEL AND THE DRIVE TO THE REAL SOUTHER MOST POINT INTHE 50 US STATE NOT KEY WEST IS FUN. LUNCH AT SPASHERS IN TOWN IS A TREAT AND IF YOU ARE TRULY LUCKY YOU MIGHT HIT THE ONE DAY A MONTH WHERE THE WONDERFUL CRAFT FAIR IS HELD. WE DID AND IT WAS VERY SUCCESSFUL. DON'T NEED TO WORRY ABOUT BRINGING ANYTHING BUT YOUR CLOTHES AND PLASTIC/WALLET AS DAN HAS PROVIDED GOOD QUALITY BEACH EQUIPMENT AND THE HOUSE IS TOP RATE IN ALL WAYS. WOULD LOVE TO RETURN SOMEDAY WITH MY WHOLE FAMILY.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Depoe Bay, Or
5

Another Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have stayed in Dan's Ohana multiple times with the last starting in January 2013. Each of our stays have been a delightful experience.
Dan is a thoughtful host who cares about both his property and his guest's experiences. We have found him straightforward, responsive to our needs and easy to deal with.
The entire property is beautifully maintained and the Ohana is exceedingly beautiful! It is even nicer than the VRBO pictures. The lanai is spacious and accessible from both the main living area and the master bedroom. We spent much of our time and almost all meals on the lanai.
Thoroughly recommend those wanting a quiet Hawaiian experience away from crowds!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Bothell, WA
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was a really nice place to stay for my wife and I during our honeymoon. The area was really quiet and peaceful, and the view from the porch was great! Everything in the house itself was stocked well and clean, also the bed was very comfortable. The only downside that we saw to this place was the fact you had to go down a very windy road to get to it, but this also had the upside of being very secluded. It was also very close to the bay.

Dan wasn't on the island when we stayed, but his property manager was very helpful and available for any issues we might have had (of which we had none). The photos here reflect very well what the property is like and what you will see when you stay here.

All in all, recommended place to stay!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
West Union, Ohio
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We found this on VRBO and the owner was perfectly wonderful and helpful. This home is fantastic and beautiful, and when we are back in the area we will rent this again. The views!, the location!, the pool!, the privacy!, the bed comfort! all as good as it gets. Again, the Owner was so great we can't stop talking about him or the property.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Hopewell NJ
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a lovely stay at this Ohana. The house is superb and exactly as described. The views, including the sunsets, over Captain Cook were magnificant. The property is impeccable and Dan is a wonderful host, he takes great pride in the property and ensuring your stay is perfect. Kayaking and Snorkeling at Captain Cook are within walking distance. We highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Richie, Montana
5

Just relaxing and beatiful !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I really enjoy our 2 weeks at this lovely guest house. Just superb in every way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Pleasant Hill, CA
5

Fantastic views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This is a beautiful second home on a large property, on the side of the island where the flora is more luxurious. The house is new, clean, and well equipped.
The pool is in front of the main house, and shared by renters of both. This was not a problem as our schedules seemed to work out so that we had exclusive use while the other renters were out for the day and vice versa.
The guest bedroom would benefit from having a night stand with a reading light, and there is no storage in the guest bathroom except for the medicine cabinet. A shelf under the window would be nice.
The bedrooms are close together, so privacy might be an issue.
That said, we loved our time at this property, the view is incredible, and we spent most of our time outside on the large lanai. There is a nice outdoor dining set, the barbeque is new and clean, the kitchen has everything you might need to cook your own meals. The beds were very comfortable, with nice linens. The cleaning lady, Johanna, met us on arrival and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. Dan the owner came by a couple of times (taking care of a problem in the main house). The gardener/maintenance man is at the property for several hours a couple of times a week. That's what it takes to maintain such a large property, and no different than what you would have if you stayed in a resort, so this is not a complaint.
We were lucky enough to see the large owl that lives just outside the gate when we came home late one night. He flew to the ground on the street right in front of our car and let us observe him.
A car is a must, as this is a distance from stores, activities, etc...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
France
5

Our fantastic stay at Captain Cook's Dan guest house this August 2011

Our fantastic stay at Captain Cook's Dan guest house this August 2011
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed in Dan's guest house for a full week, looking for a relaxing stop for the family on our California/Hawaii Honolulu-Waikiki /California 3weeks vacations trip.
This was just overachieving our expectations in all respect :
- guest house is marvellous with ocean morning breakfast view,
- infinite edge pool - volley ball for fun and sport ,
- supermarket and like-at-home cooking on gourmet kitchen and barbecue
- kayak and dolphins experience , snorkeling only require 3mn drive !
- volcano visit , helicopter tour, beaches were convenient to get in from Dan's property , all amazing discoveries of Hawaii big island

But even more, Dan is making his upmost to make your stay just perfect with passion on sharing history of this Captain Cook paradise and many good practical advises on nearby restaurants. Just giving real warm welcome to his guests .

I strongly recommend to try and you will love it

The guest house itself is high quality


Dan not just warm welcomed us but
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Edmonton, AB, Canada
5

Stunning views, Fantastic Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The guest ohana was in superb condition and exceptionally clean. The views from the lanai were wonderful; the pool area in front of the main ohana was superb (especially since we were alone on the property). You would think you were in heaven while gazing towards the bay from the inifinity pool! Kayaking in the bay was fantastic and reasonably priced. The property grounds are absolutely stunning; pride of ownership is strongly evident. It was an easy drive from the airport yet totally away from all the hustle & bustle. There are a number of small, decent restaurants/coffee shops in the area which appear to close fairly early (5 or 6 PM).Dan provided much information when asked and we thouroughly enjoyed our conversations with him!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3