Chapin house rental - Deck view
Deck view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Chapin House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 (max. 6 strictly enforced)

Like new Lake side home, beautiful serene view of the Lake out of every room in the house (except for guest bedrooms) house features all new furnishings, linens, cooking utensils, etc. Sit on the deck and enjoy the peacefulness of the lake or venture out. There are many things to do in the area such as:

Bikes are on the property. Great fishing off of homeowners dock in the back yard. Lake Murray is most renowned for excellent bass fishing. Eptings Boat landing is next door to property.

4 Reviews of Property 206841 in Chapin, South Carolina

Cottage on the Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Cottage on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206841
+ (843) 384-3861
Chapin Lake Murray
Algonquin, IL
5

What a Wonderful home ....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Cottage is not the proper name for this adorable home on one of the most beautiful lakes ever! My family spent last week there and everything was picture perfect. Debbie has the home decorated with such charm yet so comfortable. We have wonderful stories from the kids swimming/playing in the water ... to the quite nights of adult time of just sitting on the deck over looking everything nature has to bring! Not one of us wanted to leave after one week and talked all the way back to Chicago about our trip next year. Thank you Debbie for allowing us to share your little paridise :-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Chicago family, it is always a pleasure to rent to families that appreciate and enjoy my home as much as I do . See you next year.

Sincerely,

Debbie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206841
+ (843) 384-3861
Chapin Lake Murray
charleston
5

Great home and an Owner that is great to work with

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We spent a week on the lake last year (2010). Loved the house and the neighbors. Eptings landing next door is great the owner is a blast to sit and talk to. can't wait to spend some more time there. And watching the purple martins in the evenings at lunch island is something special.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cottage on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206841
+ (843) 384-3861
Chapin Lake Murray
Tampa, FL
5

Summer 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We just returned from a week at Lake Murray at this beautiful house. We had a wonderful time. It's a perfect blend of lake-country living yet close enough to Columbia to run into the city at will. Chapin is 5-7 minutes away and has several grocery stores, etc. to make stocking the house easy. The house is immaculate and well stocked. We brought our 3 children and the daybeds were perfect for our sleeping arrangements. The kitchen has all the standards for cooking and an amazing selection of "special stuff" that made meals a breeze. The view from the house is gorgeous - being is a cove is very quiet and relaxing and safe for the kids to swim off the dock. We throughly enjoyed ourselves and will be looking to rent again for our next summer visit to SC.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Cottage on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206841
+ (843) 384-3861
Chapin Lake Murray
Columbus, Ohio
5

Immaculate Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Our month long stay was fabulous! We found this home to be clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. Our family included two homeschooled teenagers that enjoyed fishing on the dock, kayaking, and renting a poonton boat at nearby Putnam's Landing. The master bedroom, living room and kitchen look out onto the lake. Great sunsets. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, very kind and accomodating. The beds were extremely comfortable; TV and wireless internet came in handy for school and work. Lake Murray is a relaxing vacation spot. We would absolutely recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I would love to find more guests like this couple and their two children. They treated my home like it was theirs and it was a pleasure talking with them. I hope to meet them someday face to face to say thanks. They are always welcomed at "My Cottage on The Lake"
Helpful votes: 8/8