Mauna Lani condo rental - Amazing Pool!
Amazing Pool!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mauna Lani Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

The Fairways at Mauna Lani is a luxury, gated community with million dollar plus town homes and resort style amenities, located in the prestigious Mauna Lani Resort along the Kohala Coast of Hawaii's Big Island. Enjoy views of Mauna Kea, Kohala Mountains, lava fields, swaying palm trees and just a short walk to the beach.

These town homes are the perfect place to enjoy your vacation! This luxury residence property is located directly in-between two world-class resorts: the Mauna Lani and the Fairmont Orchid. Each of these resorts is perched on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world: The Mauna Lani Beach, replete with white sand, clear blue waters, and the best weather Mother Nature can offer.

These town homes boast granite counter tops and the finest finishes. Did I mention the barbecue on each lanai? The Guest Pool area has barbecues and a shady area to sit and enjoy a good book! Each unit has washer/dryer and stainless steel appliances. You can practice your swing at the two championship golf courses, or work on your tan at the beach. Lots to do for the whole family!

Enjoy premier dining at the Tommy Bahama restaurant, or shop for souvenirs at the gift shops. There will, of course, be a Starbucks and even a Blockbuster Video store! Not to mention all the great upscale shopping and other restaurants to choose from. Fun for everyone!

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

Self Employed. Love to travel, Love adventure and love living in Hawaii!!!

Dennis Fransen purchased this condo in 2006

I bought here as I wanted to be close to the beach, golf, shopping, restaurants and a 5 star resort.

Golfing, Beaching, Swimming, Snorkeling, Diving, Shopping, Dining, Great Walks on the Beach, the list is endless!!!

18 Reviews of Property 206890 in Mauna Lani, Hawaii

Luxury Mauna Lani Villa 3bd/2.5 BA Wow!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Luxury Mauna Lani Villa 3bd/2.5 BA Wow!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206890vbi
4066981320
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Visalia, CA
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had a wonderful time on our family vacation to the Big Island. The condo was the perfect home base for us and met all of our needs nicely. The complex was very well maintained and the pool and hot tub area was awesome. The condo interior was very comfortable, spacious, and beautifully appointed. We stayed as a family of 5 and had room to spare. The pictures in the listing are a very accurate reflection of the unit. The owner was very responsive and easy to work with. If you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious unit, this is the one for you.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Mauna Lani Villa 3bd/2.5 BA Wow!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206890vbi
4066981320
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Personal Touches, Amazing Setting, Family Friendly, Perfect for Honu 70.3 competitors!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was by far the best VBRO experience I have ever had. The owners were responsive and friendly from the get-go and even provided a crib and highchair for us when we inquired. Above and beyond!

When we arrived the gated secure community was easy to find, beautifully maintained, easy to access, and had all of the extras like a beautiful community pool and access to a private beach club that was perfect for kids and with great snorkeling!

As mentioned we were in town with friends who were racing the Honu Half Ironman and the location is absolutely perfect with its proximity to the race headquarters and finish line at the Fairmont Orchid just down the street- both for spectators and for race participants.

The house its self is beautiful, fully stocked with all kitchen gadgets and necessities you might need, comfy furnishings, and the beds were amazingly comfortable... you know you were wondering... ;) *Also, a side note: I was on crutches for this trip (the reason I spectating and not racing) and we stayed in the master suite on the main floor of the house which was perfectly navigable and accessible on crutches. My only hesitation to saying this place is 'handicapped friendly' would be that the front walk-way is 'paver stones' and so I have no idea how a wheelchair etc would fair but I did fine on crutches.

All in all it was the perfect stay for us. The owners were even kind enough to arrange shipping us back some toddler clothing we left behind in our room!! I wish we had a 6th star to give for going above and beyond because I would grant it freely.

Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Mauna Lani Villa 3bd/2.5 BA Wow!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206890vbi
4066981320
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Puyallup, WA
5

Absolutely Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This condo is absolutely beautiful. The owners have every amenity you could want. The kitchen was a dream. With 3 cooks in our party, we operated very nicely in the spacious area. There was every kitchen tool and gadget we could have wanted. It was so comfortable we preferred to cook in instead of going out. There is a very nice grocery store that we frequented daily. Was so convenient to stop there and shop for the day's groceries. The outdoor bbq on the patio was a big plus. We used it everyday. The beds are extremely comfortable in each bedroom, bathrooms are spacious too. Wifi, internet worked perfectly. The pool area and grounds are impecable. The beach club is great. Not crowded, plenty of beach lounge chairs and shade. We cannot wait to return.
We have traveled a great deal. This is by far the nicest condo we have ever stayed in. The owner is very responsive to email and phone calls. I highly recommend this listing. You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Mauna Lani Villa 3bd/2.5 BA Wow!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206890vbi
4066981320
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Palos Verdes Estates, CA USA
5

Family Friendly Condominium

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved this well equipped and family friendly condo. Owners even let us use their porta crib and high chair and beach equipment. Condo is spacious and nicely furnished and has plenty of room for family to spread out. Kitchen has everything you can imagine needing and top of the line at that. Owners were very accessible and helpful via email or phone. Pool is nice but beach access at Mauna Lani is tops! Great beach, snorkeling, turtles and a fine beach-side restaurant are only a short drive away. Close enough to walk to the Orchid for dining. We loved our stay!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Mauna Lani Villa 3bd/2.5 BA Wow!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206890vbi
4066981320
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Illinois
5

Great Condo & Owners

Great Condo & Owners
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have visited the Big Island several times and stayed in this condo complex (Fairways) three times. This was our first stay at this particular condo and must say it exceeded our expectations in spite of the fact that we thought we knew what we were in for. It is exactly as described; however, having done lots of vacation home rentals over the years it was our conclusion that these owners "provided" more stuff than do most. Arriving late at night it sure was nice to find fresh rolls of paper towels, dish & bath soap, etc., etc. The owners do all they can to assure that everything is perfect. Great, very personal, communication before our arrival and then they were back in touch during our stay to assure all was ok. E-mails were returned with lightening speed, day or night. Needless to say, highly recommended!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Luxury Mauna Lani Villa 3bd/2.5 BA Wow!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206890vbi
4066981320
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
California
5

Property 206890

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a great vacation. This was our first time on the big island, so we were apprehensive about where to stay. A good friend recommended this condo. She said it was beautifully designed and furnished and extremely clean. And she was right! It looks even better in person. The owners were very accommodating and very well organized. The grounds and pool are also beautifully designed and well maintained. The location can not be beat. It's so close all things good on the Kohala coast inlcuding the Orchid Hotel which is within walking distance. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Mauna Lani Villa 3bd/2.5 BA Wow!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206890vbi
4066981320
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
California
5

Absolutely the best on the Big Island!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had an amazing time while staying at your condo. Thank you!! Everything was exactly as described and the pictures are great but it is more amazing and beautiful in person. The beach club was great for our children who loved snorkeling and having lunch at the restaurant. Pool was great and the onsite gym was a plus. Thank you for sharing your condo with us. When we go back to the Big Island we'd love to stay in your condo again. Very nice and pleasant to talk with too! Thank you, we have many happy memories to carry with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Mauna Lani Villa 3bd/2.5 BA Wow!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206890vbi
4066981320
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Caledonia, Michigan
5

Excellent luxury accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wow! sums it up. Luxury accommodations for our family of five (mom, dad and three teenagers). The property was very clean and quite, with a beautiful view of the Francis Brown Golf Course. We made our base at this unit for the second half our vacation, having moved from Kailua Kona, and Na hale O Keauhou condo (VRBO #210469) by the same owners. From here, we explored the northern portions of Hawaii and the fantastic beaches. The owners were very helpful, friendly and accessible. I would recommending this property to friends or relatives. Thank you Dennis and Cheryl for your hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Mauna Lani Villa 3bd/2.5 BA Wow!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206890vbi
4066981320
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Mill Valley
5

Fabulous place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family of 4 (two children ages 12 and 8) recently stayed at this condo at the Mauna Lani Fairways. We would highly recommend this place to anyone. The home is clean and tastefully decorated with a simple Island theme. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need, and is open to the rest of the great room. The A/C worked great on the days when it was really hot, and in the evenings, we just opened windows and let the air flow through with ceiling fans. There is a stainless steel outside BBQ near the firepit too. The grounds were very well groomed, and the pool just around the corner was wonderful, with plenty of lounges to relax around. The private beach club was great, and our kids really enjoyed their time there. There is a convenient grocery store nearby for items, or an easy drive of 10-15 minutes to a bigger market. We would definitly stay at this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Mauna Lani Villa 3bd/2.5 BA Wow!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206890vbi
4066981320
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Snohomish, Washington
5

Beautiful Townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The townhome is beautiful. This property is located in quiet setting in a gated community. My family of 6 was very comfortable and enjoyed the lovely rooms. There is a very nice pool and hot tub where we enjoyed some rest after our long days at the beach. While the townhome is exceptional, the best feature of the property is the private beach. This private beach is a short drive away, but has golden sand and wonderful amenities. We snorkeled, swam, kayaked, sunbathed, sipped on cocktails and paddled on standup boards all day for several days. We had a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers