Hollywood house rental - Living room w 42in plasma t.v. and french door
Living room w 42in plasma t.v. and french door
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Hollywood House Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Location, location, location. You simply will not find a more charming and centrally located Hollywood vacation spot. The Sunset Hollywood Bungalows are 1 block south of Sunset Blvd, in the heart of literally everything. Sunset Hollywood Bungalow 2 is the smaller of two rental homes, and has 1 bedroom. The price for the small Bungalow is 187 per night.

Scroll to the bottom of this page for all current pictures.

These are separate houses, with no walls connecting you to someone else. Designed in the Hollywood Craftsman style of the main house, which was built in 1920 for studio employees, writers, and actors. The back house is completely private and separate from the front house. The back house, Sunset Hollywood Bungalow 2, was built in ’08 from the ground up to make this a dream vacation or months-long rental.

The Bungalow has a big bedroom, huge bright and cheerful living room, and a tiled (Hollywood-style) bathroom with tub & shower. The kitchen is big and has everything you need to cook in if you wish. Sunset Bungalow 2 has French doors that lead from the living area to an enormous—and completely private--patio, cooled by a grand old tree..

ALL AMENITIES AND OFF-STREET PARKING:

The pictures are fully accurate and recent.

You have your own parking space, and a second space is available.

I (the host/owner) am a Hollywood native. I will help if you need suggestions, directions, etc., so that you have a wonderful Hollywood experience. The only thing I can't promise is celebrity sightings, but follow the paparazzi and the oversized sunglasses and you're sure to see them.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. Thank you.

TAKE A SHORT WALK TO:: Grauman’s Chinese 5 minutes;

Hollywood/Highland 5 minutes ;

Hollywood Bowl 15 minutes ;

Cinerama Dome/;

Arclight Theatres 5 minutes ;

Pantages Theatre 10 minutes ;

L.A. Metro Station 5 minutes ;

Hollywood Blvd. shops 5 minutes ;

Hollywood nightclubs 5 minutes ;

Hollywood area restaurants 5 minutes;

Bally's, YMCA, Gold's;

24-Hour Fitness 7 minutes walk each

TAKE A CAR OR CAB TO:: Sunset Strip 5 minutes

Griffith Park/Zoo 10 minutes

Paramount Studios 5 minutes

Universal Studios 7-10 minutes by car

L.A. County Art Museum 10 minutes

The Grove &

Farmer’s Market: 10 minutes by car

Amazing shopping

at Grove, Beverly Center,

Third St. Rodeo Drive 10 minutes to 15 minutes by car

L.A. Griffith Park Zoo: 15 minutes

More Details
Hide Details

I bought this house in 2001 and built the guest Bungalow in 2008. My father was born in L.A., so I'm a 2nd generation Angeleno--in fact, my Dad went to Hollywood High, just around the corner from here. And my mom spent her entire career at CBS television, also within a few minutes walking distance of my house.

I spent much of my career in the entertainment world...I started my career as a Broadway (New York) performer, then moved back to my hometown of L.A. to do some t.v. and film, eventually becoming a songwriter for various shows, most proudly having written a song in the first 'Shrek' movie. Several years back I made a career transition and became a psychotherapist, obviously a big change, and I love my work.

Kirby Tepper purchased this house in 2008

The Sunset Hollywood Bungalow is my pet project. I love Hollywood and am amazed and elated that it has had such a fantastic renaissance.

There isn't a better location in Hollywood to experience the feel of what has happened here in the last several years. It's within walking distance of all the big Hollywood landmarks, theatres, and metro stops. For example, you can walk 5 minutes to the metro, take the metro one stop, and you're at Universal Studios. It's only a few minutes by car to the Museums, Beverly Hills, West Hollywood. People come here from all over the world, I live vicariously as they discover fun things to do, places to eat, clubs, etc.

The main house is a classic Hollywood Bungalow built in 1920 for studio workers. In 2008 I had the back (smaller) Bungalow built from the ground up, so it's brand new.

Walking distance to major tourist attractions, tour buses, subways and L.A. metro, restaurants, shopping.

Very clean (see reviews for confirmation), very private.

Parking for 2 cards (unheard of in Los Angeles, trust me!)

63 Reviews of Property 206203 in Hollywood, California

Sunset Hollywood Bungalow: Walk to Everywhere You Want to Be
average rating of 4.9365077 based on 63 reviews
business
Sunset Hollywood Bungalow: Walk to Everywhere You Want to Be
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206203
+1 323 702-5404
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Fantastic bungalow next to everything..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Loved this place and will definitely stay here again. The property is very clean and well maintained. Kirby provided us with excellent recommendations and instructions to get the most from his bungalow. I would definitely recommend this property to everyone that I know. The backyard patio was an excellent surprise and a great place to enjoy in the evenings. We enjoyed touring the Hollywood area, the farmers market, Griffith Observatory, Runyon Canyon, Santa Monica Beach and seeing a dodger's game in person.
business
Sunset Hollywood Bungalow: Walk to Everywhere You Want to Be
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206203
+1 323 702-5404
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Coos Bay
4

Nice Home Base

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This place is a great place to stay for your LA adventures. Very private and quiet - behind the main house. Comfortable and clean. Walking distance to many things. Backyard space beautiful. Would stay here again.
business
Sunset Hollywood Bungalow: Walk to Everywhere You Want to Be
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206203
+1 323 702-5404
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Edmonton, AB
5

Wicked Awesome Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
First I'd like to thank Kirby for being such a great host. He's been doing this for a while and knows how to accomodate any size of visiting group.

I visited L.A. with 2 of my brothers and my cousin. The bungalow was awesome to stay at with everything and anything you need readily available on a vacation.


The location for great and central to a lot of main attractions of L.A.

For a bunch of young guys visting L.A we did appreciate the free wifi, HD channels and the seperate beds we got to sleep in. Located just a few blocks away from Hollywood Blvd. it was very convenient to pre-drink and go there to party lol !!!!

Kirby was a great host and you could alway fire him a text if you needed anything or had any questions about the place or area.

Staying here was a great bang for your $$$$$.


Sean from Edmonton, Alberta.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunset Hollywood Bungalow: Walk to Everywhere You Want to Be
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206203
+1 323 702-5404
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Halloween!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Me & friends stayed at the bungalow on Halloween and it was so perfect! The place was very clean and very convenient. We met the owner Kirby and he was so nice! Definitely worth the money. Can't wait to rent this place out again and explore more of Hollywood!!!
business
Sunset Hollywood Bungalow: Walk to Everywhere You Want to Be
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206203
+1 323 702-5404
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Halloween!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Me & friends stayed at the bungalow on Halloween and it was so perfect! The place was very clean and very convenient. We met the owner Kirby and he was so nice! Definitely worth the money. Can't wait to rent this place out again and explore more of Hollywood!!!
business
Sunset Hollywood Bungalow: Walk to Everywhere You Want to Be
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206203
+1 323 702-5404
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Halloween!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Me & friends stayed at the bungalow on Halloween and it was so perfect! The place was very clean and very convenient. We met the owner Kirby and he was so nice! Definitely worth the money. Can't wait to rent this place out again and explore more of Hollywood!!!
business
Sunset Hollywood Bungalow: Walk to Everywhere You Want to Be
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206203
+1 323 702-5404
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Little Rock AR
5

A Delightful Hollywood Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Kerby's guesthouse. It was a great location for us, as our daughter lives nearby. The neighborhood felt safe, and was near many of the attractions we were interested in, including Hard Rock Cafe, the Groundlings theatre, the Grove, hiking in the Hollywood hills, etc. I would definitely recommend the property to a friend. Kerby was so helpful before and during our stay; we would like to have visited with him more, he's a very nice and interesting guy! Everything was very clean and well maintained, including the little backyard and nice gas grill. The bed was comfortable, and I loved having a fan (to drown out my noisy family!) It was great to have a nice big TV, as the Olympics were on during our stay. We hope to stay again when we visit LA. If our young adult daughter comes with us again, she will probably stay with her sister, as she wasn't fond of the blow up mattress, though it was perfectly adequate, and would probably work better for younger kids.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset Hollywood Bungalow: Walk to Everywhere You Want to Be
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206203
+1 323 702-5404
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Out of this World!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This place was the perfect choice! My friend and I stayed here on our "girls trip"! It is in a great location if you're wanting to stay in west Hollywood! You can walk to Hollywood Blvd and shop, shop shop! Santa Monica Pier is about a half hour drive ( in normal traffic) but longer in peak driving times. We also walked to In N Out Burger, Laugh Factory, and Graumans Chinese Theater! If you're debating on a rental car, we had one but depending where you want to go, you could cab for cheap if all you're doing is staying on Sunset. I found the car useful for our beach day and they day we went shopping on Melrose! We tended to take cabs at night when hitting up the clubs on Sunset!
Kirby is an amazing host! He was more than willing to answer any questions we had before we got there, via email. He was unfortunately out of town when we were there so we didn't get to meet him. However, he had friends helping out while he was gone and he was just as great as Kirby! We were VERY well taken care of!
The Bungalow is nice and cozy! We didn't eat there or anything because we were out all day/night and had dinner reservations every night, but from looking around, it would have everything you needed to cook!
I loved it here and would most defiantly stay again and recommend it to anyone visiting LA. Thank you Kirby for such a wonderful place!!!!!!
Owner's Response: Rarely am I not there to meet guests, and I regretted not meeting this guest and her friend because they made the preparations so carefree. Thanks for the kind review and hope to meet you next time!
business
Sunset Hollywood Bungalow: Walk to Everywhere You Want to Be
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206203
+1 323 702-5404
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Cleveland
5

Really nice alternative

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We wanted some place where we could sightsee but still 'get away from it' and this was perfect. It's just one block off Sunset (convenient) but on a very quiet street (lane actually). So much within and easy 10 minute walk in any direction.
We used the kitchen quite a bit and it was well-stocked. The private laundry was nice and the place was immaculate. Kirby could not have been a nicer host. After this visit, my family wants to move to L.A.!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sunset Hollywood Bungalow: Walk to Everywhere You Want to Be
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206203
+1 323 702-5404
Hollywood Los Angeles County
San Antonio, Tx
5

More than we ever expected!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family of 5 stayed here for 3 nights. Kirby is an EXCELLENT host! The guest house couldn't be any cuter! He has carefully made sure everything you need is there. When we arrived, he greeted us with a 10 page letter of info about everything we could possible want to know about the home and where to go. He is just one block off Sunset and we never drove anywhere except to the beach. We lucked out and saw many stars (guessing about 10) on a Wednesday so things don't always happen on the weekends.

Kirby did not feel the bbq pit was up to par (even though I thought it was still fine) so he insisted on buying a brand new one and replacing it while we were there since we were grilling out. He makes sure everything you need is there and is available to you if you need anything. He made our stay unforgettable. We will for sure stay again if we ever head that direction again! I give Kirby and his bungalow 5 Jalapenos (5 stars...,hey, I'm from Texas) !!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway