Chelsea apartment rental - Spacious living room with comfortable sofa/futon (12' x 19')
Spacious living room with comfortable sofa/futon (12' x 19')
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Chelsea Apartment Rental Photos and Description
LARGE 1 bedroom, 2 beds sleeps 3 very comfortably, marble bathroom

As they say- Location! Location! Location! Top Reviews!

***********************

This large, #1 in convenience, immaculate, and very comfortable apt in an elevator building is on W. 16th Street and 7th Ave. It's designer-chic and on a safe and quiet tree-lined street, near to hundreds of galleries, great shopping and trendy restaurants. It has 1 bedroom and 2 beds in separate rooms that sleeps 3 very comfortably (possibly 4).

It features 750 sf - a QUIET (no street noise) spacious layout with a marble bathroom

AND:

* Large bedroom with plenty of unoccupied closet space

* Large living room with closet

* Full kitchen with dishwasher and microwave

* Dining area, comfortably seats 4

* HUGE amount of closet space

* Marble bathroom

* A/C throughout

* Cable TV, high speed wireless Internet

* Elevator building

* FULL-TIME maintenance staff

* Video security system

*NEWLY renovated exterior, lobby, and hallways.

Features:

* Bedroom 12'x14' with

new queen-sized bed and Toshiba 22' LCD TV

* Living room 12'x19' with

full-size, very comfortable sleep-able futon sofa and

32' LED TV

* Full kitchen with dishwasher and microwave, PLUS

dishes, glassware, silverware, cookware, utensils provided

* 400 thread-count linens, pillows, plush towels provided

* Iron/board, radio/i-pod docking, hairdryer

* Laundry in basement

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 206154 in Chelsea, New York

Location & Top Reviews! Prime Chelsea convenience, QUIET, and NY trendy!
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 31 reviews
business
Location & Top Reviews! Prime Chelsea convenience, QUIET, and NY trendy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206154
+1 212 242-6060
Chelsea Manhattan
5

Quiet Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a terrific week in this very quiet, spacious apt. in a GREAT neighborhood. The description provided and all photos are accurate. David is a very nice guy, responsive, helpful, and wants your stay to be the best and most comfortable that it can be. We highly recommend this apt. without hesitation. Thanks, David!
Bob and Richard, New Hope, PA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location & Top Reviews! Prime Chelsea convenience, QUIET, and NY trendy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206154
+1 212 242-6060
Chelsea Manhattan
Nolensville, Tennessee
5

Fantastic Residence In NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I spent four wonderful days exploring downtown Manhattan based out of this terrific apartment in Chelsea.

First, the pictures don't do it justice. The owner is a lighting designer and the design detail in this apartment including decor and lighting is superb.

Everything worked in the apartment and even though we didn't do any cooking, the owner David has anything you might need in the kitchen to cook a five star meal.

The location is vert close to two subway lines which made getting around north or south a breeze.

David the owner met us when we arrived and spent a considerable amount of time showing us the apartment features and answering all the questions we had concerning the neighborhood, restaurants, and shopping. He also had a booklet in the apartment that referenced all of these items for later use.

When we return to further enjoy what New York has to offer, we will definitely be staying at David's apartment. The guy is a really nice person and a class act.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Location & Top Reviews! Prime Chelsea convenience, QUIET, and NY trendy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206154
+1 212 242-6060
Chelsea Manhattan
5

AWESOME APARTMENT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
David was absolutely wonderful. I had booked another apartment several weeks in advance. Three days before my arrival, I received an email saying that my money was refunded due to "issues" with the apartment. I found this place and was very lucky that it was not rented for my dates. David was very helpful with the quick transition and what a wonderful place it was!!!!! It was very clean, spacious and a FABULOUS location.
I am going to have an art show in August in NYC and plan to use his place for sure! I would definitely recommend this property for anyone. Grey Dog restaurant is just in the next block and very good. ALSO, a great chocolate fix..... Max Brenners on Broadway, just off Union Square.
business
Location & Top Reviews! Prime Chelsea convenience, QUIET, and NY trendy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206154
+1 212 242-6060
Chelsea Manhattan
San Francisco, Ca
5

Great Choice in Chelsea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed in the apartment for a week last month, and were delighted with our choice. The apartment itself is quiet, comfortable and very well kept up. The location was great -- nice quiet street in a good neighborhood, with excellent subway access and lots of restaurants, bars and shops in easy walking distance. David was great to deal with, both in terms of answering questions and setting things up, and then in welcoming us to the apartment and giving suggestions for things to do and see. Thanks for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Location & Top Reviews! Prime Chelsea convenience, QUIET, and NY trendy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206154
+1 212 242-6060
Chelsea Manhattan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fabulous Place

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a fabulous visit to NYC and really lucked out with your apartment. Thanks for your help and hospitality. The apt was perfect for the two of us. We love the way you've utilized the space as well as your artistic touches. We would definitely come back for another visit and will recommend it to our friends and family. Thanks again!
business
Location & Top Reviews! Prime Chelsea convenience, QUIET, and NY trendy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206154
+1 212 242-6060
Chelsea Manhattan
England
5

Great understanding & communication from owner

Great understanding & communication from owner
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
After making a reservation through HomeAway and paying a deposit via PayPal we were unable to stay in the apartment and sadly had to cancel our trip to NYC. However David was very understanding and refunded our deposit promptly.

Throughout the booking process David provided helpful information and answered every query we had very quickly.

Hopefully we will make it to NYC in 2013 and for sure I will be in touch with David to book again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location & Top Reviews! Prime Chelsea convenience, QUIET, and NY trendy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206154
+1 212 242-6060
Chelsea Manhattan
5

GREAT CHELSEA APPARTMENT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed 5 nights and just loved this neighbourhood and David's apartment. Really quiet street for a good night’s sleep. Location is amazing and perfect to go explore the fabulous city of New York. Apartment has everything you need and David was more than accommodating. This accommodation is 100% recommended and we are definitely returning for our next stay in NYC. Thanks David!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location & Top Reviews! Prime Chelsea convenience, QUIET, and NY trendy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206154
+1 212 242-6060
Chelsea Manhattan
Vancouver BC Canada
5

The Apartment with Everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Had a wonderful week in New York and a big part of it was this great apartment!
It was exactly as described in regard to location, layout, building, amenities, and what was provided. Everything was very clean. All furnishings and appointments were totally lovely and so pleasing to live with as owner is a professional decorator. Nice attention to details of style everywhere and everything was well laid-out. All beds, linens, TV, kitchen equipment, etc were in excellent condition and of good quality. The kitchen was well-functioning and good to cook in. Apartment also has plenty of windows, which is a luxury in a New York City apartment! And good closet space, another luxury! A friend stayed one night and the couch made a comfortable bed and plenty of extra blankets were provided.

The owner is very helpful, lives nearby, and has a flexible schedule. He responded very quickly, often in person, to our requests for help and our questions about the neighborhood. A very useful binder with neighborhood information is also provided.

This apartment is on a quiet, for New York City, street that is extremely convenient to restaurants, parks, subways, markets, etc. Too many neighborhood attractions to list, but here are a few: Flatiron building and district, Madison Square Park, Union Square Park, Chelsea art Galleries, Hudson River Park, and the wonderful High-Line. From this location it is so easy to go either downtown to Wall Street, Little Italy, and Soho, or uptown to Central Park, Penn Station, museums, etc. Also close to the subway to Brooklyn and interesting Williamsburg neighborhood; then take a ferry back to Wall Street.

Many interesting restaurants nearby, but we couldn't stop going to Eataly on 23rd and Madison. It's a large Italian grocery store and food court with just wonderful fresh food which is available to buy to take home and cook yourself, or eat at various restaurants in the same space. Not to be missed, even if you just go to browse or have a gelato!

I am a bit disabled, so I need to come home more often between New York adventures that other people. Each time we returned, it was so pleasant and refreshing to come back to this homey and comfortable apartment. Would recommend to anyone. Enjoy!
business
Location & Top Reviews! Prime Chelsea convenience, QUIET, and NY trendy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206154
+1 212 242-6060
Chelsea Manhattan
5

NYC Business Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Simply Fabulous!! Those two words sum up these great accommodations. This unit is located in the safe neighborhood of Chelsea, and has easy access to all areas of Manhattan. My colleague and i stayed here and found it to be quite cozy and clean. I brought back decorating ideas too...copper piping is awesome David! There was always hot water, the beds were comfortable, wifi and cable were nice perks too. Allbeit, the kitchen is compact, but it is truly suitable for cooking meals. The best part of cooking in the kitchen,,,DISHWASHER!!! I would highly recommend this property for any business or personal traveler that is in the city for a week plus. I know that I will be hanging onto the owners contact information for any future NYC trips that I have. Many thanks again for the very fine accommodations and the personal touches you provided to us!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Location & Top Reviews! Prime Chelsea convenience, QUIET, and NY trendy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206154
+1 212 242-6060
Chelsea Manhattan
5

Fantastic apartment and location in Chelsea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We enjoyed a fabulous 4 day pre-Thanksgiving Day stay at this apartment in the heart of Chelsea. Great decor, clean, comfortable and terrific location to explore Manhattan. We walked everywhere and the subway was just steps away when needed. Our host, David was easy to work with and met us at the apartment to show us around as well as offered us many suggestions for nearby dining and attractions. I highly recommend this location and look forward to returning again. Thanks David!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1