Kahana condo rental - Your fully equipped kitchen
Your fully equipped kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kahana Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 6)

Six years ago I fell in love with Hawaii. Now my dream of having a home there is a reality. Since I don't plan to live there year round, I can share my beautiful home with you. My home is one of only 114 units at the Pohailani Maui Complex in Kahana. The condos in the complex are set up in twos, a ground floor unit and an upstairs unit. The units are arranged in a graceful oval surrounding a large garden area with two swimming pools, palms, other tropical trees and exotic flowers. A barbecue grill is right outside the sliding glass doors of our living room. There is a sense of peace and privacy that is not there in the large resorts.

What to do and where to go?: A three ring binder on the coffee table is filled with brochures of local restaurants, shops and all the fabulous attractions of Maui. You will certainly want to sample the exquisite cuisine of Maui's restaurants, but when you want to stay home and relax, you can find a grocery store near, fix your own meal and eat at the kitchen bar or on the lanai surrounded by palms and flowering trees. Do you have kids that always finish eating before you're ready to leave the table? Just get out the toys stored in the outdoor closet. The kids can play on the flat area just next to your lanai. When you're ready to call it a day, fill the jacuzzi tub and soak away all the stress you brought with you from the mainland. You're in Paradise!

Amenities: Just about everything you will need.: Full Kitchen: New stainless steel appliances include a cook top (no burners to clean), refrigerator with water and ice in the door, and dishwasher. Beautiful new wood and glass cabinets and a new really fancy sink. Filtered water. Microwave, automatic coffee maker, blender, toaster.

Cooking Utensils Provided: Stainless steel cookware, mixing and baking bowls and pans, dishes and flatware, water and wine glasses. Knife block and steak knives. Non toxic cleaning supplies. iron and ironing board. hair dryer and curler. HD TV, CD players, DVD players, High Speed wireless Internet connection. Beach towels, cooler, beach chairs, boogie boards and snorkel gear.

A welcoming atmosphere: Handicapped Accessible: We are not fully wheel chair accessible but the bath tub/shower has safety bars and the condo is ground level with only one small step at the entrance.

Kid Friendly: We love kids and bought this condo with our grandchildren in mind. Large play area in view of the living room and lanai. Toys and games for various ages. Children must be supervised by an adult at the pools and tennis court.

Minimum Age Limit for Renters: We like to limit renters to 25 years old and up but will make exceptions if you can assure us of your reliability. A deposit may be required of high school and college students.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a retired teacher living in Colorado. When my son moved to Maui it gave me a good reason to plan a vacation in Hawaii. I fell in love with Maui and, in 2007, my husband (now deceased) and I bought a condo in Kahana. I love spending time there and I love sharing it with my guests. I liked California weather when I lived there but there is something magical about Maui.

Patricia purchased this condo in 2007

We looked at many areas on Maui before choosing this condo at Pohailani Maui in Kahana. We chose it because it is near Lahaina, the most popular town for visitors to Maui and because it was the nicest, most well appointed and well kept-up condo of the many that we looked at. We also liked the fact that it is in a complex that is at least half owner occupied - really nice people. It was less expensive to buy than the condos in the condo high rises so we are able to charge less to rent it. The beach across the road is wonderful and it is a very short drive to Fleming Beach, named #1 beach in the US in 2006 and to the beach at the Kaanapali resorts which also has world class golf courses and Whaler's Village, a tempting shopping destination. A great restaurant, The Kahana

Grill, and a cute coffee shop, Hawaiian Coffee Company are a short walk from the condo. There are two dive shops and a sports center with a gym, massage center and yoga classes also a short walk away. If you want to plan a gathering, such as a wedding reception, our newly redecorated recreation room can be rented for a reasonable amount.

I think the most unique benefit of our condo is the personal attention your reservation and stay will get from my son and me. Second would be the quiet, not crowded atmosphere of our complex. Third is the location - close to all you want to do while on Maui.

73 Reviews of Property 206874 in Kahana, Hawaii

Spring Deal! $115/night 4/22-4/28, Green Condo - Child and Elderly Friendly
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 73 reviews
business
Spring Deal! $115/night 4/22-4/28, Green Condo - Child and Elderly Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206874
808-250-1366
Kahana Maui
Colorado
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the condo. It is clean, quiet, comfortable, and has a beautiful lanai. Although the condo is very convenient between two major thoroughfares there was no street noise. It was nice to have a full kitchen, with all of the conveniences, as well as a washer and dryer.
We walked across the street to the beach and watched the whales going between the islands and the sea turtles on the rocks. There are lots of places to go (restaurants, shops, general store, fast food, etc.) that are within walking distance so you don't have to go to Kaanapali or Lahaina.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Deal! $115/night 4/22-4/28, Green Condo - Child and Elderly Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206874
808-250-1366
Kahana Maui
Shanghai
5

