Trastevere area apartment rental - The large bedroom can feature a queen-size bed.
The large bedroom can feature a queen-size bed.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Trastevere area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1Bathroom, Sleeps 3

This two-bedroom/one-bath Trastevere condominium features marble and granite floors, French doors, a European ceramic bathroom with a shower, and in-unit laundry facilities.

The building is a modern, elevator-equipped, mid-rise brick building with a panoramic view from the private balcony.

Located just a four minute walk from the Trastevere Train Station, within one block of the Rome public bus system, a three minute walk to the tram, and within walking distance of many of Rome's wonders including the Vatican which is about three miles away.

This bright and airy condominium has been completely renovated. It's clean, and comfortably furnished with modern accommodations and all amenities for up to three guests.

Within walking distance there is a daily, open-air market which offers fresh fruit, foods, and flowers along with local wares and crafts.The neighboring streets have a variety of stores, restaurants, and service-oriented businesses, as well as beautiful residences.

The condominium is just off of the main street of Viale Trastevere, on Trastevere about a three minute walk you can board the #8 electric tram and be at Piazza Sonnino in just five minutes or stay on until the end of the line at Largo Argentino after another three minutes travel. When you get off you will see the ruins of the theater steps on which the Emperor Cesar said 'Et Tu Brute' before he died. From there a short walk will take you to all the famous sites such as the Pantheon (stop just across the street at Taza D'Oro for what Katie Couric and I agree is the best coffee in the world), Piazza Navone (check out the movie 'Return to Me' to get a preview of what this area is like), The Trevi Fountain ( 'Three Coins in the Fountain'), The Spanish Steps ( 'Roman Holiday'), Campo de Fiori ( where you should spend an afternoon soaking up the atmosphere), and make sure to go window shopping on Via del Corso.

For a quick trip to Vatican City from the Trastevere Train Station you can board the FR3 or FR5 train and go one stop to the San Pietro Station. This is also not a bad walk if you walk along Viale Trastevere to the river and then follow it to Via Della Conciliazonione and enter into Piazza Di San Pietro. The train will be faster.

On Via Carlo Ponti, less than a two minute walk, the # 3 bus takes you to the Colosseum and all of Ancient Rome.

It is very easy to get around, by bus, tram, train, or taxi. There is a Taxi stand where cabs are always waiting at the Trastevere Train Station. One does not hail a taxi on the street in Rome, rather the taxis line up conveniently near all the major sites. All the sites mentioned are less than three and a half miles from the condominium. In fact over the years I think I have walked to all of them when I have taken friends to Rome.

The condominium is in a residential area that has many restaurants, grocery stores, shops, and interesting streets to meander down and buy anything you might need. Some of my guests say they found the best cappuccino on the cornerright outside and they felt the restaurants in the neighborhood had the best food and prices in Rome. There are bulletin boards in the hallway filled with recommendations and cards left by guests. They all comment on how wonderful it is to be able to do all the tourist sites and return to a real Roman neighborhood to relax afterward.

Porta Portese, Rome's largest and oldest Sunday market, offers an extravagant selection of treasures and necessities -- something for everyone!

The condo's Trastevere location is an ideal spot from which to discover Rome's beauty and colorful sites. One can savor the centuries of history in this vibrant Eternal City.

More Details
Hide Details

41 Reviews of Property 206627 in Trastevere area, Italy

Trastevere 2BR A/C-Free Wifi/Sat/TV-Balcony-Elevator-USA OWNER-Check My Reviews
average rating of 4.8292685 based on 41 reviews
business
Trastevere 2BR A/C-Free Wifi/Sat/TV-Balcony-Elevator-USA OWNER-Check My Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206627
+1 773 794-1675
Trastevere area Rome
Phoenix, AZ
5

Our home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed in this apt. last year and again this year. We love this apartment! Every time I step into it I feel like I'm home. There are so many wonderful things to say about this apt.! It is close to all forms of transportation: tram, buses, and train. I love shopping at any of two or three grocery stores within a block or two and mixing with the locals. They are so friendly and open to great conversations. Great restaurants very close by. I am a runner and everyday while there (8 or 9 days) I would jump on the tram nearby and ride for four or five short minutes and go for a run along the Tiber River. What a beautiful experience! If you step out onto the balcony you get a panoramic view of real Italian life. Barbara is a lovely, helpful intelligent woman who will take the time to answer any type of question you might have. So many things good things to say and not enough space to say them. If you stay here will experience authentic Italian life. Enjoy! Diana and Gordon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Trastevere 2BR A/C-Free Wifi/Sat/TV-Balcony-Elevator-USA OWNER-Check My Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206627
+1 773 794-1675
Trastevere area Rome
Lakewood, CA, UAS
5

Great First Visit to Rome/Trastevere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband, daughter (18) and I spent 8 nights in the Trastevere apartment and had a great time. Property was just as described. Clean, comfortable, close to everything, lots of great information and restaurant recommendations on the dining room table. The reservation, payment and check in process was clear and efficient and everything was done well in advance which was nice since because we were in Paris the week before. Loved having the convenience of a kitchen and washer . . . so much more space than a hotel room. Next time will stay longer , so much to see. Thank you for making our trip to Rome special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Trastevere 2BR A/C-Free Wifi/Sat/TV-Balcony-Elevator-USA OWNER-Check My Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206627
+1 773 794-1675
Trastevere area Rome
5

Excellent apartment in a convenient location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a well kept, modern apartment in a great location and convenient for all the major sites of Rome. The owner, Barbara, goes out of her way to provide all the information you need to make the most of your stay. The area of Trastevere has numerous shops, convenience stores and restaurants and has excellent tram and bus connections to the centre of Rome, a journey of around 20 minutes. An additional plus point is that the apartment is situated a five minute walk from the mainline train station that connects directly to Fiumicino Airport.

The apartment is clean and well equipped and all the amenities were as described. Dealing with the owner was easy and I found Barbara to be very helpful and anxious to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Payment is made by credit card so there is a fall back if things go wrong. The Italian lady who looks after the apartment does not speak any English and we do not speak any Italian but we managed to get on fine in spite of that. One warning, Barbara emphasises that the lift door must be closed properly or it will not work. This is very true and it is ESSENTIAL that this is done as even a gap of a few centimetres will stop it working and it is no fun climbing the stairs to the 6th floor to close the door as I had to do once!

I would recommend this apartment without hesitation and would certainly use it again if we return to Rome.

I would recommend this apartment without
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Trastevere 2BR A/C-Free Wifi/Sat/TV-Balcony-Elevator-USA OWNER-Check My Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206627
+1 773 794-1675
Trastevere area Rome
Chicago, Illinois
5

Plenty of room in a clean and comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
As other reviews have stated, this apartment is spacious, clean, and comfortable. Please read those reviews for more details.
My husband and I slept well and felt at home quickly.
We took the train from the airport to the station in Trastevere and walked to the apartment rolling our suitcases along!
We took the tram each day, shopped for cheese, fruits and wine on the main street. We especially enjoyed being so close to the Sunday Flea Market.
I want to highlight that renting from Barbara was a excellent experience. She was efficient, clear, and responsive to all of our questions, whether we were in the USA or in Rome. We left a valuable item in the apartment when we left and she contacted me immediately. She has a trustworthy team with the cleaning lady and building manager who she is in contact with if necessary. I can't express how grateful we felt about this.
I feel lucky that we were able to stay in this apartment for a week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Trastevere 2BR A/C-Free Wifi/Sat/TV-Balcony-Elevator-USA OWNER-Check My Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206627
+1 773 794-1675
Trastevere area Rome
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5

Comfortable home in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I spent 9 comfortable nights in this apartment and were very happy with it. We were especially delighted to find that the kitchen was nicely supplied with basic seasonings, oil, vinegar, etc. and with cookware and utensils that made it easy to prepare some of our own food. We found that the small grocery store in the nearby train station was very adequate, with nice produce, an actual butcher, and pretty much everything we needed for breakfasts, snacks and a couple of delightful home cooked dinners. A little deli just down the street had excellent cheese, salami and marinated vegetables. The neighborhood is very quiet, for Rome, and we could sleep comfortably, enjoying the fresh air from our open window. We were happy with the fact that the flat is located outside of the more crowded tourist zones, and were happy to do a bit of walking, also using the convenient public transport to reach the major sites. We only used the master bedroom, but the bed was very comfortable and large. We had plenty of hot water for showers, and found that the wifi was fast and reliable. Certainly the fact that this flat is a real home, used by its actual owner, is a plus, since such places tend to be much more comfortable and thoughtfully appointed than ones that have been set up purely for the rental market.

The apartment was very clean and well maintained and Barbara was helpful and available by phone or email to answer any questions. She provided some very helpful information prior to our departure and also has compiled a great deal of material for use once her guests arrive.

