Linn house rental - Looking Up Stream From The Top Of Paradise Bluff
Looking Up Stream From The Top Of Paradise Bluff
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Linn House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom, Sleeps 8 - 10

A peaceful country retreat nestled on top of Paradise Bluff overlooking the cool spring fed Gasconade River. Relax out back on the large deck shaded by mighty white oaks and towering hickory trees, while you enjoy watching the deer and turkey along with other wildlife venture by plus, the presence of a pair of Bald Eagles nesting in the area is a beautiful sight!

Your new found hide-a-way is located on sixteen and a half private acres in Osage County, just two hours West of St Louis and three hours East of Kansas City. Located just South of Linn on Hwy 89.

In your new guest home you will find a fully equipped kitchen with a laundry room, pantry, dining room and living room all adjoining. The living room features a large fireplace for cold winter nights in Missouri. The master bedroom accommodates well with a king size bed along with a beautifully handcrafted walnut bedroom set. It includes a master bathroom and a walk out door onto the large deck over looking the river.

14 Reviews of Property 206209 in Linn, Missouri

A quiet hide away nestled on top of Paradise Bluff with beautiful views
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
A quiet hide away nestled on top of Paradise Bluff with beautiful views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206209
573 897-2480
Linn Missouri
Alabama/Texas
5

Paradise Bluff on the river.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The listing's description and photos depicted the property exactly. My family has stayed at the Paradise Bluff property for the last two years and we are looking forward to this years visit. The activities that we have enjoyed as a family are: visiting the near by winery's, floating the river, and hanging out in the secluded property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Greetings:
You and your family have always been GREAT guest and have taken care of our home as if it was your own! Susie & I look forward to your visit again this year!
Thanks:
Steve & Susie
business
A quiet hide away nestled on top of Paradise Bluff with beautiful views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206209
573 897-2480
Linn Missouri
New Bloomfield, MO
5

Well equipted comfortable river retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Making the arrangements for our gal pal stay was quite easy with the owners. They answered all my questions promptly and offered additional information as well. The beds were comfy, the place was immaculately cared for, and the owners very kind and attentive. That pantry was the envy of all of us! The deck area was where we spent much of our time and even in very hot weather, allowed a breeze near the river side. Since the river level fluctuates it is difficult to make accessing it a breeze. The hill path that leads directly to the river is tricky and should be approached with caution by older folks. A dock and a few trees cut to allow a river view are the ONLY things this place needs to be perfect. We were well pleased and hope to visit again in the fall or winter. Thank you so much for sharing your paradise with us. The Thriftway in a nearby town has all the groceries you need so there's no need to shop ahead. AND the owner directions to the home were excellent.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A quiet hide away nestled on top of Paradise Bluff with beautiful views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206209
573 897-2480
Linn Missouri
WESTPHALIA
5

Troop Campout

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had our Boy Scout troop outing here. The property was very well maintained. The scouts in the troop canoed on the Gasconade, had a bonfire, played a variety of games around the property. We were, also, able to watch the St. Louis Cardinals play in the World Series in the house. Overall we had a great time and look forward to using the property, again, in the future. Thank you Steve for hosting our troop and helping to ensure a good time was had by all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A quiet hide away nestled on top of Paradise Bluff with beautiful views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206209
573 897-2480
Linn Missouri
Rolla, MO
5

Labor Day Weekend, 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What started as a weekend getaway for the immediate family evolved into a family reunion with relatives coming from Ohio and Kansas. All were very impressed by the cleanliness of the house, how well stocked it was, and how relaxing it was. We swam in the Gasconade, fished, had a bonfire, played games, watched TV and went for walks. There was plenty of room to spread out and make ourselves at home. Steve and Susie were prompt in answering all our questions and were very accomodating, especially considering the fluctuations in the number of guests. We will definitely recommend this property to everyone looking for a peaceful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Your family were great guests and are welcome to many more family reunions at our slice of heaven.
business
A quiet hide away nestled on top of Paradise Bluff with beautiful views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206209
573 897-2480
Linn Missouri
Ozark, AR
4

Pleasant Visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thanks so much, Steve, for allowing us use of your home for our getaway! Very peaceful setting, a beautiful, clean home (we envied the big pantry!). The river was peaceful and beautiful. The countryside was so green! We visited Hermann and the Stone Hill Winery (excellant lunch). We would stay here again! Thanks so much!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Your are welocme back anytime and hope to see the four of you next year!
business
A quiet hide away nestled on top of Paradise Bluff with beautiful views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206209
573 897-2480
Linn Missouri
jefferson City, Missouri
5

Great Place to Relax and Enjoy Nature

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had our family reunion here. Steve & Susie were gracious hosts and provided absolutely everything anyone would need to have a very relaxing and fun time. The kitchen was better equipped than my own kitchen at home. We used the canoes to float the river. Kids and adults alike watched movies and played card games that were provided. We would highly recommend this vacation site and would love to return again sometime soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks:
You and your family were great guests and welcome back anytime.
We've had guests come in for family reunions from all across the great United States!

Steve & Susie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A quiet hide away nestled on top of Paradise Bluff with beautiful views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206209
573 897-2480
Linn Missouri
Washington, DC
5

28-29 June 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The property is fresh, clean and well kept. It looks better than the brochure. The setting is very peaceful and relaxing. The cool spring fed river was clear and beautiful with blue herron, wild ducks and eagles close by. We found a natural beach on the Gasconade. Will look forward to returning soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks:
You are always welcome back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A quiet hide away nestled on top of Paradise Bluff with beautiful views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206209
573 897-2480
Linn Missouri
Jefferson City, MO
5

A little bit of heaven on the Gasconade

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stayed for 4 nights over Labor Day 2010, and had a family picnic on that Sunday. The home was EXTREMELY clean and well furnished; the work of a professional was evident throughout the entire home. Steve and Susie were excellent hosts, extremely friendly and easy to deal with, who made you feel as if you were staying at a friends home rather than a business transaction. They were attentive to all of our needs, and even added a few extras that we had not anticipated-such as a basket filled with available items we may have forgot to pack and providing a handicap ramp for my father. The beautiful Gasconade River was just a short walk/drive down a gravel road and easily accessible for one of the canoes that were included with the rental. The peace and quiet in this country setting has to be experienced to be believed. We will definitely be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A quiet hide away nestled on top of Paradise Bluff with beautiful views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206209
573 897-2480
Linn Missouri
Odessa and Blue Springs, Missouri
5

Family Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a great time at your dream home on the river. The place was far above your description. We were so comfortable and at home. The location is great especially for a nice quiet family get away. Inside and out was very relaxing. We had a great canoe trip down the Gasconade and had plenty of opportunity to stop and swim. When you said it is well stocked in case you forgot something you weren't kidding.

We hope more people take advantage of this piece of Heaven on Earth even though it means you all can't enjoy it as much. We will definetly be back and highly recommend it to any and everyone.

THANKS for sharing your Paradise with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
A quiet hide away nestled on top of Paradise Bluff with beautiful views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206209
573 897-2480
Linn Missouri
Germantown Hills, IL
5

Truly a home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We have rented many vacation homes over the last 15 years, this house is one of the very best we have ever stayed in. It was immaculate and had everything we needed for a fabulous vacation. We felt like we were at home which made it very easy to relax and enjoy ourselves. The kitchen was very well equipped, the beds were very comfy and the furniture throughout was very nice (not your grandmas hand me downs). We were able to take several long canoe/ kayak trips right from the property. We fished from the rivers edge. We spent a day swiming in the river right there on the property. If it had not been so hot & humid (near 100) we would have loved to explore/hike the beautiful property and surrounding woods. The owners were extremely friendly, very helpful, promptly responded to phone calls and truly seemed to want us to enjoy ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1