Narrowsburg house rental - Facade facing river
Facade facing river
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Narrowsburg House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Cathedral ceiling log home with stacked, two story Pennsylvania blue stone fireplace, beautifully furnished throughout with a Danish Modern theme, TV, DVD , high speed wireless Internet access, 3 bedrooms meticulously designed, washer/dryer, dishwasher, gas range in a large kitchen, 2 full bathrooms one with an exquisite over sized Jacuzzi tub featuring a picture window overlooking the Delaware River. This house was built in 2001 and is fastidiously maintained.

Other features include:

Secluded water front property,

English garden,

Stone patio on river’s edge illuminated by Italian carnival lights,

Bocci court

Located 2 hours northwest of New York City, our beautiful, serene log cabin sits on the Upper Delaware River, between the Catskills and the Pocono Mountains in the idyllic hamlet of Narrowsburg. We are a 2 minutes car ride from the main street with many city comforts, café, galleries, gourmet wine store, fine and casual dining, high end boutique run by transplanted Elle editor as well a newly launched clothing emporium, local library, theater, grocery store, bank and post office.

20 mins from Bethel Woods Preforming Arts center (built on the original site of the Woodstock concert), movie theater, Home Depot and Walmart, renowned harness racing and casino; Monticello Raceway as well as being surrounded by a bounty of local organic farms, bakeries, fromageries and the amazing local German Family butcher (the Alpine of Honesdale, PA),

More Details
Hide Details

Having lived in the city for 20 years, we had always wanted to have a country house and the Hamptons were not our style. About five years ago we were introduced to this area by a friend who has the brick farm house down the road. When this house went on the market we knew we wanted something on the water and road up and down the river to see if there was another property we liked better than this. We closed a month later.

15 Reviews of Property 206963 in Narrowsburg, New York

Private Log Cabin on the Delaware River Valley Catskills
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Private Log Cabin on the Delaware River Valley Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206963
+1 917 873-9069
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
5

Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Cara and Danny's home in Narrowsburg is the ideal retreat for city-weary travelers. I rented the house for five days in May for a get-away for me, my German Shepherd, Elsa, and a friend who was celebrating a significant birthday. I'm heading back to the house for another week in October.

These owners have paid attention to every detail and obviously have refined taste. Every comfort has been considered: the outdoors is wired for music and light and propane-fueled mosquito zappers are running. There's abundant seating from the garden down to the river, there's a tree-house for the kids, a bocce ball court for adults and the most amazing hammock strung between two of the many towering trees on the property. I appreciated the composter.

The wood construction gives the cabin a rustic feel, but the modern furniture and art give it a sleeker look. The house is very roomy and the best one on the street, remote and private, yet you have the benefit of first-class amenities like super great showers and baths, a fully equipped kitchen (a must for someone like me who likes to cook) a gorgeous fireplace and plenty of wood for chilly nights. Another big plus: The house is spotless.

But the property, the land, the garden--that's what really makes this place over-the-top special. Elsa was in dog heaven. I lost hours sitting on the porch reading. The river is at your disposal and so wild and beautiful. We saw eagles!

Narrowsburg is also a charming town if you can drag yourself away from the house. The people are exceptionally friendly, the few restaurants are all outstanding and there are some chic shops to boot. Really.

I've rented a handful of homes in this area and nothing comes close to this place. It's an honor to be invited to stay in a home that has obviously been invested with such love.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Log Cabin on the Delaware River Valley Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206963
+1 917 873-9069
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
5

Perfect Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful new years weekend at this cabin. The house itself is perfect (especially the fire place) and the town is adorable. On top of that, working with Cara was lovely. She made everything very very easy. I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a getaway.
business
Private Log Cabin on the Delaware River Valley Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206963
+1 917 873-9069
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
NY, NY
5

Perfect retreat.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed in this awesome cabin for 5 nights in early September. The cabin is just rustic enough that we felt properly on vacation, but it is also equipped with just about everything we needed for an extended stay. Our favorite part of this house is that the location feels remote, but the town center is walking distance (less than a mile), with a coffee shop, wine store and a few restaurants. A fully stocked grocery store is just a short drive down the main road. We worked remotely during the week from the house and had no trouble at all with the internet. When we weren't working, we were enjoying the gorgeous yard and views of the river. The owners have thought of all details to maximize the experience, including lighting to enjoy the yard and the river at night, a bocce court, a fully stocked shed by the river filled with chairs, river shoes, and a fridge. For music lovers, the cabin and the riverfront are wired for sound, and we enjoyed listening to our own iPods as well as the collection of jazz cd's in the house. Last but not least, our dog was in heaven - she spent most of the day traipsing around the backyard and jumping in and out of the river, as did we whenever we could join her. The owners were very easy to work with, and very responsive to questions during our stay. We could not have asked for a better experience and we definitely hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Log Cabin on the Delaware River Valley Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206963
+1 917 873-9069
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
5

A little slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed here over President's weekend. Even from the first email we knew if the cabin was anything like Cara and Danny it would be amazing- and it sure was. Much like they are, the cabin has such a warm feeling. From the moment we opened the door we knew it was going to be nothing short of wonderful and it wasn't. It's also extremely well maintained, fully stocked and equipped with everything you need as well as being beautifully nestled right on the Delaware River. The pictures certainly don't do it justice. It's very peaceful, clean, and charming. The cabin also comes with enough firewood to keep you warm and a fire going as long as your heart desires! Cara and Danny from the start were extremely accessible always answering any questions or emails and upon arrival leave a detailed folder of activities in the area, stores, restaurants, etc.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, it was absolutely beautiful and truly can't say enough good things about the cabin or Danny and Cara. We will most definitely be back in the warmer months!
business
Private Log Cabin on the Delaware River Valley Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206963
+1 917 873-9069
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
5