Don't overlook the fact that there is a magnificent Bernini statue nearby at the church of San Francesco a Ripa, and a lovely little restaurant just around the corner and down a street near the church called Luce 44! Also, make sure you stop into Gelateria Fatamorgana, not far from the main piazza in Trastevere---surprising and original flavors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Trastevere 2BR A/C-Free Wifi/Sat/TV-Balcony-Elevator-USA OWNER-Check My Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206627
+1 773 794-1675
Trastevere area Rome
Washington DC
5

As lovely as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay at this convenient and pleasant apartment. It is exactly as pictured and as described, very close to the Trastevere tram stop and train station and easily accessible to all of Rome's main tourist attractions. As mentioned by others, the caretaker Mrs. Narducci is lovely and helpful (although some rudimentary Italian is definitely a plus), but the red binder is full of useful information and everything in the apartment is well-marked and thoroughly described; you will not have a problem figuring out how to use any appliance, Internet, door lock, etc. Do heed the warnings about not taking overly-long showers, however. We found there was just enough hot water for showers for three of us in the morning but no more.

Of particular note is the very lovely cafe on Viale Trastevere across from the apartment and the laundromat on the corner. Both are excellent and very reasonably priced.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Trastevere 2BR A/C-Free Wifi/Sat/TV-Balcony-Elevator-USA OWNER-Check My Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206627
+1 773 794-1675
Trastevere area Rome
Bellingham, Washington
5

Home away from home ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I spent two weeks at this property which could not be more conveniently located. The bus, train, tram, and taxis are literally across the street. A supermarket is about three blocks away and on the corner, just steps away from the main door, is a small cafe that served the best cappuccinos we had in Rome! The apartment is equipped with everything one needs to be comfortable. There is a small balcony to enjoy an afternoon glass of wine in the sun. All in all, a very pleasant experience and good spot to return to after a long day of walking!

Since the apartment is American-owned, the reservation process was very simple and Barbara provided great information on things to see and places to go in the city. A bulletin board in the hallway is covered with restaurant and activity information, as well. You can't go wrong with this accommodation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Trastevere 2BR A/C-Free Wifi/Sat/TV-Balcony-Elevator-USA OWNER-Check My Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206627
+1 773 794-1675
Trastevere area Rome
canada
5

Our wonderful Roman Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband, 15 year old son and I have just returned from our 4th stay in this apartment over the last 13 years. At one time, a number of years ago, we lived in this apartment for 2 months. As always, our stay was great. The apartment is conveniently located within walking distance of the Trastevere train station, (with service from the airport) as well as several tram lines, bus lines, and local trains. It is easy to get anywhere in the city of Rome, or to take day trips such as Ostia Antica. You can even walk to the Aventine and forum / colosseum area! The apartment is within a few blocks of a wide variety of food shops - grocery stores, delis, bakeries, produce vendors, a butcher, a fish monger, take-out meals, gelaterias, pizzerias, "bars" (coffee shops), and restaurants. The choices are fabulous.There is an ATM right around the corner. The apartment itself is very clean, well-equipped, and comfortable, and is located in a building (and neighbourhood) which is not touristy - you are staying among real Roman citizens, which is refreshing and fun. The owner of the apartment is American, so all of your rental arrangements are undertaken in English and in American dollars, which is nice. The building caretaker is a lovely woman who is very friendly, and helpful if required. We love this apartment, and can't wait to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Trastevere 2BR A/C-Free Wifi/Sat/TV-Balcony-Elevator-USA OWNER-Check My Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206627
+1 773 794-1675
Trastevere area Rome
Canada
5

Absolutely wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband, 15 year old son and I stayed here for a week in August. We loved the apartment, the location, everything. There was plenty of room for all of us, it was very comfortable and clean. Barbara was lovely and helpful from start to finish. One of our favourite things was the bulletin board with recommendations from previous guests, emergency and taxi info, etc. We used this board quite a bit. We were very sad to leave and would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Trastevere 2BR A/C-Free Wifi/Sat/TV-Balcony-Elevator-USA OWNER-Check My Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206627
+1 773 794-1675
Trastevere area Rome
Salem,or
5

Trastavere neighborhood apartment in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My girlfriend and I rented this apartment for 5 days and had a wonderful time! It is very centrally located, clean and roomy for 2 people....would be even roomy for 4 people. The bathroom shower is awesome and the whole apartment very nicely furnished with everything u could need. Nice big windows to enjoy the views....... We especially found the directions written very easy to understand which was good as the caretaker on site did not speak english!
There is a cooking class we took just down the street which was the highlight of our trip. We would highly recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers