Akumal condo rental - Our Living and Kitchen View also Dining room and mster bedrm view!
Our Living and Kitchen View also Dining room and mster bedrm view!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Akumal Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Akumal: Huge 1400 square feet - Two Bedroom, two full bath with large room accommodations. This is a top floor end unit which provides maximum privacy, security and quiet. As a top floor end unit, fresh ocean breezes flow through this unit so most of the time A/C is not even needed. You can then enjoy the wonderful fresh air and sounds of the ocean, tropical birds and lush tropical grounds with an array of flowers, plants and trees.

Full kitchen, dining room, living room with the most spectacular view of Half Moon Bay and the Caribbean anywhere in Akumal! Vaulted ceilings with ten foot picture windows offer spectacular view of Half Moon Bay and Caribbean from living room, kitchen, dining area and master bedroom. Bedrooms furnished with California King-size beds. Both bedroom balconies have wonderful views of the pool, lush tropical grounds and ocean. This is the ultimate romantic location for couples.

Three decks; front deck with chairs and table, off living room, overlooks Half Moon Bay and Caribbean. Deck off each bedroom overlooks pool, courtyard, lush grounds with views of ocean and jungle. The property has one of the largest swimming pool, in Akumal, with fountains. Condo has Satellite TV with approximately 200 channels including all US network channels; also DVD player is provided and stereo player for CDs, cassettes and radio.

Bedroom veranda's also have chairs and table for your viewing pleasure. Master bedroom dressing table has a wall mounted hair dryer and second bath also has a hair dryer. Condo is air conditioned (OPTIONAL) with three separate split A/C units that have individual controls for maximum comfort. Twenty-four degrees celsius is the best comfort level as these units will cool off a room in about five minutes. Also ceiling fans in all rooms, including kitchen. There is a Safe in condo for your use. Games and books in the condo for your use! Alarm clocks are furnished.

Just a two block walk to fabulous Yal-Ku Lagoon. Great large pool facility. A lap pool on main pool.

You can get to Akumal by flying into Cancun Airport, it is then a 60 mile south drive. You also can fly into Cozumel and taking ferry across to Playa del Carmen and rent a car or take a transfer to Akumal-30 miles.

There is an office on site that has bike's available, if you are interested.

Here's a list of good restaurants in the area that you might want to try: Loncheria Akumalito - Mexican, LaBuena Vida - International, LaCuerva del Pescador (best fresh seafood), LaLunita - Contemporary/Mexican, Lol Ha - Mexican/International, Que Onda! - Italian (three minute walk), Turtle Bay café & Bakery (great food), and a drive to Leo's in Chemuyil (five miles) or twenty miles to Tulum which has many good restaurants.Puerto Adventuaras also twenty miles North has many good restaurants.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

I am retired, and live in Colorado.

My son owns with me, he also lives in Colorado.

We love Akumal, because it is so layed back and has wonderful restaurants available..And it is a safe place for our children and grandchildren to come to. .

It has one of the larger pools in Akumal, which we enjoy as much as the bay in front for snorkling and swimming, we can walk most everywhere in Akumal, there are also bikes and golf carts avaiable if one wishes that, along with taxi's.

We have grocery stores, and some shops for clothes, jewlery etc.

Also larger grocery store shopping on the hyway to Akumal and in Tulum.

16 Reviews of Property 2062 in Akumal, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Akumal,Penthouse A/C TV Wifi, 3 private balconies-best views
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Akumal,Penthouse A/C TV Wifi, 3 private balconies-best views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2062vbi
(303) 989-1868 Aileen Mark (303)601-1351
Akumal Quintana Roo
Ft. Collins, CO
5

Amazing getaway in Akumal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Akumal is by far one of my favorite places to travel to... This condo in La Sirena has the best balcony views! The beach is beautiful, private & right under your nose. The property is very well maintained & clean. Several lovely restaurants that are walking distance! I recommend La Buena Vida - a fun little restaurant/bar right on the beach! A very relaxing, beautiful area. I'm already planning my next trip back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You Andrea, we so loved having you in our beautiful beach front condo. We look forward to having you back.
Aileen and Mark
business
Akumal,Penthouse A/C TV Wifi, 3 private balconies-best views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2062vbi
(303) 989-1868 Aileen Mark (303)601-1351
Akumal Quintana Roo
5

Lovely place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Just returned from a two week stay in Akumal. The condo was beautiful with the most amazing views of Half Moon Bay. The grounds, pool, and beachfront area are all well maintained by a friendly staff. It is close to some of the best restaurants in the area and a short drive, cycle, or walk to the village of Akumal and Akumal beach, famous for the sea turtles. Mayan ruins, cenotes, fishing, snorkeling, sailing ... we did it all! Aileen was very responsive to our needs, often replying within minutes of my emails. I would not hesitate to rent this same condo again. Thanks Aileen, for sharing your slice of paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You Linda, for your wonderful letter, we love haveing great guests like yourself. We appreciate haveing you and your letter also.
Aileen
business
Akumal,Penthouse A/C TV Wifi, 3 private balconies-best views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2062vbi
(303) 989-1868 Aileen Mark (303)601-1351
Akumal Quintana Roo
Castle Rock, CO
5

Excellent Stay at La Sirena

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
TO all;

I cannot recommend this place enough. The beautiful top floor condo has an amazing view of Half Moon Bay and the waves breaking on the point across the bay. and is very comfortable. My wife and I enjoyed this place immensely and have been to many different places up and down the Riviera Maya. The kitchen is fully stocked, delicious cold filtered water and anything you need for those who wish to "dine in". There is good internet for those who like me need to stay plugged in and also good cable TV for those relaxing evenings in front of a movie. The bed was very comfortable and with the AC, no hot nights. This is a great accommodation and right down the street is La Lunita with delicious choices eating on the beach under the stars. Especially during lobster season when hey have Lobster Friday. Simply the best. Akumal Beach with convenient parking right down the street with fabulous snorkeling.

You owe it to yourself to stay here and the host and owner of the property are first rate all the way.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Keith & Julie, I am so very glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo, we are so lucky to have wonderful guests like you, to stay in our beautiful place, that we love SO much! Looking forward to haveing you back again. Aileen
business
Akumal,Penthouse A/C TV Wifi, 3 private balconies-best views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2062vbi
(303) 989-1868 Aileen Mark (303)601-1351
Akumal Quintana Roo
Minnesota
5

We loved La Sirena!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The location is excellent, within walking distance to Yal-Ku Lagoon, dining, and Akumal Bay. We had a car and there was plenty space for parking. The condo offers fantastic views of Half Moon Bay. We were able to watch turtles swimming in the bay from our balcony! The airflow is very good - we did not need any air conditioning during our stay and the temps were well into the 80s every day. Also we did not think the steps up to our level were any problem at all. I could see where it would be more difficult for families with very little ones or people who have trouble walking. Loved that both bedrooms had a balcony on the rear side of the building overlooking the grounds, pool, and the sea in the distance. The pool was nice and clean. The sand on the beach is raked every morning. The property is very well maintained and all staff are happy to assist you. Maid service daily and she does the dishes for you! Also wi-fi is available here and it worked great.

The water entry is a bit dicey if you don't have water shoes. We knew this in advance so we brought some but we did see plenty of people go out without anything on their feet. They were fine as long as they took their time and were careful. Once out, there is good snorkeling in the bay.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to stay on Half Moon Bay. What struck me the most about this property was the grounds and how the condo building is set back from the road. Lots of other condo buildings on the same road back right up to it. So I think this one is quieter and more private due to that.

Aileen described the condo perfectly and was so responsive to my numerous questions. Thank you so much for sharing your piece of paradise with us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Wendie, for your letter, We really appreciate it very much, and feel the same way as you do about our complex, pool, condo, and management.
Our condo in LaSirean
Aileen
business
Akumal,Penthouse A/C TV Wifi, 3 private balconies-best views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2062vbi
(303) 989-1868 Aileen Mark (303)601-1351
Akumal Quintana Roo
Alaska
5

La Sirena Page 2 of 2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
8 Feb. 2011 Page 2 of 2
Our first trips to Mexico were for one week, then two, and now we stay for a month plus. This unit is a great place to stay.
From here you can explore Mayan ruins, swim in Cenotes, snorkel in the lagoon or the bay, dive to the reef, check out the jungle and soak up the wonderful culture of Mexico.
If this sounds good make your plans soon. We are looking at staying longer next time!! :o)
The 4 Alaskan Amigos
ps A bad weather day in Akumal is so much better than a cold weather day anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You Gus and Ruth, I know you and your husbands have stayed now twice in our unite in LaSirena #10, and we have enjoyed haveing you. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you for giving us a good nice review, we appreciate it.
Aileen
business
Akumal,Penthouse A/C TV Wifi, 3 private balconies-best views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2062vbi
(303) 989-1868 Aileen Mark (303)601-1351
Akumal Quintana Roo
Alaska
5

La Sirena Page 1 of 2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
8 Feb. 2011 Page 1 of 2
La Sirena # 10- Our home away from home. Sunrises from the back decks and sunsets from the front deck plus the most magnificent view of the bay you will find anywhere. Lovely fresh breezes and ceiling fans keep the unit very pleasant (air conditioning is also available however we have never used it). The unit is on the 3rd floor and truly has a “bird’s eye view” of everything. Whether you want to snorkel out front, swim in the pool or lounge under a palapa this is the place! There are great restaurants nearby but if you prefer to cook the kitchen is well equipped. Remember you are in Mexico and not all ingredients that you have at home are available here. This is a great opportunity to try your hand at preparing local cuisine! There is a great market on Wednesdays and Saturdays and you can pick up amazing fruits and vegetables. Another option is to have a local lady prepare a meal for you. You can ask for a recommendation at the desk.
Twenty plus years ago we started coming to Mexico. We spent several years exploring the west coast and some of the interior of Mexico, and then ten years ago we found our Mexican heaven, Akumal. It is about an hour plus south of Cancun. It is a small village with the most amazing people, snorkeling, diving and turtles. We have stayed in several different condos here but the place we have come to think of as our home away from home is #10 at La Sirena . The staff here is warm, friendly and always helpful. Hector, Alvar, and Marcial man the front office so if you need help with the unit or have questions about the area just ask and you will be taken care of and your questions answered ,always promptly with a warm smile. The housekeeper, Andrea is a very special person. Her wonderful smile and cheerful attitude alone will remind you of why you want to come again and again. We have given her the task of “trying” to teach us some Spanish, she tries, and we try, but we need a lot more lessons, guess that means that we just need to come here more often :o). Housekeeping is provided 7 days a week (what a treat!). Aileen, the condo owner, is charming and great to work with. Our inquiries are always answered promptly and completely. Even though all of our contact with Aileen has been through e-mail and the phone we truly feel we have gotten to know her and consider her a friend. See next review to see the next page. The 4 Alaskan Amigo's
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Akumal,Penthouse A/C TV Wifi, 3 private balconies-best views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2062vbi
(303) 989-1868 Aileen Mark (303)601-1351
Akumal Quintana Roo
Snohomish, WA, USA
5

Simply Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We enjoyed our stay in Aileen’s condo very much. The condo was quite nice and was equipped with everything we needed. It was very clean and comfortable, and the décor was very nice. The view from all three balconies was fantastic and we really enjoyed the beautiful sunrises and sunsets from the front balcony overlooking Half Moon Bay. The onsite managers were great as was the maid service, I felt spoiled having someone wash our dishes and make the beds everyday! We did not need to use the A/C at all due to the tropical breezes. I enjoyed hearing all of the birds every morning and seeing the coatimundi in the jungle in the evening. The snorkeling in Akumal was wonderful; nearby Yal Kul Lagoon was so beautiful with all of the colorful fish and in Akumal Bay we saw several turtles, fish and a small manta ray. We rented a car for our stay and drove to see the ruins in Tulum and Chichen Itza, but one of the highlights of our vacation was a trip to nearby Rio Secreto. The cenote was amazing; I’ve never seen anything like it and would highly recommend seeing it. The shrimp tacos, nachos and margaritas at La Buena Vida were great and the thai fish tacos at Gynn’ Ak were fantastic but the most romantic place we ate was La Lunita, just a short walk from the condo. It was fabulous sitting at a table right on the beach with our toes in the sand and the moon and stars overhead. Thank you Aileen for all of your helpful advice and thanks again for sharing your lovely condo with us, we hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank YOU! we were very happy to work with you and share our condo, with you. We also enjoy the condo sooooo much, and it makes us so happy to know others feel as we do.
We look forward to seeing you again another time. Aileen
business
Akumal,Penthouse A/C TV Wifi, 3 private balconies-best views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2062vbi
(303) 989-1868 Aileen Mark (303)601-1351
Akumal Quintana Roo
Minnesota
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We had the pleasure of staying in Aileen's condo a couple of weeks ago and we thoroughly enjoyed it. If anything, the pictures do not do justice of the view. The condo is on the 3rd floor and is an end unit so it is very private. It is located about 1.5 miles from the main shopping area. Most people rent a car. We rented a golf cart for part of the time and just walked the rest. Car rental makes more sense than the golf cart as it is about the same cost. Everything in the condo was in good working order and I cannot imagine anything else we would have needed. We spent move of our nights on the balcony overlooking the ocean. There is really no need to use the A.C.. The kitchen is fully equipped and the staff at LaSirena were very helpful and friendly. I brought my own snorkel equipment but didn't need to as there is plenty of gear there. You are literally foot steps from the ocean and the snorkeling is good(bring water shoes). In the lagoon, there were millions of fish! Very close walk and I would recommend spending the $9 to go there. The Italian restaurant, Que Onda, was just a couple of blocks away and that was our favorite restaurant in Akumal. They make their own pasta and it was wonderful! The maid did our dishes daily. Felt a little guilty at first but got over it. If you are going to Akumal, I would strongly suggest that you consider LaSirena # 10.
business
Akumal,Penthouse A/C TV Wifi, 3 private balconies-best views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2062vbi
(303) 989-1868 Aileen Mark (303)601-1351
Akumal Quintana Roo
Mason, OH
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
We had a real nice time. It was the perfect getaway and we really needed it. Everything worked out well. You have a great place…let me know if you want to sell it. Also, having the car worked out very well. We also took a side trip down to the Grand Cenote (Tulum) as well as some of the beaches down there. That’s a beautiful area too. Other than that trip, we pretty much ate at all the local spots. I liked the shrimp tacos at La Buena Vida and the snorkeling was great (we did that the most) at Half Moon and Yal Ku. It made my trip when I saw and followed a turtle! Thanks again for all the extra guidance. Dave
business
Akumal,Penthouse A/C TV Wifi, 3 private balconies-best views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2062vbi
(303) 989-1868 Aileen Mark (303)601-1351
Akumal Quintana Roo
Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Hello Aileen!
Thank-you for asking. We had a wonderful time. A fairy-tale vacation. Your condo is lovely and suited us perfectly. It is very well-supplied
and I appreciated the plastic cups and plates as we have two boys age 6 and 8. We enjoyed the breeze from the ocean (some nights the blasting wind!) and the incredible view. Andrea was very nice and did a super job for us. If we can save up our pesos we hope to be back soon! Thanks again, Tina