Santa Cruz house rental - Steps to Seabright Beach!
Steps to Seabright Beach!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Santa Cruz House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Our house is a bright and airy brand new house only 5 houses to Seabright beach. It is 3 stories tall, with the entry being on the bedroom floor and the two living spaces being on the top floor and the den being in the basement. The master has a King size bed, the other bedroom has a bunk (full on bottom/twin on top) with a trundle twin. There is a queen size sofa bed in the upstairs living room. It has hardwood floors through out the house. It has two IPOD/DVD/CD surround sound stereo systems on the two main living areas. There is a one car garage with off street parking for one more car. The BBQ is a natural gas. 4 beach chairs are provided as well as 6 beach towels.

Keywords: House

4 Reviews of Property 206250 in Santa Cruz, California

New House Steps to Seabright Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
New House Steps to Seabright Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206250vb
(408) 781-3101 (California, USA)
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
-
5

Perfect Beach Getaway House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What a great house steps from the beach! We spent the weekend BBQing, watching football, playing board games, enjoying cocktails on the balcony and hanging out at the beach bonfiring - basically a formula for a very relaxing weekend! The house was in a fantastic location and the kitchen was fully stocked with all utensils we needed to whip up gourmet meals! If you're looking for a vacation rental where you park your car Friday and don't need to drive until you leave Sunday, this is the spot! We'll be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New House Steps to Seabright Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206250vb
(408) 781-3101 (California, USA)
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Riverside, CA
5

Great Fourth of July!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We, my wife and I and our three kids (with two signifacant others = total 7) found the home to be very warm and welcoming. The house is truly just steps to the beach. The owner was able to arange extra parking (four vehicles!) for us as we had kids comming from all over the area. The kitched is well stocked and we ate in every night. The BBQ on the front deck is huge and works really well. We walked to the surf museup, pier, boardwalk, and harbor, in addition to spending days at the beach. We all had a great time, even our 20+ something kids enjoyed the location. The only time we took a car out was to go grocery shopping.
I strongly recommend the house to anyone with teenagers or older. The four flatscreen TVs kept the kids occupied at night (while we slept!).
As the owner doesn't take credit cards, we had to mail her a deposit check and check for the rental. We left the place clean and the deosit check was returned uncashed without any issues.
If you want a great and safe place to go for teh Fourth of Juky, I strongly recommend this house. You are close to the action on the beach but far enough away from the crazies. I hope we have an oportunity to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New House Steps to Seabright Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206250vb
(408) 781-3101 (California, USA)
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Visalia, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
What a wonderful place! This is not a typical vacation rental. This home has so many upgrades that are not listed on the webpage... like high-end appliances, TV’s and stereo system. The pictures do not do it justice! The prime location made it easy for my family to kick back and enjoy themselves while others hit the local attractions. If you’re looking for family fun, this rental is packed with games for toddlers all the way up to adults. The male travelers will enjoy the high-tech flat screen TV's in the bedrooms and living spaces. There is a small market/convenience store, restaurant, brewing company, coffee house, bar etc ALL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE...not to mention the beach at the end of the street! We stopped by the museum on our walk back to the rental. My 4 yr old granddaughter enjoyed the museum (walking distance), beach, and wild life. There we pelicans, sea gulls, song birds and dogs of all sizes...we even saw a skunk walk down the middle of the street as if it were heading off to a day at the beach. Women and teens will love shopping at Pacific Garden Mall (Garden St) where there are benches for the men to hang out (people watching) while they are waiting. Make sure to add the Boardwalk to your “to do” list. If you are eating healthy, or simply looking for a market, there are 2 Trader Joe’s locations within two miles. This place is a small slice of heaven hidden on a busy "foot traffic" street. What a super price for what you get...a true bargain...better than the local hotels, plus ample space!!!Oh, last but definitely NOT least...the owners were absolutely "bend-over backwards terrific" about our last-minute travel arrangements. They worked with us via phone and email to make this spur of the moment vacation happen. Great people and a great home!Tip- if you are traveling with kids, make sure to bring a kite! Make a point to visit near-by Capitola, you won't be sorry!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New House Steps to Seabright Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206250vb
(408) 781-3101 (California, USA)
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Sacramento, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
The bright yellow beach house was fantastic! Close to
everything, steps to the beach, walking distance to the
boardwalk. The house was so comfortable it felt like
home. This house made our trip to Santa Cruz extra
special. We will be back.
Helpful votes: 2/2