Great Condo, great value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo is near sea, only minutes to the seaside. Very clean and our family enjoyed the stay very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Spring Deal! $115/night 4/22-4/28, Green Condo - Child and Elderly Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206874
808-250-1366
Kahana Maui
5

Condo Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family of four from Sydney stayed in this condo for six nights. We booked it via the VRBO site, and everything ran smoothly from start to finish. The owner was extremely helpful about everything from condo to activities available around the area. Condo itself was comfortable, clean and tidy. The location was a short drive away from lovely beaches and bays. We loved the convenience of having a kitchen and laundry within the condo, as we did not wish to eat out every night after a full day of activities. Nice surrounds and peaceful complex.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spring Deal! $115/night 4/22-4/28, Green Condo - Child and Elderly Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206874
808-250-1366
Kahana Maui
4

Kahana Condo Review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family of four stayed in this clean, comfortable condo for six nights. We loved this condo complex for its location and atmosphere. Handy having laundry facilities and kitchen in own condo. Juan was helpful and informative throughout booking process.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Deal! $115/night 4/22-4/28, Green Condo - Child and Elderly Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206874
808-250-1366
Kahana Maui
4

Great condo for a Family of Four!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We found this condo to be very clean, which is a big deal to me. Very comfortable. Nice to have a room for the kids and our own room. It was so nice having a washer and dryer in the unit and there was detergent on hand so we didn't need to buy any (great perk). It was nice to have use of all of the beach toys, especially the boogie boards and flippers. Great home away from home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Deal! $115/night 4/22-4/28, Green Condo - Child and Elderly Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206874
808-250-1366
Kahana Maui
-
4

Good communication, great deal!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Nice rental house on the ground floor next to a lawn and swimming bool / BBQ. 1 Parking spot right next to unit. Right accross street from the beach. Lots of clean towels for swimming.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Deal! $115/night 4/22-4/28, Green Condo - Child and Elderly Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206874
808-250-1366
Kahana Maui
5

Superb condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My friends and I stayed there for 6 nights, and it couldn't have been more convenient, clean, and comfortable. Great place to just relax out on the lanai, or by the pool. The storage shed was stocked full of beach gear: boogie boards, snorkeling equipment, couple of coolers, beach chairs, pool floating toys, etc. Made going to the beach that much more enjoyable! Walking distance from a couple watering holes, a little strip mall, McDonald's.
Overall experience was quite enjoyable and would definitely rent here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Deal! $115/night 4/22-4/28, Green Condo - Child and Elderly Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206874
808-250-1366
Kahana Maui
Czech Republic
4

Kahana Condo Review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The owner, Juan, was really responsive. He was readily accessible and answered questions up front and even during our stay when I had trouble locating the switch for the television (on the wall by the curtains). The condo itself is a nice location away from the mega-resorts, but certainly close enough to great beaches, restaurants and the action in Lahaina. The only negatives were that the beds were a bit soft and the AC window units were noisy. BUT, that was probably our mistake to use them in the first place. With the windows open and the fans running, the AC is unnecessary. Overall, I would rate the condo positively and would stay here again/ recommend to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Deal! $115/night 4/22-4/28, Green Condo - Child and Elderly Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206874
808-250-1366
Kahana Maui
Montreal
5

Nice 2 bedroom condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed our 1 week stay in Juan's Condo. It was fully equipped (washer, dryer, dishwasher) and conviniently located (we did a lot of shore divng). The host was easy to work with and we had no problems at all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Deal! $115/night 4/22-4/28, Green Condo - Child and Elderly Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206874
808-250-1366
Kahana Maui
Calgary, Alberta Canada
4

Pohailani Vacation Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family of three Dad, stepmom and myself stayed in early February. I have rented many times thru VBRO and Juan was excellent to deal with thru the booking process and when we arrived. Juan came on the first evening to replace the patio screen door. We arrived during the day and found the condo easily. The condo pictures are accurate but I found the kitchen and bathroom which had been renovated were lovely but the living room furniture very worn. The king bed was rock hard and the sheets continually slipped off. Having the lanai with comfortable furniture and overlooking the green space was a treat and we enjoyed our meals each day out there. Lot's of beach toys available and an easy 5 minute walk to the beach.
Owner's Response: The King bed sheets have been replaced and a pillow top has also been added. We are working on buying a new sofa bed as the cushions have become a bit faded.
Helpful votes: 5/5