New Years Eve

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My girlfriend and I spent New Years Eve weekend at the cabin with 2 other couples. The house is on a spacious piece of property on the bank of the Delaware River. The house is not entirely isolated--there are neighbors in close proximity, in sight from the house. In all honesty, this cabin is the most attractive house in a region that can get unsightly. However, after settling in, we realized that Cara and Danny have cultivated a private feel in this cabin and its land. From the moment we unlocked the door, we knew we'd chosen right.

The home has a rustic feel, while maintaining the modern style and finish that 6 city-dwellers would hope for. Cara and Danny provided easy instructions to get the house warm and comfortable. Cara was also very available leading up to our trip, answering emails in a very timely fashion.

Everything worked very well. There were fine touches everywhere; books, pieces of art, interior design. The house was clean, felt lived in without being worn out. From there, we were free to relax. We enjoy cooking fun, collective meals with our friends, and the kitchen provided everything we needed. There was a grocery store not 15-20 minutes away that had most of the items one from New York or Boston might be used to. A good selection. There was also a wine store in town that had a nice mixture of wines and liquors.

The living room had plenty of space for the 6 of us, and the outside shed had plenty of firewood to keep the fire going in the evenings. We stayed in the lofted bedroom above the living room, which was very elegant and comfortable. Our friends stayed in the bedrooms downstairs, which they said were cozy and very dark.

During the day, we took a stroll into town--maybe a mile. The town was real cute, a few eclectic shops and cafes. We even got a glimpse of a Bald Eagle roosting in a tree along the river, which we spied from a lookout deck and telescope. Otherwise, we spent our time enjoying the outdoors on the property, hanging out on the porch or down by the river. We got a good amount of entertainment out of the archery set they had in the hut on the river bank. We spent New Years Eve toasting with champagne under strings of yellow lights along the water.

Overall, it was a memorable weekend in a lovely place. I speak for the group when I say we felt warm and at home. I would love to return--especially in the summer, when I imagine the house and its surroundings are even prettier.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Private Log Cabin on the Delaware River Valley Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206963
+1 917 873-9069
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
NY, NY, USA
5

Great weekend had by all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here for a long weekend. The home is beautiful and even though I thought the pictures were nice, they really didn't do it justice. The home is well taken care of and you can tell no detail was spared. It is also fully furnished and fully stocked which made our stay extremely easy and accomodating, being that we had 2 small children with our group. The property is large with access to the fairly shallow Delaware River. The adults were able to walk in and even tube down the river and the kids were able to put their feet in and relax by the shore. It also has a nice bocce court and a scenic picnic spot which we enjoyed. Overall a very relaxing weekend. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Log Cabin on the Delaware River Valley Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206963
+1 917 873-9069
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
The Netherlands
5

Lovely Narrowsburg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband and I and our 3 adult children plus friend enjoyed a lovely week in the logcabin. The well maintained house was everything we had expected, well equiped, set in a beautiful garden full of wildlife, many personal touches, a fantastic music collection, books, dvd's. We really felt away from it all, yet it was only 5 minutes from the village. In the village we can recommend the Mainstreet Cafe, the coffee at Roasters and the Art Gallery. The day that 'the boys' played a round of golf, the girls went shopping in Scranton (1 hour away). So: great house in beautiful setting and worthwhile to come back to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Log Cabin on the Delaware River Valley Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206963
+1 917 873-9069
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I spent a week with 3 friends here. The cabin was spotless and equipped with everything you need to enjoy yourself. There are personal touches throughout the home and the property that give it charm and character. It is obvious that this home is well cared for by its owners. Once you step outside, you can feel the stress leave your shoulders while staring at the river. It really is a special place, ideal for someone who wants to get away without getting lost. The owners are attentive and considerate.
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Log Cabin on the Delaware River Valley Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206963
+1 917 873-9069
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My daughter (2 1/2 yrs), wife and I had a great time here. We had "the grandparents" with us for a few days as well and there was plenty of room for everyone. The house is impeccably maintained and the setting is beautiful. The owners are a pleasure to deal with and the house has everything you need as far as dishes, pots, utensils, etc. The patio area by the river is beautiful. The town of Narrowsburg has a couple of great restaurants, coffee shop, ice cream parlor. We spent a week here and look forward to doing it again. PS... the owner has a great jazz collection and there are stereo speakers everywhere, which for me, was quite a bonus!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Log Cabin on the Delaware River Valley Catskills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206963
+1 917 873-9069
Narrowsburg Delaware River Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My daughter (2 1/2 yrs), wife and I had a great time here. We had "the grandparents" with us for a few days as well and there was plenty of room for everyone. The house is impeccably maintained and the setting is beautiful. The owners are a pleasure to deal with and the house has everything you need as far as dishes, pots, utensils, etc. The patio area by the river is beautiful. The town of Narrowsburg has a couple of great restaurants, coffee shop, ice cream parlor. We spent a week here and look forward to doing it again. PS... the owner has a great jazz collection and there are stereo speakers everywhere, which for me, was quite a bonus!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway