Tamarindo condo rental - Balcony overlooks ocean, beach, palm trees, gardens and sunsets
Balcony overlooks ocean, beach, palm trees, gardens and sunsets
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tamarindo Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

4th floor condo at Tamarindo Diria, area's largest resort, w/ best beach front location in center of town. View sunsets from large balcony overlooking ocean. Pool, swim-up bar, lush landscaping.

New in 2008, luxury throughout, 2 flat-screen TVs, DVD, wireless Internet, free calls to/from USA/Canada, AC, fully equipped kitchen w/ all appliances, dishwasher, washer/dryer, granite counters, tile floors, tile bathrooms, combo safe. Modern design, top quality furnishings.

Gated, guarded, convenient parking, elevator. Easy walking to 50 restaurants, fine dining. Short walk past pool and through resort to private beach front access in middle of Tamarindo beach. Walk for miles along beach.

Easy to arrange escorted river tours to see monkeys, tropical wildlife, hikes to volcanoes, waterfalls, horseback rides, zip lines, etc.

1 hour on good roads from int'l airport in Liberia w/car rental agencies. You don't need a car while here. Dozens of restaurants within a few blocks of this location in the heart of Tamarind50

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I live in Arizona, USA, and try to visit Costa Rica as often as we can. I operate a Daily Photo website for Tamarindo and Costa Rica on which I post a new photo and information about Costa Rica every day.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

My wife and I have travelled to more than 50 countries. We fell in love with Costa Rica and Tamarindo so much while vacationing at the Tamarindo Diria Resort that we bought a condo in a new building being built on the grounds of the Tamarindo Diria Resort. The location is ideal, right in the middle of Tamarindo, with easy access to the best part of the beach and dozens of restaurants and shops nearby. The condo is set back from the street so that it is quiet even though it is in the middle of Tamarindo. Guests enjoy access to the amenities of the Tamarindo Diria resort, and the grounds are gated and guarded.

We chose to buy in this location because my wife is a "foodie" who enjoys a variety of fine dining. Tamarindo has more than 50 restaurants. Even though they are casual and tropical/open air in decor, the cuisine is international, with many of the chefs coming from Europe. We prefer the variety of the restaurants in Tamarindo to a master-planned resort community, where guests would feel confined to dining in a resort dining room. An article in Forbes Magazine in 2008 quite properly described Tamarindo as Costa Rica's "most popular beach resort."

Our condo is unique because it has the best location in the heart of Tamarindo and is more luxurious than the other condos in the area. Our condo is in the newest building on the grounds of the largest resort in town. The condos at the Diria are the only condos in the main part of Tamarindo that are part of a resort with beachfront access, and the Diria Resort has the largest beachfront access and a perfect location in the middle of Tamarindo beach.

The beach is about 100 yards from the condo and is an easy walk past the large swimming pool, down a walkway, then through the hotel lobby and the resort's beachfront pool to the wide, gently sloping beach that is perfect for swimming and surfing.

Our unit is unique because of its modern design, luxurious features, and it is positioned to take advantage of the views of the ocean, beach and sunsets.

There is a wide variety of condos in Tamarindo, ranging in price from less than $100,000 to more than a half million U.S. dollars. This condo is at the top of the market. When renting a condo over the internet you want to sure that you will get the amenities and value that you want and will not be disappointed with a budget unit. This is a luxury condo.

13 Reviews of Property 234461 in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Luxury Ocean View Condo at Premier Beachfront Resort
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo at Premier Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234461vb
(602) 702-0974 (Arizona, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
SF Bay Area
5

Outstanding Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Spent an excellent four days at Dave's condo with the family in late November, 2013.

It is a clean, spacious, well-appointed two bedroom condo on the fourth floor of the 7-stories Matapalo condo within the Tamarindo Diria Resort complex. The 100+ sq.ft. balcony looks down to the family pool and over the treetops of the compound and out towards the ocean. It has a patio table and chair set which I spent hours just enjoying the cool breeze and chilling. My mother also loved sitting there and chat about the latest family stuff.

The master bedroom is spacious and looks out to the ocean. The ensuite bathroom is huge. The secondary bedroom is at the back and good for sleeping. The bed is a little "bare" but still comfortable so no complaints there whatsoever.

We made good use of the kitchen for simple breakfasts. The coffee machine (my lifesaver in morning) works well, and the blender was put to good use for making ice-cold pina colada's!

The necessities of modern life - TV's, internet connection (outstanding speeds) and telephone all worked well.

The location of the condo was central in Tamarindo. Being a small town, it's walking distance to almost every place one would want to go - good restaurants, small supermarket, and all the in-town surf shops.

Dave the owner was excellent in communicating with me on request for more info, signing the lease agreement and so on.

If I ever make a return trip to Tamarindo, this would be my absolute first choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo at Premier Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234461vb
(602) 702-0974 (Arizona, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
5

Excellent accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Planning our family trip to Costa Rica, I wasn't sure exactly where to stay. Tamarindo is a perfect little town with enough activities to do nearby, but still enjoy a relaxing vacation. You definitely don't need a car, either with everything very nearby. There is even a small grocery around the corner. This condo was in an amazing resort, so we had the best of both a condo and a hotel. You can run a tab at the hotel to enjoy all the bars and restaurants, without having to pay all the time. The condo was very clean. The kitchen was amazingly stocked. The owner was helpful in providing suggestions and having the management company pick us up from the hotel. The pool is fantastic and with the lush gardens surrounding it, you can even be in the shade while in the pool. I was worried about having to cross the street to the beach. However, it is really a short walk and there is a large speed hump for the crosswalk with a guard to stop the traffic if needed. It is a very secure resort as well. It was an excellent choice I would reccommend to anyone, you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo at Premier Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234461vb
(602) 702-0974 (Arizona, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Iowa, United States
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The condo was so much nicer than I expected. It is a five minute walk through the pool courtyard, across the street, then through the Diria Hotel lobby and pool area to get to the beach. The beach is great for kids, slopes out very gently, there are waves, but they break far out and come in gently. My 2 and 4 year old could play in the water. The beach is very large. Condo property feels secure, has gated entrance. We shopped at the Automercado for groceries. The condo was well stocked and so nice. Great washer/dryer. View from balcony is of the ocean. There were beach towels, cooler, boogie board and chairs to use. This is the nicest condo we have stayed at and have used homeaway/vrbo mant times. Dave was great to work with and very helpful, provided directions/recommendations for the area. Would love to come back to see the other things we didn't have time to see. Recommend Monteverde (cloud forest-4 hour drive), Rincon de la Vieja (volcano/yellowstone-like-2.25 h drive) and do the estuary tour. We booked on the beach, saw howler monkeys, alligators, birds! Diria has large pool with sloping sides. Lots of chairs, didn't use it, went to the beach as it was so nice. Friendly staff.
Rent a 4 wheel drive if you plan to travel to volcanoes! Very bumpy roads, with potholes and very large gravel. Loved it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo at Premier Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234461vb
(602) 702-0974 (Arizona, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Long Island, NY
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
First time in Costa Rica and 1st time using VRBO. Both great experiences! This was a beautiful condo that looks EXACTLY as depicted in the photos! In a great location right in the center of Tamarindo which has a gorgeous beach and loads of terrific restaurants! Loved having the full kitchen so we had the choice to eat in or out and the owner even provided a cooler that we were able to bring our Margaritas and lunch poolside. The pool at the condos was spectacular and the chaise lounges were plentiful. Even has a pool bar for anyone interested in purchasing a drink or food!
Took an all day trip to Rincon de Vieja booked through Xplore Costa Rica which has good reviews on Tripadvisor and located right in town. Fun, full day of horseback riding, waterslide, mud baths, hot springs and zip lining with a great buffet lunch!
Would love to go back someday and stay near the rainforest/cloudforest in order to see more of this beautiful country!
Would definitely recommend this condo to anyone staying in Tamarindo! Thank you Dave & Julie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo at Premier Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234461vb
(602) 702-0974 (Arizona, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great location and view, super security. Free long distance calls and internet.
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo at Premier Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234461vb
(602) 702-0974 (Arizona, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Tahoe City, CA
5

Great location, beautiful condo, wonderful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had an amazing time while staying in Tamarindo, this condo made it so easy to get anywhere, it's centrally located. The condo is decked out with everything you will need and has a relaxing feel to it, so nice to come back too after the beach, dinner, pool, etc. The views are nice and the beds are comfortable. Plenty of room for a family. The comlex offers awesome amenities, we loved our stay here!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo at Premier Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234461vb
(602) 702-0974 (Arizona, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Chicago, Illinois
5

Great condo with resort amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This condo truly made our stay in Tamarindo extra special. We loved the location (close to everything) and we especially loved the privacy and comfort of a condominium vs. the hotel room. The furniture/decor is absolutely beautiful and obviously well thought out. Hotel amenities were appreciated for ambiance and convenience.

The owner was very helpful from point of condo inquiry through our return. The free phone service is certainly appreciated and welcome to travelers like myself with family members back home. Thanks for offering such a wonderful amenity!

Tamarindo has quite a few restaurants that would entice many palates. However, most are open air and most streets are not paved. Best to wear light clothing and comfortable shoes and when it rains, shoes that can be cleaned fairly easily (rain creates sticky red muddy streets). Overall, town is adorable and people are absolutely wonderful. Must do a few tours to see the sights. Loved the ziplining and natural spa!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo at Premier Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234461vb
(602) 702-0974 (Arizona, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Thousand Islands area, NY
5

Great place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had stayed at the Hotel Diria for 9 years before staying in this gorgeous condo! What fun to have more space, the option for cooking and access to all the Diria property! This is unlike any other condo option in Tamarindo. Others are condo only....this gets you a great condo and hotel amenities! Walk to amazing restaurants....walk to local supermarkets, exercise gym, yoga class and don't forget to walk the beach! You can loaf, take tours or make your own plans! Surfing is very big in Tamarindo...we are not surfers, but enjoy seeing all the acitivity. The condo is elegantly decorated....and the management company is helpful. What you see in the pictures is what you get! We plan to return!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo at Premier Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234461vb
(602) 702-0974 (Arizona, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Los Altos, CA
5

Extremely nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
If you are looking for a high class place this is the one! The place is as described. The location is prime. You can walk into town an yet the place is set very privately. The pool for the condos is actually bigger and nicer that the one at the Diria's hotel.

Nice resort and nice condominium.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ocean View Condo at Premier Beachfront Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p234461vb
(602) 702-0974 (Arizona, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Virginia Beach, Virginia
5

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
WOW!!!!!! What a wonderful two week vacation we had! I visited Costa Rica for the first time with my husband, son who is five and daughter who is two. I have been to many other tropical resorts but Costa Rica is absolutely incredible with that special feeling of no stress and total relaxation. The beach was beautiful with warm clear water. There was a little wave that was perfect my kids to boogie board or for my son to begin to learn to surf. The pools were gorgeous too!!!! The kids were in the water all day. The food was delicious at all the restaurants!!! There were a lot of other activities to do other than beach/pool- fishing, horseback riding, canopy tours, sunset sails etc. All of these wonderful things were just topped off by how gorgeous our condo was! Even though I didn't want the day to end, I was excited to get back to our beautiful condo. I MISS IT SO MUCH!!! I can't wait to go back next year. (I hope no one takes our weeks after reading this review!! ha ha) Also the condo owner, David Selden, was truly a pleasure to do business with. He was very honest, helpful and readily available if we needed him. What you see in his property description is exactly what you get. Overall my experience was a 10! It was simply AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!!!! Thank you David Selden!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2