St. George house rental - Home on Golf Course
Home on Golf Course
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

St. George House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom & 2 Bath, 3rd Bedroom & Bath in Casita at small additional charge.

Whether you coming to Southern Utah to visit the beautiful national parks or just to 'play'. This is the perfect home.

Within steps is the Green Spring Golf Course putting green, sand and chipping area...across the street is the driving range. This Beautiful home has it all. The community indoor and outdoor pools are only a minute away. Also, at the community clubhouse is a great workout room and tennis court. The home has a large great room and master suite (including king size bed and jetted tub). The second bedroom in the house is standard size with it's own bath. The third bedroom is a stand alone 'casita' with it's own bath, microwave, refrigerator etc. The large kitchen and laundry room are well outfitted. On the back patio is a gas grill. Wifi is included.

Located within 5 minutes are many shopping areas including Wal-Mart, theaters, and many restaurants. Zion National Park is less than an hour away.

. Out of respect for our neighbors, I'm sorry, but we can not accommodate large group larger than 6, including children.

More Details
Hide Details

We retired and moved to St George in 1996. My wife was a neo-natal nurse at Dixie Regional Hospital. I started a little mountain bike tour company (www.mountainbikebuddies.com).

After about 10 years of loving St George, my wife became ill and we were forced to move back to Salt Lake City to be closer to her doctors and our children.

Rather than sell our home, we decided to rent it an let other people enjoy it.

Mark Erickson purchased this house in 1996

I believe that this is the perfect location for a rental home in S.G. It is on the side of town that makes getting to the national parks easy. The freeway entrance is only 2 minutes from the house. Shopping, theaters, restaruants, etc are nearby. Not to mention that it is only steps away from the golf course.

Even though St George is hot much of the year...it's nice to have an indoor pool available October through March.

This is one of the few homes in the area where you can walk out the back door to a golf course clubhouse and have all the golf practice areas just steps away.

30 Reviews of Property 206906 in St. George, Utah

Luxury Home On The First Tee
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
5

Great owner and great home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great home. Three bedrooms which includes casita. The casita has a queen bed and sofa. It also has a bathroom and kitchen.The other bedrooms are great also.
The home sits on the golf course with great views. The home is huge and everything is there. It also has fast internet.
The home was also very clean.
I would highly recommend this home. The owner Mark is really great to deal with.
5 stars
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
Syracuse, New York
5

Highly recommended vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Excellent house in a great location. Listing description accurate and property is very well maintained. The kitchen was clean and well stocked with all of the usual needed items. Same goes for the rest of the house. We felt very fortunate to find such a great place. Owner is wonderful. I would highly recommend this property to a friend or relative and hope it is available next time we plan a vacation in the St George or Zion National park area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
South Jordan, UT
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We were looking for a house for Easter weekend and Mark went way out of his way to help us out. The house was so spacious for our family of six. We ate our dinners out on the patio. The weather and scenery were perfect. Our daughters loved the bunnies. The house is well equipped and very comfortable. We loved the swimming pools and the park nearby with basketball and pickle courts. We wish we could have stayed longer. I would readily recommend the house to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
Charlotte, NC
5

Ken from North Carolina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
First of all, Mark, the owner is greatest to work with. The home could not be cleaner or more well cared for. Close to good resturants, stores, and of course all of the beautiful mountains/hiking trails.

We have rented from three different home owners in St. George area and this is far the best place/experience and the best owner to rent from. We will be back in touch with Mark when renting again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
Saskatoon Saskatchewan Canada
4

Larry/Saskatoon Sasktchewan

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
3 couples stayed at Marks house during the 2nd week of the Senior Games.Not only was the house great & as described but so was Mark.He was willing to do anything to help and was always available if required. The house & location was perfect.We have already booked for 2011 so i guess that speaks for itself. Larry
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
West Jordan
5

Wonderful home great man

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had a wonderful time at on our stay. Marks home was very well maintained, clean and well stocked. It was very quiet close to grocery store as well as resturaunts. My parents loved that they had their own little casitia. they layout was very condusive with the children on the other side of the home. Mark was very curtious showed us where everything was. Every morning we had two Cottontail Rabits eating on the back grass. I look forward to staying there again. We have been traveling to St George for baseball now for over 6 years and have never found a place that we have enjoyed as much as here. I would gladly recomend this to my friends and relatives as long as they are not going down the same time I am. Thank you Mark for sharing your home and hospitaily with us I look forward to doing business again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
CLOVIS,CA
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
MY WIFE AND I PLUS ANOTHER COUPLE STAYED EARLY OCTOBER FOR 1 WEEK. EVEN THOUGH IT RAINED A COUPLE OF DAYS, IT WAS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT FOR OUR STAY, CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND ACTIVITES. THE HOUSE WAS VERY CLEAN AND HAD ALL THE AMMENITIES OF HOME. MARK WAS A GREAT HOST, AND WE WERE SO IMPRESSED WITH HIM AND THE HOUSE. WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR STAY NEXT YEAR, WHICH WE HAVE ALREADY BOOKED.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
Floyds Knobs, IN
5

Great Home . . . Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Beautiful golf course location yet private. It is in close proximity to a wide variety of shopping and dining but is just far enough removed . . .very attractive residential area. The house itself is really well equipped for anyone wanting to eat in. The split bedroom design plus separate casita gives everyone their own private area but the house also has a large great room area for all to gather. St George is just a wonderful place to visit and staying in a place of this quality makes a visit that much better. Mark, your attention to detail and hospitality is greatly appreciated. As of our visit we now have four grandkids in St. George. So you will likely see us again. We have used VRBO for rentals from Georgia to Maui and never been disappointed . . .we can now add St. George to the list. When you can stay in a spacious home like this one . . .why even consider a hotel or motel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
Salt Lake City
5

Great House and Pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We stayed here during President's Day Weekend 2010. The house was better than described and better than shown in the pictures. Every ammenity is available. I would recommend this house to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Home On The First Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206906
+1 4356681104
St. George Utah
London England
5

St George Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The house was well presented and had every comfort. Its in an ideal position for nights out in St George as well as the I-15 for days exploring Zion, Kolob, Grand Canyon North Rim and Bryce canyon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1