Lake Burton cabin rental - Upstairs at the Boat House
Upstairs at the Boat House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Lake Burton Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch - 2.5Baths - (Sleeps 8-10) & boathouse

Seal Creek Lake Cottage is a charming Lake Cabin nestled in the majestic Northeast Georgia Mountains on beautiful Seed Lake. Seal Creek runs next to our home and provides an incredibly soothing cascading sound.

We are Pet Friendly for those who wish to bring their well behaved dogs, we welcome them.

Enjoy our Canoe & Two Kayaks

Seal Creek Lake Cottage is fully and tastefully furnished to provide everything needed to provide for a wonderful family and friends vacation. The cottage has four cozy bedrooms and two and one half baths, fully equipped kitchen, dining room, Two cozy family rooms with wood walls, wood beamed ceiling and TWO stone fireplaces, and of course, enjoy all the lake activities from the private dock and two story boat house. Swim, fish and relax from the dock or bring your own watercraft and have fun skiing, fishing and exploring the pristine lake and beautiful homes.

With in 20 -45 minutes: Within 20-45 minutes:

* Visit historic Clayton, Tallulah Gorge, Unicoi State Park, and Dillard House family dining.

* Hike to beautiful Panther Falls, up Black Rock Mountain, or on the Appalachian Trail.

* White-water rafting down the Chatooga or the Nantahala River.

* Experience Sliding Rock.

* See bass and trout at the Moccasin Fish Hatchery.

* Golf at nearby Kingswood or The Orchard.

* Enjoy horseback riding.

* Shop at the many local mountain craft and antique stores.

* Visit Helen Alpine Village for shopping, an amusement park, and nightlife.

Enjoying Beautiful Lake Seed: Make sure to enjoy our CANOE, AND TWO KAYAKS provided or bring your own boat and tie up to our dock. If you would like, we have a list of marina in the area that deliver rental boats and jet skis right to Seed Lake. It's a great lake for water sports or as all the locals will tell you, the best fishing in the area.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 206346 in Lake Burton, Georgia

Lake Seed-Cabin & Boat House. Plan for your Summer Family Fun today!
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
business
Lake Seed-Cabin & Boat House. Plan for your Summer Family Fun today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206346
+1 404 936-3330
Lake Burton North Georgia Mountains
Jacksonville, FL
5

Classic lake cabin retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Finding a lakefront cabin that has 4 separate bedrooms to actually accommodate 8 people (6 adults and 2 teenagers) that has real cabin ambiance and is also pet friendly was a tall order to fill, but this cabin house did exactly that! Secluded but not isolated, the lake boathouse with canoe and kayaks made for many relaxing afternoons cooling off in the lake. Plenty of room inside the cabin not to feel cramped but amenable for gatherings. Biking on the lakefront road was a fun, vigorous way to get some healthy exercise and a great way to sightsee all the vistas on the lake road. Also enjoyed the hot tub and firepit making s'mores. The only "surprise" was that the boathouse was across the street, but it's a very short walk of only 50 yards, so not a concern.
We also enjoyed going in to the little town of Helen to sightsee, float the river, pick up groceries and supplies at the old-style grocery store and go to the old mill store to purchase some genuine milled southern food. Also, all the hiking you can ask for at the nearby gorge.
The owners are excellent at communicating and answering any and all questions. Just try to make sure you get as many questions answered ahead of time since for the most part you'll be out of cellphone range, which is actually a blessing of sorts.
Have already recommended this property to a very good friend who is also a cabin afficianado and he's really looking forward to scheduling a stay there, too. We fully intend to go back again since we enjoyed ouselves so much and got that laid-back, relaxed vacation you envision anytime you create a mental picture of the perfect mountain getaway retreat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Seed-Cabin & Boat House. Plan for your Summer Family Fun today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206346
+1 404 936-3330
Lake Burton North Georgia Mountains
5

Perfect Family Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My grown children, grandkids, and I met at this beautiful cabin for a long weekend and had a blast! Our weather was terrible (except for the last day) and there was no cell phone coverage (my children were like what?)...and it was wonderful. The cabin was so open, roomy, clean, well stocked, beautifully decorated....everyone loved it! We got in the hot tub, hiked Minihaha, visited the fish hatchery, ate at Lake Rabun Hotel and Louie's on the Lake, and fished from the boat house! The house had all kinds of games, books, and movies for the kids. My grandson got off that laptop game of his and played Kerplunk! We felt like we were in Montana or somewhere because it was so peaceful and quiet (even next to a highway)! It was a wonderful time to spend time with my family and not feel cramped- they all want to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you were able to spend quality family time together! Our family has made many wonderful memories there and we are very happy to be able to offer that to others. We look forward to having you all visit again. Thank you for your review. Carol
business
Lake Seed-Cabin & Boat House. Plan for your Summer Family Fun today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206346
+1 404 936-3330
Lake Burton North Georgia Mountains
Pensacola, FL
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time, beautiful view on the lake. We really enjoyed hiking up to Minnehaha Falls which is only 5 minutes away. It was also easy to get to Helen, Clayton and the Dillard House. The owner was easy to work with and made us feel welcome in thier home. We will definitely stay again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wayne,
I am so glad you all had a nice time and were able to enjoy Minnehaha Falls, it is such a nice little hike. We look forward to your return! Carol
business
Lake Seed-Cabin & Boat House. Plan for your Summer Family Fun today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206346
+1 404 936-3330
Lake Burton North Georgia Mountains
NE Georgia Mountains
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband & I had a wonderful time here. The house was fabulous and the lake was perfect! Our first time to kayak, we loved it. The owner Carol was great to work with and answered any questions we had. We will definitely stay here again! Thanks Carol!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Lake Seed-Cabin & Boat House. Plan for your Summer Family Fun today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206346
+1 404 936-3330
Lake Burton North Georgia Mountains
2

Boat house is just a mess.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If you are family that loves to sit by the water on the boat house, do not go here. It is dangerous and very dirty. The picture in this posting is not accurate. The house is nice, but we arrived to bins full of trash and we had to rinse off all of the patio furniture. It was all very dirty.

This house/boat house is not kept up with...

I have pictures to verify the condition of this house/boat house that were taken on 8/2/13
Owner's Response: Dear Julie,
I am truly sorry we didn't hear about the apparent condition of the outdoor furniture and the trash left at our home until this review. I would have been more than happy to send my housekeeper over immediately to address any of your concerns. She and I have now discussed being very diligent to make sure any and all trash will be found and collected as well as making sure all outdoor furniture is kept free of pollen and dirt. I strive to make my home a place were families can have an enjoyable and memorable time together. Once again, I am sorry for your disappointment with your vacation stay but hope your family & pets still had a good week in our beautiful N. Georgia mountains. Respectfully, Carol
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lake Seed-Cabin & Boat House. Plan for your Summer Family Fun today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206346
+1 404 936-3330
Lake Burton North Georgia Mountains
5

Family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family had a really relaxing vacation at Carol's great lake house.
The lake was just the right temperature and fishing was eventful! The kids had a fun time being pulled behind our boat (which was very easy to launch, just as Carol had said).
She has it decorated so nicely and we just felt right at home. We can't wait to spend another week there, perhaps in the Fall! Thanks again Carol.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Seed-Cabin & Boat House. Plan for your Summer Family Fun today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206346
+1 404 936-3330
Lake Burton North Georgia Mountains
Jesup GA
5

Wonderful property for a family vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful stay, the kids had plenty to do and the fishing was great. I would recommend this house and Carol could not have been more honest and up front and we got exactly what she told us we would!! We would go again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed the fishing! Come visit again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Seed-Cabin & Boat House. Plan for your Summer Family Fun today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206346
+1 404 936-3330
Lake Burton North Georgia Mountains
Marietta, Ga, USA
5

Try it - you'll be pleasantly surprised

Try it - you'll be pleasantly surprised
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A home away from home. Seriously, so welcoming and comfortable. Kids were delighted with the outside fire and making smores. Rented a boat and had a blast. Traveled to the Highlands, hiked and did some fishing....only disappointment - no luck! Plan to return.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Seed-Cabin & Boat House. Plan for your Summer Family Fun today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206346
+1 404 936-3330
Lake Burton North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta
4

Lake and Mountain Home all in one

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and 2 dogs rented this house for a week and all 4 of us enjoyed our stay. The back and side of the house sit at the base of the mountain range and has a creek running along the side of the house. We brought our dogs and they loved the backyard (flat area for them to run), creek and lake. The house itself had all the creature comforts of home and well decorated. We used this house as a base camp and explored the surrounding area doing hikes and eating great food. We will go back.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad that everyone enjoyed their stay and welcome you all back at any time. Thanks, Carol and David
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Seed-Cabin & Boat House. Plan for your Summer Family Fun today!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206346
+1 404 936-3330
Lake Burton North Georgia Mountains
Rex
4

Renter

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a good time. Seed Lake is a small and quiet lake. The owners were helpful, honest and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very glad you all had a good time. We love that our lake is quiet which makes it fun for water skiing, wakeboarding, tubing, canoeing, kayaking and of course great fishing. Thanks again for choosing our place for your vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1